Military Review

Do not wait! C-56: The Story of a Single Submarine

11
В stories Domestic underwater fleet there are unique pages that few know about. One of these pages is the historical campaign of the legendary submarine S-56 in 1942-1943.


The C-56 crew was faced with a very important task - as part of Soviet submarines 6, to make the transition from the Far East along a secret route to the Northern Fleet in order to strengthen it. For this they had to overcome two oceans, nine seas, dozens of islands, straits, bypassing the Japanese and German enemy ships. The fulfillment of the task was complicated by the fact that the submariners had no experience of such a way out, there was no combat experience.

In terms of its technical parameters, the C-56 submarine was considered an advanced ship, characterized by increased unsinkability and autonomy. Meanwhile, it did not save the crew from all the difficulties and deadly dangers of the transition.

Confronting all the challenges, the crew of the boat under the command of Captain I rank GI Shchedrin successfully coped with the task. During the 153-day transition C-56 spent days 67 into the sea, having passed 16632 miles. It was immediately included in the 2 subdivision brigade division of the Northern Fleet.

During World War II, C-56 19 (!) Was once declared dead, but luck was on its side.

Through what tests you had to go through the crew of the legendary C-56 submarine, you will find out by watching the documentary film “Do not wait!”, Shot with the support of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation.

11 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vard
    Vard 18 October 2018 05: 47
    +1
    A stunning story ... She has no equal in comparison with the fleets of other states ...
    1. tasha
      tasha 18 October 2018 06: 02
      +3
      Awesome story ...

      If you are talking about the history of C-56 as a whole, then maybe. If about the passage of the boat, then the Japanese boat I-8 made a similar path along a different route in no less difficult conditions. Of the five Japanese submarines that went to Germany, only she was able to complete a two-way trip to 30 thousand miles without incident.
      1. igorbrsv
        igorbrsv 18 October 2018 07: 11
        0
        But the Japanese boat was not on the northern path?
        1. tasha
          tasha 18 October 2018 08: 23
          +2
          What do you call the northern way? SMP? So our boats passed through the Panama Canal and further along the routes of the polar convoys.
  2. zyzx
    zyzx 18 October 2018 07: 47
    0
    I don’t understand one thing, but why drive a boat so far away? 4re boats will not change position, so what's the point.
    1. jonht
      jonht 18 October 2018 08: 27
      +3
      Well, here you are wrong, one boat could change the situation in the Northern Fleet, it was a young fleet and there were sorely lacking ships and submarines. Yes, and there was nothing to restore the losses, so they were transferred from fleet to fleet. And given the importance of the northern convoys, it was all the more necessary to strengthen the Northern Fleet.
    2. tasha
      tasha 18 October 2018 08: 31
      +1
      In the 1942 year, the Northern Fleet lost 9 boats from 15. His primary tasks included protecting the Arctic, sea routes to the allies and disrupting the supply of iron ore.
    3. Amurets
      Amurets 2 November 2018 07: 46
      0
      Quote: zyzx
      I don’t understand one thing, but why drive a boat so far away? 4re boats will not change position, so what's the point.

      Quote: zyzx
      I don’t understand one thing, but why drive a boat so far away? 4re boats will not change position, so what's the point ?.
      Well, in breaks, not four, but six: four S-ki and two L-ki: L-15 and L-16. Unfortunately L-16 cap-commander Gusarov died at the crossing. M-ki and S-ki were transferred from the Sormovo building, boats were built in Severodvinsk from the Caspian. Despite the fact that only once, for all the time, I got into the memoirs of Admiral G.M., Egorov, such a fact that all the batteries for the new submarines remained in the besieged Leningrad and for the transfer of boats to the SF collected all the battery trash in the fleets and ordered boat The battery in England, but what kind of quality were there in the memoir of our submariners, Shchedrin, Kolyshkin and others, and our fleet got access to its batteries only in 1944, with the lifting of the siege of Leningrad.
  3. forcecom
    forcecom 18 October 2018 11: 22
    0
    At home on the shelf is a book of memoirs of Vice Admiral Grigory Ivanovich Shchedrin with a dedicatory inscription to my mother, too, Shchedrin, was re-read many times in childhood, and even now I take it with pleasure in my hands and read one or two chapters.
  4. Note 2
    Note 2 20 October 2018 16: 12
    +1
    S-56 is in Vladivostok, not far from the headquarters of the Pacific Fleet, come on a tour wink
  5. Allexxx
    Allexxx 11 November 2018 22: 39
    -1
    It is a pity that the effectiveness of the naval forces of the USSR during the Second World War proved to be the lowest among all the warring countries in the Second World War. Moreover, this applies both to the surface and submarine fleet of the USSR.

Не дождётесь! С-56: История одной субмарины

В истории Отечественного подводного флота есть уникальные страницы, о которых знают немногие. Одной из таких страниц является исторический поход легендарной подводной лодки С-56 в 1942-1943 годах.


Перед экипажем С-56 стояла очень важная задача – в составе 6 советских подводных лодок совершить переход с Дальнего Востока по секретному маршруту на Северный флот с целью его усиления. Для этого предстояло преодолеть два океана, девять морей, десятки островов, проливов, минуя японские и немецкие вражеские корабли. Выполнение поставленной задачи осложнялось тем, что у подводников не было опыта подобного выхода, не было боевого опыта.

По своим техническим параметрам подлодка С-56 считалась передовым кораблём, отличающимся повышенной непотопляемостью и автономностью. Между тем это не спасло экипаж от всех сложностей и смертельных опасностей перехода.

Противостоя всем вызовам, экипаж лодки под командованием капитана I ранга Г.И.Щедрина успешно справился с поставленной задачей. За 153- суточный переход С-56 провела в море 67 суток, пройдя 16632 мили. Сразу же была включена в состав 2 дивизиона бригад подводных лодок Северного флота.

В годы Великой Отечественной войны С-56 19 (!) раз объявлялась погибшей, но удача была на её стороне.

Через какие испытания пришлось пройти экипажу легендарной подводной лодки С-56, вы узнаете, посмотрев документальный фильм "Не дождётесь!", снятый при поддержке Министерства культуры РФ.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Vard 18 октября 2018 05:47 Новый
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Потрясающая история... Ей нет равных в сравнении с флотами других государств...
    1. тасха 18 октября 2018 06:02 Новый
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Потрясающая история...

      Если вы про историю С-56 в целом то может быть. Если про переход лодки, то японская лодка I-8 совершила подобный путь по другому маршруту в не менее тяжёлых условиях. Из пяти японских подводных лодок, ходивших в Германию, только она одна смогла завершить двусторонний рейс в 30 тысяч миль без происшествий.
      1. igorbrsv 18 октября 2018 07:11 Новый
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Но японская лодка шла не по северному пути?
        1. тасха 18 октября 2018 08:23 Новый
          • 2
          • 0
          +2
          Что вы называете северным путем? СМП? Так и наши лодки прошли через Панамский канал и далее по маршрутам полярных конвоев.
  2. zyzx 18 октября 2018 07:47 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Одного не пойму,а зачем в такую даль лодки гонять? 4ре лодки положение не изменят,так,в чем смысл.
    1. jonht 18 октября 2018 08:27 Новый
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Ну тут вы не правы, положение на Северном флоте могла изменить и одна лодка, это был молодой флот и там катастрофически не хватало кораблей и подлодок. Да и восстанавливать потери было нечем, вот и перебрасывали с флота на флот. А с учетом важности северных конвоев, тем более было необходимо усилить Северный флот.
    2. тасха 18 октября 2018 08:31 Новый
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Северный флот в 1942 году потерял 9 лодок из 15. В его первостепенные задачи входили защита Заполярья, морских путей к союзникам и срыв поставок железной руды.
    3. амурец 2 ноября 2018 07:46 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Цитата: zyzx
      Одного не пойму,а зачем в такую даль лодки гонять? 4ре лодки положение не изменят,так,в чем смысл.

      Цитата: zyzx
      Одного не пойму,а зачем в такую даль лодки гонять? 4ре лодки положение не изменят,так,в чем смысл?.
      Ну во прервых не четыре, а шесть: четыре С-ки и две Л-ки: Л-15 и Л-16. К сожалению Л-16 командир кап-лейт Гусаров погибла на переходе. Переводись М-ки и С-ки с Сормовской постройки, достраивались в Северодвинске лодки с Каспия. При том, что только один раз, за всё время мне попаласть в мемуарах адмирала Г.М, Егорова, такой факт, что все аккумуляторы для новых ПЛ остались в блокадном Ленинграде и дл перегона лодок на СФ собирали весь аккумуляторный хлам по флотам и заказывали лодочные АКБ в Англии, но какого онибыли качества есть в мемуара наших подводников, у Щёдрина, Колышкина и других, а к своим АКБ наш флот получил доступ только в 1944году, со снятием блокады Ленинграда.
  3. Forcecom 18 октября 2018 11:22 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Дома на полке стоит книга мемуаров вице адмирала Григория Ивановича Щедрина с дарственной надписью моей матери тоже Щедриной, в детстве многократно перечитывалась, да и сейчас с удовольствием иногда беру ее в руки и читаю одну две главы.
  4. Прим2 20 октября 2018 16:12 Новый
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    С- 56 стоит во Владивостоке не далеко от штаба Тихоокеанского флота приезжайте на экскурсию wink
  5. AllExx 11 ноября 2018 22:39 Новый
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    Жаль, что эффективность военно-морских сил СССР в период ВОВ оказалась самой низкой среди всех воюющих стран во второй мировой войне. Причем это относится как к надводному, так и к подводному флоту СССР.