Military Review

Caproni-Campini N.1: the second jet in history

11
In the first half of the XX century, Italy was one of the countries in which it was actively developing. aviation and aircraft manufacturing. Italian designers were among the first to create a jet aircraft, which made its first flight 78 years ago - on August 27, 1940. We are talking about the experimental jet fighter Caproni Campini N.1 (Italian Caproni Campini N.1), built at the Caproni plant. This car became the second in stories with a turbojet aircraft, after the German experimental aircraft Heinkel He 178, which took off exactly one year before the Italian - August 27 1939.


Known and advertised at the beginning of World War II as the world's first jet plane, the experimental Italian Caproni-Campini N.1 was in fact a very inefficient model, which took off a year later than kept secret, but significantly more promising German experimental aircraft Heinkel He 178 and 14 later months after the flight of the He 176 rocket. Despite this, this sample deserves its share of attention, as one of the first jet aircraft in the world.

In this case, the project of the Italian jet aircraft has come a long way from idea to implementation. Back in 1931, Italian engineer Secondo Campini founded his own company, whose goal was to study the principles and methods of jet propulsion. Having begun work on a new promising aircraft in the middle of 1930-ies, Campini in 1939 managed to convince Caproni to build an aircraft of his design that would become the crown of his work. It is worth noting that with his project he managed to interest one of the main and most famous Italian aircraft building companies at that time. It was founded back in 1908, by Giovanni Caproni, who in 1911 created the first Italian aircraft.


The main feature of the aircraft, which was designed by the Secondo Campini, was the design of its engine, which was difficult to call ordinary. The thing is that the Italians simply did not have a working sample of a turbojet engine. That is why today it does not seem strange, as Italy, being the second country in the world that managed to build and lift an airplane with an air-jet engine, was not among the leading countries in the field of these technologies. The path they had chosen was too distinctive and, as its subsequent history showed, dead ends.

In fact, the aircraft created by Campini was piston-reactive. His heart was an 12-cylinder liquid-cooled piston engine from Isotta Fraschini, model L.121 RC40, and it developed maximum power in the 900 hp. This engine was combined with a front compressor and a nozzle through which the air flow was from the compressor. The original power plant received the name "Monoreattore". In this design, a conventional piston engine was used to drive a turbofan compressor, which supplied high pressure air to the combustion chamber (this was where the compressed air was mixed with the fuel, then ignited, burned and exhausted through the jet nozzle). The nozzle of adjustable diameter was located at the very end of the tail fuselage. Based on the design, the experimental Caproni Campini N.1 could also be considered a twin-engine aircraft, although only one engine was used to create thrust.

Externally, the new Italian aircraft was much more traditional. It was an all-metal nizkoplan with a double cabin and retractable landing gear. To the aerodynamics of the aircraft had no special complaints. The all-metal construction, clean aerodynamic shapes and retractable landing gear were definitely a plus to the project. That's just the plane itself turned out quite cumbersome and heavy. The take-off weight of the aircraft was almost 4200 kg, for such a weight of the existing power plant, which did not differ in large numbers (of the order of 750 kgf) and good fuel efficiency, was not enough, which caused the low speed characteristics of the experimental model.


The first prototype of the Caproni-Campini experimental aircraft N.1 flew into the sky on August 27 1940 from the Talledo airfield not far from Milan, was piloted by experienced Italian test pilot Mario de Bernardi, who owned a number of pre-war aviation world records, including during flights on seaplanes . The first flight of the aircraft was successful, and the event itself was recorded by the International Aviation Federation. At the same time, the aircraft was in the air for just 10 minutes. It is worth noting that at that time point this flight was considered the first successful flight of a jet plane, since the Germans were testing their turbojet aircraft He 178 in an atmosphere of complete secrecy.

In total, several test flights of the new aircraft were carried out, including a flight from Talyedo to Gidonia with a length of 270 km, while the average speed was approximately 335 km / h. And the maximum speed of the aircraft, which was achieved during the tests, was only 375 km / h, which is completely uncharacteristic of full-fledged jet aircraft, which were created later, including during the Second World War. The maximum flight height that the aircraft reached during the tests was 4000 meters, while the practical ceiling of the vehicle could be large. Up to 375 km / h, the aircraft accelerated when using an afterburner chamber, in non-landing flight mode, the speed of Caproni-Campini N.1 did not exceed 330 km / h. The height of 1000 meters this aircraft gained during the 9 minutes, which was comparable to the climb rate of airplanes during the First World War. In fairness, it is worth noting that we are talking about an experimental aircraft, in fact, a demonstrator of technology, which was not required to set any records.

In total, Caproni produced two prototypes of an experimental jet. The second prototype flew on November 30 of the year 1941. He became a participant in the parade, flying over the Piazza Venezia in Rome, where the fascist dictator Benito Mussolini personally observed his flight. Despite the presence of two flying prototypes, the Italian jet had no particular prospects.

Experts agree that the tests of two Italian prototypes of Caproni-Campini N.1 can be safely recognized as successful, especially considering them as technology demonstrators. But such a fighter could not become a serial machine. The type of power plant chosen by the Italian designers was unpromising. Very quickly, they realized that the three-stage turbocharger, which was driven by a piston engine, does not have broad prospects for further development. The speed of such aircraft could not exceed the speed of ordinary piston fighters with powerful engines. Yes, and the Italian aviation industry in a state of war simply was not ready to mass-produce such a complex aircraft. Already at the beginning of 1942, when Italy came face to face with a huge number of more important problems on all fronts of the Second World War, it was decided to abandon the project completely.


At the end of the Second World War, one of the experimental aircraft Campini was transferred to study in the UK, where the tracks of this unusual machine are lost. The second prototype successfully survived the war and the postwar years, today this specimen is exhibited in the Italian Museum of the Air Force, located in the city of Bracciano. In the Caproni-Campini Museum, N.1 is rightly one of the most interesting and unique exhibits.

It is worth noting that not only Italian engineers worked with a combined power plant. The first Soviet high-speed fighter, the I-250 (MiG-13), built after the war in a small series (28 aircraft), was also equipped with a combined power plant, which included piston and engine-compressor air-jet engines. These aircraft were in service with the USSR Navy and were much more successful and more successful than their Italian counterpart. In the air, they developed a speed of more than 800 km / h.

But not even the most successful project, which was Caproni-Campini N.1, managed to contribute to the development of aviation. On this Italian plane for the first time an afterburner was used, in which additional fuel burned in the stream, creating additional traction. In the future, afterburner chambers of jet engines are widely used in all types of combat aircraft, they have received widespread distribution since the 1950-s.

Performance characteristics of the Caproni Campini N.1:
Overall dimensions: length - 13,1 m, height - 4,7 m, wing span - 15,85 m, wing area - 36 m2.
Empty weight - 3640 kg.
Maximum take-off weight - 4195 kg.
The power plant - PD Isotta Fraschini L.121 RC40 power 900 hp, setting in motion a three-stage turbocharger.
The maximum flight speed is 375 km / h.
Maximum ceiling (during tests) - 4000 m.
Crew - 2 person







Information sources:
http://www.airwar.ru/enc/xplane/cc2.html
http://avia.pro/blog/kk-1-kaproni-kampini-pervyy-reaktivnyy-samolet
https://vikond65.livejournal.com/798346.html
Open source materials
Author:
11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sxfRipper
    sxfRipper 12 September 2018 15: 19
    0
    Thanks for the interesting article! hi
    1. Proxima
      Proxima 12 September 2018 17: 12
      0
      It would be better if the Italians brought to mind their serial piston fighters, which in terms of performance characteristics clearly lost to the fighters of key countries in WWII (Germany, Japan, USA, USSR, Great Britain).
      1. Proxima
        Proxima 12 September 2018 17: 55
        0
        The same goes for Germany. The Soviet Socialist Republic and its allies should be grateful to Hitler for his go ... patriotic military-industrial policy. The Mouse tank, the Dora super-cannon, ballistic missiles, flares, and other projection g ... but. Resource by military standards vtyuhan astronomical, fellow and zero sense. negative
      2. Alf
        Alf 12 September 2018 21: 34
        +2
        Quote: Proxima
        It would be better if the Italians brought to mind their serial piston fighters,

        Their fighters, like airplanes, were excellent, the Italians' engines were limp. And without a motor, there is no plane. The best situation with engines was overseas. For example, the Hellcat used "overlap" sheathing! That gave the aircraft excellent durability. Why not use such a casing, if the dvigun initially gave 2000 mares, I do not even mention the Corsair. No wonder they talked about the ILC and the US Navy fighters - the victory of power over aerodynamics.
      3. Nikolaevich I
        Nikolaevich I 13 September 2018 03: 39
        +2
        Quote: Proxima
        It would be better if the Italians brought to mind their serial piston fighters, which in terms of performance characteristics clearly lost to the fighters of key countries in WWII (Germany, Japan, USA, USSR, Great Britain).

        ... and tanks!
        1. Narak-zempo
          Narak-zempo 13 September 2018 09: 53
          0
          Quote: Nikolaevich I
          ... and tanks!

          By the beginning of WWII, it was already clear that the Italian army was incapable of doing more than water the Ethiopians mustard gas. They were generally contraindicated to get involved in the war.
  2. DimerVladimer
    DimerVladimer 12 September 2018 15: 24
    +7
    It is interesting that in Italian aviation museums, the name first indicates the name of the designer and then the airlines - Campini-Caproni SS1

    Air Museum near Rimini.
    The caretaker of the museum said that Italian aviators are very sensitive to the heritage



    old sports plane - did not recover from an unsuccessful landing.

    And such a peculiar sanctuary of aviators from an old hanging tank.

    This museum contains several dozen samples of automotive equipment and half of which is the products of the former USSR - only MIG-21 pieces 7.

    Very well, respectfully, the museum staff spoke about our aircraft - also former pilots.
    The museum was created at the expense of a respected Italian pilot, and tens of thousands of people visit it every year.
  3. san4es
    san4es 12 September 2018 15: 32
    +6
    But not even the most successful project, which was Caproni-Campini N.1, was able to contribute to the development of aviation.

    ... For quality - Sorry hi
    Manufacturer: Caproni -
    First flight: August 27, 1940 -
    Number of built - 2
    Options for Caproni Campini Ca.183bis


    ... I can not add this product, on the road to jet thrust. recourse

    Stipa-Caproni is an experimental Italian aircraft designed in 1932 by Luigi Stipa (1900-1992) and built by Caproni. It had a hollow, barrel-shaped fuselage with an engine and propeller completely enclosed in the fuselage — in fact, the entire fuselage was a single channel fan. Although Regia Aeronautica (Italian Royal Air Force) was not interested in continuing to develop the Stipa-Caproni, its design was an important step in the development of jet propulsion.
  4. Vova Kabaev
    Vova Kabaev 12 September 2018 20: 15
    0
    "The thing is that the Italians simply did not have a working model of a turbojet engine."
    Dumb phrases are hard to come up with!

    Was his sample difficult? Or did someone else have "just"?
  5. Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I 13 September 2018 03: 56
    +2
    Very quickly, they realized that a three-stage turbocharger, which was driven by a piston engine, does not have broad prospects for further development.
    Turbocharger what
  6. Crimea26
    Crimea26 26 October 2018 12: 33
    0
    A wonderful example of a sort of flying intercontinental bomb-kamikaze))) (From an alternative history of LUFTVAFE-46). Although putting a piston engine with a power MORE than the jet itself is cool to accelerate a jet engine is cool))))

Военное обозрение

Капрони-Кампини N.1: второй реактивный самолёт в истории

11
В первой половине XX века Италия была одной из стран, в которых активно развивалась авиация и авиастроение. Итальянские конструкторы одними из первых создали реактивный самолет, который совершил свой первый полет еще 78 лет назад – 27 августа 1940 года. Речь идет об опытном реактивном истребителе Капрони Кампини N.1 (итальянское Caproni Campini N.1), построенном на заводе Caproni. Данная машина стала вторым в истории самолетом с турбореактивным двигателем, после немецкого экспериментального самолета Heinkel He 178, поднявшегося в небо ровно за год до итальянца – 27 августа 1939 года.


Получивший известность и рекламировавшийся в начале Второй мировой войны, как первый в мире реактивный самолет, экспериментальный итальянский Капрони-Кампини N.1 на самом деле представлял собой весьма неэффективную модель, которая поднялась в небо на год позже, чем хранящийся в тайне, но существенно более перспективный немецкий экспериментальный самолет Heinkel He 178 и спустя 14 месяцев после полета ракетного He 176. Несмотря на это данный образец заслуживает своей доли внимания, как один из первых реактивных самолетов в мире.

При этом проект итальянского реактивного самолета прошел долгий путь от идеи до реализации. Еще в 1931 году итальянский инженер Секондо Кампини основал собственную компанию, целью которой было исследование принципов и способов реактивного движения. Начав работы над новым перспективным самолетом в середине 1930-х годов, Кампини в 1939 году удалось убедить компанию Капрони построить летательный аппарат его конструкции, который стал бы венцом его работы. Стоит отметить, что своим проектом ему удалось заинтересовать одну из главных и самых известных итальянских авиастроительных компаний на тот момент времени. Она была основана еще в 1908 году Джованни Капрони, который в 1911 году создал первый итальянский самолет.


Главной особенностью самолета, который спроектировал Секондо Кампини, была конструкция его двигателя, которую трудно было назвать обычной. Все дело в том, что в распоряжении итальянцев просто не было рабочего образца турбореактивного двигателя. Именно поэтому сегодня не кажется странным, как Италия, будучи второй в мире страной, сумевшей построить и поднять в воздух самолет с воздушно-реактивным двигателем, не оказалась в числе ведущих стран в области данных технологий. Выбранный ими путь был слишком самобытным и, как показала дальнейшая история, тупиковым.

По сути, созданный Кампини самолет был поршнево-реактивным. Его сердцем был 12-цилиндровый поршневой двигатель жидкостного охлаждения компании Isotta Fraschini модели L.121 R.C.40, он развивал максимальную мощность в 900 л.с. Данный двигатель был объединен с передним компрессором и соплом, по которому шел воздушный поток от компрессора. Оригинальная силовая установка получила наименование «Monoreattore». В данной конструкции обычный поршневой двигатель использовался для приведения в движение турбовентиляторного компрессора, который подавал воздух высокого давления в камеру сгорания (здесь происходило смешение сжатого воздуха с топливом, его последующее воспламенение, сгорание и истечение через реактивное сопло). Сопло регулируемого диаметра располагалось в самом конце хвостовой части фюзеляжа. Исходя из конструкции, экспериментальный Caproni Campini N.1 можно было считать и двухдвигательным самолетом, хотя для создания тяги использовался лишь один двигатель.

Внешне же новый итальянский самолет был гораздо более традиционен. Он представлял собой цельнометаллический низкоплан с двухместной кабиной и убирающимся шасси. К аэродинамике самолета не было особых претензий. Цельнометаллическая конструкция, чистые аэродинамические формы и убирающиеся стойки шасси однозначно можно было отнести в плюс к проекту. Вот только сам самолет получился достаточно громоздким и тяжелым. Взлетная масса самолета составляла почти 4200 кг, для такого веса имеющейся силовой установки, которая не отличалась большой тягой (порядка 750 кгс) и хорошей топливной эффективностью, было недостаточно, что и стало причиной невысоких скоростных характеристик экспериментальной модели.


Первый прототип экспериментального самолета Капрони-Кампини N.1 поднялся в небо 27 августа 1940 года с аэродрома Тальедо недалеко от Милана, пилотировал машину опытный итальянский летчик-испытатель Марио де Бернарди, которому принадлежал ряд довоенных авиационных мировых рекордов, в том числе при полетах на гидросамолетах. Первый полет нового самолета прошел успешно, а само событие было зафиксировано Международной авиационной федерацией. При этом самолет находился в воздухе всего 10 минут. Стоит отметить, что на тот момент времени именно этот полет считался первым успешным полетом реактивного самолета, так как немцы проводили испытания своего турбореактивного самолета He 178 в обстановке полной секретности.

Всего было проведено несколько испытательных полетов нового самолета, в том числе перелет из Тальедо в Гидонию протяженностью 270 км, при этом средняя скорость составила примерно 335 км/ч. А максимальная скорость самолета, которую удалось достичь во время проведения испытаний, составляла всего 375 км/ч, что совершенно нехарактерно для полноценных реактивных самолетов, которые были созданные позднее, в том числе и в годы Второй мировой войны. Максимальная высота полета, которую достиг самолет во время испытаний, составляла 4000 метров, при этом практический потолок машины мог быть большим. До 375 км/ч самолет разгонялся при использовании форсажной камеры, в бесфорсажном режиме полета, скорость Капрони-Кампини N.1 не превышала 330 км/ч. Высоту 1000 метров данный самолет набирал в течение 9 минут, что было сравнимо со скороподъемностью аэропланов периода Первой мировой войны. Справедливости ради, стоит отметить, что речь идет об экспериментальном самолете, по сути, демонстраторе технологий, от которого не требовалось установления каких-либо рекордов.

Всего компанией Капрони было произведено два прототипа экспериментального реактивного самолета. Второй прототип совершил полет 30 ноября 1941 года. Он стал участником торжественного парада, пролетев над Площадью Венеции в Риме, где за его полетом лично наблюдал фашистский диктатор Бенито Муссолини. Несмотря на наличие двух летающих прототипов особых перспектив у итальянского реактивного самолета не было.

Специалисты сходятся во мнении, что испытания двух итальянских прототипов Капрони-Кампини N.1 можно смело признать успешными, особенно рассматривая их, как демонстраторы технологий. Но подобный истребитель не мог стать серийной машиной. Выбранный итальянскими конструкторами тип силовой установки был бесперспективным. Очень быстро они поняли, что трехступенчатый турбокомпрессор, который приводился в действие поршневым двигателем, не имеет широких перспектив дальнейшего развития. Скорость подобных самолетов не могла превзойти скорости обыкновенных поршневых истребителей с мощными моторами. Да и итальянская авиационная промышленность в состоянии войны просто не была готова серийно производить такой сложный самолет. Уже в начале 1942 года, когда Италия столкнулась лицом к лицу с огромным количеством более важных проблем на всех фронтах Второй мировой войны, от проекта было решено отказаться окончательно.


В конце Второй мировой войны один из экспериментальных самолетов Кампини был передан для изучения в Великобританию, там следы данной необычной машины теряются. Второй прототип благополучно пережил войну и послевоенные годы, сегодня этот экземпляр выставлен в Итальянском музее ВВС, расположенном в городе Браччано. В музее Капрони-Кампини N.1 справедливо является одним из самых интересных и уникальных экспонатов.

Стоит отметить, что не только итальянские инженеры работали с комбинированной силовой установкой. Первый советский скоростной истребитель И-250 (МиГ-13), построенный после войны небольшой серией (28 самолетов), также оснащался комбинированной силовой установкой, которая включала в себя поршневой и мотокомпрессорный воздушно-реактивный двигатели. Данные самолеты находились на вооружении ВМФ СССР и были гораздо успешнее и удачливее своего итальянского собрата. В воздухе они развивали скорость более 800 км/ч.

Но даже не самый успешный проект, которым был Caproni-Campini N.1, сумел внести свою лепту в развитие авиации. На данном итальянском самолете впервые была использована форсажная камера, в которой дополнительное топливо сгорало в потоке, создавая дополнительную тягу. В будущем форсажные камеры реактивных двигателей нашли широкое применение на всех типах боевых самолетов, они получили массовое распространение с 1950-х годов.

Летно-технические характеристики Caproni Campini N.1:
Габаритные размеры: длина – 13,1 м, высота – 4,7 м, размах крыла – 15,85 м, площадь крыла – 36 м2.
Масса пустого самолета – 3640 кг.
Максимальная взлетная масса – 4195 кг.
Силовая установка – ПД Isotta Fraschini L.121 R.C.40 мощностью 900 л.с., приводящий в движение трехступенчатый турбокомпрессор.
Максимальная скорость полета – 375 км/ч.
Максимальный потолок (в ходе испытаний) – 4000 м.
Экипаж – 2 человека







Источники информации:
http://www.airwar.ru/enc/xplane/cc2.html
http://avia.pro/blog/kk-1-kaproni-kampini-pervyy-reaktivnyy-samolet
https://vikond65.livejournal.com/798346.html
Материалы из открытых источников
Автор:
11 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. sxfRipper
    sxfRipper 12 сентября 2018 15:19
    0
    Спасибо за интересную статью! hi
    1. Проксима
      Проксима 12 сентября 2018 17:12
      0
      Лучше бы итальянцы доводили до ума свои серийные поршневые истребители, которые по ТТХ явно проигрывали истребителям ключевых стран во ВМВ (Германии, Японии, США, СССР, Великобритании).
      1. Проксима
        Проксима 12 сентября 2018 17:55
        0
        Тоже самое касается Германии. ССОР и союзники должны быть благодарны Гитлеру за его иди..отскую военно-промышленную политику. Танк «Маус», сверхпушка «Дора», баллистические ракеты, дисколеты и прочее прожектёрское г...но. Ресурс по военным меркам втюхан астрономический, fellow а толку - ноль. negative
      2. Альф
        Альф 12 сентября 2018 21:34
        +2
        Цитата: Проксима
        Лучше бы итальянцы доводили до ума свои серийные поршневые истребители,

        Истребители-то как самолеты были у них отличные, у итальянцев моторы хромали. А без мотора нет и самолета. Лучше всего с двигателями дело обстояло за океаном. Например, на Хеллкэте применялась обшивка "внахлест" ! Что дало самолету отменную прочность. А чего бы не применить такую обшивку, если двигун изначально давал 2000 кобыл, про Корсар я даже не упоминаю. Не зря про истребители КМП и ВМС США говорили-победа мощности над аэродинамикой.
      3. Nikolaevich I
        Nikolaevich I 13 сентября 2018 03:39
        +2
        Цитата: Проксима
        Лучше бы итальянцы доводили до ума свои серийные поршневые истребители, которые по ТТХ явно проигрывали истребителям ключевых стран во ВМВ (Германии, Японии, США, СССР, Великобритании).

        ...И танки !
        1. Narak-zempo
          Narak-zempo 13 сентября 2018 09:53
          0
          Цитата: Nikolaevich I
          ...И танки !

          Да к началу ВМВ уже было ясно, что на бОльшее, чем поливать эфиопов ипритом, итальянская армия неспособна. Им вообще противопоказано было ввязываться в войну.
  2. DimerVladimer
    DimerVladimer 12 сентября 2018 15:24
    +7
    Интересно, что в итальянских авиамузеях, в названии сначала указывают имя конструктора а затем авиакомпании - Campini-Caproni СС1

    Авиамузей под Римини.
    Смотритель музея рассказывал, что итальянские авиаторы очень трепетно относятся к наследию



    старый спортивный самолет - не восстанавливался после неудачной посадки.

    И вот такое своеобразное святилище авиаторов из старого подвесного бака.

    Этот музей содержит несколько десятков образцов авитехники причем половину составляет продукция бывшего СССР - одних МИГ-21 штук 7.

    Очень хорошо, уважительно, сотрудники музея отзывались о нашей авиации - тоже бывшие пилоты.
    Музей создавался на средства уважаемого итальянского пилота, в год его посещает насколько десятков тысяч человек.
  3. san4es
    san4es 12 сентября 2018 15:32
    +6
    Но даже не самый успешный проект, которым был Caproni-Campini N.1, сумел внести свою лепту в развитие авиации.

    ...За качество -- Sorry hi
    Производитель: Caproni -
    Первый полёт: 27 августа 1940 года -
    Количество построенных - 2
    Варианты Caproni Campini Ca.183bis


    ...Не могу не добавить это изделие, на пути к реактивной тяге. recourse

    Stipa-Caproni-экспериментальный итальянский самолет, разработанный в 1932 году Луиджи Стипа (1900-1992) и построенный Капрони. Он имел полый, бочкообразный фюзеляж с двигателем и пропеллером, полностью закрытым фюзеляжем—по сути, весь фюзеляж представлял собой один канальный вентилятор. Хотя Regia Aeronautica (итальянские Королевские ВВС) не была заинтересована в продолжении разработки Stipa-Caproni, его дизайн был важным шагом в развитии реактивного движения.
  4. Вова Кабаев
    Вова Кабаев 12 сентября 2018 20:15
    0
    "Все дело в том, что в распоряжении итальянцев просто не было рабочего образца турбореактивного двигателя".
    Более тупой фразы трудно придумать!

    А сложно был образец у него? Или у кого-то другого был "просто"?
  5. Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I 13 сентября 2018 03:56
    +2
    Очень быстро они поняли, что трехступенчатый турбокомпрессор, который приводился в действие поршневым двигателем, не имеет широких перспектив дальнейшего развития.
    Турбокомпрессор ? what
  6. Крым26
    Крым26 26 октября 2018 12:33
    0
    Прекрасный образец этакой летающей межконтинентальной бомбы-камикадзе))) (Из альтернативной истории ЛЮФТВАФФЕ-46). Хотя ставить для разгона реактивного двигателя поршневой двигатель с мощностью БОЛЬШЕЙ, чем сам реактивный - это круто))))