Soviet intelligence officers exposed American spies in the leadership of the USSR

7
In the highest echelons of the USSR, there were spies who worked for foreign intelligence services, according to a veteran of foreign intelligence, General Yuri Drozdov. According to him, a special list was created, which included members of the leadership of the Soviet Union suspected of illegal ties with foreign intelligence, primarily American.

According to Drozdov, who has been working in illegal intelligence for more than 30 for years and has gone from being an operative commissioner to the head of the department, it was the introduction of spies into the power circles that allowed Washington to learn about the results of many secret operations. The general said this in an interview with Rossiyskaya Gazeta.

"Some people appeared in the highest echelons of power who should not know about all this, about our results," the scout said. He himself says that he was afraid of betrayal, because even undercover materials confirmed the presence of foreign spies in the Soviet regime, RIA "writesNews".

In general, over the years of successful intelligence work, General Drozdov has not lost faith in this method of obtaining information. "Because all history the existence of the world a person has always been engaged in intelligence ... And therefore, without intelligence, if you re-read biblical sources, society cannot live. Intelligence is needed in any state. As for our state, we definitely need it. We want to properly build our relationship with the world, move forward. To do this, they must have a well-equipped, thoroughly prepared illegal intelligence ", - explained the general.

He is optimistic about the future of Russian intelligence, even in the age of computer technology. "Why should we give up what all powerful powers use. We must have a complete picture of the political landscape, work out a future strategy. Is it possible without intelligence?" - said Drozdov.

Recall that a major spy scandal erupted in late June. Then a whole group of illegal Russian intelligence agents was sent from the United States. Western media have written about the grand demise of intelligence in Russia since the Soviet Union and the degeneration of the FSB, since over the years of espionage, agents have not been able to obtain worthy information that would not be in the public domain on the Internet.

However, the former director of British counterintelligence, Stephen Lander, who led MI5 for six years, up to 2002, said in August that Russian spies had an early laugh. In a documentary program about the summer scandal, he stated that the mere existence of a network of Russian illegal immigrants - that is, spies working without diplomatic cover - was in no way a matter of ridicule.

In his opinion, the fact that the exposed agents do not look any dangerous and seem like losers is part of an exciting game. “This is why Russians often succeed in espionage: this image is a kind of cover. They are cogs of a machine, very professional and formidable,” Lander said.


The only thing that has changed since the days of the Cold War is the goals of spies, experts say. Now they are largely in the economic plane, because modern Russia wants to strengthen its strategic position in the world at the expense of its energy resources.

Yuri Drozdov - veteran scout


Yuri Ivanovich Drozdov was born on September 19 on 1925 in Minsk in the family of a soldier. In 1944, he graduated from the 1 Leningrad Artillery School, evacuated to the city of Engels. Member of the Great Patriotic War. War ended in Berlin. In 1956, he graduated from the Military Institute of Foreign Languages ​​and was transferred to the State Security Committee.

Soviet intelligence officers exposed American spies in the leadership of the USSR


In August, 1957 was sent to Berlin to the Office of the KGB Commissioner as an operational officer. In connection with the arrest in the USA of the later legendary Soviet intelligence officer Rudolf Abel, he took part in intelligence operations on his exchange for the American pilot Harry Powers.

In the year 1963, after completing a business trip to Germany, it is directed to refresher courses for operational personnel. In August, 1964 was sent on a long-term business trip to China, where he stayed until 1968, as a resident of foreign intelligence agencies of state security. After working at the Center in 1975, he was appointed a resident of foreign intelligence in New York, where he was under 1979 under the protection of the Deputy Permanent Representative of the USSR to the UN.

In November, 1979 was appointed Head of the Illegal Intelligence Directorate of the PGU of the KGB of the USSR, which he headed until 1991. Member of the Afghan events. The initiator of the creation and the head of the reconnaissance and sabotage subdivision Vympel, intended for conducting operations outside the USSR in a "special period".

Since 1991, retired. Major General. Awarded numerous orders, and has government awards of the GDR, Poland, Cuba, Afghanistan.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Peter Kraus
    +2
    1 May 2011 13: 46
    I bow and proud! I have the honor!
  2. Dervish
    -4
    5 November 2011 23: 28
    One thing I cannot understand: the KGB is a police structure; only secret. Well, in theory, they are playing on someone else's territory, violating other people's laws (as police officers of the USSR-RF). Yes, and on our territory, too, there is a Law ... And there is a concept of jurisdiction ... From the point of view of the Law - all these sent garbage are criminals. Why are we so proudly deciphering these "fighters" and handing them over on the pages of the media, in books and films? Britain, for example, completely denies the existence of such structures. This is criminality and banditry, they say. For intelligence there is the Foreign Office, for counterintelligence - Scotland Yard ... Why the hell are the rear rats from the SMERSH NKVD recommended by military intelligence officers? It is also not clear. They have different departmental affiliations. Never during the Great Patriotic War, NKVD units did not take part in battles (Only detachments that fired at their own and were the first to flee from the Germans) There is no point in creating such units and subunits. The police are guarding - the troops are fighting. And the quality of intelligence - including military - has always been nasty. But there are a lot of groundless show-offs and bouquets of traitors-strippers.
    1. albanech
      +1
      6 June 2013 16: 58
      Porridge you have a friend! I hope you can figure it out! Good luck smile
    2. 0
      8 March 2023 21: 14
      I wonder where and when the "NKVD detachments" fired at their own?
    3. 0
      3 February 2024 18: 05
      If you please, lie, Mr. Bad... NKVD units were among the first to enter the battle, about the participation of NKVD divisions in the defense of Leningrad and Stalingrad, Moscow is also known a lot at the present time... And the NKVD units were the most persistent in defense and in the offensive the most persistent... Detachments were formed primarily from the most persistent units and units of the Red Army and the barrier detachments did not engage in executions. And the NKVD troops were engaged in protecting the rear from all evil spirits, and if necessary, they entered into battle. SMERSH were not scouts, and therefore were no longer rear rats... SMERSH RKKA, SMERSH NKVD, SMERSH NKVMF, these are military counterintelligence officers...
      In general, Uncle Petya, are you....?
  3. +2
    29 September 2012 17: 48
    Well, of course, ours is criminality, and the British are in white gloves :)
  4. enot555
    +2
    31 January 2013 21: 24
    Yuri Drozdov this is a man with a capital letter! but in general all the corrupt ones need to be very severely and revealingly punished so that others are not accustomed to it!
  5. smershspy
    +3
    April 30 2013 10: 19
    Good article! There is something to be proud of!

Советские разведчики разоблачили американских шпионов в руководстве СССР

В высших эшелонах власти СССР были шпионы, работавшие на зарубежные спецслужбы, утверждает ветеран внешней разведки, генерал Юрий Дроздов. По его словам, был создан особый список, в который вошли члены руководства Советского Союза, заподозренные в нелегальных связях с иностранной разведкой - в первую очередь, американской.

По мнению Дроздова, который более 30 лет проработал в нелегальной разведке и прошел путь от оперативного уполномоченного до начальника управления, именно внедрение шпионов в высшие круги власти позволило Вашингтону узнавать о результатах многих секретных операций. Об этом генерал рассказал в интервью "Российской газете".

"Появились некоторые люди в высших эшелонах власти, которые знать обо всем этом, о наших результатах ни в коем случае не должны", - отмечает разведчик. Сам он рассказывает, что опасался предательства, так как даже агентурные материалы подтверждали присутствие иностранных шпионов в советской власти, пишет РИА "Новости".


В целом, за годы успешной работы в разведке генерал Дроздов не утратил веры в такой способ получения информации. "Потому что всю историю существования мира человек всегда занимался разведкой... И поэтому без разведки, если перечитывать библейские источники, общество жить не может. Разведка нужна в любом государстве. Что касается нашего государства, то нам она обязательно нужна. Мы же хотим правильно строить наши отношения с миром, двигаться вперед. Для этого обязаны обладать и хорошо оснащенной, всесторонне подготовленной нелегальной разведкой", - пояснил генерал.

Советские разведчики разоблачили американских шпионов в руководстве СССРНа будущее российской разведки он смотрит с оптимизмом, даже в век компьютерных технологий. "Почему же нам отказываться от того, чем пользуются все мощные державы. Надо иметь полную картину политического ландшафта, прорабатывать будущую стратегию. Разве это возможно без разведки?" - сказал Дроздов.

Напомним, что крупный шпионский скандал разгорелся в конце июня. Тогда из США выслали целую группу российских разведчиков-нелегалов. Западные СМИ писали о грандиозном упадке разведки в России со времен Советского Союза и вырождении ФСБ, так как за годы шпионажа агенты не смогли добыть стоящих сведений, которых не было бы в открытом доступе в интернете.

Однако бывший директор британской контрразведки Стивен Ландер, возглавлявший MI5 шесть лет вплоть до 2002 года, заявил в августе, что над российскими шпионами рано посмеялись. В документальной передаче о скандале этого лета он заявил, что сам факт существования сети российских нелегалов - то есть, шпионов, работающих без дипломатического прикрытия, - ни в коей мере не предмет для насмешек.

Советские разведчики разоблачили американских шпионов в руководстве СССРПо его мнению, то, что разоблаченные агенты не выглядят сколько-нибудь опасными и кажутся неудачниками, - это часть захватывающей игры. "Вот почему русские часто преуспевают в шпионском деле: такой образ - это своего рода прикрытие. Они винтики машины, очень профессиональной и грозной", - считает Ландер.


Единственное, что изменилось со времен холодной войны, - это цели шпионов, считают эксперты. Теперь они во многом лежат в экономической плоскости, поскольку современная Россия хочет укрепить свою стратегическую позицию в мире за счет своих энергоресурсов.

Юрий Дроздов - разведчик-ветеран


Юрий Иванович Дроздов родился 19 сентября 1925 года в Минске в семье военнослужащего. В 1944 году закончил 1-е Ленинградское артиллерийское училище, эвакуированное в город Энгельс. Участник Великой Отечественной войны. Войну закончил в Берлине. В 1956 году закончил Военный институт иностранных языков и был переведен в Комитет государственной безопасности.

Советские разведчики разоблачили американских шпионов в руководстве СССР


В августе 1957 году был направлен в Берлин в Аппарат уполномоченного КГБ в качестве оперативного работника. В связи с арестом в США ставшего впоследствии легендарным советского разведчика Рудольфа Абеля принимал участие в операциях разведки по его обмену на американского летчика Гарри Пауэрса.

В 1963 году после завершения служебной командировки в Германию направлен на курсы усовершенствования оперативного состава. В августе 1964 года направлен в долгосрочную командировку в Китай, где находился до 1968 года в качестве резидента внешней разведки органов государственной безопасности. После работы в Центре в 1975 году был назначен резидентом внешней разведки в Нью-Йорке, где находился до 1979 года под прикрытием заместителя постоянного представителя СССР при ООН.

В ноябре 1979 года назначен Начальником управления нелегальной разведки ПГУ КГБ СССР, которое возглавлял до 1991 года. Участник афганских событий. Инициатор создания и руководитель разведывательно-диверсионного подразделения "Вымпел", предназначенного для проведения операций за пределами СССР в "особый период".

С 1991 года в отставке. Генерал-майор. Награжден множеством орденов, причем имеет правительственные награды ГДР, Польши, Кубы, Афганистана.
Первоисточник: http://newsru.com" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://newsru.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 5
  1. Петер Краус 1 мая 2011 13:46
    Прекланяюсь и горжусь! Честь имею!
    Петер Краус
  2. Дервиш 5 ноября 2011 23:28
    Одного не могу понять: КГБ - полицейская структура; только секретная. Ну, в теории, шкодят они на чужой территории, нарушая чужие законы (в качестве же полицейских СССР-РФ). Да и на нашей территории тоже есть Закон... И есть понятие юрисдикции... С точки зрения Закона - все эти засланные мусора являются уголовниками. Почему же мы так гордо расшифровываем этих "бойцов" и сдаём их на страницах СМИ, в книгах и фильмах? Британия, к примеру, напрочь отрицает наличие у себя подобных структур. Это - уголовщина и бандитизм, говорят они. Для разведки существует Форин Офис, для контрразведки - Скотленд Ярд... Какого рожна тыловые крысы из "СМЕРШ" НКВД рекомендуются военными разведчиками? Тоже непонятно. У них разная ведомственная принадлежность. Никогда во время Великой Отечественной войны части НКВД не принимали участе в боях (Только заградотряды, стрелявшие в своих и первыми же удиравшие от немцев) Создавать такие части и подразделения нет никакого смысла. Полиция занимается охраной - войска воюют. А качество разведки - в том числе и военной - всегда было поганым. Зато - очень много беспочвенных понтов и букеты предателей-лампасников.
    Дервиш
    1. albanech 6 июня 2013 16:58
      Каша у Вас товарищ! Надеюсь Вы разберетесь! Удачи! smile
      albanech
  3. ботан.su 29 сентября 2012 17:48
    Ну, конечно, наши - это уголовщина, а британцы в белых перчатках:)
  4. enot555 31 января 2013 21:24
    Юрий Дроздов вот это Человек с большой буквы! а ообще всех продажных нужно очень сурово и показательно наказывать,чтобы другим не повадно было!
    enot555
  5. smershspy 30 апреля 2013 10:19
    Хорошая статья! Есть чем гордиться!
    smershspy

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня