Military Review

Czech Skoda in the pre-war and war years

8
Most people know the famous Czech brand Skoda as a benchmark for high-quality cars. In particular, the company, which produced those same cars, for many years was considered the best in quality throughout the space of the so-called "social camp".

Czech Skoda in the pre-war and war years


However, not everyone knows that there were times with Czech manufacturers, when they had to retrain in the manufacturers of military equipment. Amazing but in stories this Czech factory has a page when the light came off the assembly line Tanks Skoda LT vz35. Such products began to go into mass production in the mid 30s of the last century. Until the end of the 30s, about 3 hundred tanks that had been designed by another enterprise went off the assembly lines of a plant in the Czech Republic. The designer of LT vz35 was the company ChKD (Czech Republic). The only thing on these tanks that was from the project to the "Skoda" embodiment was the 35 mm cannon. By a bitter irony of fate, these Czech light tanks were destined to join the Wehrmacht's tank divisions. However, in the long term, such use has not been embodied. After the failure that befell the Nazi troops near Moscow, they no longer resorted to using LT vz35.

If today many people on hearing such Czech models as Skoda Fabia, Octavia and a number of other "civilian" cars, then in the thirties of the 20th century Skoda plant specialists worked on the creation of military tractors and gas-generating trucks. In addition, the company in the Czech Republic created SUVs for the German army. Such production went on for almost 10 years, but after the allied aviation It undertook a massive bombardment of the enterprise’s production facilities, the production of equipment for the German army had to be stopped for objective reasons. Most of the factory floors lay in ruins. However, this did not prevent Czech industry from reviving at the end of World War II. In a short time, including, and not without support from the USSR, automobile production was revived in Czechoslovakia. Soviet financial injections, one might say, went unnoticed by the Czechs themselves. However, it was these injections that became the most significant in the revival of the automobile industry, which was subsequently destined to become the flagship of Eastern Europe in terms of auto production on a large scale. Therefore, we can say with some pride that Czech production owes much to the means of Soviet taxpayers.
8 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. wulf66
    wulf66 14 May 2012 10: 42
    +3
    For all the time the German troops were in Czechoslovakia, not a single case of sabotage was noted at the factories.
    1. Vadivak
      Vadivak 14 May 2012 14: 28
      +2
      Quote: wulf66
      not a single case of sabotage was noted.

      Czech production owes much to Soviet taxpayers

      .html


      This love of the Nazis smoldered for a long time and flared up with renewed vigor in 1968, so to say thanks for your infusions. The Czechs are generally lovers of shit, at 18 not keeping their word they sided with the counterrevolutionaries, against the Germans at 37 they didn’t even jerk, although they were stronger
  2. Rjn
    Rjn 14 May 2012 10: 54
    +1
    The gun, in fact, was 37 mm. And regarding the use in the Wehrmacht, it would be better to talk about 38 (t)
  3. Yoshkin Kot
    Yoshkin Kot 14 May 2012 11: 37
    +1
    n-dya, while our grandfathers were dying, they plowed quietly, and put forward some other complaints, oh and Dzhugashvilli was kind, to them, but to the Baltic states
    1. Vadivak
      Vadivak 14 May 2012 15: 03
      +2
      Quote: Yoshkin Cat
      and some other claims put forward,


      And what do you want, Russian immigrants, invaders, and your Nazis your European
  4. schta
    schta 14 May 2012 11: 48
    +1
    I remember there were quite good towed howitzers and Skoda field guns in the first and at the beginning of the second world war. (this is except for tanks laughing )
    1. Vadivak
      Vadivak 14 May 2012 14: 29
      +2
      Quote: a
      Czech models like Skoda Fabia, Octavia


      What is Czech in them? Deutsch Volkswagen

  5. Chicot 1
    Chicot 1 14 May 2012 19: 48
    +1
    In any case, the Czechs have always been able to make quite high-quality and reliable equipment. Including the military ... Whether we like it or not, however, this is an indisputable fact ...
    At the time of the 1930s. Czechoslovakia had the most developed heavy industry in Europe. This was one of the main reasons why Hitler, starting a large-scale war, first of all tried to get his hands on it. He needed a serious industrial base ...

    And for lovers of tank art, the LT vz35 in German coloring ...
  6. loft79
    loft79 14 May 2012 22: 20
    +1
    In addition, they made machine guns for the Fritz ZB vz.30 and others. And 35 (t) and 38 (t) were good boxes, but they were already outdated to the Second World War. (Do not compare with Italians, but with the Fritz and the Soviets).

    In the service of the Wehrmacht
  7. warrior
    warrior 14 May 2012 23: 19
    0
    Do not forget, too, that the British Bren (Brno Enfild) is also their development. And the last Bren war is the Falkland showdown.

Чешская Skoda в довоенные и военные годы

Большинство людей знает знаменитую чешскую марку Skoda как эталон качественных легковых автомобилей. В частности, предприятие, выпускавшее те самые легковые автомобиле, долгие годы считалось лучшим по качеству на всем пространстве так называемого «соцлагеря».

Чешская Skoda в довоенные и военные годы


Однако далеко не все знают, что были времена у чешских производителей, когда им пришлось переквалифицироваться в производителей военной техники. Удивительно, но в истории этого чешского завода есть страничка, когда с конвейера сходили легкие танки Skoda LT vz35. Такого рода продукция стала выходить в массовое производство в середине 30 годов прошлого века. До конца 30-х с конвейеров завода в Чехии сошли около 3-х сотен танков, которые были спроектированы другим предприятием. Проектировщиком LT vz35 выступила компания ЧКД (Чехия). Единственное на этих танках, что было от проекта до воплощения «шкодовским», так это 35-миллиметровая пушка. По горькой иронии судьбы этим чешским легким танкам суждено было пополнить ряды танковых дивизии вермахта. Однако в долгосрочную перспективу такое использование не воплотилось. После неудачи, постигшей немецко-фашистские войска под Москвой, они больше не прибегали к использованию LT vz35.


Если сегодня у многих на слуху такие чешские модели как Skoda Fabia, Октавиа и ряд других «гражданских» автомобилей, то в тридцатые годы 20-го века специалисты завода Шкода работали над созданием военных тягачей и газогенераторных грузовиков. Помимо этого на предприятии в Чехии создавались внедорожники для немецкой армии. Такое производство шло на протяжении почти 10 лет, но после того, как союзническая авиации предприняла массированную бомбардировку производственных мощностей предприятия, выпуск техники для германской армии по объективным причинам пришлось прекратить. Большая часть заводских цехов лежали в руинах. Однако это не помешало чешской промышленности возродиться по окончании 2-й Мировой войны. За короткое время, в том числе, и не без поддержки из СССР, в Чехословакии было возрождено автомобильное производство. Советские финансовые вливания, можно сказать, остались незамеченными со стороны самих чехов. Однако именно эти вливания стали наиболее значимыми в возрождении автопрома, которому в последствии суждено было стать флагманом Восточной Европы в плане автопроизводства в больших масштабах. Поэтому мы может с некоторой доли гордости говорить, что чешское производство во многом обязано средствам советских налогоплательщиков.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 8
  1. wulf66 14 мая 2012 10:42
    За всё время нахождения германских войск на территории Чехословакии,на заводах не отмечено ни одного случая саботажа.
    1. Vadivak 14 мая 2012 14:28
      Цитата: wulf66
      не отмечено ни одного случая саботажа.

      чешское производство во многом обязано средствам советских налогоплательщиков

      .html


      Эта Любовь к наци долго тлела и с новой силой вспыхнула в 1968, так сказать спасибо за ваши вливания. Чехи вообще любители нагадить, в 18 не сдержав слово выступили на стороне контрреволюционеров, против немцев в 37 даже не дернулись, хотя были сильней
  2. RJN 14 мая 2012 10:54
    Орудие, вообще-то, было 37 мм. А относительно использования в вермахте, лучше бы поговорить о 38(t)
    RJN
  3. Йошкин Кот 14 мая 2012 11:37
    н-дя, пока наши деды умирали, те спокойненько пахали, и ещё какие то претензии выдвигают, ох и добрый был Джугашвилли, к ним, да прибалтам
    Йошкин Кот
    1. Vadivak 14 мая 2012 15:03
      Цитата: Йошкин Кот
      и ещё какие то претензии выдвигают,


      А что Вы хотите, русские пришлые, оккупанты, а нацисты свои европейские
  4. schta 14 мая 2012 11:48
    Помнится были неплохие буксируемые гаубицы и полевые пушки "Шкода" в первую и в начале второй мировой. (это кроме танков laughing )
    schta
    1. Vadivak 14 мая 2012 14:29
      Цитата: a
      чешские модели как Skoda Fabia, Октавиа


      Чего в них чешского? дойч фольксваген

  5. Chicot 1 14 мая 2012 19:48
    В любом случае чехи всегда умели делать вполне качественную и надежную технику. В том числе и военную... Нравится это нам или нет, однако это неоспоримый факт...
    На момент 1930-х гг. Чехословакия имела самую развитую в Европе тяжелую промышленность. Это было одной из основных причин, почему Гитлер затевая масштабную войну прежде всего постарался прибрать ее к рукам. Ему была необходима серьезная промышленная база...

    А для любителей танкового арта- LT vz35 в немецкой раскраске...
  6. loft79 14 мая 2012 22:20
    Кроме этого для фрицев они делали пулеметы ZB vz.30 и др. А 35(t) и 38(t) были неплохими коробками, но к ВОВ уже устарели. (Не сравнивать с итальянцами, а с фрицами и Советами).

    На службе у вермахта
  7. войник 14 мая 2012 23:19
    Не надо забывать тоже, что британский Брен (Брно Енфийльд) тоже их разработка. А последняя война Брена - Фольклендская разборка.
    войник

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня