Military Review

Russia missed, China picked up: why you should not belittle the capabilities of the Shenyang Su-33?

4
If you conduct a fairly thorough study of some domestic and foreign military-analytical and military-technical resources and blogs dedicated to the fleet overall and deck aviation in particular, you can pay attention to a lot of criticism regarding flight performance and radar signature of the Su-33 carrier-based fighter, as well as its Chinese structural analogues J-15 and J-15S / D, which today are the combined embodiment of the most advanced developments Chinese electronics industry and constructive creativity from the P.O. Sukhoi Experimental Design Bureau. Not paying any attention to the modernization potential of these magnificent machines, many observers, despite the sufficient knowledge of the technical details, tend to underestimate their parameters for completely different reasons. So, the administrator of the publication “Military Parity” Leonid Nikolaev, relying on his pro-Western views, as well as on the Chinese Internet, went into all sorts of difficulties in listing the shortcomings of the Su-33 and J-15A families using the example of the original Su-27K (T-10K). All conclusions were published in a brief article “Clinging to the Su-27K - the main mistake of the Chinese fleet.”




The main drawbacks were: impressive weight of an empty machine - 19800 kg (limits the maximum take-off weight, especially when taking off using a springboard), large geometric dimensions of the airframe, excluding the placement of more than 26 machines on board the aircraft carrier "Liaoning", and the presence of direct air ducts (engine nacelle) and PGO, which does not allow to reduce the EPR of the machine to 5 — 10 square. m. “Lashing Grandmothers”, L. Nikolaev makes the final conclusion that the installation of an ejection takeoff system on the J-15 indicates that the command of the Chinese Navy is as close to announcing a program to integrate these fighters into deck aircraft regiments on 2 aircraft carrier generation (002A project, etc.), which should supposedly be very encouraging to military experts in the defense departments of NATO countries (including the US), because, in his opinion, "China will go on the dead-end Soviet way of development of carrier-based fighter aircraft for a long time." In this regard, I would like to dwell in greater detail on the very “deadlock” voiced by Mr. Nikolayev.

It is worth noting that in assessing the modern Chinese J-15A, Leonid Nikolaev operated with the parameters of our Su-33, which can no longer speak about the objectivity of the final conclusions. Therefore, it is much more logical to simultaneously consider the Su-33 and J-15 flight and technical qualities in comparison with the “Hornet” and “Super Hornet”. Considering that the first flight of the Su-27K prototype (T-10К-1, tail number “37”) took place on August 17 1987 of the year (31 a year ago), thrust-weight in 1,02 kgf / kg (when filling fuel tanks half as well as placing two URVB P-27EP and two P-73) is quite a decent indicator that satisfies 4-generation machines. All this is achieved with an emergency mode of operation of the AL-31F engines of the 3 series with a total thrust of 25600 kgf. Moreover, with the aerodynamic quality of the 11,1 airframe, the presence of an integral layout and advanced aerodynamic influxes at the root of the wing with PGO Su-27K is able to perform such an aerobatic maneuver as the Cobra Pugacheva, and also conduct a maneuverable battle with more or less decent angular rate of turn, about 20 degree / s.

Against this background, the American F-A-18C / D Hornet multi-purpose fighter aircraft, which first flew into the air in the 1986 year and is the main conceptual opponent of our Su-33, was 1,037 kgf / kg against this background. But despite this, the developed carrier fuselage of the sea "Drying", static instability and the presence of an optical-electronic sighting system OLS-27K, synchronized with an assistive targeting system, allowed the Su-33 to surpass the Hornet in close combat. In the long-range air combat, the “Kasseren's” airborne H001K “Drying” radar complex, which manages medium-range / long-range air strikes Р-27ЭР / ЭМ (interception range in the forward hemisphere up to 120 km), outperformed radars AN / APG-73, installed on the "Hornet". For example, if Н001К detects a target with 3 ESR apt. m at a distance of 110 km, the AN / APG-73 will locate a similar object at a distance of 70 — 75 km. For its time (the end of the 90-x - the beginning of the “zero” years), the combat potential of the Flanker-D allowed it to counter the capabilities of the Hornets armed with AIM-120C-5 AMRAAM missiles.

Unfortunately, the balance of forces later changed drastically not in favor of the deck-mounted Dryers: the advanced deck fighters of the 4 ++ generation F / A-18E / F Super Hornet, equipped with AFAR-radars AN / APG-79 and missiles, acquired operational combat readiness air-to-air class AIM-120C-7. The data of the CRC allows you to detect the Su-33 at a distance of 200 km and to launch AMRAAM with 120 km or more. Moreover, the specific weight is received by the AFAR technology, which makes it possible to finally “replay” the outdated H001K radar by directing the jamming and ensuring its own noise immunity due to the individual control of the transmitting and receiving modules (MRP) and their groups.

Against this background, the Chinese company “Shenyang” took over the baton from the “Sukhoi OKB”, and the J-15A / S developed by the reverse engineering method covered the disadvantages that are observed in Su-33 to this day. Multipurpose Chinese carrier-based fighters received a promising AFAR-radar, the detailed performance characteristics of which remain classified as "Secret." Moreover, it is known about the work on the PL-15 super-long-range air combat missile capable of destroying targets at a distance of 200 — 250 km due to the integrated rocket-ramjet engine. As for the “dog dump”, then new turbojet afterburner afterburning engines WS-10A “Taihang” with total thrust in 27500 kgf are of paramount importance here. They provide the thrust ratio in 1,12 kgf / kg, which is significantly more than the Su-33, because the normal take-off weight of the J-15A is much less due to the use of a larger amount of composite materials in the glider. The J-15A / S combat range continues to be at the level of 1300 — 1600 km, which leaves the Super Hornet far behind the standards of Dryers and J-15.

Information sources:
http://forum.militaryparitet.com/viewtopic.php?id=22034
http://airwar.ru/enc/fighter/su33.html
http://airwar.ru/enc/fighter/f18c.html
http://www.airwar.ru/enc/fighter/f18ef.html
Author:
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ANCIENT
    ANCIENT 21 September 2018 06: 56
    0
    Eugene hi and on our rockets the engines are cranked, presumably belay And for the article as a whole, thank you, I read you constantly hi
  2. EvilLion
    EvilLion 21 September 2018 08: 24
    0
    What is the article about? That technology has made some progress since the 1980s? Well, it is logical, however, the radar from AFA to the "superhornet" has long been installed in large quantities, and the Chinese have just begun to do this. And what kind of motor they have, well, the fig knows it, they still take our engines, and the models are outdated.
    1. Revolver
      Revolver 22 September 2018 19: 11
      0
      Yes, it seems that dviglo also works, only the time to overhaul is several times less than that of the sample from which they photocopied.
  3. Vedzmin
    Vedzmin 21 September 2018 14: 41
    0
    Judging by the incoming information, the J-15 has many problems with the control of the machine in flight due to static instability and with landing on the Liaoning deck. Apparently, not everyone was able to drag away on this project.

Россия упустила, Китай подхватил: почему не стоит принижать возможности Су-33 от «Шеньян»?

Если провести достаточно тщательное изучение некоторых отечественных и зарубежных военно-аналитических и военно-технических ресурсов и блогов, посвящённых флоту в целом и палубной авиации в частности, можно обратить внимание на массу критических высказываний в отношении лётно-технических характеристик и радиолокационной сигнатуры палубного истребителя Су-33, а также его китайских конструктивных аналогов J-15 и J-15S/D, являющихся на сегодняшний день совокупным воплощением наиболее передовых наработок китайской радиоэлектронной промышленности и конструктивного креатива от опытно-конструкторского бюро имени П. О. Сухого. Не обращая никакого внимания на модернизационный потенциал этих великолепных машин, многие обозреватели, несмотря на достаточную осведомлённость в технических деталях, склонны занижать их параметры по совершенно различным причинам. Так, администратор издания «Военный Паритет» Леонид Николаев, опираясь на свои прозападные взгляды, а также китайский интернет, пустился во все тяжкие в перечислении недостатков семейств Су-33 и J-15A на примере исходного Су-27К (Т-10К). Все умозаключения были опубликованы в краткой заметке «Цепляние за Су-27К — главная ошибка китайского флота».




В качестве первостепенных недостатков были указаны: внушительная масса пустой машины — 19800 кг (ограничивает максимальный взлётный вес, особенно при взлёте посредством трамплина), большие геометрические размеры планера, исключающие размещение на борту авианосца «Ляонин» более чем 26 машин, а также наличие прямых воздуховодов (мотогондол) и ПГО, что не позволяет уменьшить ЭПР машины до 5—10 кв. м. «Подбивая бабки», Л. Николаев делает окончательный вывод, что установка на J-15 системы катапультного взлёта указывает на то, что командование ВМС КНР как никогда близко к анонсированию программы интеграции данных истребителей в состав палубных авиаполков на авианосцах 2-го поколения (проект 002A и т.д.), что должно якобы очень обрадовать военных специалистов в оборонных ведомствах стран НАТО (включая США), ведь, по его мнению, «Китай ещё долго будет идти по тупиковому советскому пути развития палубной истребительной авиации». В этой связи хотелось бы подробнее остановиться на той самой «тупиковости», озвученной господином Николаевым.

Стоит отметить, что при оценке современного китайского J-15A Леонид Николаев оперировал параметрами нашего Су-33, что уже не может говорить об объективности окончательных выводов. А поэтому куда более логичным является одновременное рассмотрение лётно-технических качеств Су-33 и J-15 в сравнении с «Хорнетами» и «Супер Хорнетами». Учитывая, что первый полёт опытного экземпляра Су-27К (Т-10К-1, бортовой номер «37») состоялся 17 августа 1987 года (31 год назад), тяговооружённость в 1,02 кгс/кг (при заполнении топливных баков наполовину, а также размещении двух УРВБ Р-27ЭР и двух Р-73) представляет собой вполне себе пристойный показатель, удовлетворяющий машинам 4-го поколения. Всё это достигается при чрезвычайном режиме работы двигателей АЛ-31Ф серии 3 с суммарной тягой в 25600 кгс. Более того, при аэродинамическом качестве планера 11,1 ед., наличии интегральной компоновки и развитыми аэродинамическими наплывами у корневой части крыла с ПГО Су-27К способен выполнять такую фигуру высшего пилотажа, как «Кобра Пугачёва», а также вести маневренный бой с более-менее достойной угловой скоростью разворота, порядка 20 град/с.

На этом фоне тяговооружённость американского палубного многофункционального истребителя F/A-18C/D «Hornet», впервые поднявшегося в воздух в 1986 году и являющегося главным концептуальным противником нашему Су-33, составила 1,037 кгс/кг. Но, несмотря на это, развитый несущий фюзеляж морской «Сушки», статическая неустойчивость и наличие оптико-электронного прицельного комплекса ОЛС-27К, синхронизированного с нашлемной системой целеуказания, позволяли Су-33 в ближнем воздушном бою превосходить штатовский «Хорнет». Да и в дальнем воздушном бою «кассегреновский» бортовой радиолокационный комплекс Н001К «Сушки», обеспечивающий управление ракетами воздушного боя средней/большой дальности Р-27ЭР/ЭМ (дальность перехвата в переднюю полусферу до 120 км), превосходил по энергетическим и дальностным характеристикам опережал радары AN/APG-73, установленные на «Хорнетах». К примеру, если Н001К обнаруживает цель с ЭПР 3 кв. м на удалении в 110 км, то AN/APG-73 запеленгует подобный объект на расстоянии в 70—75 км. Для своего времени (конец 90-х — начало «нулевых» годов) боевой потенциал «Flanker-D» позволял парировать возможности «Хорнетов», вооружённых ракетами AIM-120C-5 AMRAAM.

К сожалению, позднее соотношение сил кардинально изменилось не в пользу палубных «Сушек»: оперативную боевую готовность обрели передовые палубные истребители поколения «4++» F/A-18E/F «Super Hornet», оснащённые АФАР-радарами AN/APG-79 и ракетами класса «воздух-воздух» AIM-120C-7. Данные БРЛК позволяют обнаружить Су-33 на расстоянии в 200 км и осуществить пуск AMRAAMа со 120 км и более. Более того, удельный вес получает технология АФАР, позволяющая окончательно «переиграть» устаревший радар Н001К путём направленной постановки помех и обеспечения собственной помехозащищённости благодаря индивидуальному управлению приёмо-передающими модулями (ППМ) и их группами.

На этом фоне китайская компания «Шеньян» переняла эстафетную палочку у «ОКБ Сухого», и разработанный методом реверс-инжиниринга J-15A/S перекрыл те недостатки, которые наблюдаются у Су-33 по сей день. Многоцелевые китайские палубные истребители получили перспективный АФАР-радар, детальные ТТХ которого остаются под грифом «Секретно». Более того, известно о работах по ракете воздушного боя сверхбольшой дальности PL-15, способной уничтожать цели на удалении в 200—250 км благодаря наличию интегрального ракетно-прямоточного двигателя (ИРПД). Что касается «собачьей свалки», то первостепенное значение здесь имеют новые турбореактивные двухконтурные форсажные двигатели WS-10A «Taihang» с суммарной тягой в 27500 кгс. Они обеспечивают тяговооружённость в 1,12 кгс/кг, что заметно больше, чем у Су-33, ведь нормальная взлётная масса у J-15A значительно меньше благодаря применению в планере большего количества композиционных материалов. Боевой радиус действия J-15A/S продолжает оставаться на уровне 1300—1600 км, что оставляет «Супер Хорнет» далеко позади стандартов «Сушек» и J-15.

Источники информации:
http://forum.militaryparitet.com/viewtopic.php?id=22034
http://airwar.ru/enc/fighter/su33.html
http://airwar.ru/enc/fighter/f18c.html
http://www.airwar.ru/enc/fighter/f18ef.html
Автор:
Евгений Даманцев
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти