Military Review

Is Russian prison nicer than English hospitality?

12
Oddly enough история with poisoning in England, the traitor Skrypal and his daughter recently received a sequel. And, oddly enough, it is not at all the way true customers and executors of the action would certainly like.


On May 8, some Russian media published information that a runaway Russian businessman (and a former Sverdlovsk deputy in combination) Sergei Kapchuk “surrendered” to representatives of the Russian embassy in Zagreb.



The reason for this unusual behavior for the Russian fugitives was Kapchuk's statement for the REN-TV channel, in which he stated that Western special services themselves had organized the poisoning of Skripal to justify tougher sanctions against Russia and attacks on Syria.

More precisely, not the statement itself, but the reaction of the British authorities to it ...

The story of Sergey Kapchuk is in fact worthy of a whole novel. A successful (in the past) businessman, a deputy, he and his twin brother rather actively opposed the almost all-powerful Uralmash organized criminal group in the Urals. However, let us be frank to the end: he was not a defender of the humiliated and oppressed, and the confrontation was primarily in the nature of the struggle for the assets of various Ural enterprises. But all the same, let us pay tribute to his courage: in the “zero” and earlier few would have dared to do that.

The result of this confrontation was a trumped-up criminal case. In November, 2005, brothers Sergey and Konstantin were found guilty in this case. Konstantin went to prison, where he spent a year and was released under an amnesty, and the sentence was passed in absentia with respect to Sergei, since by that time he had already left the territory of Russia.

We saw Sergei in Cyprus, then in the United Arab Emirates, and after concluding an agreement with the latter on the mutual extradition of suspects and criminals, Sergei Kapchuk moved to London, from where, as you know, there is no extradition.

This story is typical enough for the Russian business of the last three decades, and it’s not worth it to focus on it. However, it is directly related to what is happening at the moment, and now you will understand it.

The fictitiousness of the charges, on which Sergey Kapchuk was convicted, was obvious, in particular, for the business ombudsman of the Russian Federation, Boris Titov. That is why Sergei entered the list of businessmen who want to return to Russia, compiled by Titov in the spring of this year. As well as B. Titov promised Kapchuk legal protection and, if possible, a change in the measure of restraint until the final decision on the question of criminal prosecution in that very case of 2005.

At the same time, it should be noted that even Boris Titov does not have the authority to exempt someone from responsibility for criminal charges. And making such a decision, S. Kapchuk showed a certain personal courage: the Russian prison formally still waits for him, and the handcuffs may withdraw immediately upon arrival in the Russian Federation.

And it was precisely this moment that became a turning point in the relations of the runaway deputy and merchant with the British authorities. The climax of this “discord” was an episode when a journalist from a British television channel made an appointment with him, but a stern counterintelligence officer arrived at her, who arranged a questioning of a “political refugee” who was taken aback. And he was not just asked, he was strongly advised to accuse Russia and Putin of Skripale poisoning, citing the fact that “there is no one else”.

After such a rich conversation, the former Ural businessman, although not a timid one, came to the conclusion that it’s time to blame. But this time - not from Russia, but from blessed Britain. According to him, at some point he realized that he could become the next “sacred sacrifice”, only now, unlike Skripal, this one.

After these events, our today's hero came to the Russian embassy in Paris, where he issued that very surrender. But since the official response had to wait several days, he began to travel around Europe, hoping that it would be harder to track him. However, he made a mistake: he forgot that Croatia is not part of the Schengen Agreement, and when crossing the border, Croatian border guards confiscated his British passport, and he himself was recommended to return to London.

After that, Kapchuk had no choice but to appear at our embassy in Croatia in order to somehow secure himself for the next few days, while the question of his return to his homeland is being decided.

The story, whatever you say, is very rich in plot twists. I would especially like to draw attention to the actions of the Croatian police. Indeed, up to this point, much of what Sergei Kapchuk said was a bit like a paranoid fit. And surely there would be quite a few “handshaking people” who were ready to declare that this was a slander of elven special services, but in reality they just wanted to warn the lost businessman in a friendly way about the danger. But the speed with which these kindest elves annulled the British Kapchuk passport shows quite eloquently: he was really “herded”, he was strongly disapproved of intentions, and if he had stayed in the UK, it might not end well.

Frankly, in this story is still too early to put an end. Sergey Kapchuk is not yet in Russia, the final decision on his case has not yet been made.

But we can hope that he will become one of the first swallows. One of the first to fill his fill was Russophobia, tolerance, the beyond hypocrisy of the Western democracies. And God willing, behind him will be pulled home and others, including successful entrepreneurs, and scientists, and highly qualified specialists in various technical and humanitarian fields.

It is clear that we may have many questions regarding the reasons for their departure and doubts about the sincerity of their intentions when returning. But there is a time to throw stones, and there is a time to collect them. And it’s much nicer, you see, to collect not stones, but people.

The main thing is not to forget those who did not go anywhere, but turned out to be outside their homeland not on their own will. About Russians from Central Asia, Transcaucasia, the Baltic States, Ukraine, etc. About those who did not have the opportunity to become a deputy or a merchant, but who also dream of returning to Russia one day - whether by itself or with the land of their own, which once was given to someone for some reason.

But this is a completely different story.
Author:
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 15 May 2018 05: 27
    +1
    Curious.
    He will return if everything ends well, he will again become a businessman. By the way, how's your brother doing?
  2. aszzz888
    aszzz888 15 May 2018 06: 40
    +2
    But we can hope that he will become one of the first swallows. One of the first who was fed up with Russophobia, tolerance, transcendent hypocrisy of Western democracies.

    I would like to believe ... But "the appetite comes with eating," it's about the oligarchs who are not in Russia, but only businessmen ... The more they grab, the more they want .... Well, then their problems ...
  3. Basil50
    Basil50 15 May 2018 06: 49
    +7
    Not surprisingly, when a real threat to life appeared, so did the mind.
    I have always been surprised by liberals and democrats who advertise Euro-values ​​and other things ....
    The ideologists of Nazism in Europe have not gone away and are thriving on the field * of enlightenment * of Caucasians. The British never concealed the secondary nature of Europeans in comparison with the British themselves. In England, all sorts of different Asians, Negroes and others, in general, began to be equated with the human race-tribe only in the twentieth century.
  4. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 15 May 2018 07: 27
    +6
    will be one of the first swallows
    Are these "swallows" needed in the country? First, return the loot to the country, and then you can talk about other issues.
    1. Nyrobsky
      Nyrobsky 15 May 2018 11: 11
      +2
      Quote: rotmistr60
      Are these "swallows" needed in the country? First, return the loot to the country, and then you can talk about other issues.

      Needed, but with babos. For the return of babos, government loan bonds will be issued, which will be redeemed by the runners. London simply will not allow to transfer money from Britain to Russia just like that. And our “traders” themselves will be talked to by our investigators from OBEP and methodically lead to repentance for the incorrect acquisition of assets at low prices, which would have to be returned or paid to the treasury at their real value. After the “confession” they will be able to frolic on the lawns without fear for life, albeit with lightened pockets, but with a “clear” conscience.
    2. zhekazs
      zhekazs 15 May 2018 11: 20
      +3
      Quote: rotmistr60
      loot return

      Yeah, they will return ... Now we will forgive such weeping packs, but they will return and take up the old, loot, lean and back to their london. They live ... Only the grave will correct Humpback.
  5. parusnik
    parusnik 15 May 2018 07: 44
    +4
    However, we will be frank to the end: he was not the defender of the humiliated and oppressed, and the confrontation was mainly the nature of the struggle for the assets of various Ural enterprises.
    We saw Sergei in Cyprus, then in the United Arab Emirates, and after concluding an agreement with the latter on the mutual extradition of suspects and criminals, Sergei Kapchuk moved to London, from where, as you know, there is no extradition.
    ... He did not fight for the assets of the Ural enterprises, and took them abroad .. Obviously, he didn’t go abroad with an outstretched hand and didn’t stand at the porch ... London Cossacks offered to pay back for "hospitality" or let the businessman go around the world and pulled homeland .... I missed the Ural birch trees, the mountain fog, I wanted to drink spring water ...
    1. Akuzenka
      Akuzenka 15 May 2018 09: 49
      +5
      Everything is more prosaic. As soon as he realized that they would squeeze the money from him, and himself, so as not to blather, bang, he immediately ignited with nostalgia for the "native birches." Although, in my opinion, such a place on the aspen. Why do we need it here? No reason. He just saves his skin, no more. As soon as the skin is saved, a cry will begin to refund the stolen money.
    2. invisibility
      invisibility 15 May 2018 10: 13
      +4
      So thoughtful and courageous, he resisted the organized crime group ... And he forgot that there is no Schengen in Croatia .. laughing
  6. sa-ag
    sa-ag 15 May 2018 09: 12
    0
    There is no mind - consider a cripple, a senior businessman wanted to play politics.
    1. Dart2027
      Dart2027 15 May 2018 19: 54
      0
      Quote: sa-ag
      the businessman wanted to play politics

      Why? He just did not climb into it.
  7. Good mat
    Good mat 19 May 2018 03: 38
    0
    For motives, I’ll directly designate - based on the name of the immortal work of M. Yu. Lermontov - "The superhero of our time", a tax collector for the stolen loot ...

Военное обозрение

Русская тюрьма милее английского гостеприимства?

12
Как ни странно, а история с отравлением в Англии предателя Скрипаля и его дочери совсем недавно получила продолжение. Причем, как ни странно, отнюдь не такое, как этого наверняка хотели бы истинные заказчики и исполнители акции.


Восьмого мая некоторые российские СМИ опубликовали информацию, что беглый российский бизнесмен (и бывший свердловский депутат по совместительству) Сергей Капчук «сдался» представителям российского посольства в Загребе.



Причиной такого необычного для российских беглецов поведения стало заявление Капчука для канала РЕН-ТВ, в котором он заявил, что отравление Скрипаля организовали сами западные спецслужбы для оправдания ужесточения санкций против России и ударов по Сирии.

Точнее, не само заявление, а реакция на него английских властей...

История Сергея Капчука на самом деле достойна целого романа. Успешный (в прошлом) бизнесмен, депутат, он со своим братом-близнецом довольно активно противостоял почти всемогущей на Урале «уралмашевской» ОПГ. Впрочем, будем до конца откровенны: защитником униженных и угнетенных он не был, а противостояние носило преимущественно характер борьбы за активы различных уральских предприятий. Но все равно, отдадим должное его мужеству: в «нулевых» и раньше на такое отважились бы немногие.

Результатом этого противостояния стало сфабрикованное уголовное дело. В ноябре 2005-го года братья Сергей и Константин были признаны по этому делу виновными. Константин отправился в тюрьму, где отсидел год и вышел по амнистии, а в отношении Сергея приговор был вынесен заочно, так как он к тому моменту уже покинул территорию России.

Видели Сергея на Кипре, потом в Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах, а после заключения с последними соглашения о взаимной выдаче подозреваемых и преступников Сергей Капчук перебрался в Лондон, откуда, как известно, выдачи нет.

Эта история достаточно типична для российского бизнеса трех последних десятилетий, и акцентировать на ней внимание, вроде бы, и не стоит. Однако она имеет прямое отношение к тому, что происходит в данный момент, и сейчас вы это поймете.

Надуманность обвинений, по которым осудили Сергея Капчука, была очевидна, в частности, для бизнес-омбудсмена РФ Бориса Титова. Именно поэтому Сергей вошел в список бизнесменов, желающих вернуться в Россию, составленный Титовым весной этого года. А также Б. Титов обещал Капчуку юридическую защиту и, по возможности, изменение меры пресечения до окончательного решения вопроса об уголовном преследовании по тому самому делу 2005-го года.

При этом нужно отметить, что даже Борис Титов не имеет полномочий освобождать кого-то от ответственности по уголовному обвинению. И принимая такое решение, С. Капчук проявил определенное личное мужество: российская тюрьма формально все так же ожидает его, а наручники могут замкнуться сразу по прибытии в Российскую Федерацию.

И именно этот момент стал переломным в отношениях беглого депутата и коммерсанта с британскими властями. Апогеем этого «разлада» стал эпизод, когда о встрече с ним договорилась журналистка одного британского телеканала, но приехал на неё суровый контрразведчик, устроивший опешившему «политическому беженцу» форменный допрос. Причем его не просто расспрашивали, ему настоятельно советовали обвинять Россию и Путина в отравлении Скрипалей, мотивируя это тем, что «больше некому».

После такого насыщенного общения бывший уральский бизнесмен, хоть и не робкого десятка, пришел к выводу, что «пора валить». Но на этот раз – не из России, а из благословенной Британии. По его словам, в какой-то момент он понял, что может стать следующей «сакральной жертвой», только уже, в отличие от Скрипаля, настоящей.

После этих событий наш сегодняшний герой явился в российское посольство в Париже, где и оформил ту самую явку с повинной. Но поскольку официального ответа нужно было ждать несколько дней, он начал колесить по Европе, надеясь, что так его будет труднее отследить. Однако совершил ошибку: забыл, что Хорватия не входит в Шенгенское соглашение, и при пересечении границы хорватские пограничники конфисковали его британский паспорт, а ему самому рекомендовали вернуться в Лондон.

После чего Капчуку ничего не оставалось, как явиться уже в наше посольство в Хорватии, чтобы хоть как-то обезопасить себя на ближайшие дни, пока решается вопрос о его возвращении на Родину.

История, что ни говорите, весьма богатая на сюжетные повороты. Особенно я хотел бы обратить внимание на действия хорватской полиции. Ведь до этого момента многое из того, что рассказал Сергей Капчук, немного смахивало на параноидальный припадок. И наверняка нашлось бы немало «рукопожатных людей», готовых заявить, что это оговор эльфийских спецслужб, а на самом деле они просто хотели дружески предупредить заблудшего бизнесмена об опасности. Но оперативность, с которой эти самые добрые эльфы аннулировали британский паспорт Капчука, достаточно красноречиво показывает: его действительно «пасли», намерений решительно не одобряли, а если бы он остался в Великобритании, это могло бы закончиться не очень хорошо.

Откровенно говоря, в этой истории ещё рано ставить точку. Сергей Капчук ещё не в России, окончательного решения по его делу пока не вынесено.

Но мы можем надеяться, что он станет одной из первых ласточек. Одним из первых, кто досыта наелся русофобии, толерантности, запредельного лицемерия западных демократий. И даст бог, за ним потянутся на Родину и другие, в том числе и успешные предприниматели, и ученые, и высококвалифицированные специалисты в разных технических и гуманитарных областях.

Понятно, что у нас может быть много вопросов относительно причин их отъезда и сомнений в искренности их намерений при возвращении. Но есть время разбрасывать камни, а есть время их собирать. И уж куда приятнее, согласитесь, собирать не камни, а людей.

Главное, чтобы при этом не забыли тех, кто никуда не уезжал, а оказался за пределами своей Родины не по своей воле. Про русских из Средней Азии, Закавказья, Прибалтики, Украины и т.д. Про тех, у кого не было возможности стать депутатом или коммерсантом, но кто тоже мечтает однажды вернуться в Россию – сам ли по себе или с родной для себя землей, которую однажды кому-то почему-то подарили.

Но это уже совсем другая история.
Автор:
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 15 мая 2018 05:27
    +1
    Любопытно.
    Вернется, если все хорошо закончится, опять станет бизнесменом. Кстати, как дела у брата?
  2. a.s.zzz888
    a.s.zzz888 15 мая 2018 06:40
    +2
    Но мы можем надеяться, что он станет одной из первых ласточек. Одним из первых, кто досыта наелся русофобии, толерантности, запредельного лицемерия западных демократий.

    Хотелось бы верить... Но "аппетит приходит во время еды", это я о олигархах, которых в России нет, а есть только бизнесмены...Чем больше хапают, тем больше хочется.... Ну то их проблемы...
  3. василий50
    василий50 15 мая 2018 06:49
    +7
    Не удивительно, когда появилась реальная угроза жизни, так и разум заработал.
    Меня всегда удивляли и либералы и демократы рекламирующие и евроценности и прочая прочая ... .
    Идеологи нацизма в европах никуда не делись и процветают на ниве *просвещения* европеоидов. Англичане никогда не скрывали вторичность европейцев по сравнению с самими англичанами. В Англии всякие-разные азиаты-негры и прочие вообще то к людскому роду-племени стали приравнивать только в двадцатом веке.
  4. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 15 мая 2018 07:27
    +6
    станет одной из первых ласточек
    А нужны ли эти "ласточки" в стране? Сначала награбленное вернуть в страну, а потом можно и поговорить по другим вопросам.
    1. Ныробский
      Ныробский 15 мая 2018 11:11
      +2
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      А нужны ли эти "ласточки" в стране? Сначала награбленное вернуть в страну, а потом можно и поговорить по другим вопросам.

      Нужны, но с бабосами. Под возврат бабосов будут выпущены облигации гос.займа, которые и будут выкуплены бегунками. Просто так перевести деньги из Британии в Россию Лондон не даст. А с самими "пацанами" будут наши следаки из ОБЭП разговаривать и методично подводить к раскаянию за неправильное обретение активов по заниженным ценам, которые надо бы вернуть или доплатить казне по реальной их стоимости. После "исповеди" они смогут резвиться на лужайках не опасаясь за жизнь, пусть и с облегчёнными карманами, но зато с "чистой" совестью.
    2. zhekazs
      zhekazs 15 мая 2018 11:20
      +3
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      награбленное вернуть

      Ага, вернут они... Сейчас таких плачущих пачками простим, а они вернутся и за старое возьмутся, награбят, оперятся и назад в свои лондОны жить... Горбатого только могила исправит.
  5. parusnik
    parusnik 15 мая 2018 07:44
    +4
    Впрочем, будем до конца откровенны: защитником униженных и угнетенных он не был, а противостояние носило преимущественно характер борьбы за активы различных уральских предприятий.
    Видели Сергея на Кипре, потом в Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах, а после заключения с последними соглашения о взаимной выдаче подозреваемых и преступников Сергей Капчук перебрался в Лондон, откуда, как известно, выдачи нет.
    ...Не хило за активы уральских предприятий поборолся, и за границу вывез..Явно по зарубежью с протянутой рукой не ходил и у паперти не стоял..."Лондонские казаки" предложили отплатить за "гостеприимство" или по миру пустить и потянуло бизнесмена на Родину....По уральским березкам , горному туману соскучился, родниковой воды испить захотелось...
    1. AKuzenka
      AKuzenka 15 мая 2018 09:49
      +5
      Всё прозаичней. Как только понял он, что отожмут у него деньги, а самого, чтобы не вякал, грохнут, сразу воспылал ностальгией по "родным берёзам". Хотя, по моему мнению, место таким на осине. Зачем он нам здесь? Незачем. Он просто шкуру свою спасает, не более. Как только спасёт шкуру, начнёт крик о возмещении украденных денег.
    2. невидимка
      невидимка 15 мая 2018 10:13
      +4
      Такой продуманный и смелый, противостоял ОПГ... И забыл, что в Хорватии нет шенгена.. laughing
  6. sa-ag
    sa-ag 15 мая 2018 09:12
    0
    Ума нет - считай калека, захотелось бузинесмену поиграть в политику.
    1. Dart2027
      Dart2027 15 мая 2018 19:54
      0
      Цитата: sa-ag
      захотелось бузинесмену поиграть в политику

      С чего бы? Он-то как раз в нее не лез.
  7. Благий мат
    Благий мат 19 мая 2018 03:38
    0
    По мотивам, прямо обозначу - по мотивам названия, бессмертного произведения М. Ю. Лермонтова - "Супергерой нашего времени", мытарь за угнанное бабло...