Military Review

Anti-aircraft missile system C-400 Triumph against the Patriot

3
For almost two decades, the domestic defense industry did not have sufficient funds, not that the development of a new, modern weapons, but even to maintain in a decent condition of the existing arsenal. Concern "Almaz-Antey" never reduced the pace of production ever! Even in the most difficult times, work was carried out on the creation of anti-aircraft missile systems (ZRS) and anti-aircraft missile systems (ZRK). This allowed to accumulate an unprecedented, in fact, experience.




Anti-aircraft missile system C-300.
By the end of the 1960-ies, given the analysis of the experience of hostilities in the Middle East, there was a need to develop a mobile air defense system with a minimum time of transition to the combat position and back. So in 1969, work began on the C-300 anti-aircraft missile system, the main characteristics of which almost did not change until the 90-x.
However, in 1993, the S-300PMU1 air defense system was adopted, which by its main characteristics exceeded its predecessors twice: target range to 150 km, instead of 75 km, flying at speeds up to 2800 m / s, against 1300 m / s, as it was before.

Main characteristics
The Triumph C-400 anti-aircraft missile system (C-400, originally - C-300PM3, air defense warning index - 40Р6, according to the codification of the US Ministry of Defense and NATO - SA-21 Growler) is no longer a system, but an anti-aircraft missile system (SAM) . According to the results of a study conducted by the Air Power analytical center in 2009, it has no analogues in the world.
US Patriot systems have the worst combat performance. For example, targets that are capable of hitting American air defense must fly at a height of at least 100 meters, against 5 meters from C-400.

The main characteristics of the C-400

Target speed - up to 4,8 km / s
Detection range - to 600 km
The boundary of the cover zone in range from 2 to 400 km
The boundary of the cover zone in height is from 5 meters to 27 km (48Н6ДМ) / 30 km (40Н6Е) / 35 km (9М96М)
Simultaneously fired targets - 80
Maximum target missiles - 160
Standby 0,6 ready / deployed on 3 terrain
Continuous operation - 10 000 hours
The lifetime of the components: 20 years; Warhead: 15 years

Ammunition

Anti-aircraft missile system C-400:

48H6E / 48Н6 - range 150 km, weight of warhead 145 kg
48Н6E2 / 48Н6М - range 200 km, target speed up to 2800 m / s, weight of warhead 150 kg
48H6E3 / 48Н6-2 / 48Н6ДМ- range 250 km, target speed to 4800 m / s, weight of warhead 180 kg
9М96Е2 / 9М96М - range 120 / 135 km, weight of warhead 24 kg
9М96Е - range 40 km
9М100 - range 15 km
40H6-range 400 km

Patriot anti-aircraft missile system:

MIM-104 - range 3-100 km, target speed to 1800 m / s, weight of warhead 91 kg
ERINT - range 10-45 km, weight of warhead 24 kg
The low, compared with the C-400, parameters of the missiles of the Patriot complex are partially compensated for by the aiming accuracy and high maneuverability. The PAC-3 rocket is intended, first of all, to destroy ballistic missiles. The use of this satellite navigation increases the accuracy of pointing, if not for one thing, but. Information from the satellite launched rocket receives only after a half minutes, and during this time, the target may have time to fly more than 300 kilometers. The PAC-2 missiles used have a longer range and ceiling compared to the PAC-3 and PAC-1, but they are still inferior to the C-400 missiles.

C-400 flying target range
All existing and future flying vehicles can be detected by the C-400. The system effectively detects any type of aircraft, ranging from high-altitude reconnaissance aircraft, ballistic missiles of any range, ending with UAVs and low-flying targets.
Two radar stations 91H6E, which are part of the complex, detect targets at a distance of 600 kilometers. Detection of stealth objects up to 150 kilometers. Up to 100 targets can be followed simultaneously with automatic priority selection.
The control system of the C-400 air defense system can be conducted from a central command post, from DLRO planes, satellite networks. Launchers of the complex can be separated from each other by a distance of 90 kilometers.
The overall control system may consist of the following components:
• C-400 Triumph 98ZH6E
• C-300PM1 (via 83М6Е)
• С-300ПМ2 (через 83М6Е2)
• Thor-M1 via Rangier-M
• Armor-С1 through KP
Obtaining targets and controlling radars: 96ЛХNUMXЕ / 6K30E, Opponent-GE, Gamma-DE.
The ability to integrate 92H6E radar support systems for each battery with:
• Baikal-E
• In a radius of up to 40 km - 30K6Е, control systems 83М6Е and 83М6Х2;
• command posts of the Air Force and Polyana-D4М1
Author:
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Larum
    Larum 20 September 2018 11: 29 New
    +1
    Where is it about Patriot? Not a word.
    Throw less hats ...
  2. Lexnemo
    Lexnemo 29 September 2018 07: 33 New
    +3
    Patriot participated in the fighting and shot down more than one Scud and Mig, and the S-400 only performed in parades. Comparison of samples by TTX is not grateful, because there is a proverb that was smooth on paper, but they forgot about the ravines.
    1. 1970mk
      1970mk 5 February 2019 20: 04 New
      0
      I completely agree ... The S-300, not to mention the S-400, did not hit a single real target. Did not participate at all anywhere! Patriot "worked" really ... It is ridiculous to compare hypothetical characteristics "on paper" with real ones ..

Зенитный ракетный комплекс С-400 Триумф против Patriot

На протяжении практически двух десятилетий отечественная оборонка не имела достаточных средств не то, что на разработку нового, современного оружия, но даже на поддержание в достойном состоянии имеющегося арсенала. Концерн «Алмаз-Антей» не снижал темпов производства никогда! Даже в самые тяжелые времена велись работы по созданию зенитных ракетных систем (ЗРС) и зенитных ракетных комплексов (ЗРК). Это позволило накопить беспрецедентный, по сути, опыт.




Зенитная ракетная система С-300.
К концу 1960-х годов, при учете анализа опыта боевых действий на Ближнем Востоке, возникла необходимость в разработке мобильного комплекса ПВО с минимальным временем перехода в боевое положение и обратно. Так в 1969 году начались работы по зенитному ракетному комплексу С-300, основные характеристики которого почти не менялись вплоть до 90-х.
Однако, в 1993 году был принят на вооружение ЗРК С-300ПМУ1, который по основным характеристиками превосходил предшественников в два раза: дальность поражения целей до 150 км, вместо 75 км, летящих со скоростью до 2800 м/с, против 1300 м/с, как было раньше.

Основные характеристики
Зенитный ракетный комплекс С-400 «Триумф» (С-400, первоначально — С-300ПМ3, индекс УВ ПВО — 40Р6, по кодификации МО США и NATO — SA-21 Growler) является уже не системой, а зенитным ракетным комплексом (ЗРК). По результатам исследования, проведенного в 2009 году аналитическим центром Air Power, он не имеет аналогов в мире.
Американские системы Patriot обладают худшими боевыми характеристиками. Так, например, цели, которая способна поражать американская ПВО, должны лететь на высоте не менее 100 метров, против 5 метров у С-400.

Основные характеристики ЗРК С-400

Скорость поражаемой цели - до 4,8 км/с
Дальность обнаружения - до 600 км
Граница зоны прикрытия по дальности от 2 до 400 км
Граница зоны прикрытия по высоте – от 5 метров до 27 км (48Н6ДМ)/ 30 км (40Н6Е) / 35 км (9М96М)
Одновременно обстреливаемых целей - 80
Наводимых на цели ракет максимум - 160
Готовность 0,6 из режима ожидания / развёрнутый на местности 3
Непрерывная работа - 10 000 часов
Срок эксплуатации - компонентов: 20 лет; боевой части: 15 лет

Боекомплект

Зенитный ракетный комплекс С-400:


48Н6E / 48Н6 - дальность 150 км, масса боевой части 145 кг
48Н6E2 / 48Н6М - дальность 200 км, скорость цели до 2800 м/с, масса боевой части 150 кг
48Н6E3 / 48Н6-2 / 48Н6ДМ- дальность 250 км, скорость цели до 4800 м/с, масса боевой части 180 кг
9М96Е2 / 9М96М - дальность 120/135 км, масса боевой части 24 кг
9М96Е - дальность 40 км
9М100 - дальность 15 км
40Н6Е- дальность 400 км

Зенитный ракетный комплекс Patriot:

MIM-104 - дальность 3-100 км, скорость цели до 1800 м/с, масса боевой части 91 кг
ERINT - дальность 10-45 км, масса боевой части 24 кг
Низкие, по сравнению с С-400, параметры ракет комплекса Patriot частично компенсируются точностью наведения на цель и высокой манёвренностью. Ракета PAC-3 предназначена, в первую очередь, для уничтожения баллистических ракет. Использование при этом спутниковой навигации увеличивает точность наведения, если бы не одно, но. Информацию от спутника запущенная ракета получает только через полторы минуты, а за это время цель может успеть пролететь более 300 километров. Используемые ракеты PAC-2 имеют большую дальность и потолок по сравнению с PAC-3, и с PAC-1, но всё равно уступают ракетам комплекса С-400.

Диапазон поражения летающих целей С-400
Все существующие и перспективные летающие аппараты могут быть обнаружены ЗРК С-400. Система эффективно обнаруживает любой тип летательного аппарата, начиная от высотных самолетов разведчиков, баллистических ракет любой дальности, заканчивая БПЛА и низколетящими целями.
Две радиолокационных станции 91Н6Е, входящие в состав комплекса, обнаруживают цели на расстоянии до 600 километров. Обнаружение стелс-объектов до 150 километров. Одновременно могут сопровождаться до 100 целей при автоматическом выборе приоритетных.
Система управления ЗРК С-400 может вестись с центрального командного пункта, с самолетов ДЛРО, спутниковых сетей. Пусковые установки комплекса могут быть разнесены друг от друга на расстояние до 90 километров.
Общая система управления может состоять из следующих компонентов:
• С-400 Триумф 98ZH6E
• С-300ПМ1 (через 83М6Е)
• С-300ПМ2 (через 83М6Е2)
• Тор-М1 через Ранжир-М
• Панцирь-С1 через КП
Получение целей и управление радарами: 96Л6Е / 30K6E, Противник-GE , Гамма-ДЕ.
Возможность интеграции радиолокационных систем обеспечения 92H6E для каждой батареи с:
• Байкал-Э
• В радиусе до 40 км - 30К6Е, системами управления 83М6Е и 83М6Е2;
• командными пунктами ВВС и Поляна-D4М1
Автор:
Шакиров Надим
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти