Military Review

Large-caliber MC-116M: Deadly Silence

4
The annual international “Army” forums held in the Moscow region, being a significant military, technical, political and even diplomatic event, always arouse great interest not only of specialists and politicians, but also of the media around the world.




The current “Army - 2018” was no exception. In a number of foreign publications, the first responses about some of the novelties, which were presented at the event and impressed the authors, have already appeared.

For example, InoSMI publishes a material written by David Humbling, a correspondent for Popular Mechanics magazine, on the new Russian silent sniper rifle MC-116М caliber 12,7 mm.

Large-caliber MC-116M: Deadly Silence


In his opinion, its design makes it possible to effectively solve the problem of suppressing the noise and flame of a shot; this is the most advanced version of one of the most deadly samples. weapons at the present stage of development of small arms.



Recall that the MC-116 M went into a series back in the 90-s of the last century, but was issued in small batches, entering into service only the special forces of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, the Ministry of Defense and the FSB. In the basic version uses the standard for the Russian army rifle cartridge 7,62 x 54 mm and 10-charging shop from the SVD.

It was she who became the basis for the creation of a large-caliber rifle, which, as Humbling believes, can become the standard for a silent sniper weapon.

Earlier, the Vintorez automatic rifle with an integrated silencer, which effectively suppresses the sound of a shot and the muzzle flame, was recognized by many specialists as such. This weapon, created in 80-ies, has proven itself in wars and conflicts of the last three decades.


However, today a request has been formulated for a silent sniper complex (rifle - cartridge), which has a greater effective range of fire and is capable of hitting not only the enemy, protected by modern means of individual armor, but also lightly armored targets.

And 9x39 mm cartridges used in VSS, even in their armor-piercing version (SP-6, SPP and BP), are not only effective against the protected equipment and the most modern assault body armor, which are continuously being improved.

It should be noted here that the creators of silent weapons have to go between the "Scylla" - the need to use a subsonic cartridge, and the "Charybdis" - the need to ensure an acceptable range and effective work on the target.

Ways of solving this eternal dilemma are well illustrated by the creation of the first serial weapon with an integrated silencer De Lizl - an English magazine carbine with an integrated silencer, developed during the Second World War for the needs of British commandos and CAC.



Its creator, William Godfrey De Lizl, offered the military department a sample of the 5,6 mm caliber silent weapon. However, the effectiveness of this initially “silent” patron was recognized for combat use as insufficient. The second prototype was created under the 9-mm pistol cartridge. In the end, they stopped at the 45 ASR cartridge (11,43 × 23 mm) at a subsonic speed (270 meters per second) and a heavy 15 gram bullet.

Strictly speaking, the creators of the 116 mm MC-12,7 M caliber went the same way. The large weight of the bullet compensates for its low airspeed, allowing you to maintain the necessary striking effect at the stated distance of 300 meters. And also to ensure reliable destruction of targets. Moreover, the 12,7 × 55 mm SC-130 cartridge nomenclature includes a variant of increased penetration with a double-core armor-piercing bullet with UP-XS-130.



The weight of the bullet, depending on the type of cartridge, ranges from 50 to 76 grams (the weight of the bullet in the cartridge 9х39 - 16 grams), the initial speed is from 290 to 315 meters per second.

Externally, the large-caliber version is not particularly different from the conventional MT-116 M, although, undoubtedly, the modification of the rifle for such a powerful and overall cartridge required certain changes to be made to the design. What exactly, representatives of the Design Bureau of Instrument Engineering (KBP) them. Shipunova (company-developer), while not reported.



The new rifle, yielding an automatic BCC in the rate of fire, is far superior to it in accuracy, which is especially important for one hundred percent defeat of a small-sized target with the first and only shot, which is often necessary during an antiterrorist operation.

However, silent and flameless firing devices have long ceased to be an exclusive attribute of the anti-terror, army intelligence and special forces units. The so-called tactical silencers or sound moderators, which, even when using conventional supersonic cartridges, somewhat reduce the noise of shots and remove the muzzle flame, are becoming more and more common, even in conventional units.



Even fairly simple and cheap masquerading, reducing flash and changing the direction of the sound wave, significantly increase the chances of a fighter to survive in battle. The combatants in the Donbass on both sides in large numbers put such devices on their machines.



However, back to the MC-116M. David Humbling believes that in an urban setting the position of an arrow from this rifle will be almost impossible to detect. With some pathos, he calls the creation of large-caliber noiseless MC-116M “a significant and at the same time silent feat of gunsmith engineers”, believing that this event confirms Russia's status as a leader in the issue of silent weapon technology.

We also add that on the Army-2018 forum, other variants of this rifle were presented - modifications to the most popular worldwide sniper cartridges 7,62 x 67 mm (300 Winchester Magnum) and 8,6 x 70 mm (338 Lapua Magnum), and also for rifle 7,62х51mm (308 Winchester).



Such rifles occupy an intermediate position between sniper self-charges for conventional rifle cartridges with an effective range of fire up to 600 meters and large-caliber long-range rifles, such as the "anti-material" OSV-96 or Barrett M82. And such rifles, as the experience of recent armed conflicts shows, are in high demand not only in special forces units, but also in army snipers.



Although, of course, there is no such exclusivity as that of the noiseless MC-116.
Author:
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Chicha squad
    Chicha squad 3 September 2018 11: 36
    +2
    It turns out the exhaust was not very?
    1. CentDo
      CentDo 3 September 2018 12: 54
      +2
      Why do you think so? Does the TsSN FSB change the exhaust to the MTs-116?
    2. Note 2
      Note 2 7 October 2018 05: 34
      0
      According to the editor of the magazine Kalashnikov Degtyarev, Exhaust is really not a good weapon and if you delve into the archives of the magazine you can find an article where detailed arguments are given.
  2. Theodore
    Theodore 3 September 2018 18: 35
    +2
    I take it! Wrap pzhlst!

Крупнокалиберная МЦ-116М: убийственная тишина

Ежегодные международные форумы «Армия», проходящие в Подмосковье, являясь значительным военным, техническим, политическим и даже дипломатическим событием, всегда вызывают большой интерес не только специалистов и политиков, но и СМИ всего мира.



Не стала исключением и нынешняя «Армия – 2018». В ряде зарубежных изданий уже появились первые отклики о некоторых новинках, которые были представлены на мероприятии и произвели впечатление на авторов.


Так, «ИноСМИ» публикуют материл Дэвида Хамблинга, корреспондента журнала Popular Mechanics, посвященный новой российской бесшумной снайперской винтовке МЦ-116М калибра 12,7 мм.

Крупнокалиберная МЦ-116М: убийственная тишина


По его мнению, ее конструкция позволяет эффективно решить проблему по подавлению шума и пламени выстрела, это самая продвинутая версия одного из наиболее смертоносных образцов оружия на современном этапе развития стрелковых вооружений.



Напомним, что МЦ-116 М пошла в серию еще в 90-е годы прошлого века, однако выпускалась малыми партиями, поступая на вооружение только спецподразделениям МВД, Минобороны и ФСБ. В базовом исполнении использует стандартный для российской армии винтовочный патрон 7,62 х 54 мм и 10-зарядный магазин от СВД.

Именно она и стала основой для создания крупнокалиберной винтовки, которая, как полагает Хамблинг, может стать эталоном бесшумного снайперского оружия.

Ранее в качестве такового многими специалистами была признана автоматическая винтовка ВСС «Винторез» с интегрированным глушителем, обеспечивающим эффективное гашение звука выстрела и дульного пламени. Это оружие, созданное в 80-е годы, прекрасно зарекомендовало себя в войнах и конфликтах последних трех десятков лет.


Однако сегодня сформулирован запрос на бесшумный снайперский комплекс (винтовка — патрон), обладающий большей дальностью эффективной стрельбы и способный поражать не только противника, защищенного современными средствами индивидуальной бронезащиты, но и легкобронированные цели.

А используемые в ВСС патроны 9х39 мм, даже в их бронебойном варианте (СП-6, СПП и БП), малоэффективны не только против защищенной техники и самых современных штурмовых бронежилетов, которые непрерывно совершенствуются.

Тут необходимо отметить, что создателям бесшумного оружия приходится проходить между «Сциллой» — необходимостью использовать дозвуковой патрон, и «Харибдой» — потребностью обеспечить приемлемую дальность и эффективную работу по цели.

Пути решения этой вечной дилеммы хорошо иллюстрирует создание первого серийного оружия с интегрированным глушителем Де Лизла — английского магазинного карабина с интегрированным глушителем, разработанного в период Второй мировой войны для нужд британских коммандос и САС.



Его создатель, Уильям Годфри Де Лизл, предложил военному ведомству образец бесшумного оружия калибра 5,6 мм. Однако эффективность этого изначально «тихого» патрона была признана для боевого применения недостаточной. Второй прообраз был создан под 9-мм пистолетный патрон. В конце концов остановились на патроне 45 АСР (11,43×23 мм) c дозвуковой скоростью (270 метров в секунду) и тяжелой 15-граммовой пулей.

Строго говоря, создатели МЦ-116 М калибра 12,7 мм пошли тем же путем. Большой вес пули компенсирует ее малую скорость полета, позволяя сохранять необходимое поражающее действие на заявленной дистанции в 300 метров. А также обеспечить надежное поражение целей. Тем более что номенклатура патрона 12,7 × 55 мм СЦ-130 включает вариант повышенной пробивной способности с бронебойной пулей с двойным сердечником с СЦ-130 ВПС.



Вес пули, в зависимости от типа патрона, колеблется от 50 до 76 граммов (вес пули в патроне 9х39 – 16 граммов), начальная скорость — от 290 до 315 метров в секунду.

Внешне крупнокалиберная версия особенно не отличается от обычной МЦ-116 М, хотя, несомненно, модификация винтовки под такой мощный и габаритный патрон потребовала внесения определенных изменений в конструкцию. Каких именно, представители Конструкторского бюро приборостроения (КБП) им. Шипунова (компании-разработчика), пока не сообщают.



Новая винтовка, уступая автоматической ВСС в скорострельности, значительно превосходит ее в точности, что особенно важно для стопроцентного поражения малоразмерной цели первым и единственным выстрелом, что бывает часто необходимым в ходе антитеррористической операции.

Впрочем, приборы бесшумной и беспламенной стрельбы уже давно перестали быть исключительным атрибутом подразделений антитеррора, армейской разведки и спецназа. Все большее распространение, причем даже в обычных подразделениях получают так называемые тактические глушители или модераторы звука, которые даже при использовании обычных, сверхзвуковых патронов несколько снижают шум выстрелов и убирают дульное пламя.



Даже достаточно простые и дешевые маскираторы, снижающие вспышку и изменяющие направление звуковой волны, значительно повышают шансы бойца на выживание в бою. Участники боевых действий в Донбассе с обеих сторон в массовом порядке ставят такие девайсы на свои автоматы.



Впрочем, вернемся к МЦ-116М. Дэвид Хамблинг полагает, что в городских условиях позицию стрелка из этой винтовки будет практически невозможно обнаружить. С некоторым пафосом он называет создание крупнокалиберной бесшумной МЦ-116М «значительным и при этом тихим подвигом инженеров-оружейников», полагая, что это событие подтверждает статус России в качестве лидера в вопросе технологий бесшумного оружия.

Также добавим, что на форуме «Армия – 2018» были представлены и другие варианты этой винтовки — модификации под наиболее популярные во всем мире «снайперские» патроны 7,62 х 67 мм (300 Winchester Magnum) и 8,6 х 70 мм (338 Lapua Magnum), а также под винтовочный 7,62х51мм (308 Winchester).



Такие винтовки занимают промежуточное положение между снайперскими самозарядками под обычные винтовочные патроны с эффективной дальностью огня до 600 метров и крупнокалиберными дальнобойными винтовками, вроде «антиматериальных» ОСВ-96 или Barrett M82. И такие винтовки, как показывает опыт последних вооруженных конфликтов, очень востребованы не только в подразделениях спецназа, но и у армейских снайперов.



Хотя, конечно, такой эксклюзивности, как у бесшумной МЦ-116, в них нет.
Автор:
Борис Джерелиевский
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Чича сквад Офлайн
    Чича сквад 3 сентября 2018 11:36
    +1
    Получается Выхлоп оказался не очень?
    1. CentDo Офлайн
      CentDo 3 сентября 2018 12:54
      +3
      С чего Вы это взяли? Разве ЦСН ФСБ меняет Выхлоп на МЦ-116?
  2. ФЕОДОР Офлайн
    ФЕОДОР 3 сентября 2018 18:35
    +2
    Беру ! Заверните пжлста !