Military Review

Day of the specialist in nuclear security of Russia

9
September 4 in Russia annually celebrates the Day of the Specialist in Nuclear Support - a memorable day that was established on the basis of the Presidential Decree of 31 in May 2006 of the Year “On the establishment of professional holidays and anniversaries in the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation”. The memorial day is celebrated on September 4, on the anniversary of the formation of the Special Division at the General Staff of the USSR Supreme Council (September 4 1947), which was entrusted with the management of nuclear weapons. Nowadays, the successor of the Special Department is 12, the Main Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, which is responsible for the storage, operation and protection of our country's nuclear ammunition.


In August 1947, the Ministry of Defense of the Soviet Union was entrusted with the task of organizing and building an atomic testing ground, conducting nuclear weapon tests on it, and studying the damaging factors of a new weapon. For the practical implementation of these tasks, the Special Section of the General Staff of the USSR Supreme Soviet, the first structural unit in our military department dealing with nuclear weapons issues, was formed on September 4 of September.

Both nuclear industry specialists and military specialists were involved in the work on the creation of the Soviet atomic bomb. The task of the Special Section of the General Staff of the USSR was the preparation and conduct of the country's first atomic bomb tests. The main result of the department’s activity was the creation in a very limited time frame of the famous Semipalatinsk nuclear test site, on which 29 August 1949 was successfully tested the first Soviet atomic bomb. This explosion put an end to the American monopoly on nuclear weapons.

Day of the specialist in nuclear security of Russia


The successful test of the first Soviet atomic bomb was a triumph not only for military specialists, but also for all nuclear scientists headed by Academician Igor Vasilievich Kurchatov, as well as Chief Designer of KB-11 Yuli Borisovich Khariton. And the Semipalatinsk test site built specifically for these tests existed until 29 in August 1991, the last explosion on it was carried out in 19 in October and 1989. In total, 29 various nuclear tests were carried out in the Soviet Union from 1949 on August 715. The last explosion took place at the site located on the Novaya Zemlya archipelago, October 24 1990.

20 September 1949, the Special Section of the General Staff of the USSR Armed Forces was renamed the 6 office of the General Staff of the USSR Armed Forces. The administration was entrusted with the task of coordinating all research work in the country in the field of developing atomic weapons, developing special requirements for the combat use of armed forces in terms of the use of a possible adversary of nuclear weapons, as well as conducting and coordinating nuclear weapon tests conducted in the USSR activities of special departments in the types of armed forces of the country.

By 1 March 1951, the atomic arsenal of the Soviet Union already contained 15 atomic bombs RDS-1. These bombs were stored on the territory of a special “nuclear facility No. XXUMX” (Design Bureau No. XXNX) in a repository prepared for this purpose. In this case, the bombs were kept here in a disassembled state, the component parts and assemblies for the atomic bombs were also kept in the ground-based reinforced concrete storefitted with earth. By 550 January 11, the 1 atomic bombs were already held here. In the future, the arsenal of Soviet atomic weapons has increased significantly, and the means of delivering nuclear weapons have changed. Currently, the Strategic Nuclear Forces of the Russian Federation include 1952 deployed carriers of nuclear weapons: submarine ballistic missiles, intercontinental ballistic missiles and heavy strategic bombers equipped with nuclear warheads 35. According to the data for the end of 527, the equipment of the Russian strategic nuclear forces with modern weapons is quite high and is estimated at 1444 percent.


Semipalatinsk test site


At the same time, specialists in nuclear support were engaged not only in solving the problems of military problems. Other tests also fell to their share, for example, military servicemen took part in resolving the Caribbean crisis, which put the world on the brink of an abyss and possible nuclear war between the USA and the USSR, as well as in the aftermath of the terrible technogenic accident at the Chernobyl nuclear power plant, which led to evacuations from their places of permanent residence to more than 115 thousands of people who were forced to leave the 30-kilometer exclusion zone around the emergency NPP.

A very serious test of the professionalism of the 12 specialists of the Main Directorate, as well as of its entire system, was the redeployment of the USSR nuclear ammunition from Eastern European and neighboring countries back to Russia at the beginning of the 1990s. It should be noted that nuclear weapons inherited from the Russian Federation from the USSR, including arsenals that were removed from the territories of three former Soviet republics: Belarus, Ukraine and Kazakhstan. Currently, all nuclear weapons of the country are under the authority of the 12 General Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation. On the eve of the collapse of the Soviet Union (1989-1991 years) 12 GUMO conducted an operation to return tactical nuclear weapons from the territory of the Warsaw Pact countries, as well as the republics of Central Asia and the Caucasus. And already in the 1992-1996 years, the removal of nuclear weapons to the objects of the Russian Ministry of Defense from the territory of Belarus, Kazakhstan and Ukraine was successfully carried out.

Considering the importance and importance of the tasks to ensure the types and kinds of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation with various nuclear weapons, at the turn of the 20th and 21st centuries, nuclear-technical support was transferred from the technical to the category of strategic support. Nowadays, 12, the Main Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, reliably ensures the safe operation and storage of the Russian nuclear arsenal, as well as the control and compliance with the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test-Ban Treaty.



On September 4, all those who have dedicated their lives to nuclear support of the Armed Forces: high-level specialists, people of special state confidence, celebrate their professional holiday. The military personnel of 12 of the Main Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of Russia (GUMO RF) made a great contribution to the implementation of the Soviet atomic project, as well as the creation and improvement of the nuclear arsenal of our Motherland, and the maintenance of nuclear deterrence forces of Russia at the level of high modern requirements and standards.

Over the years that have passed since the first tests of the atomic bomb at the Semipalatinsk test site, tens of thousands of different nuclear weapons were operated by nuclear specialists, millions of different technological operations were carried out with them. All this was done with the strictest observance of the principles of safety when dealing with expensive and deadly equipment. This very clearly demonstrates to us the reliability and safety of the existing arsenal of nuclear deterrence, the effectiveness of its operation systems, and also convincingly confirms the high level of responsibility and professionalism of the experts of the 12 General Directorate of the Defense Ministry of the Russian Federation.

September 4 "Military Review" congratulates the specialists on nuclear support of Russia, the current employees of the 12 General Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of Russia and veterans who served in this department and the Special Section of the General Staff of the USSR Armed Forces with their professional holiday.

Based on materials from open sources
Author:
9 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. asv363
    asv363 4 September 2018 06: 03
    +2
    I join in the congratulations. All the best to you in this busy life!
  2. Bongo
    Bongo 4 September 2018 06: 29
    +4
    Dear author, are you sure that this picture is where indicated "Semipalatinsk test site"made in Kazakhstan?
  3. BAI
    BAI 4 September 2018 09: 11
    +2
    12 Glavk - happy holiday!
    Nuclear Nikolai - special respect!


    The gates of the part who is in the subject will find out.
  4. Old26
    Old26 4 September 2018 09: 39
    +2
    Quote: asv363
    I join in the congratulations. All the best to you in this busy life!

    I join in the congratulation!

    Quote: Bongo
    Dear author, are you sure that this picture is where indicated "Semipalatinsk test site"made in Kazakhstan?

    Sergei! More like a Nevada test site
  5. Reptiloid
    Reptiloid 4 September 2018 13: 22
    +1
    I join in the congratulations !
    As the author wrote, the nuclear weapons of the Russian Federation are the legacy of the USSR. On this Day, you can recall Joseph Vissarionovich Stalin.
  6. Paranoid50
    Paranoid50 4 September 2018 15: 25
    0
    Board, happy holiday! hi Damn it, one of the few topics that doesn't ask stupid questions and doesn't complain about the lack of information. laughing wassat
  7. uskrabut
    uskrabut 4 September 2018 17: 26
    +2
    I did not know about this day before, I will now celebrate. Guys in the 90s had a hard time, from all stashes to Russia to bring products. For you guys! drinks Happy Holidays!
  8. Lara Croft
    Lara Croft 4 September 2018 22: 59
    +3
    Happy holiday to colleagues (K-510) of the 12th State Defense Ministry of the Russian Federation!

    12 returned to the Crimea Headquarters of the General Staff of the Russian Federation
    https://topwar.ru/67735-v-krym-vozvraschaetsya-12-e-glavnoe-upravlenie-genshtaba-rf.html

  9. Technician72
    Technician72 5 September 2018 10: 11
    +1
    Thank you for your congratulations. All colleagues with a holiday!

День специалиста по ядерному обеспечению России

4 сентября в России ежегодно отмечается День специалиста по ядерному обеспечению – памятный день, который был установлен на основании Указа президента РФ от 31 мая 2006 года «Об установлении профессиональных праздников и памятных дат в Вооруженных Силах Российской Федерации». Памятный день отмечается 4 сентября, в годовщину образования Специального отдела при Генеральном штабе ВС СССР (4 сентября 1947 года), на который было возложено руководство проведением испытаний ядерного оружия. В наши дни правопреемником Специального отдела является 12-е Главное управление Минобороны РФ, которое отвечает за хранение, эксплуатацию и защиту ядерного боезапаса нашей страны.

В августе 1947 года на Минобороны Советского Союза были возложены задач по организации и постройке атомного полигона, а также проведения на нем испытаний ядерного оружия, изучению поражающих факторов нового оружия. Для практической реализации данных задач уже 4 сентября 1947 года был сформирован Специальный отдел Генерального штаба ВС СССР – первое структурное подразделение в нашем военном ведомстве, которое занималось проблемами ядерного оружия.

К работам по созданию советской атомной бомбы были привлечены как специалисты атомной промышленности, так и военные специалисты. Задачей Специального отдела Генштаба СССР была подготовка и проведение первых в стране испытаний атомной бомбы. Основным итогом деятельности отдела стало создание в очень ограниченные временные сроки знаменитого Семипалатинского ядерного полигона, на котором 29 августа 1949 года было проведено успешное испытание первой советской атомной бомбы. Данный взрыв положил конец американской монополии на ядерное оружие.


День специалиста по ядерному обеспечению России


Успешное испытание первой советской атомной бомбы стало триумфом не только для специалистов военного ведомства, но и для всех ученых-ядерщиков во главе с академиком Игорем Васильевичем Курчатовым, а также главным конструктором КБ-11 Юлием Борисовичем Харитоном. А построенный специально для данных испытаний Семипалатинский испытательный полигон просуществовал вплоть до 29 августа 1991 года, последний взрыв на нем был осуществлен 19 октября 1989 года. Всего же в Советском Союзе с 29 августа 1949 года было проведено 715 различных ядерных испытаний. Последний взрыв прогремел на полигоне, расположенном на архипелаге Новая Земля, 24 октября 1990 года.

20 сентября 1949 года Специальный отдел Генштаба ВС СССР был переименован в 6-е управление Генштаба ВС СССР. На управление были возложены задачи по координации всех научно-исследовательских работ в стране в области создания атомного оружия, разработки специальных требований по боевому использованию вооруженных сил в условиях применения вероятным противником ядерного оружия, а также проведению и координации проводимых в СССР испытаний ядерного оружия и контролю за деятельностью специальных отделов в видах вооруженных сил страны.

К 1 марта 1951 года атомный арсенал Советского Союза насчитывал уже 15 атомных бомб РДС-1. Данные бомбы хранились на территории специального «ядерного объекта №550» (КБ №11) в подготовленном для этих целей хранилище. При этом бомбы держали здесь в разобранном состоянии, комплектующие детали и узлы для атомных бомб также содержались в наземных железобетонных присыпанных землей хранилищах. К 1 января 1952 года здесь держали уже 35 атомных бомб. В дальнейшем арсенал советского атомного оружия серьезно вырос, изменились и средства доставки ядерного оружия. В настоящее время в составе Стратегических ядерных сил Российской Федерации находится 527 развернутых носителей ядерного оружия: баллистических ракет подводных лодок, межконтинентальных баллистических ракет и тяжелых стратегических бомбардировщиков, оснащенных 1444 ядерными боезарядами. Согласно данным на конец 2017 года, оснащенность российских стратегических ядерных сил современным вооружением является достаточно высокой и оценивается в 79 процентов.


Семипалатинский испытательный полигон


При этом специалисты по ядерному обеспечению занимались не только решением задач военной проблематики. На их долю выпали и другие испытания, к примеру, военнослужащие управления приняли участие в разрешении Карибского кризиса, который поставил мир на грань пропасти и возможной ядерной войны между США и СССР, а также в ликвидации последствий страшной техногенной аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС, которая привела к эвакуации из мест своего постоянного проживания более 115 тысяч человек, которые вынуждены были покинуть 30-километровую зону отчуждения вокруг аварийной АЭС.

Очень серьезным испытанием профессионализма специалистов 12-го Главного управления, а также всей его системы стала передислокация ядерного боезапаса СССР из государств Восточной Европы и ближнего зарубежья назад в Россию в начале 1990-х годов. Необходимо отметить, что ядерное оружие досталось Российской Федерации в наследство от СССР, включая арсеналы, которые были вывезены с территорий трех бывших советских республик: Белоруссии, Украины и Казахстана. В настоящее время все ядерное оружие страны находится в ведении 12-го Главного управления Минобороны РФ. Накануне распада Советского Союза (1989-1991 годы) 12 ГУМО провело операцию по возврату тактического ядерного оружия с территории стран Варшавского договора, а также республик Центральной Азии и Закавказья. А уже в 1992-1996 годах был успешно проведен вывоз ядерного оружия на объекты Минобороны РФ с территории Белоруссии, Казахстана и Украины.

Учитывая важность и значение решаемых задач по обеспечению видов и родов Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации различными ядерными боеприпасами, на рубеже XX и XXI веков ядерно-техническое обеспечение было переведено из технического в разряд стратегического вида обеспечения. В наши дни 12-е Главное управление Минобороны РФ надежно обеспечивает безопасность эксплуатации и хранения российского ядерного арсенала, а также контроль и соблюдение Договора о всеобъемлющем запрещении проведения ядерных испытаний.



4 сентября свой профессиональный праздник отмечают все те, кто посвятил свою жизнь ядерному обеспечению Вооруженных Сил: специалисты высокого уровня ответственности, люди особого государственного доверия. Военнослужащие 12-го Главного управления Минобороны России (ГУМО РФ) внесли огромный вклад в реализацию советского атомного проекта, а также создание и совершенствование ядерного арсенала нашей Родины, поддержание сил ядерного сдерживания России на уровне высоких современных требований и стандартов.

За годы, которые прошли после проведения на Семипалатинском полигоне первых испытаний атомной бомбы, специалистами по ядерному обеспечению была обеспечена эксплуатация десятков тысяч различных ядерных боеприпасов, выполнены миллионы разных технологических операций с ними. Все это производилось при строжайшем соблюдении принципов безопасности при обращении с дорогостоящей и смертельно опасной техникой. Это очень ярко демонстрирует нам надежность и безопасность имеющегося арсенала ядерного сдерживания, эффективность систем его эксплуатации, а также убедительным образом подтверждает высокий уровень ответственности и профессионализма специалистов 12-го Главного управления Минобороны РФ.

4 сентября «Военное обозрение» поздравляет специалистов по ядерному обеспечению России, действующих сотрудников 12-го Главного управления Минобороны России и ветеранов, служивших в данном управлении и Специальном отделе Генштаба ВС СССР, с их профессиональным праздником.

По материалам из открытых источников
Автор:
Юферев Сергей
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. asv363 Онлайн
    asv363 4 сентября 2018 06:03
    +2
    Присоединяюсь к поздравлениям. Всего вам наилучшего в этой суетной жизни!
  2. Bongo Офлайн
    Bongo 4 сентября 2018 06:29
    +4
    Уважаемый автор, Вы уверены, что этот снимок где указано "Семипалатинский испытательный полигон" сделан в Казахстане?
  3. BAI Офлайн
    BAI 4 сентября 2018 09:11
    +2
    12 Главк - с праздником!
    Ядерному Николаю - особый респект!


    Ворота части, кто в теме - узнает.
  4. Старый26 Офлайн
    Старый26 4 сентября 2018 09:39
    +2
    Цитата: asv363
    Присоединяюсь к поздравлениям. Всего вам наилучшего в этой суетной жизни!

    Присоединяюсь к поздравлению!

    Цитата: Bongo
    Уважаемый автор, Вы уверены, что этот снимок где указано "Семипалатинский испытательный полигон" сделан в Казахстане?

    Сергей! Больше похож на Невадский полигон
  5. Reptiloid Офлайн
    Reptiloid 4 сентября 2018 13:22
    +1
    Присоединяюсь к поздравлениям !
    Как написал автор---ядерное оружие РФ наследие СССР.В это День можно вспомнить Иосифа Виссарионовича Сталина.
  6. Paranoid50 Онлайн
    Paranoid50 4 сентября 2018 15:25
    0
    Управа, с праздником! hi Чёрт побери, одна из немногих тем, в которых не задаются глупые вопросы и не выражается недовольство по поводу недостатка информации. laughing wassat
  7. uskrabut Офлайн
    uskrabut 4 сентября 2018 17:26
    +2
    Не знал раньше про этот день, буду теперь отмечать. Мужикам в 90-е несладко пришлось, со всех заначек в Россию изделия свозить. За вас, мужики! drinks С праздником!
  8. Лара Крофт Офлайн
    Лара Крофт 4 сентября 2018 22:59
    +2
    С праздником сослуживцам (К-510) 12-го ГУ МО РФ!

    В Крым возвращается 12-е Главное управление Генштаба РФ
    https://topwar.ru/67735-v-krym-vozvraschaetsya-12-e-glavnoe-upravlenie-genshtaba-rf.html

  9. техник72 Офлайн
    техник72 5 сентября 2018 10:11
    +1
    Спасибо за поздравления. Всех коллег с праздником!