Military Review

US intensified military operations in Somalia

9
According to official information from a Pentagon spokesperson broadcast by CBS News, the US military stepped up air strikes against jihadists stationed in Somalia.


The first (mainly reconnaissance) flights of airplanes and UAVs began three weeks ago, in early October. This was followed by individual pinpoint strikes, mainly on identified headquarters and fixed meeting places for the leaders of jihadist groups, mainly from among Al-Shaba and Al-Qaida (the latter is banned in the Russian Federation). These two terrorist communities are considered the most dangerous among a dozen such organizations based in East Africa.


Jihadists from the Al-Shabab group


And if an organization such as Al-Qaida is widely known, then Harakat Al-Shabab (for some reason, probably because of its geographical remoteness, which is not considered terrorist and not prohibited in the Russian Federation) is not widely known. that this is one of the most dangerous jihadist associations in Somalia. The name of this group itself - “Harakat al-Shabab al-Mujahiddin” (“HSM” - “HSM”) can be translated from Arabic as “Youth Mojahedin Movement” (variant - “Hizb ul Shabab” - “Islamic Youth Party”).

Its activities are completely banned in about ten countries where the HCM is declared a terrorist organization (predominantly the states of the Anglo-Saxon world), and in several other countries the activity of this structure is partially prohibited.

This organization is formed in 2004-2006. young militants from the Somali Union of Islamic Courts. Having absorbed a significant part of the most radical elements of the region, Al-Shabab led an aggressive struggle against other jihadist groups in Somalia, as well as against the forces of the Provisional Federal Government, its allies represented by the Ethiopian security forces and US forces in the region.


The control map of the regions of Somalia by various forces as of 2017 year.


In 2009-2011 The militants of this group achieved great success and began to control significant territories. After a series of defeats, their combat capabilities declined, which led to the fall of their “capital” - the city of Kismayo in September 2012. Since that time, their center has moved to the city of Barava, but this settlement was also freed from jihadists in October 2014. In recent years, the forces of this group have been dispersed among several bases along the coast of Somalia.

As of 2017-2018. Al-Shabab forces are estimated at about 7000-9000 armed militants, up to 70-80% of whom are less than 16-18 years old.

Over the past few months, the US Air Force delivered all 24 air strikes across Somalia, including with the help of drone drone. Moreover, according to the press secretary of the Pentagon, all of them were produced with permission and in agreement with the "federal authorities" of Somalia.

According to the official statement of the American command, the strikes were so accurate that their victims were not a single civilian who was not involved in terrorist activities.

US intensified military operations in Somalia

"Branch heavy weapons"from among the militants of the Al-Shabab group."


One of the most successful US air strikes in Somalia is currently considered to be an air operation conducted on 12 in October 2018 by two drone UAVs, as a result of which the HSM fighter training camp was covered with a missile strike. In total, at least 75 jihadists, most of whom were preparing for a raid on central Somalia, became victims of an American air strike that time.

Recall that in October 2018, the mournful anniversary of the most deadly assault by Al-Shabab militants, the bombing of a truck with explosives on the market in Mogadishu, which killed at least 512 people, wounded three hundred, is celebrated.
Author:
9 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. parusnik
    parusnik 22 October 2018 16: 22
    0
    As of 2017-2018. Al-Shabab forces are estimated at about 7000-9000 armed militants, up to 70-80% of whom are less than 16-18 years old.
    ... And someone finances them, they live not just robbery ...
    1. solzh
      solzh 22 October 2018 17: 19
      -1
      Quote: parusnik
      As of 2017-2018. Al-Shabab forces are estimated at about 7000-9000 armed militants, up to 70-80% of whom are less than 16-18 years old.
      ... And someone finances them, they live not just robbery ...

      Most likely Soros, as well as those who finance the program of the so-called "controlled chaos".
      1. Krasnodar
        Krasnodar 22 October 2018 17: 27
        +1
        Quote: solzh
        Quote: parusnik
        As of 2017-2018. Al-Shabab forces are estimated at about 7000-9000 armed militants, up to 70-80% of whom are less than 16-18 years old.
        ... And someone finances them, they live not just robbery ...

        Most likely Soros, as well as those who finance the program of the so-called "controlled chaos".

        They didn’t fall on Soros. At least at this stage. Such Al-Shabaabs, as a rule, are flooded monarchies and Saudans. Sometimes, if it becomes interesting to any Iran, then it may well outbid them. As was the case with Hamas - the Emirates-Sauds, the re-purchase by Iran, then the re-purchase by Qatar.
        1. Warrior2015
          23 October 2018 13: 56
          +1
          Quote: Krasnodar
          Soros, they did not fall in FIG. At least at this stage. Such Al-Shababs, as a rule, are flooded with monarchies and Saudies.
          I completely agree. Comrade Soros and others only know how to bend stock exchanges (well, if you like, "play" on them), they usually do not fiddle with "real policy of action", and only build their financial strategies on information.

          Quote: Krasnodar
          Sometimes, if it becomes interesting to any Iran, then it may well outbid them. As it was with Hamas - Emirates-Saud, outbid by Iran, then outbid by Qatar
          I disagree a little: the same Iran was originally at the origins of "Hamas", just these guys-Hamas, despite the fact that Shiites, took money from both Shiites from Iran and from the Orthodox from Saudi and the UAE. It's just that recently Iran has very serious financial problems passed into the stage of economic collapse, so it “ceded” support to Hamas (and, accordingly, influence on this group) - to Qatar.
  2. Anton Capucin
    Anton Capucin 22 October 2018 18: 49
    +1
    Apparently they lost their hands and knocked them down. And so it is necessary to drive these citizens into the forests and deal with the rest. Entrance to the Red Sea after all, but here armed youngsters with boats and extremely unfriendly looks. The United States then rocked the boat and could not control it properly. So it turns out several enclaves of armed bandits. And young people are driven into the head that they fight for a just cause, feed, drink, olevate, give money, and finally arm it. I’m just sure they are told that right now we’ll expel everyone who’s not with us and live. Familiar situation. The inhabitants simply do not have any alternatives, only to be beaten to someone.
    1. Nyrobsky
      Nyrobsky 22 October 2018 20: 47
      0
      Quote: Anton Capucin
      Apparently they lost their hands and knocked them down. And so it is necessary to drive these citizens into the forests and deal with the rest. Entrance to the Red Sea after all, but here armed youngsters with boats and extremely unfriendly looks. The United States then rocked the boat and could not control it properly. So it turns out several enclaves of armed bandits.
      Something like this. Opposite Somalia, is Yemen with the Hussites
      who also do not allow the Saud and the Americans to establish full control over the neck of the Red Sea.
      1. Warrior2015
        23 October 2018 13: 50
        +1
        Quote: Nyrobsky
        Opposite Somalia, there is Yemen with Hussites
        who also do not allow the Saud and the Americans to establish full control over the neck of the Red Sea.

        Dear Dmitry, I disagree with you. The fact is that the Somali "al-shababs" are Sunnis, and a group with a similar name among the Yemenis is the "Shiite youth". Therefore, even the United States does not speak about the "hand of Iran" for financing Somali jihadists (whereas in Yemen, yes).
    2. Warrior2015
      23 October 2018 13: 59
      +1
      Quote: Anton Capucin
      From the hands apparently they strayed them and felled them. And so it is necessary to drive these citizens into the woods and deal with the rest.

      Well, lately they have already been sitting in the forests, hence the problem that there is no center and a single area of ​​concentration already. They, being one of the main "thugs" in the region, have never obeyed anyone by and large, such "free land pirates" with the frostbitten views of ultra-jihadists. By the way, the guys are very bloody, young people, and even from blacks - they have a different perception of both the prices of human life, and the prices of spilled blood ... I would say that 25 airstrikes in several months without serious ground "sweeps" is just a shame with sides of the United States and sheer profanation - a show of the fight against terrorists.
  3. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 26 October 2018 13: 10
    0
    They are funded by piracy. And the Americans needed it as material for American heroism. Urgent need to affirm the true feat - to defeat the hydra of terrorism. Since Americans either cooperate with real terrorists or create them themselves, the struggle turns out to be non-kinogenic. And here is such material! A man of three hundred (a figure much closer to reality) with rusty machine guns, a couple of dozen boats and stolen RPGs of the seventy-forgotten year of release - that's what you need!
    Soon, thousands of tons of bombs and missiles will be dumped in Somalia, at the same time they will level half the country, kill most of the peaceful population remaining there and, perhaps, about fifty of these bandits. The rest will scatter quietly, and the most important thing will begin! Interview. Photoshoot. Soulful films. Reports "from the combat zone". Well, stuff like that. Ugh...

США активизировали боевые операции в Сомали

9
Согласно официальной информации представителя Пентагона, переданной телеканалом CBS News, вооружённые силы США активизировали воздушные удары по джихадистам, размещающимся на территории Сомали.

Первые (преимущественно разведывательные) полёты самолётов и БПЛА начались три недели назад, в начале октября. Затем последовали отдельные точечные удары, преимущественно по выявленным штабам и зафиксированным местам встреч руководителей джихадистских группировок, в основном из числа «Аш-Шаба» и «Аль-Каиды» (последняя запрещена в РФ). Эти два террористических сообщества считаются наиболее опасными среди десятка подобных организаций, базирующихся в Восточной Африке.




Джихадисты из групировки "Аш-Шабаб"


И если такая организация, как «Аль-Каида», достаточно широко известна, то о «Харакат аш-Шабаб» (почему-то, вероятно, в силу географической удалённости, не считающейся террористической и не запрещённой в РФ) мало кому известно, при том, что это одно из опаснейших джихадистских объединений на территории Сомали. Само название этой группировки – «Харакат аш-Шабаб аль-Муджахеддин» («ХШМ» — «HSM») можно перевести с арабского как «Молодёжное движение моджахедов» (вариант – «Хизб уль Шабаб» — «Партия исламской молодёжи»).

Её деятельность полностью запрещена примерно в десяти странах, где «ХШМ» объявлена террористической организацией (преимущественно это государства англосаксонского мира), и ещё в нескольких странах деятельность данной структуры запрещена частично.

Эта организация сформирована в 2004-2006 гг. молодыми боевиками-выходцами из «Сомалийского союза исламских судов». Вобрав в себя значительную часть наиболее радикальных элементов региона, «Аш-Шабаб» повела агрессивную борьбу с иными джихадистскими группами в Сомали, а также против сил Временного федерального правительства, его союзников в лице эфиопских сил безопасности и вооружённых сил США в регионе.


Карта контроля регионов Сомали различными силами по состоянию на 2017 год.


В 2009-2011 гг. боевики данной группировки достигли больших успехов и стали контролировать значительные территории. После ряда поражений их боевые возможности уменьшились, что привело к падению их «столицы» — города Кисмайо в сентябре 2012 года. С этого времени их центр переместился в город Барава, но и данный населённый пункт был освобождён от джихадистов в октябре 2014 года. В течение последних лет силы этой группировки рассредоточены между несколькими базами вдоль побережья Сомали.

По состоянию на 2017-2018 гг. силы «Аш-Шабаб» оцениваются примерно в 7000-9000 вооружённых боевиков, до 70-80% из которых имеют возраст менее 16-18 лет.

За последние несколько месяцев ВВС США нанесли всего 24 авиаудара по территории Сомали, в том числе с помощью ударных беспилотников. Причём, по заявлению пресс-секретаря Пентагона, все они производились с разрешения и по согласованию с «федеральными властями» Сомали.

Согласно официальному заявлению американского командования, произведённые удары были настолько высокоточными, что их жертвами не стало ни одно гражданское лицо, не причастное к террористической деятельности.

США активизировали боевые операции в Сомали

"Отделение тяжёлого оружия" из числа боевиков группировки "Аш-Шабаб".


Одним из наиболее результативных авиаударов США в Сомали на данный момент считается воздушная операция, проведённая 12 октября 2018 года двумя ударными БПЛА, в результате которой ракетным ударом был накрыт тренировочный лагерь боевиков «ХШМ». Всего жертвами американского авиаудара в тот раз стали как минимум 75 джихадистов, большая часть из которых готовилась к рейду на центральную часть Сомали.

Напомним, что в октябре 2018 года отмечается скорбная годовщина самого смертоносного нападения боевиков из «Аш-Шабаб» — подрыва грузовика со взрывчаткой на рынке в Могадишо, в результате которого погибло не менее 512 человек, триста человек было ранено.
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 0
    22 октября 2018
    По состоянию на 2017-2018 гг. силы «Аш-Шабаб» оцениваются примерно в 7000-9000 вооружённых боевиков, до 70-80% из которых имеют возраст менее 16-18 лет.
    ...И кто-то же их финансирует, не одним же разбоем живут...
    1. -1
      22 октября 2018
      Цитата: parusnik
      По состоянию на 2017-2018 гг. силы «Аш-Шабаб» оцениваются примерно в 7000-9000 вооружённых боевиков, до 70-80% из которых имеют возраст менее 16-18 лет.
      ...И кто-то же их финансирует, не одним же разбоем живут...

      Скорее всего сорос, а так же те, кто финансирует программу так называемого "управляемого хаоса".
      1. +1
        22 октября 2018
        Цитата: solzh
        Цитата: parusnik
        По состоянию на 2017-2018 гг. силы «Аш-Шабаб» оцениваются примерно в 7000-9000 вооружённых боевиков, до 70-80% из которых имеют возраст менее 16-18 лет.
        ...И кто-то же их финансирует, не одним же разбоем живут...

        Скорее всего сорос, а так же те, кто финансирует программу так называемого "управляемого хаоса".

        Соросу они на фиг не упали. По крайней мере, на данном этапе. Финансируют такие Аш-Шабабы, как правило, заливнЫе монархии и сауды. Иногда, если это становится интересным какому нибудь Ирану, то он вполне может их перекупить. Как это было с Хамасом - Эмираты-Сауды, перекуп Ираном, потом перекуп Катаром.
        1. +1
          23 октября 2018
          Цитата: Krasnodar
          Соросу они на фиг не упали. По крайней мере, на данном этапе. Финансируют такие Аш-Шабабы, как правило, заливнЫе монархии и сауды.
          Полностью согласен. Товарищ Сорос и иные умеют только биржи нагибать (ну, если хотите, "играть" на них), они в "реальную политику действия" обычно не суются, а на информации только строят свои финансовые стратегии.

          Цитата: Krasnodar
          Иногда, если это становится интересным какому нибудь Ирану, то он вполне может их перекупить. Как это было с Хамасом - Эмираты-Сауды, перекуп Ираном, потом перекуп Катаром
          Немного не соглашусь : тот же Иран изначально стоял у истоков "Хамаса", просто данные ребята-хамасовцы, несмотря на то, что шииты, брали деньги как у шиитов из Ирана, так и от ортодоксов из Саудийи и ОАЭ. Просто в последнее время у Ирана очен серьёзные финансовые проблемы перешли в стадию экономического коллапса, поэтому он "переуступил" поддержку "Хамаса" (и, соответственно, влияние на эут группировку) - Катару.
  2. +1
    22 октября 2018
    От рук видимо отбились вот их и валят. А так надо этих граждан гнать в леса и разбираться с остальными. Вход в Красное море как никак, а тут вооруженный молодняк с лодками и крайне не дружественными взглядами. Раскачали США тогда лодку и не смогли нормально контролировать. Вот и получается несколько анклавов вооруженных бандитов. А молодняку в голову вбивают, что за правое дело бьются, кормят, поят, олевают, денег дают, вооружают наконец. Я просто уверен, им говорят что вот сейчас вышвырнем всех кто не с нами и заживем. Знакомая ситуация. Альтернативы у жителей просто нет только прибиться к кому то.
    1. 0
      22 октября 2018
      Цитата: Anton Capucin
      От рук видимо отбились вот их и валят. А так надо этих граждан гнать в леса и разбираться с остальными. Вход в Красное море как никак, а тут вооруженный молодняк с лодками и крайне не дружественными взглядами. Раскачали США тогда лодку и не смогли нормально контролировать. Вот и получается несколько анклавов вооруженных бандитов.
      Как то так. Напротив Сомали, находится Йемен с Хуситами
      которые тоже не позволяют саудам и американцам установить полный контроль над горлышком Красного моря.
      1. +1
        23 октября 2018
        Цитата: Ныробский
        Напротив Сомали, находится Йемен с Хуситами
        которые тоже не позволяют саудам и американцам установить полный контроль над горлышком Красного моря.

        Уважаемый Дмитрий, не соглашусь с Вами. Дело в том, что сомалийские "аш-шабабы" - это сунниты, а группировка со сходным названием среди йеменцев - это "шиитская молодёжь". Поэтому про "руку Ирана" для финансирования сомалийских джихадистов даже США не говорят (тогда как в Йемене - да).
    2. +1
      23 октября 2018
      Цитата: Anton Capucin
      От рук видимо отбились вот их и валят. А так надо этих граждан гнать в леса и разбираться с остальными.

      Ну в последнее время они и так уже сидят по лесам, отсюда и проблема, что нет центра и единого района концентрации уже. Они, будучи одними из главных "отморозков" в регионе, никому не подчинялись по большому счёту никогда, эдакие "вольные сухопутные пираты" с отмороженными взяглдами ультра-джихадистов. Ребята кстати очень кровавые, молодёжь, да ещё из чернокожих, - у неё иное восприятие и цены человеческой жизни, и цены пролитой крови... Я бы сказал, что 25 авиаударов за несколько месяцев без серьёзных наземных "зачисток" - это просто позор со стороны США и полнейшая профанация - показуха борьбы с террористами.
  3. 0
    26 октября 2018
    Финансируются они пиратством. А понадобились американцам как материал для американского героизьма. Срочно надо утвердить истинный подвиг - победить гидру терроризма. Так как с реальными террористами американцы либо сотрудничают, либо создают их сами, то борьба получается некиногеничная. А тут такой материал! Человек триста (цифра гораздо более близкая к реальности) со ржавыми автоматами, парой десятков катеров и ворованными РПГ семьдесятзабытого года выпуска - то что надо!
    Скоро на Сомали вывалят тысячи тонн бомб и ракет, попутно сровняют полстраны, убьют большую часть оставшегося там мирняка и, может быть, с полсотни этих бандитов. Оставшиеся по тихому разбегутся, и начнется самое главное! Интервью. Фотосессии. Душещипательные фильмы. Репортажи "из зоны боевых действий". Ну и прочее подобное. Тьфу...

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»