Military Review

US intelligence on the danger of cyber attack: the costs are minimal - the result is huge

9
A number of countries, such as Russia, China, Iran and North Korea today possess advanced cybernetic capabilities and use them as a tool to promote their national interests, reports TASS statement by the head of US National Intelligence Daniel Coates.




According to Coates, these countries, representing the greatest danger to the United States, are constantly being improved in cyber war. They use their capabilities as a “cheap tool of public policy” to promote their interests.

They make relatively small investments in terms of finance and human resources, and the result is a solid, much higher than the initial costs, explained the director of national intelligence.

Recall, recently, the US administration in absentia accused seven alleged employees of the Russian military intelligence to commit virtually all high-profile cyber attacks committed over the past few years. According to Washington, these employees have been operating in cyberspace since 2014. They are credited with, including attacks on the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA), the American agency of the same kind (USADA), the OPCW, the Westinghouse company, as well as the Canadian Center for Sports Ethics.

In turn, the British confirmed cyber attacks on the staff of the Main Directorate of the General Staff of the RF Armed Forces (former GRU) at the OPCW, sports organizations, political institutions, the media and business structures around the world.

Moscow denies all these accusations, indicating neither their lack of evidence.
Photos used:
https://ru.depositphotos.com
9 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. arhPavel
    arhPavel 19 October 2018 11: 51
    +1
    Whatever they say in Moscow.
    In the United States, there is an opinion that the British special services confirm with a high degree of probability.
    1. Tatyana
      Tatyana 19 October 2018 13: 50
      0
      The British confirmed the cyber attacks of employees of the Main Directorate of the General Staff of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation (former GRU) at the OPCW, sports organizations, political institutions, the media and business structures around the world.

      However, in matters of various kinds of provocations, it is in Washington, and even more so in London, like thieves, that the cap is on fire!
      Whose cow would moo to Russia, but not from the USA and Britain!
  2. Svarog
    Svarog 19 October 2018 11: 51
    +3
    Something I have never heard, but the consequences of cyber attacks ... But the amount of damage, everyone writes significant .. Medvedev here voiced something 600 billion .. the damage from attacks on us .. it’s interesting to know where the numbers come from and what specific damage .. .
    1. Bykov.
      Bykov. 19 October 2018 12: 01
      0
      VonnaKray ransomware virus.
  3. Bykov.
    Bykov. 19 October 2018 11: 56
    +3
    And how it all began. How the Amegikos and their henchmen rejoiced, and chatted happily about their capabilities in the cybersphere. And now they whine like puppies when they realized that they can also be played against them. What about us ?!
  4. g1washntwn
    g1washntwn 19 October 2018 12: 03
    +3
    I remember that even in my router I was hollowed out with packets with a reset from an IP address in Holland (apparently from an infected office PC). I don’t know how the provider missed the attacks on his hardware, rolled up a complaint and became quiet.
    On the Internet, the war is permanent, everyone from petty crooks to states are trying to catch their fish in troubled waters, so Western lamentations about "what about us?" just an information war element.
    To reveal more information, from where, for example, attacks on the Russian banking sector were carried out? Or do the special services of the countries keep some kind of agreement among themselves? But then, under the conditions of "partners'" assaults, it makes no sense to be honest, I think so.
  5. Guru
    Guru 19 October 2018 12: 19
    +4
    If you recall Edik Snowden, it’s exactly the mattresses who are engaged in cyber attacks.
  6. askort154
    askort154 19 October 2018 13: 05
    +2
    The first hacker attack was carried out by the United States and Israel in 2010 against Iran, at a uranium enrichment plant, which Iran purchased from Germany. This then flaunted openly. According to Clinton, the president of the United States gave the green light to the attack.
  7. askort154
    askort154 19 October 2018 13: 57
    +1
    Hackers, quantity, costs:
    - USA, about 9000 - 7 billion dlr.
    - China, about 20 - 000 billion dollars.
    - England, about 2000 - 0,8 ml.dlr.
    - Russia, about 1000 - 0,3 mln.dlr.
    - Israel, about 1000 - 0,15 mlr. dlr.
    In Russia in 2013, officially, the cyber team of the Russian Defense Ministry was created.

Военное обозрение

Разведка США об опасности кибератак: затраты минимальные – результат огромен

9
Ряд стран, таких как Россия, Китай, Иран и Северная Корея на сегодняшний день обладают продвинутыми возможностями в кибернетической сфере и используют их в качестве инструмента для продвижения своих государственных интересов, передает ТАСС заявление главы нацразведки США Дэниела Коутса.




По словам Коутса, указанные страны, представляющие наибольшую опасность для США, постоянно совершенствуются в кибервойне. Они используют свои возможности как «дешевый инструмент государственной политики», чтобы продвигать свои интересы.

Они делают относительно небольшие инвестиции с точки зрения финансов и человеческих ресурсов, а результат при этом получают солидный, гораздо превышающий первоначальные затраты, пояснил директор нацразведки.

Напомним, недавно администрация США заочно обвинила семерых предполагаемых сотрудников российской военной разведки в совершении практически всех громких кибератак, совершенных за последние несколько лет. Согласно утверждениям Вашингтона, свою деятельность в киберпространстве эти сотрудники ведут с 2014 года. Им приписываются, в том числе атаки на Всемирное антидопинговое агентства (WADA), американское агентство того же толка (USADA), ОЗХО, компанию Westinghouse, а также на Канадский центр спортивной этики.

В свою очередь британцы подтвердили кибератаки сотрудников Главного управления Генштаба ВС РФ (бывшее ГРУ) на ОЗХО, спортивные организации, политические институты, СМИ и бизнес структуры по всему миру.

Москва все эти обвинения отвергает, указывая ни их бездоказательность.
Использованы фотографии:
https://ru.depositphotos.com
9 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. arhPavel
    arhPavel 19 октября 2018 11:51
    +1
    Что бы не говорили в Москве.
    В США есть мнение, которое с высокой степенью вероятности подтверждают Британские спецслужбы.
    1. Татьяна
      Татьяна 19 октября 2018 13:50
      0
      британцы подтвердили кибератаки сотрудников Главного управления Генштаба ВС РФ (бывшее ГРУ) на ОЗХО, спортивные организации, политические институты, СМИ и бизнес структуры по всему миру.

      Однако в вопросах разного рода провокаций именно на Вашингтоне и уж тем более на Лондоне, как на ворах, шапка горит!
      Чья бы корова мычала на Россию, но только не из США и Британии!
  2. Svarog
    Svarog 19 октября 2018 11:51
    +3
    Что то не разу не слышал, а последствиях кибер атак... Но суммы ущерба, все пишут значительные.. Медведев тут озвучивал, что то 600 млрд.. ущерб от атак на нас.. интересно узнать откуда цифры и какой конкретно ущерб...
    1. Быков.
      Быков. 19 октября 2018 12:01
      0
      Вирус-шифровальщик "ВоннаКрай".
  3. Быков.
    Быков. 19 октября 2018 11:56
    +3
    А как всё начиналось. Как амегикосы и их прихвостни радовались, и счастливыми болтали про свои возможности в киберсфере. А сейчас скулят как щенки, когда осознали, что и против них можно так же сыграть. А нас за шо?!
  4. g1washntwn
    g1washntwn 19 октября 2018 12:03
    +3
    Помнится, даже мне в роутер долбились пакетами с ресетом от айпишника в Голландии (судя по всему с зараженного офисного пк). Как провайдер проморгал атаки на свое железо не знаю, накатал жалобу и стало тихо.
    В интернете война перманентная, все от мелких жуликов до государств пытаются ловить свою рыбку в мутной воде, поэтому западные стенания по поводу " а нас-то за шо?" просто элемент информвойны.
    Побольше инфы открывать, откуда вот например осуществлялись атаки на российский банковский сектор? Или спецслужбы стран между собой какой-то договорняк держат? Но тогда в условиях наездов "партнеров" быть честным бессмысленно, я так думаю.
  5. Гуру
    Гуру 19 октября 2018 12:19
    +4
    Если вспомнить Эдика Сноудена\, так именно матрасники и занимаются кибератаками.
  6. askort154
    askort154 19 октября 2018 13:05
    +2
    Первая хакерская атака была проведена США и Израилем в 2010 г. на Иран, на заводе по обогащению урана, комплектацию которого, Иран закупил в Германии. Этим тогда бравировали открыто. Со слов Х.Клинтон, добро на атаку дал президент США.
  7. askort154
    askort154 19 октября 2018 13:57
    +1
    Хакеры, количество, затраты :
    - США , около 9000 - 7 млрд. длр.
    - Китай , около 20 000 - 1,5 млрд.длр.
    - Англия, около 2000 - 0,8 млр.длр.
    - Россия, около 1000 - 0,3 млр.длр.
    - Израиль , около 1000 - 0,15 млр. длр.
    В России в 2013г., официально, создана кибер-команда МО РФ.