Offensive at Krosny, or Four days in the life of Siberian shooters

4
An inconspicuous village with the modest name of Krosna - the point of the onset of parts of the 15 of the Siberian Rifle Regiment of the 4 of the 2 of the Sibac during the fighting of 1 - October of 4 of 1914. . The material is based on the memories of the commander of one of the regiment's mouths and the military journal of the unit.

Offensive at Krosny, or Four days in the life of Siberian shooters
Lieutenant-General N. F. Krause, Chief of the 4 Siberian Rifle Division.



The regiment spent the night on the 1 in October at der. Golashevo - between Korpki and Golashevo. An order came - in 7 hours to launch an attack on the folk. Golashev, gosp. dv Moshna and Gnosin. There was a strong fog, taking advantage of which, the regiment, sending forward the foot reconnaissance, moved forward in battle formation. The 4 th battalion marched to the left of Domanev, having the 2 th and 1 th battalions to the right of themselves. The 3 Battalion was in the regimental reserve.

Already heard the shots of guns and the rattle of machine guns, but not in the direction of the Russian offensive. Chains move in an even step forward - closer and closer to the planned points. Approaching Domanev, I had to take to the right - because there was a marsh ahead. On the line of folk. The Domanev Battalion stopped and sent companies into the 3 chain (the 16 Company remained at the Folk. In reserve, where they immediately began digging in - after all, they had already begun to squeal bullets). From here, clearly, the deployment and movement of the 2 and 4 battalions were evident.

Calmly, without haste, the companies, as if in a peaceful atmosphere, made their own maneuver, moving over the streams and swamp to the position indicated by them - without paying any attention to the shrapnels rushing over their heads and to the huge fountains of dirt and earth from exploding blasting shells. The kind of peacetime maneuver violated only reality: here and there gray overcoats remained in place - some lay motionless, others quietly and barely moving - dead and wounded.

By 12 hours of the day, the regiment was occupied by the position in this order: from the master. dv Moshna to the left to the Gnosin - 2-th battalion, more to the right of gosp. dv Moshna - 4-th battalion (on the way from Dvor Moshna to folk. Krosna) - having 13-th, 14-th and 15-th company in the chain and 16-th company in reserve; to the right of the 4 th battalion - from f. Krosna - 1-th battalion.

In this position, the regiment held the whole day. During the day, the wounded were constantly passing through the 16 company, heading for the dressing station located in Folv. Golashev. The Sibirtsev artillery began at 15 hours a heavy shelling of the enemy's position - preparing an attack. At night, the 16 Company was ordered to neutralize the artificial obstacles - deep ditches with water and a bridge over a flowing stream. At about 2 of the night, an order was received for the 16-i company to take up a position to the right of the 15-th company - with a ledge at the back and linked with the 1-th battalion. At about 3 hours of night, the company took up a position to the right of the 15 company (but on the same line as it) because it didn’t allow the marsh to stand behind, and also linked up with the companies of the 1 battalion, whose left flank was located in Folv. Krosna.

The 16 Company took a position along a ditch along the road — near a bend with a tree — and bent its right flank along a ditch that runs from the bend of the road with a tree to the railway line.


Scheme number 1. shows the position of the 4 Siberian 15 battalion by 6 o'clock in the morning on October 2.

The enemy occupied the line of railroad tracks, which was completely filled with freight cars - from Prutkov to Yuzefov.

With the onset of dawn, the scouts sent along the ditch to the railroad road reported that there was no enemy presence on the canvas among the cars. Having received such a report, the 1 th platoon of the 16 th company, one by one, ran down the ditch to the railway track and, after inspecting the cars, took the canvas. Under the cover of the platoon that had come forward, the whole company passed to the railroad track.


2 schema.

Soon the rest of the 4 Battalion companies approached the railway line. Ahead of the railway line in the direction of the village. Krosna with two brick factories lay a field planted with a beetroot for a sugar factory in Yuzefovo - and heaps of harvested beetroot gathered and covered with earth were scattered throughout the field.

The space that had to run from the “piece of iron” to the nearest brick factory was equal to the steps of 800 - 1000 - but it was completely open. It was noticeable that the enemy has a machine gun 2 - one was installed in the buildings of the brick factory der. Krosna number 2, and the other - in Koshaets. From these machine guns and the railway was shelled.

The scouts, who were passing along the groove going from the railroad track to the brick plant No. 1, found out that plant No. 1 was occupied no more than a German platoon, but that there was a machine gun in the 2 building of the plant, which, together with the machine gun . Koshaetz, concentrates his fire on the place where the groove fits to the railroad track - in this place bullets lay down, ricocheting along the carriages.

A request from the chain of riflemen stretching from the 16 Company to the 15 was handed over to our artillery firing at brick factories No. 1 and No. 2. 15 - 20 minutes of waiting did not pass, as something buzzed over the heads of the Siberian shooters, and here in front of the brick factory there was an explosion, and again an explosion - just above the plant. It is transmitted along the chain: “The shells fall well”, and gray dots flashed across the open field, quickly running from one heap to another, a gray, continuous stream rushing swiftly down the ditch - this company began to run, covered by its artillery.

"Stuck" German machine gun, and then another. Their action soon affected. There was a cry: "Medics, to the wounded." A little pale, but with a bold and confident gait, the orderly runs to the first stationary gray point. The bag is uncovered, the overcoat is spread out, and a white bandage is already flashed over by a orderly on the wounded shoulder. The shooter, pale from blood loss and pain, does not groan, but courageously endures the dressing done to him.

And the bullets more and more fly by. Seeing that most of the bullets are concentrated along the ditch and injured - in the shoulder or back (since the ditch is small and does not give the shooter a complete shelter), and the bullets hit the mound at the ditch, it was ordered to run across the embankment. The first people ran up to the buildings of a brick factory and quickly scattered across buildings. Soon, the whole company focused on the plant and stepped forward - taking hollows (the pits where the clay is selected), opening the sewer to the gosp. yard and der. Biskupitsa enemy fire. Soon the arrows of the other mouth appeared. Here comes the ensign-ensign Igoshkin, the executing junior officer of the 3-th company. He arrived with the hunters.

At this time, the 1 Battalion is leading the attack and is already coming to the village. Krosna.

Opponent opened shrapnel fire. Without paying any attention to shrapnel fire, Russian chains are moving closer and closer to the village in fast rushes. Like a sea wall, they roll, and nothing can stop them. Gray dots remain in place, but the shaft is still a solid wall rolling closer and closer to the village. Among the gray masses, officers can already be recognized: here is the captain Gotsassky, the lieutenant Petrushin, the ensign Grachev and others.

Artillery fire of the enemy is stronger and stronger. Chains come, and the breaks all move back and back - but they tear and spit hot lead straight into the face of the attackers. But the arrows reached the target and nestled tightly against the stone walls of the plant - and the enemy’s shells continued to break: but he switched from shrapnel to only the blasting ones - and smashes the factories.

The commander of the 1 battalion, Captain Misyura, appears to be mounted.


A.N. Misyura.

The officers gathered around him to find out the further course of action. It is necessary to take a position in front of Krosn and dig in - and since it is impossible to do this now due to heavy shelling, then we can begin the task at dusk. The buildings came forward and, under the cover of earthen mounds, examined the terrain and distributed plots. Artillery firing at this site has abated - rarely, rarely will a projectile fly and explode. The enemy concentrated his fire on Koshaetsu, where the 2 battalion advances.

But here again, the enemy carries the fire to this area and concentrates it near the lines of the railway. Soon everything becomes clear: the first wave of gray overcoats rolled out from behind the “piece of iron”; after a while, the other is closer and closer to the village. This is coming company 3-th battalion, which was in reserve. I could not believe that the offensive was under heavy fire from the Germans' field and heavy artillery.

Quickly, without fuss, the Siberian chains moved forward.

And again the same picture as with the onset of the 1 th battalion: the chains move forward, and the breaks go backward, without ceasing to spit with lead in the face. A heavy shell fell down, throwing a fountain of black earth up - the whole chain fell with it - but after a moment the chain moves forward again.

Again the fountain of black earth rises in front of the chain - the last one fell again, but got up and ran further - and two or three gray dots remained at the place of the break: one of them was motionless, and two were still moving. Here one of them rose and, staggering, moving behind the rolling gray wave.

And the explosions more and more often, and the remaining gray dots more and more. After a while these points move, get up and move.

But the company is already close. One can see those coming in front - the captain Makhlovts, the second lieutenant Gabaev, the captain Dobrovsky. Before the last shells are very close burst - but the valiant captain just recoiled, and then again runs forward. They have reached - and together with the first echelon of the regiment they find themselves under the cover of stone buildings.

Now der. Krosna is firmly occupied by the Siberians, and the enemy leaves, accompanied by our fire. The artillery fire subsides - and the orderlies quickly moved in the field, picking up the wounded, making them at the ligation site and sending them behind the railroad tracks - to the dressing station.

Dig graves for the dead heroes. As soon as dusk set in, companies drove out to the assumed position ahead of der. Krosna - and set about creating trenches. It is ordered to organize the latter so well - to hold on to the position won until the last drop of blood. Worked all night.

By the morning of October 3, the trenches were ready - the profile was standing with a step, and the lower ranks were finally able to rest.

Hours with 9 in the morning, the enemy began to fire heavy shells and shrapnel on brick factories No. 1 and No. 2 and (occasionally) trenches. Rifle shooting - rare. Steps in 1400 - 1200 it was clear that the enemy had dug in near the master. dv and der. Biskupice.

Hours with 14 came a lull. Taking advantage of this, the hungry arrows come out of the trenches and run to the huts (steps 300 - 400 from the trenches) - and soon you see how each of them drags large cast iron with boiled potatoes and teapots with tea. There is no opportunity to bring food - due to heavy shelling.

It is here that affects the cordial attitude of the shooters to their commanders. Each of those who brought potatoes or tea, making his way through the trench, carries several potatoes, salt and a mug of tea in paper, takes a piece of bread out of the bag and, turning, says: "Eat your nobleness, otherwise they get hungry."

Potato has some special flavor. They ate and, taking advantage of the silence, the fighters doze in various poses: who are sitting, who are lying down, at the bottom of the trench - where they have already managed to pull straw. In 18. 30. the enemy again opened heavy artillery fire - throughout the position. And received an order to be ready to attack from the enemy - probably at night.

With the onset of dusk shooting intensified on all fronts. Artillery preparation was very strong. The shells lay in heaps, raising huge fountains of earth — and pieces of shells, singing in different voices, flew overhead. Here it is buzzing, like a swarm of May beetles - it is shrapnel, while somewhere else something else is flying very close, with some kind of banging sound - it is a large fragment of a projectile. Something smacked the trench in the wall and fell at the officer's feet - this is a small piece of shell - still hot, so it barely suffers a hand. When shells explode near the trench, the earth shudders, and a metallic chime is heard. Since the beginning of the skirmish over the trenches, bullets are rushing with a special sound — tsuk-tsyuk-tsyuk are heard more and more often overhead. Here one hit in front of the trench and with a special singing sound went somewhere further. It was as if a sewing machine — ti-ti-ti-ti — had begun to work — a Russian machine gun hit it. In response to him from the Germans, they attacked their machine gun - ta-ta-ta-ta, with longer pauses. A jet of water pours overhead like a swarm of machine-gun bullets. Shooting is stronger and stronger. It has become quite dark - and every fighter intensely peers ahead. Here the light of a searchlight flashed - and in the band of the dying beam the explosions of shells sparkle.

Glowing rockets flew, followed by projectiles. Shooting is getting stronger and worse. Soon the roar of shooting reaches such a force that no voice is heard. This is some kind of hell - everywhere explosions, the chatter of machine guns, solid rifle fire, the light of searchlights, the light of rockets - and around it is a dark and long autumn night. But here hours with 10. 30. the shooting calms down - starting from the right flank - and gradually goes farther and farther to the left, occasionally flashing again with greater force and again gradually falling silent. K 11. 30. there was complete silence. You can only hear how hard people breathe. They are still attentively peering ahead — full of the expectation that the guns will be roaring again and the rifles will crack. But silence is dead. An hour passed - all is quiet. Only sentries and observers remained on the ground, while people slept asleep, despite the morning cold.

The attack of the Germans was repelled on all fronts. And in the occupied trenches the fighters of the 15 Siberian stayed until the morning of October 7 - all the time under heavy artillery fire.

Such were the front days of the regiment of the Siberian shooters in the fire of the Great War.


Pictures of the life of the Siberian rifle regiment
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +4
    12 2018 June
    these were the front-line days of the regiment of Siberian riflemen in the fire of the Great War.
    Sales and their heroes are described in great detail. Thank.
    I wonder who saved them for our story?
  2. +5
    12 2018 June
    I always look with great interest at old photographs of the tsarist times ... soldiers and officers of those years ... after all, these are our great-grandfathers ... they were the same people as we are now ... trying to stand in their place and feel their own in the skin of how it is to be under machine-gun and shrapnel fire completely defenseless and unprotected by anything ... what

    How little we know about them.
    1. +5
      12 2018 June
      Thanks to the author for the article.
      I know that my great-grandfather fought in WW1, returned with frostbite feet to his village in Abakumovo, Tula region. He was competent and intelligent, respected him for compiling reports and documents. He enjoyed authority in the village and was often called by his post ---- Zemov.
  3. +6
    12 2018 June
    The combat work of war workers is extremely interesting
    How our ancestors fought
    Valiantly, stubbornly and, indeed, without fuss good

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Наступление у Кросны, или Четыре дня из жизни сибирских стрелков

Неприметная деревушка со скромным названием Кросна – пункт наступления частей 15-го Сибирского стрелкового полка 4-й ссд 2-го СибАк в ходе боев 1 – 4 октября 1914 г. Как обычно проходило наступление на первом этапе мировой войны - мы узнаем, прочитав эту статью. В основе материала – воспоминания командира одной из рот полка и журнал военных действий части.

Наступление у Кросны, или Четыре дня из жизни сибирских стрелков
Начальник 4-й Сибирской стрелковой дивизии генерал-лейтенант Н. Ф. Краузе.

Ночь на 1-е октября полк провел у дер. Голашево - между Корпки и Голашево. Пришел приказ - в 7 часов начать наступление на фольв. Голашев, госп. дв. Мошна и Гносин. Стоял сильный туман, пользуясь которым, полк, выслав вперед пеших разведчиков, двинулся вперед в боевом порядке. 4-й батальон шел левее Доманева, имея правее себя 2-й и 1-й батальоны. 3-й батальон находился в полковом резерве.


Вот уже слышны выстрелы орудий и трескотня пулеметов, но не в направлении наступления русских. Цепи ровным шагом подвигаются вперед - все ближе и ближе к намеченным пунктам. Подходя к Доманеву, пришлось принять правее - так как впереди находилось болото. На линии фольв. Доманева батальон приостановился и выслал в цепь 3 роты (16-я рота осталась у фольв. в резерве, где сразу же начала окапываться – ведь уже начали повизгивать пули). Отсюда как на ладони видно было развертывание и движение 2-го и 4-го батальонов.

Спокойно, не торопясь, роты, как будто в мирной обстановке, совершали свой маневр, перебираясь через ручьи и болото к указанной им позиции - не обращая никакого внимания на рвущиеся над их головами шрапнели и на громадные фонтаны грязи и земли от взрывающихся бризантных снарядов. Вид маневра мирного времени нарушала лишь действительность: то тут, то там оставались на месте серые шинели - одни лежали неподвижно, другие же тихо и еле-еле шевелясь – убитые и раненые.

К 12 часам дня полком была занята позиция в таком порядке: от госп. дв. Мошна влево к Гносину - 2-й батальон, правее госп. дв. Мошна – 4-й батальон (по дороге из госп. дв. Мошна в фольв. Кросна) - имея 13-ю, 14-ю и 15-ю роты в цепи и 16-ю роту в резерве; правее 4-го батальона - от ф. Кросна - 1-й батальон.

На этой позиции полк держался целый день. В течение дня через 16-ю роту то и дело проходили раненые, направлявшиеся к перевязочному пункту, расположенному в фольв. Голашев. Артиллерия сибирцев начала с 15 часов сильный обстрел позиции противника – готовя атаку. Ночью 16-й роте было приказано нейтрализовать искусственные препятствия - глубокие канавы с водой и мост через протекающий ручей. Часов около 2 ночи был получен приказ, чтобы 16-я рота заняла позицию правее 15-й роты - уступом сзади и связалась с 1-м батальоном. Около 3 часов ночи рота заняла позицию правее 15-й роты (но на одной с ней линии) - так как стать сзади уступом не позволяло болото, а также связалась с ротами 1-го батальона, левый фланг которого находился в фольв. Кросна.

16-я рота заняла позицию по канаве вдоль дороги - около изгиба с деревом - и загнула свой правый фланг по канаве, идущей от изгиба дороги с деревом к линии железной дороги.


Схема № 1. показывает положение 4-го батальона 15-го Сибирского к 6 часам утра 2 октября.

Противник занимал линию полотна железной дороги, которая сплошь была заставлена грузовыми вагонами - от Пруткова до Юзефова.

С наступлением рассвета высланные вдоль по канаве к полотну железной дорого разведчики донесли, что на полотне «железки» среди вагонов присутствия неприятеля не обнаружено. Получив такое донесение, 1-й взвод 16-й роты поодиночке, по канаве, перебежал к полотну железной дороги и, осмотрев вагоны, занял полотно. Под прикрытием вышедшего вперед взвода к полотну железной дороги перешла и вся рота.


Схема 2.

Вскоре к линии железной дороги подошли и остальные роты 4-го батальона. Впереди линии железной дороги в направлении на дер. Кросна с двумя кирпичными заводами лежало поле, засеваемое свекловицей для сахарного завода в Юзефове – и по всему полю были разбросаны кучи собранной и прикрытой землей связок свекловицы.

Пространство, которое надо было перебежать от полотна «железки» до ближнего кирпичного завода, равнялось шагам 800 – 1000 - но оно было совершенно открытым. Заметно было, что у противника имеется 2 пулемета - один был установлен в зданиях кирпичного завода дер. Кросна № 2, а другой - в Кошаец. Из этих пулеметов и обстреливалось полотно железной дороги.

Разведчики, проходившие по канавке, идущей от полотна железной дороги к кирпичному заводу № 1, выяснили, что завод № 1 занят не больше чем взводом немцев, но что во 2-м корпусе завода имеется пулемет, который, совместно с пулеметом, находящимся в дер. Кошаец, сосредоточивает свой огонь на том месте, где канавка подходит к полотну железной дороги - в этом месте ложились пули, рикошетируя по вагонам.

По цепи из стрелков, тянувшейся от 16-й роты к 15-й была передана просьба - чтобы наша артиллерия обстреливала кирпичные заводы № 1 и № 2. Не прошло и 15 - 20 минут ожидания, как что-то прожужжало над головами сибирских стрелков, и вот впереди кирпичного завода раздался взрыв, и снова взрыв - над самым заводом. Передается по цепи: «Снаряды ложатся хорошо», и по открытому полю замелькали серые точки, быстро перебегающие от одной кучки к другой, по канаве стремительно льется серый, беспрерывный поток, - это рота начала перебежку, прикрываемая своей артиллерией.

«Затакал» немецкий пулемет, а потом и другой. Действие их скоро сказалось. Раздался возглас: «Санитары, к раненому». Немного бледный, но смелой и уверенной походкой санитар бежит к первой лежащей неподвижно серой точке. Раскрыта сумка, распорота шинель, и уже мелькает белый бинт, накладываемый санитаром на раненое плечо. Стрелок, бледный и от потери крови и от боли, не стонет, а мужественно переносит делаемую ему перевязку.

А пули все чаще и чаще пролетают мимо. Видя, что большинство пуль сосредоточено по канаве и ранения - в плечо или спину (так как канава небольшая и не дает полного укрытия стрелка), и пули попадают в насыпь при канаве, было приказано перебегать за насыпью. Первые люди подбежали к зданиям кирпичного завода и быстро рассыпались по строениям. Вскоре вся рота сосредоточилась на заводе и вышла вперед - заняв котловины (ямы, где выбирается глина), открыв по отходящему на госп. двор и дер. Бискупице противнику огонь. Вскоре появились и стрелки других рот. Вот подходит зауряд-прапорщик Игошкин, исполняющий должность младшего офицера 3-й роты. Он прибыл вместе с охотниками.

В это время 1-й батальон ведет наступление и уже подходит к дер. Кросна.

Противник открыл шрапнельный огонь. Не обращая никакого внимания на шрапнельный огонь, русские цепи быстрыми перебежками все ближе и ближе приближаются к деревне. Как морской вал - катятся они, и ничто не может их остановить. Остаются на месте серые точки, но вал по-прежнему сплошной стеной катится все ближе и ближе к деревне. Среди серой массы уже можно узнать офицеров: вот капитан Гоцасский, поручик Петрушин, прапорщик Грачев и другие.

Артиллерийский огонь противника все сильней и сильней. Цепи наступают, а разрывы все отходят назад и назад - но рвутся и плюют горячим свинцом прямо в лицо наступающим. Но стрелки дошли до цели и плотно приникли к каменным стенам завода - а снаряды противника продолжают рваться: но он со шрапнели перешел на только бризантные - и громит заводы.

Появляется верхом командир 1-го батальона капитан Мисюра.


А. Н. Мисюра.

Офицеры собрались около него, чтобы выяснить дальнейший план действий. Нужно занять позиции впереди Кросна и окопаться - а так как сделать это сейчас ввиду сильного артиллерийского обстрела нельзя, то к выполнению задачи приступить с наступлением сумерек. Вышли вперед здания и, под прикрытием земляных бугров, осмотрели местность и распределили участки. Артиллерийская стрельба на этом участке стихла, - редко, редко пролетит и разорвется снаряд. Противник сосредоточил свой огонь по Кошаецу, где наступает 2-й батальон.

Но вот снова противник переносит огонь на данный участок и сосредоточивает его около линий железной дороги. Вскоре все становится ясным: из-за полотна «железки» выкатилась первая волна серых шинелей; через некоторый промежуток другая - и все ближе и ближе к деревне. Это наступают роты 3-го батальона, находившегося в резерве. Не верилось, что наступление идет под сильным огнем полевой и тяжелой артиллерии германцев.

Быстро, без суеты, двигались вперед сибирские цепи.

И опять та же картина, как и при наступлении 1-го батальона: цепи продвигаются вперед, а разрывы отходят назад, не переставая плевать свинцом в лицо. Вот упал тяжелый снаряд, выбросив кверху фонтан черной земли – вместе с ним упала вся цепь – но через момент цепь вновь движется вперед.

Снова фонтан черной земли поднимается перед цепью - снова упала последняя, но встала и бежит дальше – а на месте разрыва осталось две-три серые точки: одна из них неподвижна, а две еще шевелятся. Вот одна из них поднялась и, пошатываясь, движется за прокатывающейся серой волной.

А взрывы все чаще и чаще, и оставшихся серых точек все больше и больше. Через некоторое время эти точки шевелятся, встают и двигаются.

Но роты уже близко. Можно увидеть идущих вереди – штабс-капитана Махловца, подпоручика Габаева, капитана Добровского. Перед последним очень близко разрываются снаряды – но доблестный капитан только отшатнулся, и затем вновь бежит вперед. Они добежали - и вместе с первым эшелоном полка оказываются под прикрытием каменных зданий.

Теперь дер. Кросна прочно занята сибирцами, и противник уходит, провожаемый нашим огнем. Артиллерийский огонь стихает - и по полю быстро, быстро задвигались санитары, подбирая раненых, делая им на месте перевязки и отправляя за полотно железной дороги - к перевязочному пункту.

Копают могилы для погибших героев. Как только наступили сумерки, роты вывели на предположенную позицию впереди дер. Кросна - и приступили к созданию окопов. Приказано организовать последние настолько хорошо - чтобы держаться на завоеванной позиции до последней капли крови. Работали всю ночь.

К утру 3-го октября окопы были готовы – профиль стоя со ступенькой, и нижние чины, наконец, смогли отдохнуть.

Часов с 9 утра противник начал обстреливать тяжелыми снарядами и шрапнелью кирпичные заводы № 1 и № 2 и (изредка) окопы. Винтовочная перестрелка - редкая. Шагах в 1400 – 1200 было видно, что окопался противник около госп. дв. и дер. Бискупице.

Часов с 14 наступило затишье. Воспользовавшись этим, проголодавшиеся стрелки выходят из окопов и бегут к халупам (шагов 300 - 400 от окопов) - и вскоре видишь, как каждый из них тащит большие чугуны с вареным картофелем и чайники с чаем. Подвезти пищу нет возможности - вследствие сильного обстрела.

Вот тут-то и сказывается сердечное отношение стрелков к своим командирам. Каждый из принесших картофель или чай, пробираясь по окопу, несет в бумаге несколько картофелин, соль и кружку чая, достает из сумки кусок хлеба и, обращаясь, говорит: «Покушайте Ваше благородие, а то проголодались».

Картофель имеет какой-то особый вкус. Поели и, пользуясь тишиной, бойцы дремлют в разных позах: кто сидя, кто лежа, на дне окопа – куда уже успели натащить соломы. В 18. 30. противник снова открыл сильный артиллерийский огонь - по всей позиции. И получен приказ быть готовыми к атаке со стороны противника - вероятно ночью.

С наступлением сумерек стрельба усилилась по всему фронту. Артиллерийская подготовка была очень сильная. Снаряды ложились кучами, вздымая громадные фонтаны земли – а осколки снарядов с пением на разные голоса неслись над головой. Вот жужжит, словно рой майских жуков, - это шрапнели, а вот где-то совсем близко летит что-то другое, с каким-то ухающим звуком, - это большой осколок снаряда. Вот что-то чмокнуло в стену окопа и упало к ногам офицера - это небольшой осколок снаряда - еще горячий, так что едва терпит рука. При взрыве снарядов вблизи окопа земля вздрагивает, и слышится металлический звон. С начала перестрелки над окопами с особым звуком проносятся пули - цюк-цюк-цюк все чаще и чаще слышатся над головой. Вот одна ударилась впереди окопа и с особым поющим звуком пошла куда-то дальше. Заработала как будто швейная машина—ти-ти-ти-ти-ти - это ударил русский пулемет. В ответ ему со стороны немцев затакал их пулемет - та-та-та-та, с более длинными паузами. Над головой льется как бы струя воды, - это проходит рой пулеметных пуль. Стрельба все сильней и сильней. Стало уже совсем темно - и каждый боец напряженно всматривается вперед. Вот блеснул свет прожектора - и в полосе потухающего луча сверкают разрывы снарядов.

Полетели светящиеся ракеты, а вслед за ними - снаряды. Стрельба все усиливается и усиливается. Скоро грохот стрельбы достигает такой силы, что не слышно голоса. Это какой-то ад – всюду взрывы, трескотня пулеметов, сплошной винтовочный огонь, свет прожекторов, свет ракет - а вокруг темная и длинная осенняя ночь. Но вот часов с 10. 30. стрельба затихает - начиная с правого фланга - и постепенно уходит все дальше и дальше влево, временами вспыхивая снова с большей силой и снова постепенно затихая. К 11. 30. наступила полная тишина. Слышно только, как усиленно дышат люди. Все еще внимательно всматриваются вперед - полны ожиданием, что вот-вот снова заревут орудия и затрещат винтовки. Но тишина мертвая. Прошел час - все спокойно. Остались на местах лишь часовые и наблюдатели, а люди спали мертвым сном, несмотря на утренний холод.

Атака германцев была отбита по всему фронту. А в занятых окопах бойцы 15-го Сибирского пробыли до утра 7 октября - все время под сильным артиллерийским огнем.

Таковы были фронтовые будни полка сибирских стрелков в огне Великой войны.


Картины жизни сибирского стрелкового полка
Автор:
Олейников Алексей
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Ольгович Офлайн
    Ольгович (Андрей) 12 июня 2018 05:54
    +4
    таковы были фронтовые будни полка сибирских стрелков в огне Великой войны.
    Сбытия и их герои описаны весьма подробно. Спасибо.
    Интересно, кто их сохранил для нашей истории ?
  2. Тот же ЛЕХА Офлайн
    Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 12 июня 2018 07:47
    +5
    Всегда с большущим интересом рассматриваю старые фотографии царских времен...солдат и офицеров тех лет...ведь это же наши прадеды...они такие же люди были как и мы сейчас...пытаюсь встать внутренне на их место и ощутить на своей шкуре как это оказаться под пулеметным и шрапнельным огнем совершенно беззащитным и незащищенным ничем... what

    Как мало мы знаем о них.
    1. Reptiloid Офлайн
      Reptiloid (Дмитрий) 12 июня 2018 08:42
      +5
      Спасибо автору за статью.
      Знаю, что мой прадедушка воевал в 1МВ.Вернулся с обмороженными ногами в свою деревню Абакумово Тульской области.Был грамотный и умный, уважали его за составление отчётов ,документов. Пользовался в деревне авторитетом и часто его называли по должности----Земов.
  3. Адьютант Офлайн
    Адьютант (Святослав) 12 июня 2018 07:59
    +6
    Боевая работа тружеников войны - это крайне интересно
    Как наши предки воевали
    Доблестно, упорно и, действительно, без суеты good
Картина дня