Military Review

Return of the US Navy Second Fleet

18
September 30, 2011 in Norfolk, a solemn ceremony of the dissolution of the Second fleet US Navy. The command of the armed forces considered that the continued existence of this operational unit leads to excessive costs and impedes the further development of the fleet as a whole. However, a few years later the military leaders changed their minds. The other day, the re-establishment of the Second Fleet was announced, which is expected to increase the combat capabilities of the Navy in one of the most important areas of the World Ocean.


On the upcoming changes in the structure of the US Navy was announced 4 May. On this day, on the Norfolk base, aboard the aircraft carrier USS George HW Bush (CVN-77), events were held to change the leadership of the Fleet Command. The position of head of this structure is now occupied by Admiral Christopher Grady. During these events, various statements were made, including the most interesting ones, affecting future naval forces. Thus, the head of the naval operations, Admiral John Richardson, announced the future revival of the Second Fleet.

The admiral noted that at present in the Atlantic Ocean there is a new rivalry between the leading states of the world. The changing situation requires appropriate decisions, and for this reason, the command of the Navy intends to re-create one of the previously existing operational units. The tasks in the North Atlantic and surrounding regions in the near future will be entrusted to the newly formed Second Fleet.

Return of the US Navy Second Fleet


In the foreseeable future, the leadership of the army and navy will have to resolve several basic issues directly related to the organization of the fleet. It is required to find a new base for it, form a command and determine the composition of the future ship group. According to J. Richardson, the commander of the new Second Fleet will be selected in the next few weeks. The base for the fleet will be chosen no later than the beginning of the next autumn. Around the same period will solve other pressing issues.

The admiral also touched on the topic of costs and efforts required to rebuild the operational fleet. He stressed that from the point of view of the command and control structures, this formation will not differ from others, and therefore will be able to effectively solve the tasks. In addition, the command intends to focus on efficiency, which is expected to do without unnecessary costs. The result of all these expenses and efforts will be the growth of the capacity of the US Navy in the northern Atlantic Ocean.

A little later it became known that the naval command had already prepared a memorandum on the restoration of the Second Fleet, and this document was signed by Secretary of the Navy Richard W. Spencer. According to the memorandum, the resurgent fleet will allow the naval forces to respond to new challenges in a constantly changing environment faster and more efficiently. At the same time, the staff of the future command is already determined, who will manage the fleet.

According to current plans, initially the command of the Second Fleet will include 11 officers and 4 military personnel. Later the staff will be increased. The final composition of the command will include 85 officers, 164 sergeants and privates, as well as 7 civilians. The approximate start date of such a command is July 1.

The ship composition of the future Second Fleet has not yet been determined. According to some estimates, it may be decided to restore the compounds disbanded or transferred to the jurisdiction of other fleets in 2011. At the same time, the first reconstructed fleet will receive ships, ships and submarines from other formations, and then deliveries of completely new combat units may begin. However, official information on the exact or estimated composition of the Second Fleet has not yet been announced.

It should be noted that the imminent reconstruction of one of the previously disbanded operational fleets is not a complete surprise. Discussion of such opportunities began a few years ago, but so far remained at the level of conversations. However, some assessments were expressed by high-ranking representatives of the naval forces, which gave them weight, although they did not convert them to the category of official plans. It is curious that the reason given for the formation of the new fleet was fully consistent with the current state of affairs in the international arena.

In fact, the main reason for the current decisions is the current development of the navy of Russia and the growing influence of Moscow in the world. The Russian fleet is regaining its presence in various parts of the world, including in the North Atlantic. As was repeatedly noted in the past, and as recent decisions confirm, one of the main responses to the activity of the Russian Navy could be the re-establishment of the Second Fleet.

From the American point of view, the situation in the Atlantic Ocean has gradually deteriorated in recent years. So, in 2016, the commander of the Sixth Fleet, Admiral James G. Foggo-third, wrote that the United States and Russia had launched the “Fourth Battle of the Atlantic”. Expanding this thesis, he pointed to the intensification of Russian submarine forces in the Atlantic Ocean. Submarines tested the American defense, challenged the US Navy and prepared for a difficult naval battle. The purpose of these actions is to gain advantages in a hypothetical conflict. Admiral Foggo believes that the threat is represented both by the potential and actions of the Russian fleet, and by the political course implying a challenge to the United States.

Not so long ago, theses of JG Foggo-third about the underwater confrontation between the USA and Russia was developed by another specialist. A few days ago, The Washington Post published the assessments of Brian McGrath, the former commander of the US Navy destroyer, and now the deputy director of the Center of American Seapower at the Hudson Institute. He appreciated the possible goals and objectives of the revived Second Fleet, and above all touched on the topic of anti-submarine defense.

B. McGrath noted that the number of Russian submarines capable of operating near the shores of the United States is not too large, and the new Second Fleet will be able to deal with this problem. However, the threat remains. So, the nuclear submarines of the project "Ash", using hypersonic anti-ship missiles or weapon with nuclear warheads, will be able to attack any city of the East Coast, which are within their range. In addition, Russian submarines can organize minefields and use anti-submarine weapons. This will complicate the deployment of American forces or the provision of assistance to friendly countries.

According to B. McGrath, the main efforts of the new fleet should be directed to the search for and possible destruction of submarines. This requires ships with the appropriate equipment and weapons, anti-submarine patrol planes like the P-8 Poseidon and other equipment. It should be noted that the deputy director of Center of American Seapower and the former commander of the ship did not touch on the subject of other areas of the future fleet's combat work.

There is reason to believe that the formation of a “new” fleet is unlikely to lead to serious negative consequences for Russian operations. The ships of the new formation are to work only in a relatively small area near the US Eastern coast, where only limited activity of the Russian Navy takes place; mainly its underwater forces. It should be borne in mind that in recent years, the future zone of responsibility of the Second Fleet did not remain unprotected, since it belonged to other fleets.

Thus, from the point of view of the Russian military policy, the new decisions of the Pentagon are unlikely to have serious consequences, and they can not be considered as a real threat. However, statements about the revival of the previously disbanded fleet in connection with the “Russian aggression” do not look very pleasant and once again confirm Washington’s unwillingness to establish friendly relations with Moscow.



According to recent data, by the end of the year, the United States Navy will have a new operational fleet, which will have to deal with threats in the North Atlantic. The main features of this formation are either not yet determined, or have not yet been announced. However, the command of the American fleet is fairly open information policy, and new messages on the progress of work may appear in the near future.

* * *


Recall that the US Second Operational Fleet was one of the results of the post-war reform of the naval forces. At the end of the forties, the Eighth Fleet was formed, becoming the Second in 1950. Initially, this operational unit was responsible for all the waters of the Atlantic Ocean, as well as for part of the Pacific and Arctic. Subsequently, the area of ​​responsibility of the fleet changed, and part of its waters was transferred to the management of other fleets. By the beginning of this decade, the Second Fleet was responsible only for a relatively small area of ​​the Atlantic near the American coast. Other areas transferred to the Fourth and Sixth Fleets.

During the existence of the Second Fleet, his ships, in addition to constant campaigns, duties and exercises, managed to take part in several real operations. The first major fleet operation was the blockade of Cuba in the early sixties. Later, fleet ships participated in the operation of Urgent Fury and provided ground operations in Grenada. Also, about half of the ships involved in the Desert Storm operation belonged to the Second Fleet. Several times the fleet solved humanitarian tasks. So, in 2010, a large ship and aviation the group was sent to Haiti to help the victims of the earthquake.

At the beginning of this decade, the command of the US Navy came to the conclusion that it was necessary to reform the structure of the fleet and abandon one of the existing formations. The existing Second Fleet did not meet the new requirements, and therefore in 2011, the decision was made to disband it. The bases and formations were transferred to other fleets or to the direct subordination of the Fleet Command.

Before disbandment, four naval bases were assigned to the Second Fleet; The main forces stationed in Norfolk. In the last years of its existence, the fleet consisted of 5 aircraft carriers, 6 submarines with ballistic missiles, more 25 multipurpose nuclear submarines, 6 missile cruisers, over 20 destroyers, 15 landing ships, as well as patrol ships and boats, minesweepers, etc. The command had at its disposal a large fleet of support vessels.

In the near future it is planned to form a new command of the Second Fleet, as well as to determine its future bases and ship composition. The area of ​​responsibility and the approximate tasks of the formation are already defined, and all other issues will be solved with this in mind. The basic plans have already been approved, but the Pentagon still has to resolve several critical issues. Which ships and submarines will protect the East Coast from a probable enemy, in which ports they will be based, and how the command organizes their work will be known later.

On the materials of the sites:
http://navy.mil/
https://defensenews.com/
https://news.usni.org/
https://washingtonpost.com/
http://fas.org/
http://globalsecurity.org/
Author:
Photos used:
US Navy
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vard
    Vard 8 May 2018 05: 54
    0
    Well, that’s good ... They started to be afraid of us ... And it pleases ...
    1. NEXUS
      NEXUS 8 May 2018 13: 32
      +2
      Quote: Vard
      Well, that’s good ... They started to be afraid of us ... And it pleases ...

      What good is that? From the 4th and 6th fleets they will take several shock ships and the 2nd US fleet will appear, just to our liking.
      This is generally a question of whether we, the continental power, need a fleet. What will we contrast this with? The 2nd fleet is aimed precisely at the Arctic.
      1. Vard
        Vard 8 May 2018 14: 15
        +1
        They have an F-35 at a temperature below 15 degrees, the minus does not fly ... at all ... and the ships can’t tolerate ice ... at all ...
      2. CentDo
        CentDo 8 May 2018 16: 58
        0
        What good is that? From the 4th and 6th fleets they will take several shock ships and the 2nd US fleet will appear, just to our liking.

        And what will change? As if without reconstructing the 2nd Fleet, the Americans will forget about us. Those who work in the North Atlantic will work, they will simply relate to another fleet. You don’t think it’s empty right now?
      3. arkadiyssk
        arkadiyssk 8 May 2018 17: 32
        0
        Yes, they will not take anything from other fleets, they have the “350 Ships” program deployed in full steam, which is like an additional AUG, Expeditionary Group, a bunch of submarines. Not all of them will be directed towards China.
      4. Dam
        Dam 9 May 2018 21: 36
        +1
        With the advent of hypersonic anti-ship missiles, surface ships are a convenient target. So far, apparently they have not noticed, but there is no more sense in the fleets and AUGs.
      5. Romario_Argo
        Romario_Argo 10 May 2018 14: 21
        0
        we have a marine version ready (1000 range km) 20-Ti Fly RCC DaggerAnd you don’t need to fight new ships and PUs, just put Granites, Volcanoes, Rastrubov and Mosquitoes in their place on the old ones: BOD 1155, Em 956, Kr 1164, PLARK 949
        * when the destroyers of the 22350M Ave. with a displacement of 8 ct are still being started to be built and put into the fleet .....
    2. iouris
      iouris 9 May 2018 00: 31
      0
      Quote: Vard
      They started to be afraid of us ...

      Yes, we are afraid of ourselves.
      1. Grandfather Makar
        Grandfather Makar 9 May 2018 00: 35
        +2
        Quote: iouris
        Quote: Vard
        They started to be afraid of us ...

        Yes, we are afraid of ourselves.

        This is true, it’s even scary to approach the mirror ..)))) I am Russian !!!!
    3. Boa kaa
      Boa kaa 9 May 2018 01: 02
      +3
      Quote: Vard
      They started to be afraid of us ...

      There is no such term in the theory of operations planning (in our opinion, military operations).
      It’s just that the command of the Yankees fleet predicts (sees) threats and tries to dampen them in time (in advance) ... They well remember what German submarines are in the vast expanses of the Atlantic ... Therefore, already now, before the thunder has struck, they are preparing for our meeting on their own communications. Only one moment annoys me: the Doenitz wolves lost the battle for the Atlantic because without a balanced fleet (support forces from above), submarine forces are doomed ... Something is not visible from our conclusions ... It's a pity ...
      IMHO.
  2. lance
    lance 8 May 2018 15: 45
    0
    the animal brigade pl will finally work in the summer with real goals.
    1. NEXUS
      NEXUS 8 May 2018 17: 02
      +2
      Quote: Lance
      the animal brigade pl will finally work in the summer with real goals.

      And how many in the animal brigade in the ranks of the nuclear submarine? I will tell you 4 out of ten. And one Ash. And while on this with multi-purpose workers, everything is with us. Something like that. hi
      1. kventinasd
        kventinasd 8 May 2018 22: 26
        +1
        Quote: NEXUS
        And while on this with multi-purpose workers, everything is with us. Something like that.

        Until they restore the second fleet, our different Daggers and Poseidons will be prepared for them for the future, if not already prepared.
        It’s just that in the State Department, the next one saw the babos on anti-Russian hysteria.
    2. Boa kaa
      Boa kaa 9 May 2018 00: 50
      +3
      Quote: Lance
      animal brigade pl

      Quote: NEXUS

      And how many in the animal brigade in the ranks of the nuclear submarine?

      Friend! Nuclear carriers unite exclusively in the DIVISION of submarines ... yes
      Litter ...
      1. lance
        lance 9 May 2018 04: 03
        +1
        Well, the nexus somewhat exaggerated, only 6 other animals, cities and so on. with diesel about 20pcs. everyone will train. the Northern Fleet is capable of something else.
      2. NEXUS
        NEXUS 9 May 2018 22: 02
        0
        Quote: Boa constrictor KAA
        Friend!

        Sasha, Happy Holiday! I’m drinking for May 9. Join me, dear. drinks
  3. kventinasd
    kventinasd 8 May 2018 22: 17
    0
    The admiral noted that a new rivalry between the leading states of the world is currently observed in the Atlantic Ocean.

    So we are sort of torn to shreds.
    Yesterday, only at the Pentagon we were told that there is only one superpower in the world, and its name is the United States. Where did the new superpowers come from?
  4. iouris
    iouris 9 May 2018 00: 30
    0
    The fleet is bigger, the fleet is smaller ... This will not solve our internal problems.

Возвращение Второго флота ВМС США

30 сентября 2011 года в Норфолке состоялась торжественная церемония расформирования Второго флота военно-морских сил США. Командование вооруженных сил посчитало, что дальнейшее существование этой оперативной единицы приводит к излишним расходам и мешает дальнейшему развитию флота в целом. Тем не менее, через несколько лет военачальники изменили свое мнение. Буквально на днях было объявлено о воссоздании Второго флота, что, как ожидается, позволит повысить боевые возможности ВМС в одном из важнейших районов Мирового океана.

О грядущих изменениях в структуре военно-морских сил США было объявлено 4 мая. В этот день на базе Норфолк, на борту авианосца USS George H.W. Bush (CVN-77), состоялись мероприятия, посвященные смене руководства Командования сил флота. Должность главы этой структуры теперь занимает адмирал Кристофер Грейди. В ходе этих мероприятий прозвучали различные заявления, в том числе и самые интересные, затрагивающие будущие военно-морских сил. Так, начальник военно-морских операций адмирал Джон Ричардсон заявил о будущем возрождении Второго флота.

Адмирал отметил, что в настоящее время в Атлантическом океане наблюдается новое соперничество между ведущими государствами мира. Меняющаяся ситуация требует соответствующих решений, и по этой причине командование ВМС намерено воссоздать одну из ранее существовавших оперативных единиц. Решение задач в Северной Атлантике и близлежащих регионах в ближайшем будущем будет возложено на вновь сформированный Второй флот.


Возвращение Второго флота ВМС США


В обозримом будущем руководству армии и флота предстоит решить несколько основных вопросов, прямо связанных с организацией флота. Требуется найти новую базу для него, сформировать командование и определить состав будущей корабельной группы. По словам Дж. Ричардсона, командующий новым Вторым флотом будет выбран в течение нескольких ближайших недель. Базу для флота выберут не позднее начала будущей осени. Примерно в этот же период решат и другие актуальные вопросы.

Адмирал также затронул тему затрат и усилий, необходимых для воссоздания оперативного флота. Он подчеркнул, что с точки зрения структур командования и управления это формирование ничем не будет отличаться от других, и потому сможет эффективно решать поставленные задачи. Кроме того, командование намерено сделать акцент на эффективности, что, как ожидается, позволит обойтись без излишних расходов. Итогом всех этих трат и усилий станет рост потенциала ВМС США в северных районах Атлантического океана.

Чуть позже стало известно, что командование ВМС уже подготовило меморандум о восстановлении Второго флота, и этот документ был подписан министром военно-морских сил Ричардом В. Спенсером. Согласно меморандуму, возрождаемый флот позволит военно-морским силам быстрее и эффективнее отвечать на новые вызовы в постоянно изменяющихся условиях. При этом уже определен штат будущего командования, которому предстоит управлять флотом.

Согласно актуальным планам, изначально в командование Второго флота войдут 11 офицеров и 4 военнослужащих. Позже штат будет увеличен. Окончательный состав командования будет включать 85 офицеров, 164 сержантов и рядовых, а также 7 гражданских лиц. Ориентировочный срок начала работы такого командования – 1 июля.

Корабельный состав будущего Второго флота еще не определен. По некоторым оценкам, может быть принято решение о восстановлении соединений, расформированных или переданных в ведение других флотов в 2011 году. При этом сначала воссозданный флот получит корабли, суда и подлодки из состава других формирований, а затем могут начаться поставки совершенно новых боевых единиц. Впрочем, официальные сведения о точном или предполагаемом составе Второго флота пока не оглашались.

Следует отметить, что грядущее воссоздание одного из расформированных ранее оперативных флотов не является в полной мере неожиданностью. Обсуждение таких возможностей началось еще несколько лет назад, но пока оставалось на уровне разговоров. Однако некоторые оценки высказывались высокопоставленными представителями военно-морских сил, что придавало им вес, хотя и не переводило в категорию официальных планов. Любопытно, что указывавшийся повод для формирования нового флота полностью соответствовал текущему положению дел на международной арене.

Фактически основным поводом для нынешних решений является текущее развитие военно-морского флота России и растущее влияние Москвы в мире. Российский флот восстанавливает свое присутствие в разных районах планеты, в том числе в Северной Атлантике. Как неоднократно отмечалось в прошлом и как подтверждают последние решения, одним из главных ответов на активность ВМФ России могло бы стать воссоздание Второго флота.

С американской точки зрения, ситуация в Атлантическом океане в последние годы постепенно ухудшалась. Так, в 2016 году командующий Шестым флотом адмирал Джеймс Г. Фогго-третий писал, что США и Россия начали «Четвертую битву за Атлантику». Раскрывая этот тезис, он указывал на активизацию российских подводных сил в Атлантическом океане. Подлодки проверяли американскую оборону, бросали вызов ВМС США и готовились к сложному морскому сражению. Цель этих действий – получить преимущества в гипотетическом конфликте. Адмирал Фогго считает, что угрозу представляют как потенциал и действия российского флота, так и политический курс, подразумевающий вызов Соединенным Штатам.

Не так давно тезисы Дж.Г. Фогго-третьего о подводном противостоянии США и России были развиты другим специалистом. Несколько дней назад издание The Washington Post опубликовало оценки Брайана Макграта – бывшего командира эсминца ВМС США, а ныне заместителя директора организации Center of American Seapower при Hudson Institute. Он оценил возможные цели и задачи возрожденного Второго флота, и прежде всего затронул тему противолодочной обороны.

Б. Макграт отметил, что количество российских подлодок, способных действовать вблизи берегов США, не слишком велико, и новый Второй флот сможет разобраться с этой проблемой. Однако угроза при этом сохраняется. Так, атомные подводные лодки проекта «Ясень», используя гиперзвуковые противокорабельные ракеты или оружие с ядерными боезарядами, смогут атаковать любые города Восточного побережья, находящиеся в пределах их радиуса действия. Кроме того, российские подлодки могут организовывать минные заграждения и использовать противолодочное оружие. Это осложнит развертывание американских сил или оказание помощи дружественным странам.

По мнению Б. Макграта, основные усилия нового флота должны быть брошены на поиск и возможное уничтожение подлодок. Для этого требуются корабли с соответствующей аппаратурой и вооружением, патрульные противолодочные самолеты наподобие P-8 Poseidon и другая техника. Следует отметить, что замдиректора Center of American Seapower и бывший командир корабля не затронул тему других направлений боевой работы будущего флота.

Есть основания полагать, что формирование «нового» флота вряд ли приведет к серьезным негативным последствиям для российских операций. Кораблям нового формирования предстоит работать только в сравнительно небольшом районе вблизи Восточного побережья США, где имеет место лишь ограниченная активность ВМФ России; в основном его подводных сил. При этом следует учитывать, что в последние годы будущая зона ответственности Второго флота не оставалась без защиты, поскольку относилась к иным флотам.

Таким образом, с точки зрения российской военной политики, новые решения Пентагона вряд ли будут иметь серьезные последствия, и их можно не рассматривать в качестве реальной угрозы. Впрочем, заявления о возрождении ранее расформированного флота в связи с «российской агрессией» выглядят не слишком приятно и в очередной раз подтверждают нежелание Вашингтона налаживать дружеские отношения с Москвой.



Согласно данным последних дней, до конца года в составе ВМС Соединенных Штатов появится новый оперативный флот, которому предстоит бороться с угрозами в Северной Атлантике. Основные особенности этого формирования либо еще не определены, либо пока не оглашались. Впрочем, командование американского флота ведет достаточно открытую информационную политику, и новые сообщения о ходе работ могут появиться в самое ближайшее время.

* * *


Напомним, Второй оперативный флот США стал одним из результатов послевоенного реформирования военно-морских сил. В конце сороковых годов был сформирован Восьмой флот, в 1950-м ставший Вторым. Изначально эта оперативная единица отвечала за все акватории Атлантического океана, а также за часть Тихого и Северного Ледовитого. Впоследствии зона ответственности флота менялась, и часть ее акваторий была передана в ведение других флотов. К началу текущего десятилетия Второй флот отвечал только за сравнительно небольшой район Атлантики вблизи американского побережья. Прочие районы передали Четвертому и Шестому флотам.

За время существования Второго флота его корабли, помимо постоянных походов, дежурств и учений, успели принять участие в нескольких реальных операциях. Первая крупная операция флота – блокада Кубы в начале шестидесятых годов. Позже корабли флота участвовали в операции Urgent Fury и обеспечивали работу сухопутных подразделений на Гренаде. Также ко Второму флоту относилось около половины кораблей, привлеченных к участию в операции Desert Storm. Несколько раз флот решал задачи гуманитарного характера. Так, в 2010 году крупная корабельная и авиационная группировка была отправлена к Гаити для помощи пострадавшим при землетрясении.

В начале нынешнего десятилетия командование ВМС США пришло к выводу о необходимости реформирования структуры флота и отказа от одного из существующих формирований. Имеющийся Второй флот не соответствовал новым требованиям, и потому в 2011 году было принято решение о его расформировании. Базы и соединения перешли в состав других флотов или в прямое подчинение Командования сил флота.

До расформирования к Второму флоту относились четыре военно-морские базы; основные силы дислоцировались в Норфолке. В последние годы своего существования в составе флота числилось 5 авианосцев, 6 подводных лодок с баллистическими ракетами, более 25 многоцелевых АПЛ, 6 ракетных крейсеров, свыше 20 эсминцев, 15 десантных кораблей, а также патрульные корабли и катера, тральщики и т.д. В распоряжении командования имелся крупный флот судов обеспечения.

В ближайшее время планируется сформировать новое командование Второго флота, а также определить его будущие базы и корабельный состав. Зона ответственности и примерные задачи формирования уже определены, и все прочие вопросы будут решаться с учетом этого. Основные планы уже утверждены, но Пентагону все еще предстоит решить несколько важнейших вопросов. Какие корабли и подлодки будут защищать Восточное побережье от вероятного противника, в каких портах они будут базироваться, и каким образом командование организует их работу, станет известно позже.

По материалам сайтов:
http://navy.mil/
https://defensenews.com/
https://news.usni.org/
https://washingtonpost.com/
http://fas.org/
http://globalsecurity.org/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл

Использованы фотографии: US Navy

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 18

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Vard 8 мая 2018 05:54
    Ну так это и хорошо... Начили нас бояться... И это радует...
    1. НЕКСУС (Андрей) 8 мая 2018 13:32
      Цитата: Vard
      Ну так это и хорошо... Начили нас бояться... И это радует...

      Чего хорошего то? С 4 и 6 флотов возьмут по нескольку ударных кораблей и появиться 2-й флот США ,как раз по нашу душу.
      Это вообще к вопросу-а нужен ли нам ,континентальной державе флот. Чего противопоставлять то этому будем? 2-й флот нацелен как раз на Арктику.
      1. Vard 8 мая 2018 14:15
        У них F-35 при температуре ниже 15 градусов минус не летает... совсем... и корабли лёд не переносят... совсем...
      2. CentDo (Дмитрий) 8 мая 2018 16:58
        Чего хорошего то? С 4 и 6 флотов возьмут по нескольку ударных кораблей и появиться 2-й флот США ,как раз по нашу душу.

        И что изменится? Как будто без воссоздания 2-го флота американцы о нас забудут. Кто работает в Северной Атлантике, тот и будет работать, просто относиться будет к другому флоту. Вы же не думаете, что сейчас там пусто?
      3. arkadiyssk 8 мая 2018 17:32
        Да не будут они брать с других флотов ничего, у них программа "350 кораблей" на полных парах разворачивается, а это как бы дополнительная АУГ, Экспедиционная группа, куча подлодок. Не все же они в в сторону Китая направят.
      4. Damm (Владислав) 9 мая 2018 21:36
        С появлением гиперзвуковых ПКР , надводные корабли- удобная мишень. Пока видимо не заметили, но больше нет смысла во флотах и АУГах.
      5. Romario_Argo (Роман) 10 мая 2018 14:21
        у нас готов морской вариант (дальность 1000 км) 20-ти Маховой ПКР Кинжал, И не нужно новые корабли и ПУ воять, достаточно поставить за место Гранитов, Вулканов, Раструбов и Москитов на старые: БПК 1155, Эм 956, Кр 1164, ПЛАРК 949
        * когда ещё начнут строить и вводить во флот эсминцы пр. 22350М с водоизмещением 8 кт.....
    2. iouris (iouris) 9 мая 2018 00:31
      Цитата: Vard
      Начили нас бояться...

      Да мы сами себя боимся.
      1. Дед-Макар (Русский) 9 мая 2018 00:35
        Цитата: iouris
        Цитата: Vard
        Начили нас бояться...

        Да мы сами себя боимся.

        Это верно , к зеркалу даже страшно подходить ..)))) Я русский!!!!
    3. Удав КАА (Александр) 9 мая 2018 01:02
      Цитата: Vard
      Начили нас бояться...

      Нет такого термина в теории планирования операций (по-нашему -- боевых действий).
      Просто командование флота янкесов прогнозирует (видит) угрозы и старается своевременно (заранее) их демпфировать... Они хорошо помнят, что такое немецкие ПЛ на просторах Атлантики... Поэтому они уже сейчас, пока гром не грянул, готовятся к встрече наших на своих коммуникациях. Меня напрягает только один момент: волки Деница проиграли битву за Атлантику потому, что без сбалансированного флота (сил обеспечения сверху) подводные силы обречены...Что-то не видно выводов с нашей стороны... А жаль...
      ИМХО.
  2. ланс 8 мая 2018 15:45
    звериная бригада пл наконец то летом будет работать с реальными целями.
    1. НЕКСУС (Андрей) 8 мая 2018 17:02
      Цитата: ланс
      звериная бригада пл наконец то летом будет работать с реальными целями.

      И сколько в звериной бригаде в строю АПЛ? Подскажу-4 из десяти. И один Ясень. И пока на этом с многоцелевиками все у нас. Вот как-то так. hi
      1. kventinasd (Олег) 8 мая 2018 22:26
        Цитата: НЕКСУС
        И пока на этом с многоцелевиками все у нас. Вот как-то так.

        Пока они второй флот восстановят, наши разных Кинжалов и Посейдонов им заготовят впрок, если уже не заготовили.
        Просто в госдепии очередной распил бабосов на антирусской истерии.
    2. Удав КАА (Александр) 9 мая 2018 00:50
      Цитата: ланс
      звериная бригада пл

      Цитата: НЕКСУС

      И сколько в звериной бригаде в строю АПЛ?

      Други! Атомовозы объединяются исключительно в ДИВИЗИИ подводных лодок... yes
      Сори...
      1. ланс 9 мая 2018 04:03
        ну нексус несколько сгустил краски, зверей всего 6 остальные водоплавующие, города и тд. с дизельными около 20шт. тренероваться будут все. северный флот еще на что то способен.
      2. НЕКСУС (Андрей) 9 мая 2018 22:02
        Цитата: Удав КАА
        Други!

        Саша,с Праздником тебя! Пью за 9 мая!Присоединяйся,родной. drinks
  3. kventinasd (Олег) 8 мая 2018 22:17
    Адмирал отметил, что в настоящее время в Атлантическом океане наблюдается новое соперничество между ведущими государствами мира.

    Дык мы же вроде в клочья порваны.
    Вчера только нам в Пентагоне говорили, что в мире есть только одна сверхдержава, и имя ей - США. Откуда седня взялись новые сверхдержавы?
  4. iouris (iouris) 9 мая 2018 00:30
    Флотом больше, флотом меньше... Это не решит наших внутренних проблем.
Картина дня