Military Review

Football match in besieged Leningrad

13
6 May 1942 was decided to hold a football match at the Dynamo stadium in besieged Leningrad.


Two months after the start of World War II, in August 1941, the Germans launched a powerful offensive on Leningrad. The fascists planned to seize Leningrad, and after that launch a huge offensive of troops on Moscow. Then people stood shoulder to shoulder to protect their hometown. And it did not matter: you are an adult or a child - the war concerned everyone.

Having failed at the walls of Leningrad, the fascists decided to strangle the city with hunger. By the end of August, the fascists managed to cut the Moscow-Leningrad railway. 8 September 1941, the fascist ring around Leningrad was closed by land. The blockade has begun. At the beginning of the blockade, about 2,5 million people remained in the city, of which 400 were thousands of children.

But every day they became less and less. The city was left without electricity, food supplies, but the people of Leningrad continued to fight and work. During the blockade, only 640 000 people died from starvation in Leningrad and even more 17 000 people died from bombs and shells.

Since the end of November, the 1941 of the year has been operated by the ice Ladoga highway - the legendary Road of Life, along which bread was being brought. The fascists ruthlessly bombed it. For many people, this road was the last. But people did not lose heart. The blockade of all rallied together.

In order not to lose fortitude and support others, people wrote poetry, painted pictures and composed music.

Football match in besieged LeningradIn the besieged Leningrad, the composer Shostakovich creates the 7-th Leningrad Symphony, which became the symbol of the resurrection of Leningrad and resistance to the enemy.

In April, German planes 1942 scattered leaflets above our parts: “Leningrad is the city of the dead. We do not take it yet, because we are afraid of a deadly epidemic. We have wiped this city from the face of the earth. ”

It’s hard to say who remembered about football first, but the 6 of May 1942, the Leningrad Executive Committee decided to hold a football match at the Dynamo stadium. Thus, in the besieged Leningrad 31 in May, a football match was held between the teams of Dynamo and the Leningrad Metal Plant. The game, which took place in May at Dynamo Stadium, refuted the arguments of enemy propaganda. Leningrad lived and even played football!

It was not easy to recruit 22 man. For this match, former players were recalled from the front line. The footballers understood that they would make Leningraders happy with their game and show the whole country that Leningrad is alive.

The Dynamo team was almost entirely made up of footballers playing for this club before the war, while the factory team was heterogeneous - those who could play and who were strong enough to play football played because the hungry residents of Leningrad barely enough to just move around.

Not all athletes were able to enter the field. Too much exhaustion prevented them from taking part in the game. With great difficulty, the midfielder of “Zenith” A. Mishuk, who was discharged from the hospital after the severe stage of dystrophy, could play. The first ball, taken by him in the game on his head, knocked him off his feet.
The field of the Dynamo stadium was “plowed up” by bombers. It was impossible to play on it. Played on the reserve field of the stadium. The townspeople did not warn about the match. Fans were wounded from a nearby hospital.

The match consisted of two shortened times for 30 minutes. The meeting was held without replacements. The second half of the players spent under the bombing. How could exhausted and exhausted players to spend on the field all this time, no one knows.

At first, the slow movement across the field of these people was little reminiscent of a sports competition. If a football player fell - to stand up himself was not strong. The spectators, as in the pre-war years, encouraged the players. Gradually, the game improved. They didn’t sit down on the grass, they knew they wouldn’t be able to rise. After the match, the players left the field in an embrace, so it was easier to go. The match in the besieged city was not easy. It was a feat!

The fact of the match in the besieged city did not go unnoticed by either ours or the Germans. He caused a huge resonance throughout the country, so raised the spirit of the inhabitants of the city.

27 January 1944, the Soviet troops of the Leningrad and Volkhov fronts broke through the blockade ring. The longest and most monstrous blockade in the world storieswhich lasted xnumx days and nights.

Leningrad survived and won! A memorial plaque to these truly iron people was installed at the Dynamo stadium only in 1991 year. It depicts silhouettes of football players and inscribed the words: “Here, at the Dynamo stadium, on the most difficult days of the 31 blockade on May 1942, the Leningrad Dynamo players held a historic blockade match with the Metal Plant team”. Later matches in the besieged city of Leningrad became regular.
Everyone knew - the city lives!
Originator:
http://www.opoccuu.com
13 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. instant-23
    instant-23 6 May 2012 09: 06 New
    +5
    Indeed, in their conditions it was a real feat. This can be compared with the holding of a parade in Moscow in November 1941.
    1. 755962
      755962 6 May 2012 17: 39 New
      +3
      Raising the moral and fighting spirit of Soviet citizens was no less important than the direct extermination of the Nazis.
  2. patriot2
    patriot2 6 May 2012 09: 08 New
    +4
    Eternal Glory to the defenders of Leningrad, who showed courage and willpower in a football game, is a real feat in a besieged hungry city.
    And the match report is a shock for the fascists! laughing
  3. AK-74-1
    AK-74-1 6 May 2012 09: 49 New
    +6
    About such events, you need to make films that will educate our descendants.
    1. Vyalik
      Vyalik 6 May 2012 14: 39 New
      +5
      The first time I learned about this match was from the movie "Blow, Another Blow". I was 12 years old and the film made a huge impression on us boys. Now this film would probably be silenced, but we liked it very much. It is very difficult to break the spirit of the people, almost impossible. One nation cannot be defeated.
      1. lotus04
        lotus04 7 May 2012 17: 43 New
        0
        As I recall, there is a film about how in a concentration camp ours played a match with the Germans and won.
  4. lewerlin53rus
    lewerlin53rus 6 May 2012 10: 01 New
    +5
    A people capable of such acts is invincible! Such people can only be killed, but broken, forced to surrender to the mercy of the victors, never! That is why the Soviet people survived and won. During the war, everyone in his place performed his feat, be it in the trenches on the front line, behind enemy lines, in besieged Leningrad, hospitals, in the rear, producing everything necessary for the army, despite the hunger and cold. And the memory of these people who saved our country should remain clean for centuries. We, the heirs, must not allow oblivion of the feat, nor the blackening and discrediting of the names of those who gave their lives for our Motherland !!
  5. SectoR
    SectoR 6 May 2012 10: 27 New
    +3
    The first time I hear about the game, thanks for the information, to the author. Well done guys, they revived the population of the city with their game, and spat in the face of the enemy !!!
    But there was a kind of game with the Nazis, where the team, not being afraid of the consequences, beat the Germans ...
    1. Basilevs
      Basilevs 6 May 2012 11: 30 New
      +2
      In some kind of concentration camp, in my opinion. The team was then shot.
      1. smile
        smile 6 May 2012 15: 34 New
        +5
        Kiev, Kiev Dynamo. 1942 year. What are you guys? Even if you didn’t know before, so recently a scandal erupted - Our recent film about this game was shot, starring Bezrukov. I don’t know if he came to our rental, but Bandera wanted to ban his rental in Ukraine. Failed.
        1. Vadim555
          Vadim555 6 May 2012 16: 41 New
          +3
          Quote: smile
          Kiev, Kiev Dynamo. 1942 year.


          One of the brightest events in the history of Kiev football was the victory of the city’s football players in a match with a team of German occupiers in August 1942.
          http://www.kolomiets.kiev.ua/home/4/20-match-smerti.html
  6. SectoR
    SectoR 6 May 2012 16: 39 New
    +4
    These were Nikolai Klimenko, Igor Kuzmenko, Nikolay Korotkikh, Mikhail Goncharenko, Viktor Sukharev, Nikolai Trusevich, Vladimir Balakin, Mikhail Melnik, Mikhail Putistin, Mikhail Sviridovsky.


    June 21, “Start” - the Hungarian garrison team - 6: 2.
    July 5 “Start” - Romanian national team - 11: 0.
    July 12 “Start” - a team of military railway workers - 9: 1.
    July 17 “Start” - the military team “PGS” - 6: 0.
    July 19 "Start" - "MSG.Wal." (Hungary) - 5: 1.
    July 26 “Start” - “MSG.Wal.” - 3: 2.

    and two more games that won too ... and then yes ...
    Maybe they would have collected an article about it, the topic is interesting, many people know, but most only heard it somehow, and the details were forgotten
  7. suharev-52
    suharev-52 6 May 2012 20: 32 New
    +2
    Yes! There were people at this time
    Not that the current tribe
    Heroes! Not you.

    A low bow and eternal memory To both players and all residents of the besieged Leningrad. Sincerely.
  8. APASUS
    APASUS 6 May 2012 22: 38 New
    +2
    The feat is that they took to the field these days!
  9. Odinplys
    Odinplys 7 May 2012 23: 18 New
    +2
    Joke...
    The times of "perestroika" ... the Russia-Germany match is taking place ... ours are blowing ...
    Older people communicate on the podium ...
    One to the other ... even during the occupation of Kiev ... we won the hungry sick ... ashamed ...
    Another answers ... Ohhh ... then in the 42nd ... Coach was different ...

    It was a real feat ... as if playing predicted victory ...
    Yes .... such a trainer as Stalin ... and Russia will go

Футбольный матч в блокадном Ленинграде

Футбольный матч в блокадном Ленинграде6 мая 1942 года было принято решение о проведении футбольного матча на стадионе "Динамо" в блокадном Ленинграде.

Через два месяца после начала Великой Отечественной войны, в августе 1941 года, немцы начали мощное наступление на Ленинград. Фашисты планировали захватить Ленинград, а после этого развернуть огромное наступление войск на Москву. Тогда люди встали плечом к плечу на защиту родного города. И было не важно: взрослый ты или ребенок – война касалась всех.

Потерпев неудачу у стен Ленинграда, фашисты решили задушить город голодом. К концу августа фашистам удалось перерезать железную дорогу Москва-Ленинград. 8 сентября 1941 года фашистское кольцо вокруг Ленинграда по суше было сомкнуто. Началась блокада. На начало блокады в городе оставалось около 2,5 млн. человек, из них 400 тыс. детей.


Но с каждым днем их становилось все меньше и меньше. Город оставался без электричества, запасов продовольствия, но ленинградцы продолжали сражаться и работать. За время блокады только от голода в Ленинграде умерло свыше 640 000 человек и еще более 17 000 человек погибли от бомб и снарядов.

С конца ноября 1941 года заработала ледовая Ладожская трасса – легендарная Дорога жизни, по которой везли хлеб. Фашисты беспощадно ее бомбили. Для многих людей эта дорога стала последней. Но люди не падали духом. Блокада всех сплотила воедино.

Чтобы не терять силы духа и поддерживать других, люди писали стихи, рисовали картины и сочиняли музыку.

Футбольный матч в блокадном ЛенинградеВ осажденном Ленинграде композитор Шостакович создает 7-ю Ленинградскую симфонию, ставшую символом воскрешения Ленинграда и сопротивления врагу.

В апреле 1942 года немецкие самолеты разбрасывали над нашими частями листовки: «Ленинград – город мертвых. Мы не берем его пока, потому, что боимся трупной эпидемии. Мы стерли этот город с лица земли».

Трудно сказать, кто первым вспомнил тогда о футболе, но 6 мая 1942 года Ленгорисполком принял решение о проведении футбольного матча на стадионе "Динамо". Так, в блокадном Ленинграде 31 мая состоялся футбольный матч между командами «Динамо» и Ленинградского металлического завода. Игра, которая состоялась в мае на стадионе «Динамо», опровергала доводы вражеской пропаганды. Ленинград жил и даже играл в футбол!

Непросто было набрать 22 человека. Для проведения этого матча с передовой были отозваны бывшие игроки. Футболисты понимали, что своей игрой они обрадуют ленинградцев и покажут всей стране, что Ленинград жив.

Команда «Динамо» почти полностью была составлена из футболистов, выступавших до войны за этот клуб, в то время как заводская команда была разнородной – играли те, кто просто умел играть и кто был достаточно крепок для игры в футбол, ведь сил у голодных жителей Ленинграда еле хватало, чтобы просто передвигаться.

Не все спортсмены смогли выйти на поле. Слишком сильное истощение не позволило им принять участие в игре. С огромным трудом смог играть выписавшийся из госпиталя после тяжёлой стадии дистрофии полузащитник «Зенита» А. Мишук. Первый же мяч, принятый им в игре на голову, сбил его с ног.
Поле стадиона «Динамо» было «распахано» воронками от бомб. Играть на нем было нельзя. Играли на резервном поле этого стадиона. Горожан о матче не предупреждали. Болельщиками были раненые из соседнего госпиталя.

Футбольный матч в блокадном ЛенинградеМатч состоял из двух укороченных таймов по 30 минут. Встреча проходила без замен. Второй тайм футболисты провели под бомбежкой. Как смогли истощенные и измотанные игроки провести на поле все это время, никому неизвестно.

Поначалу медленные передвижения по полю этих людей мало напоминали спортивное состязание. Если футболист падал – встать самому не было сил. Зрители, как и в довоенные годы, подбадривали футболистов. Постепенно игра наладилась. В перерыве на траву не садились, знали – сил подняться не будет. После матча игроки покидали поле в обнимку, так было легче идти. Матч в осажденном городе дался нелегко. Это был подвиг!

Факт проведения матча в блокадном городе не остался незамеченным ни нашими, ни немцами. Он вызвал огромный резонанс во всей стране, настолько поднял дух жителей города.

27 января 1944 года советские войска Ленинградского и Волховского фронтов прорвали блокадное кольцо. Закончилась самая длительная и чудовищная блокада в мировой истории, которая длилась 900 дней и ночей.

Ленинград выстоял и победил! Памятная доска этим поистине железным людям была установлена на стадионе «Динамо» лишь в 1991 году. На ней изображены силуэты футболистов и высечены слова: «Здесь, на стадионе «Динамо», в самые тяжелые дни блокады 31 мая 1942 года ленинградские динамовцы провели исторический блокадный матч с командой Металлического завода». Позже матчи в осаждённом городе Ленинграде стали регулярными.
Все знали – город живёт!
Первоисточник: http://www.opoccuu.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 13
  1. миг-23 6 мая 2012 09:06
    Действительно в их условиях это был настоящий подвиг. Это по значимости можно сравнить с проведением парада в Москве в ноябре 1941 года.
    1. 755962 6 мая 2012 17:39
      Поднятие морального и боевого духа советских граждан было не менее важно,чем непосредственное истребление гитлеровцев.
      755962
  2. патриот2 6 мая 2012 09:08
    Вечная Слава защитникам Ленинграда, проявившим мужество и силу воли в футбольной игре - это настоящий подвиг в осажденном голодном городе.
    А репортаж матча - шок для фашистов! laughing
    патриот2
  3. AK-74-1 6 мая 2012 09:49
    Про такие события нужно снимать фильмы, которые будут воспитывать наших потомков.
    1. Вялик 6 мая 2012 14:39
      Первый раз о этом матче я узнал из фильма "Удар,ещё удар". Мне было 12 лет и фильм произвёл на нас мальчишек огромное впечатление.Теперь наверное этот фильм затюкали бы,но нам он очень понравился .Дух народа сломать очень трудно,почти не возможно.Единый народ не победим.
      1. lotus04 7 мая 2012 17:43
        Как я помню, есть фильм, про то как в концлагере наши играли матч с немцами, и победили.
        lotus04
  4. lewerlin53rus 6 мая 2012 10:01
    Народ, способный на такие поступки, непобедим! Таких людей можно только убить, но сломить, заставить сдаться на милость победителей-никогда! Именно поэтому советский народ выстоял и победил.В годы войны каждый на своем месте совершал свой подвиг, будь это в окопах на передовой, в тылу врага, в блокадном Ленинграде, Госпиталях, в глубоком тылу, производя все необходимое для армии, не смотря на голод и холод. И память о этих людях, спасших нашу страну должна оставаться чистой в веках. Мы, наследники, не должны допустить ни забвения подвига, ни очернения и дискредитации имен тех, кто отдал жизни за нашу Родину!!
  5. SectoR 6 мая 2012 10:27
    Первый раз слышу про игру, спасибо за информацию, автору. А ребята молодцы, оживили и население города своей игрой, и врагу в лицо плюнули!!!
    А была же вроде какая то игра с фашистами, где команда не боясь последствий, обыграла немцев...
    SectoR
    1. Basilevs 6 мая 2012 11:30
      В каком-то концлагере, по-моему. Команду потом расстреляли.
      1. smile 6 мая 2012 15:34
        г.Киев, Киевское Динамо. 1942 год. Вы чего, мужики? Даже если не знали раньше, так недавно же скандал разразился - Наши недавно фильм об этой игре сняли, в главной роли Безруков. Не знаю, вышел ли он у нас в прокат, но бандеровцы хотели запретить его прокат на Украине. Не удалось.
        1. Вадим555 6 мая 2012 16:41
          Цитата: smile
          г.Киев, Киевское Динамо. 1942 год.


          Одном из самых ярких в истории киевского футбола событии была победа футболистов города в матче с командой немецких оккупантов в августе 1942 года.
          http://www.kolomiets.kiev.ua/home/4/20-match-smerti.html
          Вадим555
  6. SectoR 6 мая 2012 16:39
    Это были Николай Клименко, Игорь Кузьменко, Николай Коротких, Михаил Гончаренко, Виктор Сухарев, Николай Трусевич, Владимир Балакин, Михаил Мельник, Михаил Путистин, Михаил Свиридовский.


    21 июня «Старт» — сборная венгерского гарнизона — 6:2.
    5 июля «Старт» — сборная румын — 11:0.
    12 июля «Старт» — команда военных железнодорожников — 9:1.
    17 июля «Старт» — воинская команда «PGS» — 6:0.
    19 июля «Старт» — «MSG.Wal.» (Венгрия) — 5:1.
    26 июля «Старт» — «MSG.Wal.» — 3:2.

    и ещё две игры было, которые тоже выиграли...,а потом да...
    Может и об этом статью собрали бы, тема интересная, многие знают, но большинство только слышало как-то, да и подробности позабылись
    SectoR
  7. suharev-52 6 мая 2012 20:32
    Да! Были люди в это время
    Не то, что нынешнее племя
    Богатыри! Не Вы.

    Низкий поклон и вечная память Как игрокам так и всем жителям блокадного Лениеграда. С уважением.
  8. APASUS 6 мая 2012 22:38
    Подвиг уже в том ,что они в эти дни вышли на поле!
  9. OdinPlys 7 мая 2012 23:18
    Анекдот...
    Времена " перестройки " ...проходит матч Россия -Германия... наши дуют...
    На трибуне общаются пожилые люди...
    Один другому...даже во время оккупации Киева...голодные больные мы выиграли...стыдно...
    Другой отвечает...Оооо...тогда ведь в 42-м ...Трэнэр другой был...

    Это был настоящий подвиг ...своей игрой как будто Победу предсказывали...
    Да ....такого тренера как Сталин...и пойдет Россия
    OdinPlys

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня