Military Review

Election Day in Afghanistan: At least 30 killed and more than 120 injured

12
Judging by what Euronews reported on events in this country, 20 of October 2018 of the year - “Election Day” in Afghanistan - will be remembered for a long time.


At the polling stations throughout Afghanistan, a series of attacks and explosions occurred, organized by radical Islamist groups that do not recognize democratic changes in Afghanistan and deny any establishment of any authority other than a form of caliphate.

Election Day in Afghanistan: At least 30 killed and more than 120 injuredNo less than 30 episodes are reported, as a result of which more than 30 people were killed and more than 120 suffered. In particular. In the northern region of Kabul, a suicide bomber set up an explosion that killed 5 Afghan security forces and 10 civilians.

In general, these first government elections in the last 8 years are taking place against the backdrop of the extremely unfavorable aggravation of the situation in Afghanistan. In particular, no less than in three provinces of this country, elections were not held at all because of the control of most of these regions by radical Islamists. Even during the election campaign in recent weeks, no less than 100, mostly civilians, including 10 candidates, were killed by various “mojahedinov” attacks.

In total, the Afghan Central Electoral Commission, according to his data, made 8,8 million citizens on the electoral rolls, who should choose from the 2500 candidates for deputies to the lower house of parliament of Afghanistan and to the local government.

Notice that, despite the absolute ban on killing by jihadists, a sufficient number of Afghan women decided to go to polling stations for voting, albeit in traditional Islamic clothing, completely hiding their faces (“burkas” and “veils”).
Photos used:
Twitter
12 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. taiga2018
    taiga2018 20 October 2018 19: 03
    0
    but the USA will recognize these elections as the most honest and clean ...
    1. Blackmokona
      Blackmokona 20 October 2018 19: 35
      0
      Ie if you arrange a series of terrorist attacks and attacks in the elections in Russia, they will become honest and dirty?
      1. taiga2018
        taiga2018 20 October 2018 19: 52
        +5
        Quote: BlackMokona
        they will become

        "will", if at the same time in the country there are occupying American troops and a puppet government, well, or one of these conditions, because in Ukraine under Yanukovych the elections were also considered dirty, and as soon as they fell under the Americans, voila, the elections "became" clean, and no one in the West cares that unwanted candidates are beaten, not allowed to hold pre-election events, etc.
    2. 79807420129
      79807420129 21 October 2018 04: 58
      0
      Here you can say with phrases from the movie: -Nobody has ever conquered Afghanistan. The Taliban are at home in contrast to the striped.
  2. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 20 October 2018 19: 07
    +5
    Of course, people are sorry, but the Taliban are clearly making it clear to the Americans that they are nobody and can not be called. The Americans control only the perimeter of their bases there and are racking their brains over how to beautifully jump off Afghan territory. There is already talk about how to withdraw the military contingent and transfer the work of protecting "democracy" in Afghanistan to the forces of American PMCs, which is opposed by official Kabul. understands that the Taliban in this case, the development of events within 1,5 - 2 years will shorten the growth of officials serving the United States exactly by one head, and will take the entire territory under their control.
    1. Paranoid50
      Paranoid50 20 October 2018 20: 58
      +1
      Quote: Nyrobsky
      transfer the work of protecting "democracy" in Afghanistan to the forces of American PMCs,

      Tellingly, the area of ​​spread of "democracy" in Afghanistan coincides with the cultivated area of ​​opium macia. laughing
      And since the mattresses are scorching SO in such a way (in the same congress
      extremely uncomfortable questions are asked), then replacing regulations with PMCs is quite for itself. And to imitate "good intentions", it is periodically possible to arrange air raids, blowing another village to dust.
    2. vladcub
      vladcub 20 October 2018 20: 59
      0
      The "Talibans" actually outplayed the Americans: they fed, clothed and armed themselves, and now the "Taliban" "thank" them and say: "Thank you to the Americans for being" fostered "
  3. axiles100682
    axiles100682 20 October 2018 20: 39
    +2
    What kind of democratic elections? The government has no control over the country. It does not provide security for people, everyone does not have the opportunity to vote, and whoever has it manipulated. This country will be saved not by democracy, but by a tough military dictatorship of 20 years.
  4. vladcub
    vladcub 20 October 2018 20: 54
    0
    Now I am reading Okorokov "Secret Wars of the Soviet Union" events in Afghanistan. It all started with the so-called "April Revolution." senior editor of the Progress publishing house: ".. I do not think that T.
    araki was planned in the USSR: the Afghan communists were very weak, there was no internal unity in the PDPA ... The pro-communist Afghan officers ... several times turned to the USSR, expressing their readiness to curtail Dala, but each time they were refused * (interview to the Posev "in 1996)
    Then they "stirred up the anthill" and to this day it will not settle down. And the Americans have a lesson: "don't wake up dashingly while it sleeps": they supported the fundamental through Pakistan, and now they themselves are not happy. It's like a genie jumped out of a bottle
  5. faterdom
    faterdom 20 October 2018 21: 44
    -2
    Oh oh Thought, however! Voters are in a burqa, and with us any unicorn wins the gubernatorial title in the first round, or even the day before.
  6. 100500
    100500 20 October 2018 21: 53
    +1
    Election Day in Afghanistan: At least 30 killed and more than 120 injured


    When and who worried how many natives will die in some smelly Afghanistan, Vietnam and other Somalia? Large countries provide their geopolitical interests and problems of the Indians as a rule they are of little interest.
  7. Partisan Kramaha
    Partisan Kramaha 21 October 2018 05: 29
    +1
    It’s interesting, but the women in the passport in the photo are also in the burqa? And how does the comparison happen if you cannot see the face of a stranger?

День выборов в Афганистане : убито не менее 30 и пострадало более 120 человек

Судя по тому, что сообщает телеканал «Euronews» о событиях в этой стране, 20 октября 2018 года – «день выборов» в Афганистане, - запомниться надолго.


На избирательных участках по всей территории Афганистана произошла серия нападений и взрывов, устроенных радикальными исламистскими группами, не признающими демократических изменений в Афганистане и отрицающих любые установления любой власти кроме формы халифата.

День выборов в Афганистане : убито не менее 30 и пострадало более 120 человекСообщается не менее чем о 30 эпизодах, в результате которых более 30 человек было убито и более 120 пострадало. В частности. В северном районе Кабула смертник устроил взрыв , в результате которого погибло 5 афганских силовиков и 10 гражданских лиц.

Вообще эти первые за последние 8 лет выборы в органы власти проходят на фоне крайне неблагоприятного обострения обстановки в Афганистане. В частности, не мене чем в трёх провинциях этой страны выборы вообще не проходили из-за контроля большей части этих районов радикальными исламистами. Даже в ходе избирательной компании за последние недели из-за атак различных «моджахеддинов» погибло не менее чем 100, преимущественно мирных граждан, в том числе 10 кандидатов в депутаты.

Всего афганский центральный избирком, по его данным, внёс в списки избирателей 8,8 млн. граждан, которые должны выбрать из 2500 кандидатов депутатов нижней палаты парламента Афганистана и в состав местных органов власти.

Отмети, что, несмотря на абсолютный запрет с угрозами убийства со стороны джихадистов, достаточное число афганских женщин решилось прийти на избирательные участки для голосования, пусть и в традиционных исламских одеждах, полностью скрывающих лицо («бурках» и «паранджах»).
Использованы фотографии:
twitter
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. taiga2018 20 октября 2018 19:03 Новый
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    но США признают эти выборы самыми честными и чистыми...
    1. BlackMokona 20 октября 2018 19:35 Новый
      • 2
      • 2
      0
      Т.е если устроить серию терактов и нападений на выборах в России они станут не честными и грязными?
      1. taiga2018 20 октября 2018 19:52 Новый
        • 5
        • 0
        +5
        Цитата: BlackMokona
        они станут

        "станут",если при этом в стране будут оккупационные американские войска и марионеточное правительство,ну или одно из этих условий,ведь на Украине при Януковиче выборы тоже считались грязными,а стоило им лечь под американцев,вуаля,как по волшебству выборы "стали" чистыми,и никого на западе не волнует,что неугодных кандидатов избивают,не дают проводить предвыборные мероприятия и т.д.
    2. 79807420129 21 октября 2018 04:58 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Тут можно сказать фразами из кино:-Никто никогда не завоевал Афганистан.Талибы у себя дома находятся в отличие от полосатых.
  2. Ныробский 20 октября 2018 19:07 Новый
    • 6
    • 1
    +5
    Людей конечно жаль, но талибанцы явно дают понять американцам то, что они никто и звать их никак. Американцы там контролируют только периметр своих баз и ломают голову по поводу того, как красиво соскочить с афганской территории. Уже идут разговоры о том, что бы вывести военный контингент и передать работу по охране "демократии" в Афганистане силам американских ЧВК, чему противится официальный Кабул т.к. понимает, что талибанцы в таком случае развития событий в течении 1,5 - 2 лет укоротят рост чиновников прислуживавших США ровно на голову, и возьмут всю территорию под свой контроль.
    1. Paranoid50 20 октября 2018 20:58 Новый
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Цитата: Ныробский
      передать работу по охране "демократии" в Афганистане силам американских ЧВК,

      Что характерно, ареал распространения "демократии" в Афганистане совпадает с посевными площадями опиумного мачья. laughing
      А поскольку ТАК палиться матрасам всё же стремновато(в том же конгрессе
      крайне неудобные вопросы задают), то замена регулов на ЧВК - вполне себе. А для имитации "благих намерений" периодически можно устраивать налеты ВВС, разнося в пыль очередной кишлак.
    2. vladcub 20 октября 2018 20:59 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      " Талибаны" фактически переиграли американцев: они кормили, одевали и вооружившись, а теперь" талибы" их" благодарят" и говорят:" спасибо амерам,что нас " пестовали"
  3. axiles100682 20 октября 2018 20:39 Новый
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Какие нафиг демократические выборы?Власть неимениет контроля над страной.Безопасность людей не обеспечивает,голосовать у всех нет возможности,а у кого есть теми манипулируют.Эту страну спасёт не демократия,а жёсткая военная диктатура лет эдак на 20.
  4. vladcub 20 октября 2018 20:54 Новый
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    Сейчас читаю Окороков "Секретные войны Советского Союза" события в Афганистане. Все началось с т.н"Апрельской революции" .:" Авторитет новой власти был с первых дней подорван, массовыми арестами, расстрелами неугодных," Кстати мы не причастны к" Апрельской революции" вот слова афганца,Аринфар Азиз учился в Москве,,был старший редактор издательства" Прогресс":"..Я не думаю,что переворот Т.
    араки был спланирован в СССР:афганские коммунисты были очень слабы, в НДПА не было внутреннего единства...Прокоммунистически настроенные афганские офицеры ... несколько раз обращались к СССР ,выражая готовность свернуть Давала, но каждый раз получали отказ*( интервью издательству"Посев" в 1996г)
    Тогда " разворошили муравейник" и по сию пору не устаканится. А американцам урок:" не буди лихо пока оно спит": они через Пакистан поддерживали фундаментальные, а теперь и сами не рады. Это как джин выскочивший из бутылки
  5. faterdom 20 октября 2018 21:44 Новый
    • 0
    • 2
    -2
    О-о. Мысль, однако! Избиратели в парандже, и у нас любой единорог выигрывает губернаторский титул в первом туре, или даже за сутки до оного.
  6. 100500 20 октября 2018 21:53 Новый
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    День выборов в Афганистане : убито не менее 30 и пострадало более 120 человек


    Когда и кого волновало сколько аборигенов погибнет в каком то там вонючем Афганистане, Вьетнаме и прочих Сомали? Большие страны обеспечивают свои геополитические интересы и проблемы индейцев их как правило мало интересуют.
  7. Партизан Крамаха 21 октября 2018 05:29 Новый
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Интересно,а женщины в паспорте на фото тоже в паранже?И как происходит сличение,если чужим лицо видеть нельзя?