Military Review

Focke-wulf triebflugel

9


In Nazi Germany, many different designs were developed for vertically taking off fighter-interceptors, most of which had a vertical fuselage position during take-off and landing. Perhaps the most unusual of these is the Focke-Wulf Triebflugel interceptor project, which was developed in 1944 by the famous aircraft designer K. Tank together with D. Klucheman and H. Haliman.

Triebflugel - translated from German as a wing-propeller, which most accurately reflects the design of the aircraft, which did not have a wing in the usual sense. For vertical take-off and landing on the tail, as well as for horizontal flight, the plane had to use a three-blade propeller wing with a diameter of 11,4 m, which was set in motion by the O. Pabst design installed at its ends with an 839 kgf thrust. It was assumed that the engine will run on non-deficient fuels. For the promotion of the wing should have been used one small rocket engine company "Walter".

Focke-wulf triebflugel


After a vertical take-off, the aircraft must go to a horizontal flight, which was to be made with a small tailing angle so that the propeller worked on the oblique-blowing mode and created, in addition to the horizontal one, the necessary lift (lateral force on the propeller).

Control of the aircraft should be carried out using aerodynamic rudders mounted on the cross tail. The pilot was to be located in the nose in a well-glazed cockpit. Armament - two guns MK-103 and two MG-151 with ammunition also located in front. The fuel tank was located in the central part of the fuselage.



The design characteristics of the aircraft: take-off weight 5175 kg; empty weight 3200 kg; maximum equivalent power at the ground 10200 el.s.s., maximum climb rate at the ground 125м / s, speed 1000km / h. As can be seen from these data, the project of the fighter was given a huge power supply, unattainable when using other engines - almost 2 hp / kg, which should provide not only a high rate of climb, but also a high speed of flight.



The vertical position of the fuselage during takeoff and landing required the development of a special chassis with one main and four auxiliary supports. The main landing gear located in the rear fuselage, and retractable - auxiliary support in the fairing at the ends of the cruciform tail. All supports were equipped with caster wheels.

Work on the aircraft design was limited not only by the stage of preliminary design and experimental research, but also by detailed design study. Because of its novelty and complexity, the project remained unfulfilled, but many of the solutions incorporated into it later found their application in other projects, both in Germany (FW-860, He-231), and in other countries.

9 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Civil
    Civil 8 December 2012 10: 24
    +5
    yeah, really really gloomy Teutonic mind ...
    1. alex86
      alex86 8 December 2012 16: 49
      0
      They took it straight from the tongue ...
  2. Brother Sarych
    Brother Sarych 8 December 2012 12: 18
    0
    Somehow it’s too tricky everything was invented ...
  3. Thunderbolt
    Thunderbolt 8 December 2012 12: 20
    -1
    Ahead of the time: German developments during the war helped tame the atom, sent the first person into space, and many bold ideas are now impossible and await implementation in the future
    1. Alex
      Alex 30 November 2013 19: 10
      0
      Quote: Thunderbolt
      German developments during the war helped to tame the atom, brought the first man into space,
      Did NOT help and did not send. The German atomic program is a myth that snapped up. The cosmonautics of the Third Reich is generally from the field of clinical psychiatry (which is worth only the revelations of this supposedly astronaut - the 90-year-old half-mad old man who has survived from the mind).

      and many bold ideas are impossible even now and are awaiting implementation in the future
      And they will be impossible for a long time, as simply impossible in principle. So they did not do anything over time.
  4. biglow
    biglow 8 December 2012 13: 01
    +6
    during agony Hitler agreed to finance even the most fantastic projects, most of which turned out to be technical dead ends
  5. Mikhado
    Mikhado 8 December 2012 13: 37
    +5
    Another hitlerite wunderwafer, a dead end.
    But every Reichsmark spent on such nonsense is a minus "Hetzer", "Panther" or a stormgower, all this brought our victory closer and reduced losses. ATP for German engineers)) But this does not detract from their real capabilities and talents - at that time one of the most developed sciences was German.
    1. ramzes1776
      ramzes1776 9 December 2012 17: 32
      -2
      If the Germans lasted another 2-3 years and managed to make more than one nuclear bomb, it is not known how everything would turn out for the whole world and there would be winners in general.
      1. Alex
        Alex 30 November 2013 19: 19
        +1
        Quote: amzes1776
        If the Germans held out for another 2-3 of the year and managed to make more than one nuclear bomb
        Who would do that to them? Gunn and Stassman, who could not even get things off the ground in England, after which the frustrated Churchill sent them home? And who would give them these 2-3 years? Or would Stalin just sit and suck his paw, like a bear in a den, maybe it would somehow resolve itself? This WE broke the neck of Germany. This WE grind all their vaunted victorious army. This WE did not give them a minute of rest, not a day of respite, not a single chance to continue the war for one extra day. And this WE created the best weapon in the world, which put an end to Berlin. Or do you think that the war lasted for 2 of the year, our scientists could not have come up with anything necessary for the Victory? Or do you think the Russians are worse than the Germans? Before you write nonsense, learn physics, at least in the context of high school.
  6. postman
    postman 8 December 2012 15: 00
    +4
    Quote: biglow
    any even the most fantastic projects. Most of which turned out to be technical dead ends


    The history of the Focke-Wulf Triebflügel began in 1938, when Siemens engineer Otto Muck set out to patent an unusual vertical take-off airplane:


    This “sitting on the tail" coleopter was simply ideal for protecting single objects and covering defensive positions. He did not need airfields - only a small take-off area, which the street in the densely built-up city center could become.




    Triebflugel wing with Pabst ramjet in wind tunnel tests:


    LTH:
    Crew: one pilot
    Power plants: 3x Pabst ramjet engines with a thrust of 2000 ft (approximately 907 kg) each, reinforced with three Walther LREs of unknown modifications or two standard Walter 109-501 RATO engines with a thrust of 3306 f (about 1,5 tons) each.
    Wing Diameter: 38 ft (11,582 m)
    Total length 30 feet (9,144 m)
    Payload: 5200 lbs (2 kg)
    Top speed: 621 mph (999,403 km / h)
    Armament: 2x 30 mm MK-103 + 2x 20 mm MG-151


    After the war, the Allies applied the concept of takeoff with the vertical position of the fuselage in the design of the XFY-1 Pogo Convair and Lockheed XFV-1 battery fighter-interceptor.






    And now they are actively exploring aircraft with the principle of coleopter


    1. alex86
      alex86 8 December 2012 16: 55
      0
      There have been articles on the coleopter for a long time, and now, it seems to me, everything is already in the past - the scheme is interesting, but the effectiveness of the annular wing in horizontal flight is doubtful ...
  7. postman
    postman 8 December 2012 19: 47
    0
    Quote: alex86
    There have been articles on the coleopter for a long time, and now, it seems to me, everything is already in the past - the scheme is interesting, but the efficiency of the ring wing

    It depends on what is meant by "coleopter"?
    coleopter - n 1) Aviation: Coleopter (vertical take-off device with a ring wing), Koleopter, Strahlturbinen -FALSE DETERMINATION
    Ringfluegelflugzeug 2) Military: Propeller Ringflugzeug 3) Engineering: Ringfluegler 4) Aerodynamics: Coleopter, Radfluegel Flugzeu
    -RIGHT DEFINITION
    Quote: alex86
    about the effectiveness of the annular wing in horizontal flight is doubtful ...

    And what is not "dubious"? in the vertical direction it is on the drum, only pitch deviation.
    With a vertical start, the lifting force does not create? So wie so !!

    Ring wing-RING, very promising for small aircraft:


    The Heinkel Lerche take-off and landing chart was developed in 1944–1945 under the direction of Ernst Heinkel.


    But for "large aircraft" - not very:
    the closed-wing liner project was taken by Lockheed. Project Ring Wing

    Although the closed wing circuit prevents air from flowing from the high-pressure zone (lower part of the wing) to the low-pressure zone (upper), BUT the side parts of the wing are excluded from the process of creating lift — SIMPLY BALLAST.
    Grandfather Lenin: "quantity (size, weight) in quality (efficiency)
  8. I. Brovkin
    I. Brovkin 8 December 2012 21: 38
    0
    I immediately remembered the legendary shooter RTCW (Return to the Wolfenstein Castle 2001) from my childhood with his Cobra, although in principle there is a vertical take-off rocket, not a helicopter, but there are common features.
    I did not find a screenshot with it, but there is a video.

Focke-Wulf Triebflugel

Focke-Wulf Triebflugel


В гитлеровской Германии было разработано множество различных проектв вертикально взлетающих истребителей-перехватчиков, большинство из которых имели вертикальное положение фюзеляжа при взлёте и посадке. Пожалуй, самым необычным из них является проект реактивного перехватчика Focke-Wulf Triebflugel, который был разработан в 1944 г. знаменитым авиаконструктором К. Танком совместно с Д. Клюхеманом и Х. Халиманом.

Triebflugel - переводится с немецкого как крыло-воздушный винт, что наиболее точно отображает конструкцию самолёта, который не имел крыла в привычном понимании. Для вертикального взлёта и посадки на хвост, а также для горизонтального полёта самолёт должен был использовать трёхлопастной винт-крыло диаметром 11,4 м, который приводился в движение установленными на его концах ПВРД конструкции О. Пабста тягой 839 кгс. Предполагалось, что двигатель будет работать на недефицитных видах топлива. Для раскрутки крыла должен был использоваться один небольшой ЖРД фирмы "Вальтер".


Focke-Wulf Triebflugel


После вертикального взлёта самолёт должен перейти к горизонтальному полёту, который должен был производиться с небольшим углом кабрирования так, чтобы винт работал на режиме косой обдувки и создавал кроме горизонтальной ещё и необходимую подъёмную силу (боковую силу на винте).

Управление самолётом должно осуществляться при помощи аэродинамических рулей установленных на крестообразном хвостовом оперении. Лётчик должен был располагаться в носовой части в хорошо остеклённой кабине. Вооружение - две пушки МК-103 и две MG-151 с боекомплектом также располагались спереди. Топливный бак находился в центральной части фюзеляжа.

Focke-Wulf Triebflugel


Расчётные характеристики самолёта: взлётная масса 5175 кг; масса пустого 3200 кг; максимальная эквивалентная мощность у земли 10200 э.л.с., максимальная скороподъёмность у земли 125м/с, скорость 1000км/ч. Как видно из этих данных, в проекте истребителя была задана огромная энерговооруженность, недостижимая при использовании других двигателей - почти 2 л.с./кг, которая должна обеспечивать не только высокую скороподъёмность, но и большую скорость полёта.

Focke-Wulf Triebflugel


Вертикальное положение фюзеляжа при взлёте и посадке потребовало разработки специального шасси с одной главной и четырьмя вспомогательными опорами. Главная опора шасси размещалась в хвостовой части фюзеляжа, а выдвижные - вспомогательные опоры в обтекателях на концах крестообразного оперения. Все опоры были снабжены самоориентирующимися колёсами.

Работа над проектом самолёта ограничилась не только стадией предварительного проектирования и экспериментальных исследований, но и подробной конструкторской проработкой. Из-за свой новизны и сложности, проект так и остался нереализованным, но многие заложенные в него решения позже нашли своё применение в других проектах, как в самой Германии (FW-860, He-231), так и в других странах.

Focke-Wulf Triebflugel


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Гражданский 8 декабря 2012 10:24
    да уж вот действительно сумрачный тевтонский разум...
    1. alex86 8 декабря 2012 16:49
      Прямо с языка сняли...
  2. Братец Сарыч 8 декабря 2012 12:18
    Как-то уж слишком мудрено все было придумано...
    Братец Сарыч
  3. Громобой 8 декабря 2012 12:20
    Опередили время.Немецкие наработки времён войны помогли укротить атом,тправили первого человека в космос,а многие смелые идеи даже сейчас невозможны и ждут реализации в будущем
    1. Алекс 30 ноября 2013 19:10
      Цитата: Громобой
      Немецкие наработки времён войны помогли укротить атом,тправили первого человека в космос,
      НЕ помогли и не отправили. Немецкая атомная программа - миф, набивший оскомину. Космонавтика Третьего Рейха - это вообще из области клинической психиатрии (чего стоят только откровения этого якобы космонавта - выжившего из ума 90-летнего полоумного старика).

      а многие смелые идеи даже сейчас невозможны и ждут реализации в будущем
      И будут невозможны долгое время, так как просто невозможны в принципе. Так что ничего со временем они не сделали.
  4. biglow 8 декабря 2012 13:01
    во время агоноии гитлер соглашался финансировать любые даже самые фантастические проекты.Большая часть которых оказалась техническими тупиками
    biglow
  5. Mikhado 8 декабря 2012 13:37
    Очередная гитлеровская вундервафля, тупиковая ветка.
    Но каждя потраченная на подобный бред рейхсмарка - это минус "Хетцер" ,"Пантера" или штурмгевер, всё это приближало нашу победу и уменьшало потери. Спс немецким инженерам)) Но это не умаляет их реальных возможностей и талантов - на тот момент одна из самых развитых наук - немецкая.
    1. ramzes1776 9 декабря 2012 17:32
      Если бы немцы продержались ещё 2-3 года и успели бы сделать не одну ядрёну бомбу,не известно как бы всё обернулось для всего мира и были бы победители вообще.
      1. Алекс 30 ноября 2013 19:19
        Цитата: amzes1776
        Если бы немцы продержались ещё 2-3 года и успели бы сделать не одну ядрёну бомбу
        Это кто бы им сделал? Ганн и Штассман, которые не смогли даже в Англии дело подвинуть с мертвой точки, после чего разачарованный Черчиль отправил их восвояси? И кто бы им дал эти 2-3 года? Или Сталин бы просто сидел и лапу сосал, как медведь в берлоге, авось само как-то рассосется? Это МЫ сломали шею Германии. Это МЫ перемололи всю их хваленую армию-победительницу. Это МЫ не давали им ни минуты покоя, ни дня передышки, ни одного шанса продолжить войну ни на один лишний день. И это МЫ создали лучшее в мире оружие, которое поставило точку в Берлине. Или вы считаете, что продлись война еще 2 года, наши ученые не смогли бы придумать что-либо необходимое для Победы? Или по-вашему, русские дурнее немцев? Перед тем как глупости писать, физику выучите, хотябы в разрезе средней школы.
  6. почтальон 8 декабря 2012 15:00
    Цитата: biglow
    любые даже самые фантастические проекты.Большая часть которых оказалась техническими тупиками


    История Focke-Wulf Triebflügel началась в 1938 году, когда инженер компании Siemens Отто Мак (Otto Muck) собрался запатентовать необычный самолет с вертикальным взлетом:


    Этот «сидящий на хвосте» колеоптер был просто идеален для защиты одиночных объектов и прикрытия оборонительных позиций. Он не нуждался в аэродромах — лишь в небольшой взлетной площадке, которой могла стать и улица в плотно застроенном городском центре.




    Крыло Triebflugel с ПВРД Пабста на испытаниях в аэродинамической трубе:


    ЛТХ:
    Экипаж: один пилот
    Силовые установки: 3x прямоточных воздушно-реактивных двигателя Пабста, тягой 2000 ф (примерно 907 кг) каждый, усиленных тремя ЖРД Вальтера неизвестной модификации или двумя стандартными двигателями Вальтера 109-501 RATO тягой 3306 ф (около 1,5 т) каждый.
    Диаметр крыльев-лопастей: 38 футов (11,582 м)
    Общая длина 30 футов (9,144 м)
    Масса с полезной нагрузкой: 5200 ф (2 358,68 кг)
    Максимальная скорость: 621 миль/час (999,403 км/ч)
    Вооружение: 2x 30 мм MK-103 + 2x 20 мм MG-151


    После войны союзники применили концепцию взлета с вертикальным положением фюзеляжа в конструкции истребителя-перехватчика XFY-1 Pogo АКБ Convair и Lockheed XFV-1.






    Да и сейчас активно исследуют ЛА с принципом колеоптера


    почтальон
    1. alex86 8 декабря 2012 16:55
      По колеоптеру статьи были сильно давно, и сейчас, мне кажется, всё уже в прошлом - схема интересная, но эффективность кольцевого крыла в горизонтальном полете сомнительна...
  7. почтальон 8 декабря 2012 19:47
    Цитата: alex86
    По колеоптеру статьи были сильно давно, и сейчас, мне кажется, всё уже в прошлом - схема интересная, но эффективность кольцевого крыла

    Смотря что понимать под "колеоптер"?
    колеоптер — n 1) Aviation: Coleopter (вертикальновзлетающий аппарат с кольцевым крылом), Koleopter, Strahlturbinen -НЕ ВЕРНОЕ ОПРЕЛЕНИЕ
    Ringfluegelflugzeug 2) Military: Propeller Ringflugzeug 3) Engineering: Ringfluegler 4) Aerodynamics: Coleopter, Radfluegel Flugzeu
    -ВЕРНОЕ ОПРЕДЕЛЕНИЕ
    Цитата: alex86
    о эффективность кольцевого крыла в горизонтальном полете сомнительна...

    А в чём не"сомнительная"? в вертикальном- ему по барабану,только отклонение по тангажу.
    При вертикальном старте- подъемной силы не создаёт?so wie so!!

    Кольцевое крыло-КОЛЬЦЕПЛАН , очень даже перспективно при малой авиации:


    Диаграмма взлета и приземления Heinkel Lerche разрабатывался в 1944–1945 годах под руководством Эрнста Хейнкеля.


    А вот для "больших ЛА"- не очень:
    проект лайнера с замкнутым контуром крыла взялась фирма Lockheed. Проект Ring Wing

    Хотя замкнутый контур крыла и исключает перетекание воздуха из зоны высокого давления(нижняя часть крыла) в зону низкого давления(верхняя), НО боковые части крыла исключаются из процесса создания подъемной силы-ПРОСТО БАЛЛАСТ.
    Дедушка Ленин :"кол-во (размер,вес) в качество(кпд)
    почтальон
  8. И. Бровкин 8 декабря 2012 21:38
    Сразу вспомнил легендарный шутер RTCW(Возвращение в замок Вольфенштейн 2001) из моего детства с его Коброй,хотя в принципе там самолет-ракета вертикального взлета,а не винтокрыл ,но общие черты имеются.
    Скриншот с ним,так и не нашел,но есть видео.
    И. Бровкин

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня