Defense Ministry will select the best mine detectors in Chechnya

4
Until the end of the year, the Defense Ministry will test several mine detectors in real minefields in the Caucasus

Defense Ministry will select the best mine detectors in Chechnya

In June and August, 2012 will be tested in Chechnya by natural tests of new mine detectors, which enterprises offer to representatives of the Ministry of Defense for procurement. As a source in the General Staff told Izvestia, the management of the engineering troops will take out the representatives of the manufacturers for real minefields to check the quality of the products. If no one gets blown up, mine detectors will buy for the troops.

- Devices need to look at these mines, which are covered with foliage and descended from the mountains of the soil. We have to buy the best, because we are talking about the lives of our soldiers, - explained the source "Izvestia".

He stressed that no one will send engineers and designers to minefields. Contract soldiers will be engaged in demining, using both experimental devices and regular ones. But the creators of mine detectors will monitor the demining process.

So far, there are three devices in the test lists - the Korshun radio linear locator, capable of searching for semiconductor components of explosive devices, a selective induction mine detector for searching metal objects, and a wire line finder that detects wires from remotely controlled land mines. However, as stressed in the General Staff, “the doors are open for all manufacturers who are ready to go.”

- Each device has its own characteristics, and in general they do not compete with each other. The decision will be made by the sappers themselves, and it will depend on the convenience of these devices, ease, accuracy, explained the representative of the engineering troops.

The cost of explosives explosives is rather big - “Kite” costs within 600 thousand rubles, the rest is about 300 thousand rubles. The decision to purchase under a state defense order will be made after state tests scheduled for August 2012.

“For a hand-held mine detector, weight is of great importance - the heavier the device, the harder it is to work with it, because you have to hold it all the time, sometimes for several hours,” the representative of the engineering troops explained.

A representative of the General Staff, familiar with the upcoming tests, explained to Izvestia that the new mine detectors are different from those in service, their “range” and ability to detect explosive objects not only in the ground, but also in concrete, masonry, inside building structures.

In addition, the devices are able to calculate the coordinates of mines and land mines found using GPS / GLONASS navigators. Thanks to this, it will be possible to draw up an accurate map of minefields and think up a technology for further destruction.

Viktor Murakhovsky, editor-in-chief of the Arsenal of the Fatherland industry magazine, explained to Izvestia that the physical principles on which mine detectors work have not changed for many years. Therefore, the main struggle of manufacturers is for the convenience of using devices, reducing weight and increasing the sensitivity of sensors.

- Sending signals of a certain range and analyzing the reflection, the device creates a "cast" of the device and compares it with its database. If there are coincidences - a signal is issued, - explained Murakhovsky principle of operation of modern mine detectors.

According to him, the most valuable are the databases of devices - the so-called signatures with which the device compares the signal. The larger it is, the greater the likelihood of detecting an explosive device.

A few dozen companies are involved in the sale of mine detectors of various configurations, and about ten in Russia.
    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    4 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. YARY
      +6
      29 May 2012
      If no one is blown up, mine detectors will procure for the troops.


      From the right decision, made and try it yourself !!!
      1. Neighbor
        +1
        29 May 2012
        So recently they wrote - about some new mine detector - already being purchased for service.
        Say - sees mines over 30 meters. All that.
        This is likely - some other models will still be testing.
        Quote: Kite ”is within 600 thousand rubles - not a fig yourself. Although what's so surprising - there’s 1 large bearing - with a diameter of 60 cm - 650.000 rub. belay worth it. Bearing - Chinese! belay
        QUOTE:
        The Korshun new mine detectors entered the engineering troops of the Eastern Military District.

        “The devices are unique and able to detect the presence of explosive devices in 40-50 times faster than their predecessors. In addition, they have a greater detection range - up to 30 meters, and have the ability to detect devices located on the ground surface, in the ground, in the snow, and in various structures and behind obstacles, ”the press chief told Interfax. Service of the Eastern Military District, Lieutenant Colonel Alexander Gordeev.

        According to him, “in the near future, the Korshun mine detectors, received as part of the state defense order, will be distributed to the engineering unit of the Okrug’s district connections.”
        drinks
      2. 0
        29 May 2012
        So it’s written, the sappers will try the conscripts.
    2. 0
      29 May 2012
      Theory without practice is dead. But it is only necessary to listen less to "wide-profile experts" like the Murakhovskys.

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Минобороны выберет лучшие миноискатели в Чечне

До конца года Минобороны испытает несколько миноискателей на реальных минных полях на Кавказе

Минобороны выберет лучшие миноискатели в Чечне

В июне и августе 2012 года в Чечне пройдут натуральные испытания новых миноискателей, которые предприятия предлагают представителям Минобороны для закупки. Как рассказал «Известиям» источник в Генштабе, руководство управления инженерных войск вывезет представителей предприятий-изготовителей на реальные минные поля, чтобы проверить качество изделий. Если никто не подорвется, миноискатели будут закупать для войск.

— Приборы нужно посмотреть на настоящих минах, которые засыпало листвой и сошедшим с гор грунтом. Мы должны купить самое лучшее, ведь речь идет о жизни наших солдат, — пояснил собеседник «Известий».


Он подчеркнул, что инженеров и конструкторов отправлять на минные поля никто не будет. Разминированием займутся солдаты-контрактники, используя как экспериментальные устройства, так и штатные. Но создатели миноискателей будут наблюдать за процессом разминирования.

Пока в списках на испытания значится три устройства — радиолинейный локатор «Коршун», способный искать полупроводниковые компоненты взрывных устройств, миноискатель селективный индукционный для поиска металлических предметов и искатель проводных линий, который обнаруживает провода от дистанционно управляемых фугасов. Однако, как подчеркнули в Генштабе, «двери открыты для всех производителей, кто готов поехать».

— У каждого прибора свои особенности, и в общем-то они между собой не конкурируют. Решение будут принимать сами саперы, и зависеть оно будет от удобства этих приборов, легкости, точности, пояснил представитель инженерных войск.

Стоимость искателей взрывчатки немаленькая — «Коршун» стоит в пределах 600 тыс. рублей, остальные — около 300 тыс. рублей. Решение о закупке в рамках гособоронзаказа будет приниматься после государственных испытаний, намеченных на август 2012 года.

— Для ручного миноискателя большое значение имеет вес — чем тяжелее прибор, тем сложнее с ним работать, ведь его все время, иногда несколько часов, приходится держать в руках, — пояснил представитель инженерных войск.

Представитель Генштаба, знакомый с готовящимися испытаниями, пояснил «Известиям», что новые миноискатели отличает от тех, что стоят на вооружении, «дальнобойность» и способность обнаруживать взрывоопасные объекты не только в земле, но и в бетоне, кирпичной кладке, внутри строительных конструкций.

Кроме того, приборы способны вычислять координаты найденных мин и фугасов с помощью GPS/ГЛОНАСС навигаторов. Благодаря этому можно будет составить точную карту минных полей и продумать технологию дальнейшего уничтожения.

Главный редактор отраслевого журнала «Арсенал Отечества» Виктор Мураховский пояснил «Известиям», что физические принципы, на которых работают миноискатели, не меняются уже много лет. Поэтому основная борьба производителей идет за удобство использования приборов, снижение веса и повышение чувствительности датчиков.

— Посылая сигналы определенного диапазона и анализируя отражение, прибор создает «слепок» устройства и сравнивает его со своей базой данных. Если находятся совпадения — выдается сигнал, — пояснил Мураховский принцип работы современных миноискателей.

По его словам, наибольшую ценность представляют базы данных устройств — так называемые сигнатуры, с которыми прибор сравнивает сигнал. Чем она больше, тем больше вероятность обнаружения взрывного устройства.

Продажей миноискателей различных конфигураций занимается несколько десятков компаний, производством в России — около десяти.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. ЯРЫЙ 29 мая 2012 12:25
    Если никто не подорвется, миноискатели будут закупать для войск.


    От правильное решение- сделал и опробуй сам!!!
    ЯРЫЙ
    1. Сосед 29 мая 2012 15:50
      Так недавно же писали - о каком-то новом миноискателе - уже закупаемом на вооружение.
      Дескать - мины за 30 метров видит. Всё такое.
      Это наверно - какие-то другие модели ещё будут тестировать.
      Цитата: Коршун» стоит в пределах 600 тыс. рублей - ни фига себе. Хотя что тут удивительного - вон 1 подшипник большой - диаметром 60 см - 650.000р. belay стоит. Подшипник - китайский! belay
      ЦИТАТА:
      В инженерные войска Восточного военного округа поступили на вооружение новые миноискатели «Коршун».

      «Приборы уникальны и способны выявлять наличие взрывных устройств в 40-50 раз быстрее предшественников. К тому же они имеют большую дальность их обнаружения – до 30 метров, и обладают возможностью обнаружения устройств, находящихся как на поверхности грунта, в грунте, в снегу, так и в различных конструкциях и за преградами», – сообщил «Интерфаксу» начальник пресс-службы Восточного военного округа подполковник Александр Гордеев.

      По его словам, «в ближайшее время поступившие в рамках гособоронзаказа миноискатели «Коршун» будут распределены в инженерно-саперные подразделения соединений округа».
      drinks
      Сосед
    2. sezam 29 мая 2012 21:52
      Так написано же -пробовать будут сапёры срочники.
  2. atos_kin 29 мая 2012 15:50
    Теория без практики мертва. Вот только поменьше надо слушать "экспертов широкого профиля" вроде мураховских.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня