Military Review

WhipShot - Cheap IMI guided missile

10
WhipShot - Cheap IMI guided missile


IMI introduced the Whipshot, a guided missile designed to equip light aircraft. This rocket will provide pilots of light aircraft with affordable high-precision firepower. IMI is negotiating the placement of a new weapons with a number of aircraft manufacturers, including Embraer, which was recently selected as a supplier of Super Tucano light attack aircraft to the United States Air Force. The WhipShot rocket used a glider from the Mapatz rocket and the original guidance system. Instead of using an onboard guidance system, the rocket is controlled by a target detection and tracking system on board the aircraft, using a wireless communication channel to guide the missile at the target. According to IMI, the result is a very affordable air-based weapon, which costs much less than Hellfire missiles, but ensures accuracy and control of guided weapons. IMI also plans to develop an improved version of the rocket, equipped with additional inertial and satellite (GPS) guidance systems.
Author:
Originator:
http://defense-update.com
10 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexander Romanov
    Alexander Romanov 12 May 2012 07: 50
    +4
    What's the news? We have sort of missiles like ammunition. Unless, of course, I correctly understood tth
    1. Armata
      Armata 12 May 2012 07: 54
      +1
      What can I say if they stand on planes that fall, so they generally will not reach anywhere laughing
    2. esaul
      esaul 12 May 2012 07: 56
      +4
      Today on the site is the day of success of Western weapons - as I understand it. The same - it won't hurt to look and know what is being prepared against us and, accordingly, to be interested in what we can oppose and what our defense industry "thinks" about this. recourse
      1. alex-defensor
        alex-defensor 12 May 2012 09: 42
        +3
        To get started, you need to understand why you need Super Tucano, single-engine turboprop small aircraft made in Brazil. And they are needed for use in Afghanistan, where the mountainous terrain makes inefficient aircraft flying at high speeds. The use of helicopters is expensive, and the range and duration, as well as the height and thrust-weight ratio, cannot be compared with a small plane, not to mention its low price. It is for Afghanistan that such cheap missiles are needed, the weak point of which is radio dependence on the aircraft, i.e. exposure to electronic warfare.

        By the way, Super Tucano - has a Kevlar cabin reservation.
  2. Sergh
    Sergh 12 May 2012 07: 51
    +2
    It may be good, but equipped with additional inertial and satellite (GPS) guidance systems you cannot call cheap, although the amers term "cheap" is relatively, they have an F-35 at $ 350 million, which is also slightly cheap.
    Here is our Yak-130 with weapons, it's cheap.

    1. Alexander Romanov
      Alexander Romanov 12 May 2012 07: 59
      +3
      Serge, good morning. Here recently an article was - Japan buys f 35, 4 pieces - price 10bn. Bucks. Why 350mln? - sale started chtol
      1. Sergh
        Sergh 12 May 2012 08: 06
        +1
        Alexander Romanov, for 2011 - $ 201 million, but it seems like for 2012 the prices almost doubled, because no one bought it:

        -According to the draft Pentagon budget for 2011, 43 fighters for $ 8,654 billion will be purchased next year. Thus, the cost of one aircraft is 201,2 million dollars. However, according to the Pentagon, with the establishment of mass production of the F-35 and an increase in the volume of orders for equipment, the cost of aircraft will decrease.

        And 10 billion, this is with simulators, a technical service station, additional equipment, infrastructure and other gadgets, including spare engines.

        Completely.
        http://to-avia.ru/vvs-ssha/stoimost-istrebitelya-f-35-prevysit-200-millionov-dol



        larov /
    2. YARY
      YARY 12 May 2012 09: 05
      +1
      Sergei mon sher ami!
      Minor Amendment - Cheap for the price, but not in essence!
      As one constructor said -"Ugly does not fly" !!!
      Yak - 130 LYALA!
  3. _Igor_
    _Igor_ 12 May 2012 08: 09
    +1
    Quote: Alexander Romanov
    f 35, 4 pieces, the price of 10 billion. bucks.

    discounted price
  4. Honory
    Honory 7 March 2015 17: 08
    0
    Jews rule

WhipShot - Дешевая управляемая ракета от IMI

WhipShot - Дешевая управляемая ракета от IMI


IMI представила Whipshot, управляемую ракету, разработанную для оснащения легких самолетов. Эта ракета предоставит пилотам легких самолетов доступную высокоточную огневую мощь. IMI ведет переговоры о размещении нового оружия с рядом производителей самолетов, в том числе с Embraer, который недавно был выбран в качестве поставщика легких штурмовиков Super Tucano Военно-воздушным силам США. В ракете WhipShot использован планер от ракеты Mapatz и оригинальная система наведения. Вместо использования бортовой системы наведения, ракета управляется системой обнаружения и сопровождения цели, находящуюся на борту самолета, используя беспроводной канал связи для наведения ракеты на цель. По данным IMI, в результате получилась весьма доступное оружие воздушного базирования, стоящее гораздо меньше, чем ракеты Hellfire, но обеспечивающее точность и контроль управляемого оружия. IMI также планирует разработать усовершенствованную версию ракеты, оснащенную дополнительной инерционной и спутниковой (GPS) системами наведения.
Автор: NOAM ESHEL
Первоисточник: http://defense-update.com
Перевод: профессор

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 10
  1. Александр романов 12 мая 2012 07:50
    А в чем новость? У нас вроде таких ракет,как патронов -немерено . Если,конечно я правильно понял ттх
    1. Армата 12 мая 2012 07:54
      О чём говорить если они будут стоять на самолётах которые падают, так они вообще никуда не долетят laughing
    2. esaul 12 мая 2012 07:56
      Сегодня на сайте день успехов западного оружия - я так понимаю. То же - не повредит посмотреть и знать, что заготавливается против нас и, соответстенно, интересоваться, что мы можем противопоставить и что наш ОПК по этому поводу "думу думает". recourse
      1. alex-defensor 12 мая 2012 09:42
        Для начала, надо уяснить, зачем нужны Super Tucano, одномоторные турбовинтовые маленькие самолетики бразильского производства. А нужны они для применения в Афганистане, где горная местность делает неэффективными летательные аппараты, летящие на больших скоростях. Применение же вертолетов - дорого, да и дальность и длительность, а так же высота и тяговооруженность не сравнятся с маленьким самолетом, не говоря уже о его низкой цене. Именно для Афганистана и нужны такие дешевые ракеты, слабым местом которых и является радио-зависимость от самолета, т.е. подверженность воздействиям РЭБ.

        Кстати, Super Tucano - имеет кевларовое бронирование кабины.
  2. Sergh 12 мая 2012 07:51
    Может оно и хорошо, но оснащенную дополнительной инерционной и спутниковой (GPS) системами наведения дешёвой не назовёшь, хотя у амеров понятие "дешёвый" относительно, у них Ф-35 в $350млн, тоже дешёвый слегка.
    Вот наш Як-130 с вооружением, это дешёвый.

    Sergh
    1. Серж,доброе утро. Здесь недавно статья была-япония покупает ф 35, 4 штуки-цена 10млрд.баксов. Почему 350млн.?-распродажа началась чтоль
      1. Sergh 12 мая 2012 08:06
        Александр романов, на 2011 год-$201 млн, но вроде-как на 2012 год цены подняли почти в два раза, потому-что его никто не купил:

        -Согласно проекту бюджета Пентагона на 2011 год, в будущем году будет закуплено 43 истребителя за 8,654 миллиарда долларов. Таким образом, стоимость одного самолета составляет 201,2 миллиона долларов. Впрочем, по оценке Пентагона, по мере налаживания серийного производства F-35 и увеличения объема заказов на технику, стоимость самолетов будет снижаться.

        А 10 млрд, это с тренажёрами, станция тех-сервис-обслуживания, доп оборудования, инфроструктура и прочие прибамбасы, вплоть до запасных движков.

        Полностью.
        http://to-avia.ru/vvs-ssha/stoimost-istrebitelya-f-35-prevysit-200-millionov-dol



        larov/
        Sergh
    2. ЯРЫЙ 12 мая 2012 09:05
      Сергей мон шер ами!
      Небольшая поправка - дешевый по цене , но не по сути!
      Как сказал один конструктор -"Некрасивое нелетает"!!!
      Як - 130 ЛЯЛЯ!
      ЯРЫЙ
  3. _Igor_ 12 мая 2012 08:09
    Цитата: Александр романов
    ф 35, 4 штуки-цена 10млрд.баксов.

    по льготной цене со скидкой
    _Igor_
  4. Gonoriy 7 марта 2015 17:08
    Евреи рулят

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня