Military Review

American aircraft are heading for Europe

8
Since the beginning of May, Western media have been enthusiastically telling that the transfer of the 1 Armored Brigade from Fort Hood, Texas (USA) to Poland, has begun. Publications are accompanied by photographic and video materials that create an atmosphere of openness and transparency. However, some Americans still hide.




News in American and European newspapers they say that the Atlantic Alliance program of the North Atlantic Alliance every 9 months (from the beginning of 2017 of the year) rotates American brigades. They arrive in Europe in order to “increase their deterrence capabilities, respond to potential crisis situations more effectively and protect all allies and partners in the European Community.”

However, this rotation applies not only to armored brigades. Since February 2017, Europe has been replacing each other and aviation brigades, as stated on the official website of NATO forces in Europe. The 10th Aviation Brigade became a pioneer, then it was replaced by the 1st Aviation Brigade and soon the 4th Aviation Brigade from the 4th Infantry Division, located in Fort Carson, Colorado (USA), will replace it. The headquarters is located in Illesheim (Germany), the rest of the units are located at the bases of Lielvarde (Latvia), Mikhail Kogelnichanu (Romania) and Powids (Poland).



The only mention of this can be found only on the US Army website.

"The 4 Air Aviation Brigade is ready for departure in Europe and close cooperation with our NATO allies and regional partners supporting the Atlantic Resolve program, - gives the resource the words of Colonel Scott Gallaway.

Why do Americans talk about one part of the program, but try to hide the other? There are several reasons for this. The main one is that the Founding Act of Russia - NATO was ratified in 1997, one of the paragraphs in which states: "NATO confirms that in the current and foreseeable security conditions, the alliance will carry out its collective defense and other tasks through ensuring the necessary compatibility, integration, and capacity to strengthen, rather than by additionally permanently deploying substantial combat forces."

If you ask a reasonable person to retell this situation in his own words, he will answer that NATO undertakes not to deploy its forces and resources where they did not exist before (for example, in Europe). And, it would seem, the permanent presence of US troops in Europe is taking place. But the NATO leadership responds to this, that this is not a permanent presence, but a rotation! Each specific soldier and each specific tank are present in a foreign country only for the duration of 9 months, and then exactly the same to the others arrive in their place. So no one breaks anything.

The rotation is also beneficial to Washington by the fact that it allows training various units to interact with the armed forces of other countries. In late April, the Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS) published a study, one of the conclusions of which is: "Joint operations can reduce the participation and reduce the risks for the US military, as well as to share the financial costs. The riskiness of joint operations is the division of responsibility and the difference of interests and goals, which can lead to civilian casualties, damage to civilian infrastructure, violation of human rights or legislation of one country. ”

In order to avoid such “troubles”, exercises are held with the participation not only of the national armed forces of the countries of Europe, but also of the Americans. The question arises: in which case are the Americans planning to take part in hostilities in, say, the Baltic states (and these three countries are almost the key destination of rotations)? There is only one “aggressor” near Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, and for the sake of it the entire system with the transfers has been invented.

At the beginning of the summer in European countries, the hot season of the US and NATO exercises traditionally begins. This year the season will open the large-scale Saber Strike 18 exercises in the Baltic Sea, and against their background, everyone will again start talking about the dedication with which America’s little friends are ready to defend themselves against Russia.

And forget about the fact that at that time some other US helicopters change. At least, Americans really want not to give it publicity. And rightly so, there is nothing to be proud of.
Author:
Photos used:
military.com
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Hunter 2
    Hunter 2 12 May 2018 10: 10
    +3
    I’m wondering, they (NATO) send their “funny” units to the “Funny” Countries for what purpose ??? Wars - want? Without the use of nuclear weapons, there will be many prisoners and trophies ... fellow using nuclear weapons - Cockroaches in a million years, will create a new civilization. belay
    Just support Russophobian sentiment ??? request Well then, yes, the Limitrophs and Hyenas of Europe will bark louder and polish to shine - certain parts of the bodies of the NATO contingent! laughing
    And one more question is haunting, how much faster - they (NATO) will run away from there while the protected Countries fight in ecstasy, under the slogan “abroad will help us” - IN THE CASE OF A REAL MIXTURE ??? request what
    1. Thunderbolt
      Thunderbolt 12 May 2018 11: 08
      +2
      Quote: Hunter 2
      I’m wondering, they (NATO) send their “funny” units to the “Funny” Countries for what purpose ???

      Why are they "funny" right away? They very competently occupy the region --- now an advanced detachment is being stationed in the Baltic States. In parallel with this, the entire infrastructure is being prepared to deploy and provide more significant forces. In parallel with the infrastructure, they systematically rotate troops (pursuing three goals:
      1.) So they observe the regime of staying at the forefront. After a certain period of time, business travelers “blur their eyes” and begin to want to go home or just hang out (violate the Charter). They return from the Baltic to the German base (for example) and there their service is not so intense .
      2.) Due to the constant change of staff, more (mainly officers) the soldier gets acquainted with the local theater. This is in every sense a useful measure if war suddenly occurs in this area.
      3.) In the pre-war period, more intensive and large-scale rotations usually begin, as separate units (or units of units), as well as headquarters can suddenly “bifurcate” by creating false headquarters.
      _________________________________________________
      ___
      At the front lines, a lot of troops are not needed at all at the front lines. For example, Hitler attacked us with many divisions, but they were introduced into the battle gradually, according to a well-developed schedule. When the first echelons were already fighting, then there were still parts of the buildup On the road --- Warsaw drove through or just moved to Prussia .... What does this mean (and what is my post in general)? The fact that mixed battalions (which tend to grow into brigades) do not look so funny if see the whole picture: working out the transatlantic transfer, improving the quality of transfer from NATO internal countries to the Russian borders. Again, their exercises clearly demonstrate that they are not going to operate in the Kaliningrad-Leningrad area, but are working on all the issues on case level.
      Their bayonets on our border are not so bad. But let's think about why the USSR kept powerful ground groups in the Czech Republic and Germany? This allowed us to delay the deployment of NATO from the Soviet borders (+ in the pre-war period this would have made it difficult for the enemy to conduct reconnaissance to the full depth of our defense. To the entire depth, which ends at Moscow on Red Square, starting from our borders. Therefore, it was not without reason that we chose the missile defense area there. So, NATO deployment in the Baltic states is not only arrows and tankers in cozy barracks). a place from where it is more convenient to scout our specially protected inland areas + the ability to place closer strategic strike weapons (using the Baltic skies and the sea). Therefore, I do not make fun of their placement there. During the Soviet era, too, nuclear weapons were overwhelmed, but tensions in Europe were felt in terms of concentrations of ordinary forces. Since no one will immediately throw rockets if a quick and very intense kneading begins.
    2. Nyrobsky
      Nyrobsky 12 May 2018 13: 30
      +1
      Quote: Hunter 2
      And one more question is haunting, how much faster - they (NATO) will run away from there while the protected Countries fight in ecstasy, under the slogan “abroad will help us” - IN THE CASE OF A REAL MIXTURE ???

      The fact is that some of the euro politicians, namely A. Merkel, have already begun to suspect that the United States, except for the role of a “provocateur” of the European war with Russia, is no longer suitable for anything, and therefore recently announced that - “The time has come to take the Security of Europe into our own hands”, which can be regarded as a hint that the American “defenders” are already very crowded. Europeans do not want to fight ...
  2. Boa kaa
    Boa kaa 12 May 2018 10: 14
    +5
    In June (6-18), block exercises involving 1100 units are scheduled. American military equipment. And we have a mundiale ...
    It is believed that Parash-enko with his environmental protection team is also preparing to test the strength of the Donbass by this time ... If we answer (and we can’t keep silent!), Then there will be a collision with the World Cup. The Englishwoman will certainly spoil and the UN Security Council will surely stir up the next crap.
    This does not need to go to the grandmother, because even before that they proposed to boycott the World Cup in Russia. And here such an occasion will be provided!
    So, we will see how they used to say on Privoz. Yeah.
    1. Sergey-8848
      Sergey-8848 12 May 2018 15: 41
      +1
      Mundiale is with the whole world, and we only set the table. So if someone tries to cheat on him, then they must react quickly and accordingly (that is, the provocation is not against the Russian Federation, but against the entire international community, which for some reason has rallied around the ball).
  3. Normal ok
    Normal ok 12 May 2018 14: 09
    +1
    Why do Americans talk about one part of the program, but try to hide the other?

    Tired of writing about it already, but still. If they had "hidden", then there would have been no information on the "site of the ground forces." And to hide such an action, in the current conditions, is simply not possible. Magazines, damn it.
  4. tihonmarine
    tihonmarine 14 May 2018 17: 19
    0
    Poland, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia are already the NATO-RUSSIA front line
    1. The leader of the Redskins
      The leader of the Redskins 18 May 2018 15: 45
      0
      Faster into the trenches! As fast as possible! Namely at the forefront! Better to Poland - there the products are not expensive!)))))))

Военное обозрение

Американские самолёты держат курс на Европу

8
С начала мая западные СМИ с энтузиазмом рассказывают о том, что началась переброска 1-й бронетанковой бригады из Форт-Худа, штат Техас (США) в Польшу. Публикации сопровождаются фото- и видеоматериалами, которые создают атмосферу открытости и прозрачности. Однако кое-что американцы все-таки скрывают.




Новости в американских и европейских газетах рассказывают, что в рамках программы Североатлантического альянса «Атлантическая решимость» каждые 9 месяцев (с начала 2017 года) производится ротация американских бригад. Они прибывают на территорию Европы, чтобы «увеличить возможности по сдерживанию, более качественно ответить на потенциальные кризисные ситуации и защитить всех союзников и партнеров в Европейском сообществе».

Однако эта ротация касается не только бронетанковых бригад. С февраля 2017 года в Европе сменяют друг друга и авиационные бригады, о чем сказано на официальном сайте сил НАТО в Европе. Первопроходцем стала 10-я авиационная бригада, затем ее сменила 1-я авиационная бригада и вскоре ей на смену прибудет 4-я авиационная бригада из 4-й пехотной дивизии, дислоцирующаяся в Форт-Карсоне, штат Колорадо (США). Штаб находится в Иллесхайме (Германия), остальные подразделения находятся на базах Лиелварде (Латвия), Михаил Когэлничану (Румыния) и Повидз (Польша).



Единственное упоминание об этом можно найти только на сайте сухопутных войск США.

«4-я авиационная бригада готова к убытию в Европе и тесному сотрудничество с нашими союзниками по НАТО и региональными партнерами, поддерживающими программу «Атлантическая решимость», — приводит ресурс слова полковника Скотта Гэллэуэя.

Почему американцы рассказывают об одной части программы, но стараются скрыть другую? На это несколько причин. Основная из них в том, что в 1997 году был ратифицирован Основополагающий акт Россия – НАТО, один из абзацев в котором гласит: «НАТО подтверждает, что в нынешних и обозримых условиях безопасности альянс будет осуществлять свою коллективную оборону и другие задачи через обеспечение необходимых совместимости, интеграции и потенциала усиления, а не путем дополнительного постоянного размещения существенных боевых сил».

Если попросить разумного человека пересказать это положение своими словами, он ответит, что НАТО обязуется не размещать свои силы и средства там, где их раньше не было (например, в Европе). И, казалось бы, постоянное пребывание войск США в Европе имеет место быть. Но руководство НАТО на это отвечает, что это не постоянное присутствие, а ротация! Каждый конкретный военнослужащий и каждый конкретный танк присутствуют в чужой стране только на протяжении 9 месяцев, а потом на их место приезжают точно такие же, на другие. Значит, никто ничего не нарушает.

Ротация выгодна Вашингтону еще и тем, что позволяет обучить разные подразделения взаимодействию с вооруженными силами других стран. В конце апреля Центр стратегических и международных исследований (CSIS) опубликовал исследование, один из выводов которого звучит так: «Совместные операции позволяют уменьшить участие и снизить риски для военнослужащих США, а также разделить финансовые затраты. Рискованность совместных операций заключается разделении ответственности и разнице интересов и целей, что может приводить к жертвам среди мирного населения, повреждению гражданской инфраструктуры, нарушению прав человека или законодательства одной из стран».

Во избежание подобных «неприятностей» и проводятся учения с участием не только национальные вооруженных сил стран Европы, но и американцев. Возникает вопрос: в каком случае американцы планируют принять участие в боевых действий на территории, скажем, Прибалтики (а эти три страны являются едва ли не ключевым пунктом назначения ротаций)? Возле Эстонии, Латвии и Литвы находится только один «агрессор», и ради него вся система с перебросками и была придумана.

В начале лета в европейских странах традиционно начинается горячий сезон учений США и НАТО. В этом году сезон откроют масштабные учения Saber Strike 18 в Балтийском море, и на их фоне все снова заговорят о том, с какой самоотверженностью маленькие друзья Америки готовы защищаться от России.

И все забудут о том, что в это время одни американские вертолеты меняют другие. По крайней мере, американцы очень хотят не придавать это огласке. И правильно – гордиться здесь нечем.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
military.com
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Охотовед 2
    Охотовед 2 12 мая 2018 10:10
    +3
    Мне вот интересно, они (НАТО) свои «потешные» части в «Смешные» Страны для какой цели отправляют??? Войны - хотят? Без применения ЯО, будет много пленных и трофеев... fellow с применением ЯО - Тараканы через миллион лет, создадут новую цивилизацию. belay
    Просто поддерживают русофобские настроения??? request Ну тогда да, Лимитрофы и Гиены Европы, гавкать будут громче ну и полировать до блеска - определенные части тел Натовского контингента! laughing
    И ещё один вопрос не даёт покоя, насколько быстрее - они (НАТО) оттуда убегут, пока защищённые Страны будут биться в экстазе, под лозунгом «заграница нам поможет» - В СЛУЧАЕ РЕАЛЬНОГО ЗАМЕСА??? request what
    1. Громобой
      Громобой 12 мая 2018 11:08
      +2
      Цитата: Охотовед 2
      Мне вот интересно, они (НАТО) свои «потешные» части в «Смешные» Страны для какой цели отправляют???

      Почему же сразу "потешные"?Они очень грамотно занимают регион---сейчас в Прибалтике расквартировывается передовой отряд.Параллельно с этим подготавливается вся инфраструктура для размещения и обеспечения более значительных сил.Параллельно с инфраструктурой они систематически ротируют войска(преследуя три цели:
      1.)Так они соблюдают режим пребывания на передовой.После определённого срока командировочные "замыливают свои глаза" им начинает хотеться домой или просто оттянуться(нарушить Устав).Возвращаются из Прибалтики на германскую базу(к примеру) и там у них служба не такая напряжённая.
      2.)Благодаря постоянной замене состава, больше(главным образом это касается офицеров) зольдат знакомится с местным ТВД.Это во всех смыслах полезная мера,если в этой местности вдруг случится война.
      3.)В предвоенный период обычно начинаются более интенсивные и масштабные ротации,как отдельных частей(или подразделений частей),а так же штабы могут внезапно "раздваиваться" путём создания ложных штабов.
      _________________________________________________
      ___
      Сильно много войск к началу войны на передовых рубежах вообщем-то и не нужно.К примеру,Гитлер нас атаковал многими дивизиями,но они вводились в бой постепенно,по чётко разработанному графику.Когда первые эшелоны уже вели бои,то части наращивания удара ещё были в дороге---Варшаву проезжали или только выдвигались в Пруссию....Это о чём говорит(и о чём вообще мой пост)?О том,что смешанные батальоны(имеющие тенденцию перерасти в бригады) не так уж и потешно выглядят,если видеть всю картину в целом: отработка трансатлантических перебросок,улучшение качества перебросок из внутренних стран НАТО на российские границы.Опять же,их учения наглядно демонстрируют,что в районе "Калининград-Ленинград" они собираются оперировать отнюдь не батальонами,а идёт проработка всех вопросов на корпусном уровне.
      Их штыки на нашей границе это ещё полбеды.Но вдумаемся,зачем СССР держал мощные сухопутные группировки именно в Чехиях и Германиях?Это позволяло оттянуть рубежи развёртывания НАТО от советских границ(+ в предвоенный период это затруднило бы противнику вести разведку на всю глубину нашей обороны.На всю глубину,которая начинаясь с наших границ оканчивается в Москве на Красной площади.Поэтому недаром район ПРО мы выбрали именно там.Так вот,размещение НАТО в Прибалтике---это ведь не только стрелки и танкисты в уютных казармах).Это ещё и место откуда удобнее разведывать наши особо защищённые внутренние районы+ возможность ближе разместить ударное вооружение стратегического порядка(используя балтийские небо и море).Поэтому я совсем не потешаюсь над их размещением там.Во времена СССР тоже ЯО было завались,но напряжённость в Европе чувствовалась и в плане концентраций обычных сил.Так как никто сразу ракетами перекидываться не будет,если начнётся быстротечный и очень интенсивный замес.
    2. Ныробский
      Ныробский 12 мая 2018 13:30
      +1
      Цитата: Охотовед 2
      И ещё один вопрос не даёт покоя, насколько быстрее - они (НАТО) оттуда убегут, пока защищённые Страны будут биться в экстазе, под лозунгом «заграница нам поможет» - В СЛУЧАЕ РЕАЛЬНОГО ЗАМЕСА???

      Дело в том, что кое кто из евро политиков, а именно А.Меркель, уже стал догадываться о том, что США кроме как на роль "провокатора" войны Европы с Россией, больше ни на что не годятся, а посему на днях заявила о том, что - "Настало время брать в свои руки Безопасность Европы", что можно расценивать как намёк на то, что американские "защитники" уже сильно загостились. Не хотят европейцы воевать...
  2. Удав КАА
    Удав КАА 12 мая 2018 10:14
    +5
    На июнь (6-18) назначены учения блока с привлечением 1100 ед. американской военной техники. А у нас мундиале...
    Полагают, что Параш-енко со своим ООС к этому времени тоже готовится проверить Донбасс на прочность...Если мы ответим (а промолчать мы не можем!), то возникнет колизия с проведением ЧМ по футболу. Уж англичанка непременно подгадит и в Совбезе ООН наверняка замутит очередную хрень.
    Это и к бабке ходить не нужно, ведь они и до этого предлагали бойкотировать ЧМ в России. А тут такой повод будет предоставлен!
    Так что, будем посмотреть, как говаривали на Привозе. Ага.
    1. Сергей-8848
      Сергей-8848 12 мая 2018 15:41
      +1
      Мундиале - у всего мира, а мы только стол накрываем. Так что если кто-то попытается его обгадить, то и реагировать надо быстро и соответственно (то бишь провокация не против РФ, а против всего международного сообщества, в кои то веки сплотившегося вокруг мячика).
  3. Нормаль ок
    Нормаль ок 12 мая 2018 14:09
    +1
    Почему американцы рассказывают об одной части программы, но стараются скрыть другую?

    Надоело уже писать про это, но всё-таки. Еслибы они "скрывали", то не было бы никакой информации на "сайте сухопутных войск". Да и скрыть подобное действие, в нынешних условиях, просто не возможно. Журналюги, блин.
  4. tihonmarine
    tihonmarine 14 мая 2018 17:19
    0
    Польша, Литва, Латвия и Эстония это уже линия фронта НАТО-РОССИЯ
    1. Вождь краснокожих
      Вождь краснокожих 18 мая 2018 15:45
      0
      Быстрее в окопы! Как можно быстрее! Иименно на передовую! Лучше в Польшу - там продукты не дорогие!)))))))