Military Review

Submachine gun HAFDASA C-2 (Argentina)

9
At the very beginning of the thirties, Argentine gunsmith Juan Lenar developed the first draft of a submachine gun. it weapon, despite all its advantages, did not interest the army. However, the refusal of the military did not force engineers to stop working in a promising direction. After a few years, HAFDASA presented the results of its activities in the field of pistol-machine guns. The first of its own development of this kind was a product called C-2.


In the mid-thirties, the Spanish-Argentinean joint venture Hispano-Argentina Fábrica de Automóviles SA (HAFDASA), previously engaged exclusively in automotive topics, decided to try its hand in the field of small arms. A similar activity began with copying and refinement of the American Colt M1911 pistol. Soon, the designers of the company, headed by an engineer of French origin, Roris Rigau, began to develop their own projects, some of which offered the production of promising submachine guns.

Submachine gun HAFDASA C-2 (Argentina)
General view of the submachine gun C-2. Photo Forum.valka.cz


According to some reports, work on the subject of pistols and machine guns started from the study and copying of one of the existing foreign samples. Having received little experience, the designers of HAFDASA began to develop their own project of a similar weapon. It was planned to use some ideas, peeped from foreign colleagues. At the same time, new solutions of one kind or another were proposed that would most noticeably enhance the basic characteristics of the weapon. For example, a high-capacity ammunition system was developed. In foreign projects, such funds appeared only after a few years.

The project of the first own submachine gun from HAFDASA received the working designation C-2. According to some sources, the letter “C” meant Criolla - “native” or “local”. The two, in turn, indicated the ordinal number of the project. As far as is known, the designation C-1 is left behind the previous copy of foreign weapons. Also, the HAFDASA line of weapons is known by the collective name Ballester-Rigaud. This title reflects the names of the chief designer Roris Rigot and the head of the enterprise-developer Arturo Ballester.

The project HAFDASA C-2 offered the manufacture of a compact submachine gun with sufficiently high firing characteristics and maximum ease of operation. It is interesting that within the framework of one project it was planned to develop two unified samples for different cartridges. The first version of the C-2 was supposed to use Parabelum 9x19 ammunition, the second - .45 ACP. Thus, the two submachine guns could be different trunks, shops and some features of automation, while the rest were almost the same.

The product C-2 in a certain way stood out against the background of other submachine guns of the time. Argentine engineers decided to reduce the size of the weapon to a minimum and due to this, to facilitate its operation. In this case, the traditional layout was used with the barrel carried forward, the lower magazine and the pistol grip of the fire control. At the same time, the weapons of the classic layout received unusual stamped aluminum fittings. Obviously, the automobile company chose to use already mastered technologies and do without wooden parts.

Regardless of the type of cartridge used, the HAFSADA submachine gun C-2 should have a rifled barrel with a length of 105 mm. When using the “Parabellum” cartridge, the relative length of the barrel was 11,6 caliber, in the case of the .45 ACP - 9,2 caliber. The barrel of the weapon looked like a pistol. It had a cylindrical outer surface with bulges at the barrel and breech. The front thickening served as the base of the front sight, and the rear one was intended for installation in the receiver.

As follows from the available data, all the main parts of the submachine gun were placed in the receiver, to a certain extent resembling units of rifles of that time. An upper tubular casing was used to install the shutter and other automation components. The trunk was fixed in front of it. Behind him, at the top right, there was a window for ejection of spent cartridges. On the left side of the slot was provided for the withdrawal of the bolt handle. The rear end was equipped with a cap mounted on the thread.


Dual magazine chambered for 9x19 mm "Pair". Photo Guns.com


From the bottom, a small width unit joined the tubular part of the receiver, which contained all the necessary parts, from the receiver of the stores to the trigger mechanism. In connection with the original proposals implemented in the ammunition system, the front of this part was characterized by an increased width.

Product HAFDASA C-2 received the most simple automation, based on the principle of free shutter. Behind the breech of the barrel inside the box was placed a cylindrical bolt, propped up by a reciprocating-combat spring. Two gates and a pair of springs were developed, the mass and characteristics of which corresponded to the power engineering of 9-mm and 11,43-mm cartridges. In the rear part of the bolt, it was necessary to install the control handle, which was placed on the right side of the weapon. This handle had a rigid connection with the bolt and moved when firing.

There are no exact details on the design of the firing mechanism, but there is reason to believe that the simplest system was used in the C-2 project. Submachine guns of that time for the most part fired from the open bolt, and a significant number of samples did not have a single firing mode. It is possible that the first sample from HAFDASA also had similar design features. Fire control was carried out using the trigger of a traditional design. The fuse-interpreter handle of the fire was on the left side of the weapon, behind the receiver. She could move back and forth.

Roris Rigo and his colleagues proposed an original ammunition system, which made it possible to obtain a remarkably large ammunition while maintaining acceptable dimensions of the weapon. In order to achieve the desired characteristics and capabilities, certain innovations had to be made both in the design of the shops and in their own devices of the submachine gun. This task was solved in a curious way, and all the products of the new line received interesting possibilities.

For storage and supply of cartridges it was proposed to use detachable box-shaped stores of special design. The store was distinguished by a large width, which allowed it to place two parallel rows of cartridges into it. Each of the rows was strictly vertical and serviced by its own spring-loaded pusher. The upper cut of the store was made in such a way that it formed a pair of separate feeding devices. In fact, the new store consisted of two separate devices made in the same package. On the front and rear walls of the store there were a couple of round projections interacting with the fastenings on the arms.

For two modifications of the submachine gun were created two types of shops. The sample for ammunition 9x19 mm contained 50 cartridges, 25 pieces in each row. The larger .45 ACP chucks required the use of an increased cross-section body. At the same height as in the case of the shop under “Parabellum”, the shop for .45 ACP contained 40 cartridges - two rows of 20 pieces.


HAFDASA stores for different types of cartridges. Photo Guns.com


The submachine gun, designed for an unusual shop, received non-standard receiving devices. At the bottom of the receiver, just behind the breech of the barrel, placed a rectangular receiver of increased width. Before him was a swinging lid with a hole for the front ledge of the store. In the absence of the latter, the lid closed the large receiver. The rear ledge of the store was placed in the hole of a separate plate located behind the receiver. In addition, a separate latch was provided for fixing the store in one of two operating positions.

Being installed in the receiver, the magazine could swing on an axis formed by the front and rear protrusions. This made it possible to use cartridges of one series and another in turn. To use one row, the magazine had to be rotated in a vertical plane and transferred to a working inclined position. According to some reports, the removal of the lower part of the store to the right allowed the left row of cartridges to be brought into position and vice versa. Having spent half the ammunition, the shooter had to open the lock and turn the magazine in a different direction, after which the supply of second-row cartridges began. Simultaneous filing of cartridges from two rows was not provided.

Submachine gun HAFDASA C-2 in a known configuration had the simplest aiming devices. On the muzzle of the trunk was placed a small fly. In the back of the receiver, directly in front of the lid, there was an unregulated rear sight. Such a sight allowed to fire at short distances, but could limit the real capabilities of the weapon. However, in the future, as the project developed, the submachine gun could get a more advanced sight.

The prototype of the C-2 submachine gun received very curious accessories, not quite typical for weapons of this class. The receiver together with all the devices was mounted on a stamped aluminum box of complex shape. The latter contained a significant part of the parts, above its upper cut there was only a small portion of the tubular housing of the receiver. Another interesting feature of the box was the shape of the side surfaces. Due to the presence of a wide receiver, designed for swinging stores, the side surface of the lodge consisted of four separate sections located at different levels. In the back of the wooden part there was a pistol grip, in front of which there was a trigger hook. It is curious that the protective bracket was made together with the box. You can imagine how much time and effort gunsmiths spent on making molds for stamping such fittings.

The new weapon was distinguished by its small size, which made it possible to simplify the means for carrying. It was proposed to fasten the belt on an in-loop ring placed on the pistol grip bottom. The second ring in front of the weapon was not used.

The C-2 submachine gun from Hispano-Argentina Fábrica de Automóviles SA was distinguished by its small size. The total length of the weapon, not equipped with a butt, was 300 mm with 105-mm barrel. The mass of the product did not exceed several kilograms. According to reports, the product with a free gate could show the rate of fire at the level of several hundred shots per minute. The initial speed of 9-mm bullets reached 360 m / s. A larger bullet cartridge .45 ACP showed similar characteristics. Provided effective fire at ranges up to 150-200 m.


The only known specimen of the C-2, now a museum exhibit. Photo Strangernn.livejournal.com


The line-up of its own submachine guns was created by HAFDASA in 1938. At the same time, prototypes of three types were tested, the results of which the weapon could be adopted by the army or the police. As far as is known, the weapons presented received ambiguous assessments. The compact sample C-2 could not interest the military and law enforcement, while the other two submachine guns soon became the subject of new orders.

However, according to some sources, the company-developer still released a small pre-production batch of new weapons. It consisted of no more than 35-40 products. What made this weapon, and who ordered it - is unknown. Perhaps, despite the well-known skepticism, potential buyers decided to check the proposed sample in the framework of trial operation. However, even the use of the received submachine guns did not have a noticeable effect on the opinion of the command. After the transfer of the pre-production lot, production was not resumed.

The further fate of most of the experimental and pre-production samples is unknown. Apparently, this weapon, not needed by potential customers and the manufacturer, later went to the smelter. Only one surviving sample is reliably known. Now this product, used, according to available data, the cartridge 9х19 mm, is stored in one of the Argentine museums. Among other things, this sample is interesting for its decoration. The aluminum box of the submachine gun was painted under the tree in brown and black tones. Submachine guns chambered for .45 ACP, apparently not preserved.

In the thirties of the last century, the Argentine command was studying the subject of submachine guns and was looking for a model suitable for adoption. The first project of H. Lenar did not interest the military, which is why the rearmament of the army was postponed indefinitely. A few years later, Hispano-Argentina Fábrica de Automóviles SA offered three promising samples at once. The compact submachine gun C-2 also did not interest potential customers and was released only by a small pre-production lot. Two other projects turned out to be more successful and were able to reach full operation in different structures.

On the materials of the sites:
http://guns.com/
http://zonwar.ru/
http://eragun.org/
http://forum.valka.cz/
https://strangernn.livejournal.com/
Author:
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. polpot
    polpot 5 May 2018 06: 40
    +3
    Hard to call a masterpiece, reminds Mauser 96 in the version of the burst
    1. Michael_Zverev
      Michael_Zverev 5 May 2018 09: 41
      0
      Well, not a masterpiece, but in principle it worked out well ..
  2. bouncyhunter
    bouncyhunter 5 May 2018 08: 45
    +4
    Thanks to the author for continuing the topic of Argentinean PP. hi An article about PP Alcon is coming?
  3. Lekov L
    Lekov L 5 May 2018 13: 58
    +3
    Wonderful machine just never army.
    Rather, the local "pistolier" had to offer, and army customers need a long barrel, butt and bayonet!
    Sincerely ...
    soldier
    1. Monarchist
      Monarchist 6 May 2018 11: 30
      0
      Lekov, where did you see the submachine gun with a bayonet? In the middle of the 19th, revolvers with a bayonet flickered in, but in the 20th century the military had to leave. I imagined a picture: you shot the whole store and went to the bayonet. The machine gunner simply warps these.
      1. Michael_Zverev
        Michael_Zverev 6 May 2018 18: 38
        +3
        Submachine guns with a bayonet were in service with many armies of the world at that time and later, for example: the Japanese type 100 (well, these are understandable, they even attached bayonets to light machine guns), the Australian Owen, the British STEN (some models), the German MP-34 , Yugoslav m56, even the famous Uzi was also equipped with a bayonet-knife of Belgian manufacture.
      2. Lekov L
        Lekov L 7 May 2018 01: 17
        +2
        Lekov, where did you see the pistol-machine gun with a bayonet? In the middle of 19, revolvers flashed with a bayonet, but in 20, the military had to leave

        For me, Mikhail_Zverev answered, did not have time, sorry.
        He really didn’t specify the most characteristic example - this is Hungarian Kiraly’s my entire list and sizes are rather big

        And here is an illustrative series
        Beretta

        Uzi

        lanchester

        post war as well as ultrasound

        All were in service.
        not with the purpose of enlightening you - it's just a separate topic of bayonets to machine guns.
        And the list is far from complete
        Here, after all, the customer's psychology and design solutions and the accompanying graphic material.
        That's interesting.
        Sincerely, all colleagues!
        hi
  4. Catfish
    Catfish 6 May 2018 01: 27
    +5
    It is difficult to see the use of this machine in the field. The question immediately arises, how quickly does this whole system get loose during intensive shooting with the store swinging left and right. The system is original, no words, but living with an ordinary store is still easier. And to be honest, this trunk reminds me most of all of one of the "creations" of the unkind memory of the Tolstopyatov brothers. But, again, well done Argentines - the main thing for yourself! The road will be overcome by a walker

    Thank you, Cyril! I stand in line for the "next batch". Good luck. hi
  5. Monarchist
    Monarchist 6 May 2018 12: 07
    +2
    Naturally, C2 is not a masterpiece, but agree with the idea of ​​a dual store deserves +. Another thing is how he will behave in the field, below the comrade “sea cat” rightly remarked: “The question immediately arises of how quickly this whole system gets loose during intensive shooting with“ touching ”the“ store from left to right. ”Such a PP design is good for police or some security structures that do not have to shoot a lot.
    A couple of days ago, at a bus stop, I talked to one PPSnik. What is preferred as a time card: PM or PY? He replied: ПЯ beautiful, fashionable, but heavy, there were three distortions at the shooting range! Therefore, the "old man" PM is better. And Bodyuk in the program: “Men's Toys” cited the following facts: a heavy one, two non-interchangeable stores, there are times when a store is broken! Out of every 10 pistols, a minimum of 8 must be "brought to mind" in the weapon. Now they are testing a new gun to replace the PY. Someone who was a booty was thinking when in 2003 he took the UE into service. The question arises: what kind of pistols did the rivals have then, what did the UE look like a masterpiece, or maybe it “fit the paper lint”?

Пистолет-пулемёт HAFDASA C-2 (Аргентина)

В самом начале тридцатых годов аргентинский оружейник Хуан Ленар разработал первый проект пистолета-пулемета. Это оружие, несмотря на все свои преимущества, не заинтересовало армию. Тем не менее, отказ военных не заставил инженеров прекратить работы в многообещающем направлении. Через несколько лет результаты своей деятельности в области пистолетов-пулеметов представила компания HAFDASA. Первой ее собственной разработкой такого рода стало изделие под названием C-2.

В середине тридцатых совместное испанско-аргентинское предприятие Hispano-Argentina Fábrica de Automóviles S.A. (HAFDASA), до того занимавшееся исключительно автомобильной тематикой, решило попробовать свои силы в области стрелкового оружия. Подобная деятельность началась с копирования и доработки американского пистолета Colt M1911. Вскоре конструкторы компании во главе с инженером французского происхождения Рорисом Риго приступили к разработке собственных проектов, часть которых предлагала изготовление перспективных пистолетов-пулеметов.

Пистолет-пулемёт HAFDASA C-2 (Аргентина)
Общий вид пистолета-пулемета C-2. Фото Forum.valka.cz



По некоторым данным, работы по теме пистолетов-пулеметов стартовали с изучения и копирования одного из существующих зарубежных образцов. Получив небольшой опыт, конструкторы HAFDASA приступили к разработке собственного проекта аналогичного оружия. В нем планировалось использовать некоторые идеи, подсмотренные у зарубежных коллег. Одновременно с этим предлагались новые решения того или иного рода, способные самым заметным образом повысить основные характеристики оружия. К примеру, была разработана система боепитания повышенной емкости. В зарубежных проектах подобные средства появились лишь через несколько лет.

Проект первого собственного пистолета-пулемета от HAFDASA получил рабочее обозначение C-2. Согласно некоторым источникам, литера «C» означала Criolla – «родной» или «местный». Двойка, в свою очередь, указывала порядковый номер проекта. Насколько известно, обозначение C-1 осталось за предыдущей копией зарубежного оружия. Также линейка оружия от компании HAFDASA известна под общим названием Ballester-Rigaud. В этом названии отражены имена главного конструктора Рориса Риго и руководителя предприятия-разработчика Артуро Баллестера.

Проект HAFDASA C-2 предлагал изготовление компактного пистолета-пулемета с достаточно высокими огневыми характеристиками и максимальной простотой работы. Интересно, что в рамках одного проекта планировалось разработать два унифицированных образца под разные патроны. Первая версия C-2 должна была использовать боеприпасы 9х19 мм «Парабеллум», вторая – .45 ACP. Таким образом, два пистолета-пулемета могли отличаться стволами, магазинами и некоторыми особенностями автоматики, тогда как в остальном были почти одинаковыми.

Изделие C-2 определенным образом выделялось на фоне других пистолетов-пулеметов того времени. Аргентинские инженеры решили сократить габариты оружия до минимума и за счет этого облегчить его эксплуатацию. При этом использовалась традиционная компоновка с вынесенным вперед стволом, нижним магазином и пистолетной рукояткой управления огнем. Одновременно с этим оружие классической компоновки получило необычную штампованную алюминиевую фурнитуру. Очевидно, автомобильное предприятие предпочло использовать уже освоенные технологии и обойтись без деревянных деталей.

Вне зависимости от типа используемого патрона, пистолет-пулемет C-2 от HAFSADA должен был иметь нарезной ствол длиной 105 мм. При использовании патрона «Парабеллум» относительная длина ствола составляла 11,6 калибра, в случае с .45 ACP – 9,2 калибра. Ствол оружия был похож на пистолетный. Он имел цилиндрическую внешнюю поверхность с утолщениями у дула и казенника. Переднее утолщение служило основанием мушки, а заднее предназначалось для установки в ствольной коробке.

Как следует из имеющихся данных, все основные детали пистолета-пулемета помещались в ствольной коробке, в определенной мере напоминавшей агрегаты винтовок того времени. Для установки затвора и других деталей автоматики использовался верхний трубчатый кожух. Спереди в нем закреплялся ствол. За ним, вверху справа, имелось окно для выброса стреляных гильз. На левом борту предусматривалась прорезь для вывода рукоятки затвора. Задний торец комплектовался крышкой, устанавливаемой на резьбе.


Сдвоенный магазин под патрон 9х19 мм "Пара". Фото Guns.com


Снизу к трубчатой детали ствольной коробки присоединялся агрегат небольшой ширины, вмещавший в себе все необходимые детали, от приемника магазинов до ударно-спускового механизма. В связи с оригинальными предложениями, реализованными в системе боепитания, передняя часть этой детали отличалась увеличенной шириной.

Изделие HAFDASA C-2 получило самую простую автоматику, основанную на принципе свободного затвора. Позади казенника ствола внутри коробки помещался цилиндрический затвор, подпиравшийся возвратно-боевой пружиной. Были разработаны два затвора и пара пружин, масса и характеристики которых соответствовали энергетике 9-мм и 11,43-мм патронов. В задней части затвора предусматривалась установка рукоятки управления, выведенной на правую сторону оружия. Эта рукоятка имела жесткую связь с затвором и перемещалась при стрельбе.

Точные сведения о конструкции ударно-спускового механизма отсутствуют, но есть основания полагать, что в проекте C-2 была использована самая простая система. Пистолеты-пулеметы того времени в основной своей массе стреляли с открытого затвора, а значительное число образцов не имело режима стрельбы одиночными. Вполне возможно, что первый образец от HAFDASA тоже имел подобные особенности конструкции. Управление огнем осуществлялось при помощи спускового крючка традиционной конструкции. Ручка предохранителя-переводчика огня находилась на левой стороне оружия, позади приемника. Она могла перемещаться вперед и назад.

Рорис Риго и его коллеги предложили оригинальную систему боепитания, позволившую получить примечательно большой боезапас при сохранении приемлемых габаритов оружия. Для достижения желаемых характеристик и возможностей следовало внести определенные новшества как в конструкцию магазинов, так и в собственные устройства пистолета-пулемета. Эта задача была решена любопытным образом, и все изделия новой линейки получили интереснейшие возможности.

Для хранения и подачи патронов предлагалось использовать отъемные коробчатые магазины особой конструкции. Магазин отличался большой шириной, позволявшей поместить в него два параллельных ряда патронов. Каждый из рядов располагался строго вертикально и обслуживался собственным подпружиненным толкателем. Верхний срез магазина был выполнен таким образом, что образовывал пару отдельных подающих устройств. Фактически новый магазин представлял собой два отдельных устройства, выполненные в одном корпусе. На передней и задней стенках магазина имелась пара круглых выступов, взаимодействовавших с креплениями на оружии.

Для двух модификаций пистолета-пулемета были созданы два типа магазинов. Образец под боеприпас 9х19 мм вмещал 50 патронов, по 25 штук в каждом ряду. Более крупные патроны .45 ACP потребовали использовать корпус увеличенного поперечного сечения. При той же высоте, что и в случае с магазином под «Парабеллум», магазин для .45 ACP вмещал 40 патронов – два ряда по 20 штук.


Магазины фирмы HAFDASA для патронов разных типов. Фото Guns.com


Пистолет-пулемет, рассчитанный под необычный магазин, получил нестандартные приемные устройства. В нижней части ствольной коробки, сразу за казенником ствола, поместили прямоугольный приемник увеличенной ширины. Перед ним находилась качающаяся крышка с отверстием под передний выступ магазина. При отсутствии последнего крышка закрывала крупный приемник. Задний выступ магазина помещался в отверстие отдельной пластинки, находившейся за приемником. Кроме того, предусматривалась отдельная защелка для фиксации магазина в одном из двух рабочих положений.

Будучи установленным в приемнике, магазин мог качаться на оси, образованной передним и задним выступами. Это позволяло поочередно использовать патроны одного и другого ряда. Для использования одного ряда магазин следовало повернуть в вертикальной плоскости и перевести в рабочее наклонное положение. По некоторым данным, отведение нижней части магазина вправо позволяло вывести в рабочее положение левый ряд патронов и наоборот. Израсходовав половину боекомплекта, стрелок должен был открыть замок и повернуть магазин в другом направлении, после чего начиналась подача патронов второго ряда. Одновременная подача патронов из двух рядов не предусматривалась.

Пистолет-пулемет HAFDASA C-2 в известной конфигурации имел простейшие прицельные приспособления. На дульной части ствола помещалась небольшая мушка. В задней части ствольной коробки, непосредственно перед крышкой, находился нерегулируемый целик. Такой прицел позволял вести огонь на небольших дистанциях, однако мог ограничивать реальные возможности оружия. Впрочем, в дальнейшем, по мере развития проекта, пистолет-пулемет мог получить более совершенный прицел.

Опытный образец пистолета-пулемета C-2 получил весьма любопытную фурнитуру, не вполне характерную для оружия такого класса. Ствольная коробка вместе со всеми устройствами была смонтирована на штампованной алюминиевой ложе сложной формы. Последняя вмещала значительную часть деталей, над ее верхним срезом находился только небольшой участок трубчатого кожуха ствольной коробки. Еще одной интересной особенностью ложи являлась форма боковых поверхностей. Ввиду наличия широкого приемника, рассчитанного под качающиеся магазины, боковая поверхность ложи состояла из четырех отдельных участков, расположенных на разных уровнях. В задней части деревянной детали имелась пистолетная рукоятка, перед которой находилась скоба спускового крючка. Любопытно, что защитная скоба была выполнена заодно с ложей. Можно представить, сколько сил и времени оружейники затратили на изготовление форм для штамповки такой фурнитуры.

Новое оружие отличалось малыми габаритами, что позволило упростить средства для переноски. Ремень предлагалось закреплять на кольце-антабке, помещенном снизу на пистолетной рукоятке. Второе кольцо в передней части оружия не использовалось.

Пистолет-пулемет C-2 от компании Hispano-Argentina Fábrica de Automóviles S.A. отличался небольшими габаритами. Общая длина оружия, не оснащенного прикладом, составляла 300 мм при 105-мм стволе. Масса изделия не превышала нескольких килограммов. По имеющимся данным, изделие со свободным затвором могло показывать скорострельность на уровне нескольких сотен выстрелов в минуту. Начальная скорость 9-мм пули достигала 360 м/с. Более крупная пуля патрона .45 ACP показывала схожие характеристики. Обеспечивался эффективный огонь на дальностях до 150-200 м.


Единственный известный образец C-2, ныне являющийся музейным экспонатом. Фото Strangernn.livejournal.com


Линейка собственных пистолетов-пулеметов была создана компанией HAFDASA в 1938 году. Тогда же опытные образцы трех типов прошли испытания, по результатам которых оружие могло быть принято на вооружение армии или полиции. Насколько известно, представленное оружие получило неоднозначные оценки. Компактный образец C-2 не смог заинтересовать военных и правоохранителей, тогда как два других пистолета-пулемета вскоре стали предметами новых заказов.

Впрочем, согласно некоторым источникам, компания-разработчик все же выпустила небольшую предсерийную партию нового оружия. В ее составе имелось не более 35-40 изделий. Для чего произвели это оружие, и кто его заказал – неизвестно. Возможно, несмотря на известный скептицизм, потенциальные покупатели решили проверить предложенный образец в рамках опытной эксплуатации. Однако даже использование полученных пистолетов-пулеметов не оказало заметного влияния на мнение командования. После передачи предсерийной партии производство не возобновлялось.

Дальнейшая судьба большей части опытных и предсерийных образцов неизвестна. По всей видимости, это оружие, не нужное потенциальным заказчикам и производителю, позже отправилось в переплавку. Достоверно известно только об одном сохранившемся образце. Сейчас это изделие, использовавшее, по имеющимся данным, патрон 9х19 мм, хранится в одном из аргентинских музеев. Среди прочего, этот образец интересен своей отделкой. Алюминиевую ложу пистолета-пулемета окрасили под дерево в коричневых и черных тонах. Пистолеты-пулеметы под патрон .45 ACP, по всей видимости, не сохранились.

В тридцатых годах прошлого века аргентинское командование изучало тематику пистолетов-пулеметов и искало образец, пригодный для принятия на вооружение. Первый проект Х. Ленара не заинтересовал военных, из-за чего перевооружение армии было отложено на неопределенный срок. Через несколько лет компания Hispano-Argentina Fábrica de Automóviles S.A. предложила сразу три перспективных образца. Компактный пистолет-пулемет C-2 тоже не заинтересовал потенциальных заказчиков и был выпущен только небольшой предсерийной партией. Два других проекта оказались более удачными и смогли дойти до полноценной эксплуатации в разных структурах.

По материалам сайтов:
http://guns.com/
http://zonwar.ru/
http://eragun.org/
http://forum.valka.cz/
https://strangernn.livejournal.com/
Автор:
Рябов Кирилл
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. polpot Офлайн
    polpot (Andru) 5 мая 2018 06:40
    +3
    Шедевром трудно назвать ,напоминает Маузер 96 в версии стрелявшей очередями
    1. Михаил_Зверев (Михаил) 5 мая 2018 09:41
      0
      Ну не шедевр, но в принципе неплохо получилось..
  2. bouncyhunter Офлайн
    bouncyhunter (Паша) 5 мая 2018 08:45
    +4
    Спасибо автору за продолжение темы аргентинских ПП . hi Статья о ПП Алкон грядёт ?
  3. Леков Л Офлайн
    Леков Л (Михалыч) 5 мая 2018 13:58
    +3
    Замечательная машинка только ни разу не армейская.
    Скорее местным "пистольеро" нужно было предлагать, а армейским заказчикам нужен длинный ствол, приклад и штык!
    С уважением...
    soldier
    1. Монархист Офлайн
      Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 6 мая 2018 11:30
      0
      Леков, где Вы видели пистолет- пулемет со штыком? В середине 19 в мелькали револьверы со штыком, но в 20в.военные должны были покинуть. Представил себе картину: Вы расстреляли весь магазин и пошли в штыковую. Пулеметчик попросту перекосит таких.
      1. Михаил_Зверев (Михаил) 6 мая 2018 18:38
        +3
        Пистолеты-пулемёты со штыком состояли на вооружении многих армий мира в то время и позднее, например: японский тип 100 (ну эти понятно, они даже на ручные пулемёты штыки приделали), австралийский Оуэн , британский СТЭН (некоторые модели), германский МП-34, югославский м56, даже знаменитый Узи тоже комплектовался штык-ножом бельгийского производства.
      2. Леков Л Офлайн
        Леков Л (Михалыч) 7 мая 2018 01:17
        +2
        Леков, где Вы видели пистолет- пулемет со штыком? В середине 19 в мелькали револьверы со штыком, но в 20в.военные должны были покинуть

        За меня Михаил_Зверев ответил, не успел, простите.
        Самый характерный пример он правда не указал - это венгерский Кирали тут весь мой список и размеры немаленькие

        А вот еще иллюстративный ряд
        беретта

        узи

        ланчестер

        застава послевоенная как и узи

        Все состояли на вооружении.
        не с целью вас просветить - просто это отдельная тема штыки к пистолетам-пулеметам.
        И список еще далеко не полон
        Тут ведь и психология заказчика и конструктивные решения и сопроводительный графический материал.
        Интересно.
        С уважением, всем коллегам!
        hi
  4. Морской Кот Офлайн
    Морской Кот (Константин) 6 мая 2018 01:27
    +5
    Сложновато видится пользование этой машинки в полевых условиях. Сразу возникает вопрос, а как быстро разболтается при интенсивной стрельбе вся эта система с "качанием" магазина вправо-влево. Система оригинальная, слов нет, но с обычным магазином жить всё-таки проще. А если честно, то мне этот ствол больше всего напоминает одно из "творений" недоброй памяти братцев Толстопятовых. Но, опять же, молодцы аргентинцы -- главное сами! Дорогу осилит идущий...

    Спасибо, Кирилл! Встаю в очередь за "следующей порцией". Удачи. hi
  5. Монархист Офлайн
    Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 6 мая 2018 12:07
    +2
    Естественно С2 не шедевр,но согласитесь задумка со сдвоенным магазином заслуживает +. Другое дело как он себя поведет в полевых условиях, ниже камрад" морской кот" справедливо заметил:"Сразу возникает вопрос,как быстро расболтаается при интенсивной стрельбе вся эта система с" касанием"" магазина вправо- влево". Подобная конструкция ПП хороша для полицейских или каких-то охранных структур которым много стрелять не придется.
    Пару дней назад на остановке разговорился с одним ППСником. Что предпочитают в качестве табельного: ПМ или ПЯ? Он ответил:ПЯ красивый, модный,но тяжелый, на стрельбище было три перекоса! Поэтому " старичек" ПМ лучше. И Бодюк в программе:" Мужские игрушки" привел такие факты: тяжелый, два не взаимозаменяемые магазина, бывают случаи, когда магазин разламывслся! Из каждых 10 пистолетов минимум 8 надо в оружейке " доводить до ума". Сейчас тестируют новый пистолет для замены ПЯ. Кто-то попой думал, когда в 2003принял ПЯ на вооружение. Возникает вопрос: какие тогда пистолеты были у соперников, что ПЯ выглядит шедевром, а может он " подогнал бумажного барашка"?
Картина дня