Military Review

War Letters: First Fight

4
War Letters: First FightThe detachment in which Matveev served served as a camp in the city of Meimen. The lieutenant left the tent. The tent city, not yet built, but already reminiscent of a linen town, a work of the hands of soldiers, stood along the runway of a field airfield. The lieutenant went to the water tank, drank, splashed cool water on his face. The water was imported. Therefore, every drop was appreciated. I'll go to the dining room, Matveyev decided. The dining room, besides being a point of eating, served as a club. After eating, drinking tea leisurely, officers and ensigns lazily talked about all sorts of things. News from the Union, nightly jokes of the deputy commander of the detachment, and also, that today is the seventh of November, and it would be nice to somehow brighten up everyday life. Combat - with a stretch, the detachment in battle has not yet been. Companies, groups carried combat duty, settled the camp, and prepared weapons. The soldier's telephone stubbornly carried the message that after the holidays real combat days would come. For now: “He to him: Stop! Light up your face! And he told him: I will light you up! And he waited for him to reach the cow cake. Get down! I'm shooting! ” This ensign, Kolya Pilgansky, relishes the night voyage of the deputy commander of the detachment. He, as a rule, sneaked up to the gaping soldier, and then he fell into everything, from sergeant to lieutenant. The soldiers decided to teach him a lesson, and, as just Pilgansky told, successfully. Matveyev ate. I decided to go to the company commander. The commander of the company and the control group are located in a ruined house surrounded by a clay duval. On the way, Matveyev noted to himself that the company commander had already managed to organize a secret on the way to the location.

At the improvised table sat the company commander, deputy politician and deputy company commander for the technical part.

- Oh, Matthew! Come on in. - This is the company commander Talay. - What are the positions? Scheme of fire brought? - The company was in the habit of falling asleep platoon questions at any time of the day or night. The company was considered to be the best in the detachment, which made it possible for Talay to talk a little down with the subordinate officers.
- Yes, everything is in order. The scheme is almost finished, in the evening I will bring it.
- And what, Matvey, did you congratulate the personnel? - Chunky and little black Tolik since his college was nicknamed Matthew. This is the political officer of Bato company. A native of Yakutia. Always balanced and wise. - I told the foreman, a couple of cans of condensed milk, throw you in the evening.

Serega Litvinov, deputy company commander for technical assistance, silently fiddled with the gray box. Such an ordinary box in the Union was in every office. There is! Seryoga somehow especially grunted and opened the box! In a box, wrapped in a newspaper, like shells in a capping, were four bottles of rum. Roma of that, still allied, pre-war. - Seryoga! From where! Three voices with the same question. Calm, with dignity.

- Comrades officers, technical connection at height. While you were singing songs in Kirk, I examined all the stores near by. In one of them I found this wealth. Old shopkeeper persuaded to buy. Vodka, they say, is still being bought by us, and this is nothing. Whatever you, the pilots, did not find, I hid the rum in the company’s documentation, before the arrival, as I thought, you will not use it. So with the holiday!
- Seryoga, you are a genius! Duty! Circular. Group commanders to the company commander! Quickly.

Ten minutes later, senior lieutenants Usenov Misha and Alik Agzamov were at the command post of the company. Calculations made! Schemes made! They report, and they themselves look askance at the table, where rum glitters with red stains.
- Well, comrades officers, five drops for a holiday, and on the position. - The company commander poured rum. - Well, the first holiday in the land of Afghanistan. Cheers!

Rum fiery stream ran down his throat. Matveyev recalled that they drank the same rum with his brother this summer in a restaurant in Kiev. Three months passed, and now Afgan. He closed his eyes, it was cozy and warm.
Alik Agzamov filed a guitar. Tolik, having set up the guitar, began to sing the favorite song of the officers of the company “Golden-domed Moscow”.

- Comrade senior lieutenant! - This is the duty of the company commander. - The seventeenth calls for communication.
- I am the Tenth, at the reception.
- Tenth, I observe the movement of a group of women and children on the outskirts of the city.
- Comrades officers, happy holiday to you! I ask everyone to return to the position.
The group commanders rose and moved toward their groups. Matveyev's group was behind the runway, occupying a defense on three infantry fighting vehicles. In the absence of the commander, senior sergeant Mukhanov remained senior. Matveyev was already halfway to the positions when a reddish and bitter-combustible explosion blew silence. A column of dust slowly settled in the middle of the runway. The radio station, peacefully dangling on its side, came to life.
- Eightieth! - call of the battalion commander, - I am Thirtieth! - the third company. Fired from mortar!
The air was heating up with every minute. Everyone tried to report what was happening to him, hoping that a miracle would happen with this report and incomprehensible shooting would calm down. Matvey jumped to his car. He noted with side vision that the platoon had occupied the excavated trenches, but did not open fire, were waiting for the command. Mukhanov was sitting at the commander’s place.

Matveyev quickly put on his headset.

- I am the seventeenth! To battle!
The squad leaders duplicated the team. Turning the surveillance device, Matveyev tried to see what was happening on the approaches to the position. On the air sounded:
- I'm the eightieth! All stand. Stop shooting! Look around! - Matveyev, turning the device, noticed incomprehensible shadows. Looked closely - "perfume"!
“Glory,” this is the gunner operator, in the direction of the fourth. "Perfume"! From a machine gun - destroy!

The tower went to the right, stopped and, twitching, began to water the fourth landmark with machine-gun fire. Shadows swept across the field. A plume of smoke and fire shot up ahead of the car. Acrid smoke crept into the car through the hatch.
- With a grenade launcher, you bastards! Attention! I am the seventeenth. Over the fourth. Fragments. The fire!

Three cars shortly barked, and only tracer shots showed where.
- Allah Akbar! - So, right. - I'm Seventeenth. Landmark four! Flow three! The fire!
Calm, Matthew. Calm
- I am Thirty-third, watching the movement along the runway.
- Seventeenth! I'm the eightieth! Opponent from the rear! Destroy!
- Attention! I am the seventeenth! Follow me!

BMP Matveeva twitched, his back out of the caponier. Two more cars came out at the same time. A small column, inaudible in the rumble of the battle, and the battalion led the battle, rushed to the runway. "Spirits" found themselves flashes of fire.

- I am the seventeenth, the enemy along the runway! Destroy!
The sides of the BPM were lit with fire. The paratroopers began to destroy the enemy. The artillery battery barked, and a fireball hung in the sky like a searchlight illuminating the terrain. At this time, Matveyev's car jerked and somehow wrong, rather even unacceptable, gave a heel, hit the stones and stalled.

- Serik, what's the matter! Serik?
The driver was silent. Matveyev jumped out of the hatch and bent over the driver. Serik Imanzhanov, the driver of a platoon commander, was lying on the wheel with his head. Blood flowed from his temple.
- Glory to me!

The gunner-operator jumped out of the hatch and stood on a ribbed sheet. - Help!
Together they pulled out Serik's heavy body, handed him over to the landing party. Matveyev himself sat at the helm.
- Attention! I am the seventeenth! We are moving back to our positions!
- Seventeenth, I'm the Eightieth! What have you got there?
What can I say, Matveyev did not know. It is only later that he will learn the words. I have a "three hundredth"! I have a "two hundredth"! And now he and his platoon have crossed the line. Today was a war. She for Lieutenant Matveyev and his platoon began suddenly, on a holiday. She forever divided their lives on before and after.
- I'm Seventeenth. Everybody Wait! Doctor to the position!
Author:
Originator:
http://www.bratishka.ru
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Redpartyzan
    Redpartyzan 19 May 2012 09: 56
    +15
    Goosebumps when you read. The first .. the battle turns the young boys into warriors. Calm and cold-blooded, ready to do their job. And someone is killing. Eternal memory to all 14000 soldiers who died in Afghanistan.
  2. Vlaleks48
    Vlaleks48 19 May 2012 20: 18
    +7
    We grieve and remember!
    The first death of a comrade in front of your eyes, at first puzzling, how is it !? Can not be! And then he turns some into nervous at home, but calm soldiers in battle, and others into miserable slime crawling into any gap.
    Alas, everyone can go through this!
    Blessed memory of the fallen!
  3. AK-74-1
    AK-74-1 20 May 2012 15: 46
    +2
    Here it is the result of surprise. The first wounded and dead, Confusion and panic. But people overcame themselves and completed the combat mission. Everlasting memory!
  4. late
    late 20 May 2012 16: 35
    +5
    Mom told me about my grandfather, he fought from the 41st and for two more years, he drove Bandera in Western Ukraine. He returned without a heel and with eight fingers. He couldn’t drink like he would drink, he immediately grabbed the knife. Grandmother with children She ran away to her sister. During the war, only one thing told, apparently, the most striking thing was how their platoon was shot almost all in the back by Bandera, after they fired, they ripped up the killed horses' bellies, climbed inside, let our soldiers pass by and killed almost all, only two survived . Grandfather told, they took him for dead, and when they left, only one more guy got up, then they wandered to ours. He told me that at first they threw a grenade at their caches, and only then entered. He died in the spring when he plowed, at the age of 56 from a broken heart, almost instantly, as his uncle says. War is a lifelong wound that does not heal and at times, I think, breaks a person and never be the same again.
  5. Yoshkin Kot
    Yoshkin Kot 21 May 2012 16: 56
    0
    remember. honor hate

Письма о войне: Первый бой

Письма о войне: Первый бойОтряд, в котором служил Матвеев, стоял лагерем в городе Меймене. Лейтенант вышел из палатки. Палаточный городок, еще не устроенный, но уже напоминающий полотняный город, творение рук солдатских, стоял вдоль взлетно-посадочной полосы полевого аэродрома. Лейтенант подошел к баку с водой, попил, брызнул в лицо прохладной водой. Вода была привозная. Поэтому каждая капля ценилась. Пойду в столовую, решил Матвеев. Столовая, кроме того, что была пунктом приема пищи, выполняла еще роль клуба. Поев, попивая неторопливо чай, офицеры и прапорщики лениво переговаривали всякую всячину. Новости из Союза, ночные приколы заместителя командира отряда, а также, что сегодня седьмое ноября, и неплохо бы как-то скрасить боевые будни. Боевые — с натяжкой, отряд в бою еще не бывал. Роты, группы несли боевое дежурство, обустраивали лагерь, готовили вооружение. Солдатский телефон упорно разносил весть, что после праздников наступят настоящие боевые дни. А пока: «Он ему: Стой! Освети лицо! А он ему: Я тебе освещу! А он дождался, когда тот дойдет до коровьей лепешки. Ложись! Стреляю!». Это прапорщик, Коля Пильганский, смакует ночной вояж заместителя командира отряда. Он, как правило, подкрадывался к зазевавшемуся солдату, и тогда попадало всем, от сержанта до лейтенанта. Солдаты решили его проучить, и, как только что Пильганский поведал, успешно. Матвеев поел. Решил, схожу к командиру роты. Командир роты и группа управления расположились в разрушенном доме, обнесенном глиняным дувалом. На подходе Матвеев отметил про себя, что ротный уже успел организовать секрет на подходе к расположению.

За импровизированным столом сидели командир роты, замполит и заместитель командира роты по технической части.

— А, Матвей! Заходи. — Это командир роты Талай. — Что на позициях? Схему огня принес? – У ротного была привычка засыпать взводных вопросами в любое время дня и ночи. Рота считалась в отряде лучшей, что давало возможность Талаю немножко свысока разговаривать с подчиненными офицерами.
— Да все в порядке. Схему практически окончил, к вечеру принесу.

— А что, Матвей, ты личный состав поздравил? — Коренастый и черненький Толик еще с училища был прозван Матвеем. Это замполит роты Бато. Уроженец Якутии. Всегда уравновешенный и мудрый. – Я старшине сказал, пару банок сгущенки, вечером тебе подкинет.

Письма о войне: Первый бойСерега Литвинов, заместитель командира роты по технической части, молча возился с серым ящиком. Такой обыкновенный ящик в Союзе был в каждой канцелярии. Есть! Серега как-то особенно крякнул и открыл ящик! В ящике завернутые в газету, как снаряды в укупорке, лежали четыре бутылки рома. Рома того, еще союзного, довоенного. – Серега! Откуда! Три голоса с одним и тем же вопросом. Спокойно, с достоинством.

— Товарищи офицеры, техзамыкание на высоте. Пока в Кирках вы песни пели, я обследовал вблизи все магазины. В одном из них я и нашел это богатство. Старый магазинщик уговорил купить. Водку, говорит, наши еще покупают, а это ни в какую. Что бы вы, летчики, не нашли, я спрятал ром в ротную документацию, до прибытия, как я полагал, вы ею не будете пользоваться. Так что с праздником!
— Серега, ты гений! Дежурный! Циркулярно. Командирам групп к командиру роты! Быстро.

Через десять минут старшие лейтенанты Усенов Миша и Алик Агзамов были на командном пункте роты. Расчеты произвели! Схемы составили! Докладывают, а сами косятся на стол, где поблескивает красными разводами ром.
— Ну, товарищи офицеры, пять капель за праздник, и на позиции. — Командир роты разлил ром. — Ну что, первый праздник на земле афганской. Будем здоровы!

Ром огненной струйкой побежал по горлу. Матвеев вспомнил, что такой же ром они пили с братом этим летом в одном из ресторанов Киева. Прошло три месяца, и вот Афган. Закрыл глаза, стало уютно и тепло.
Алик Агзамов подал гитару. Толик, подстроив гитару, начал петь любимую песню офицеров роты «Москва златоглавая».

— Товарищ старший лейтенант! — Это дежурный командиру роты. — Семнадцатый вызывает на связь.
— Я Десятый, на приеме.
— Десятый, наблюдаю перемещение группы женщин и детей на окраине города.
— Товарищи офицеры, с праздником вас! Прошу всех вернуться на позиции.
Командиры групп поднялись и двинулись к своим группам. Группа Матвеева находилась за взлетной полосой, занимая оборону на трех БМП. В отсутствие командира на позиции старшим оставался старший сержант Муханов. Матвеев уже был на полпути к позициям, когда красноватый и горюче-горький взрыв взорвал тишину. Посреди взлетно-посадочной полосы медленно оседал столб пыли. Радиостанция, мирно болтавшаяся на боку, ожила.
— Восьмидесятый! – позывной комбата, — Я Тридцатый! — третья рота. Обстрелян из миномета!
Эфир накалялся с каждой минутой. Каждый старался доложить, что у него происходит, надеясь, что с этим докладом произойдет чудо и непонятная стрельба утихнет. Матвей прыжками понесся к своей машине. Боковым зрением он отметил, что взвод занял выкопанные траншеи, но огня не открывали, ждали команды. На командирском месте сидел Муханов.

Матвеев быстро надел шлемофон.

— Я Семнадцатый! К бою!
Командиры отделений продублировали команду. Поворачивая прибор наблюдения, Матвеев пытался увидеть, что происходит на подступах к позиции. В эфире прозвучало:
– Я Восьмидесятый! Всем стой. Прекратить огонь! Осмотреться! – Матвеев, поворачивая прибор, заметил непонятные тени. Присмотрелся — «духи»!
— Слава, — это наводчик-оператор, — в направлении четвертого. «Духи»! Из пулемета – уничтожить!

Башня пошла вправо, остановилась и, дергаясь, стала поливать четвертый ориентир огнем из пулемета. Тени заметались по полю. Впереди машины взметнулся шлейф дыма, огня. Через люк в машину вполз едкий дым.
— С гранатомета, гады! Внимание! Я Семнадцатый. Над четвертым. Осколочным. Огонь!

Три машины коротко рявкнули, и только трассеры выстрелов показали куда.
— Аллах акбар! — Значит, верно. — Я Семнадцатый. Ориентир четыре! Расход три! Огонь!
Спокойствие, Матвей. Спокойствие.
— Я Тридцать третий, наблюдаю движение вдоль полосы взлета.
— Семнадцатый! Я Восьмидесятый! Противник с тыла! Уничтожить!
— Внимание! Я Семнадцатый! За мной марш!

БМП Матвеева дернулась, задом вышла из капонира. Одновременно с ней вышли еще две машины. Маленькая колонна, неслышимая в грохоте боя, а батальон вел бой, рванула к взлетно-посадочной полосе. «Духи» обнаружили себя вспышками огня.

Письма о войне: Первый бой– Я Семнадцатый, противник вдоль полосы взлета! Уничтожить!
Борта БПМ осветились огнем. Десантники приступили к уничтожению противника. Артиллерийская батарея рявкнула, и в небе повис огненный шар, как прожектор, освещающий местность. В это время машина Матвеева дернулась и как-то неправильно, скорее даже недопустимо, дала крен, наскочила на камни и заглохла.

— Серик, в чем дело! Серик?
Механик-водитель молчал. Матвеев выскочил из люка и нагнулся над механиком-водителем. Серик Иманжанов, механик-водитель командира взвода, головой лежал на штурвале. С виска стекала кровь.
– Слава, ко мне!

Наводчик-оператор выскочил из люка и стал на ребристый лист. – Помоги!
Вдвоем они вытянули тяжелое тело Серика, передали его в десант. Матвеев сам сел за штурвал.
— Внимание! Я Семнадцатый! Отходим на свои позиции!
— Семнадцатый, я Восьмидесятый! Что там у тебя?
Что сказать, Матвеев не знал. Это уже потом он научится словам. У меня «трехсотый»! У меня «двухсотый»! А сейчас он и его взвод преступили черту. Сегодня была война. Она для лейтенанта Матвеева и его взвода началась внезапно, в праздник. Она навсегда разделила их жизнь на до и после.
— Я Семнадцатый. Всем! Стой! Врача на позицию!
Автор: Анатолий Матвейчук
Первоисточник: http://www.bratishka.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. Redpartyzan 19 мая 2012 09:56
    Мурашки по коже когда читаешь. Первый.. бой превращает молодых пацанов в воинов. Спокойных и хладнокровных, готовых выполнять свое дело. А кого—то убивает. Вечная память всем 14000 бойцам погибшим в Афгане.
    Redpartyzan
  2. Vlaleks48 19 мая 2012 20:18
    Скорбим и помним!
    Первая смерть товарища на твоих глазах , сначала вызывает недоумение ,как это!? Не может быть! А потом одних превращает в нервных в быту,но спокойных в бою бойцов,а других в жалкую слизь залезающую в любую щель.
    Увы каждый может пройти через это!
    Светлая память павшим!
  3. AK-74-1 20 мая 2012 15:46
    Вот он результат внезапности. Первый раненый и погибший, Сумятица и паника. Но люди перебороли себя и выполнили боевую задачу. Вечная память!
  4. spat 20 мая 2012 16:35
    Мне мама рассказывала про моего деда,он с 41-го воевал и еще два года-на Западной Украине бандеровцев гонял.Вернулся без пятки и с восемью пальцами на руках.Пить ему нельзя было-как выпьет,сразу за нож хватался.Бабушка с детьми к сестре убегала.Про войну лишь одно рассказывал,видимо,более всего поразившее-как их взвод почти весь в спину расстреляли бандеровцы-после обстрела они вспороли убитым лошадям животы,забрались внутрь,пропустили мимо себя наших солдат и убили почти всех-лишь двое уцелело.Дед рассказывал-приняли за мертвого,а когда ушли,лишь еще один парень поднялся,потом выбрели к нашим. Рассказывал,что в их схроны сначала гранату кидали,а уж потом заходили. Умер он весной,когда пахал,в 56 лет от разрыва сердца,почти мгновенно,как дядя говорит.Война-это на всю жизнь рана,незаживающая и порой,думаю,ломает человека и прежним ему никогда не быть.
    spat
  5. Йошкин Кот 21 мая 2012 16:56
    помним. чтим, ненавидим
    Йошкин Кот

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня