Military Review

The fate of the 11356 frigates for India: the contract is not signed, but "in the process."

18
Russia and India have not yet signed an agreement on the construction of four frigates of the 11356 project in the interests of the Indian Navy, negotiations are continuing, the Federal Service for Military-Technical Cooperation (FSMTC) told reporters on Monday.


The fate of the 11356 frigates for India: the contract is not signed, but "in the process."


On the signed contract for the supply of two frigates of the 11356 project for the total amount of 950 to the Indian Navy, the Indian newspaper The Economic Times reported earlier, but the FSMTC press service denied this information, saying that at present the parties are still leading work on a package of contractual documents. According to previously published information, India intends to purchase from Russia the 4 frigate of the 11356 project, which will be built according to the "2 + 2" scheme, i.e. two frigates will be built by the Russian Yantar SSZ, and two more by the Indian side. It was stated that for the construction of ships on the "Yantar" will be used unfinished corps laid frigates "admiral" series, the construction of which stopped due to the lack of power plants. Two buildings will go to the completion of India, the fate of the third has not yet been determined.

Today, as part of the Russian Navy, three frigates of the 11356 project are in service. The frigate is armed with X-NUMX-mm A-100 artillery, missile and anti-aircraft missile systems, including Caliber and Stiel, and torpedo armament. A Ka-190 type helicopter and its modifications can be based on a ship with a tonnage of 3620 tons and a length of 124,8 meter. The full speed of the frigate - 27 knots, cruising range - 30 miles, autonomy 4850 day.
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
18 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. aszzz888
    aszzz888 29 October 2018 11: 20
    0
    but the FSVTS press service denied this information, saying that at the moment the parties still are working on a package of contract documents.

    ... I selected the keywords ... and along the way they will "work on the package" for a very long time ... bully
    1. Aristarkh Lyudvigovich
      Aristarkh Lyudvigovich 29 October 2018 12: 33
      0
      24.10.2018 the governor of the region where the shipyard on which the frigates are built, after a meeting chaired by the prime minister, wrote - Yantar Shipyard received a new export contract with India.

      Corps of unfinished frigates
  2. Machito
    Machito 29 October 2018 11: 23
    0
    Hindus are good merchants, they will not miss their own. Again they will require discounts, technologies, etc. etc. We will have to sell in order to leave India in the sphere of the Russian arms school to confront the main adversary.
    1. bessmertniy
      bessmertniy 29 October 2018 11: 35
      0
      Which one is it?
    2. BVS
      BVS 29 October 2018 11: 58
      0
      And who is the main adversary for India - Pakistan, China or the USA?
      1. donavi49
        donavi49 29 October 2018 12: 00
        +2
        Packs (they bought 4 new 054A by the way according to the 2 + 2 scheme) and China.
        According to the Pakistan Navy, the 1 of June 2018 of the year in Rawalpindi, the Ministry of Defense of Pakistan signed with China Shipbuilding Trading Company Ltd. (CSTC; part of China State Shipbuilding Corporation - CSSC) a contract to build two more frigates of the Chinese project 054A for the Pakistani fleet. The cost of the contract is not reported. Thus, in total, the Pakistan Navy ordered four frigates of the 054A project to date, which should be put into operation by the end of the 2021 year.
        1. BVS
          BVS 29 October 2018 12: 04
          0
          That is, against China, India and the United States are natural allies; against Pakistan, a contentious issue. And now the natural question is - is there any country against which India and Russia are natural allies? The answer is no. The grimaces of geography however.
  3. KVU-NSVD
    KVU-NSVD 29 October 2018 11: 24
    +1
    Engines, engines ... It’s a pity the admiral’s series, maybe they’ll finish the fourth for themselves ... A good ship, although it may not be a super, but a well-developed project. If not for the engines, then riveting and riveting with modernization.
    1. donavi49
      donavi49 29 October 2018 11: 58
      +6
      This is still a ship of the far sea zone - in which there is now a special shortage (Varyag / Ustinov + 4 BOD in the 2 fleets + Wise + 3 of the Tsarist Admiral + 1 Soviet = that's all, the rest are sick or already in the hospital / morgue).

      Yes, this is a fairly primitive (normal at the end of 90's beginning of 00's) ship. With old solutions. With a rather controversial air defense (even in terms of capacity for such a ship = only 2x12 - for example, the Chinese have the same complex 4x8 = 32). With normal impact capabilities, but not shine (for example, the new x2 on impact capabilities).

      The gas and gas duct is a fairly expensive circuit to maintain. Yet again. The classic version is now CODAG - and with all kinds of bells and whistles, such as high electrification, the operation of diesel engines is not on the gear and shaft in fact, but on the generation of energy in the most optimal modes, and the driving characteristics are provided by electric motors = for example FREMM = in fact it is already separate energy class CODLAG). But only Europeans, Americans and Chinese go to this hi-tech.

      However, because of the turbines - there is no chance. Well, objectively, there won't be regular turbines, never (well, only the option with tanks in Nikolaev). No one will do a separate project and remodel the project for another energy for the sake of 1-2 buildings.
      1. KVU-NSVD
        KVU-NSVD 29 October 2018 12: 18
        +1
        Quote: donavi49

        This is still a ship of the far sea zone -

        That's why it’s a pity ..
        Quote: donavi49
        Yes it's pretty primitive

        But for that worked
        Quote: donavi49
        However, because of the turbines - there is no chance.

        Yes, that's just it, but maybe the fourth one will decide for themselves to complete a single installation order
        Quote: donavi49
        With old solutions.

        The project is quite modernistically suitable, but a new one would be ...
        1. Aristarkh Lyudvigovich
          Aristarkh Lyudvigovich 29 October 2018 12: 40
          0
          Quote: KVU-NSVD
          Yes, that's just it, but maybe the fourth one will decide for themselves to complete a single installation order

          Either the Admiral Kornilov's corps will be taken to India, or it will rot next to the Fog and Novik. There is only one question - the Indians will use our 3rd corps to build one of their frigates, or both of their frigates will build from 0. The buyer inspects the goods:
          1. KVU-NSVD
            KVU-NSVD 29 October 2018 12: 42
            +1
            Quote: Aristarkh Lyudvigovich
            Quote: KVU-NSVD
            Yes, that's just it, but maybe the fourth one will decide for themselves to complete a single installation order

            Either the Admiral Kornilov's corps will be taken to India, or it will rot next to the Fog and Novik.

            Unfortunately now this option seems the most real, but let's hope ..
    2. Borik
      Borik 29 October 2018 14: 05
      0
      If the Indians drag on for so long with the signing of the contract, it is possible that our engines will arrive in time and it will not be necessary to transfer the unfinished hulls. And although there was an article on the forum that Indians want ships to be built from scratch.
      1. KVU-NSVD
        KVU-NSVD 29 October 2018 14: 09
        0
        From scratch, of course, they are more interested, since they may have their own requirements for armaments and equipment other than ours, for which the finished hulls are ground. But on the other hand, ready-made ones are cheaper, even taking into account alterations. So they are being pulled ...
    3. URAL72
      URAL72 29 October 2018 14: 38
      0
      If we summarize all the information available in the public domain, then the first ship gas-turbine engines will be delivered specifically for these ships. There was information about two, perhaps this is related to the Indian contract, the third can be used to accelerate and reduce the cost of the latter. But this does not say that Istomin will not be reloaded later. So far, the MO has never stuttered about abandoning the series. We are waiting for the engines from Saturn next year. As for efficiency, the ship is capable of fulfilling all the tasks assigned to it, and the war with the NATO fleets is still fantastic. As long as our nuclear potential has the potential to cause unacceptable damage in a retaliatory strike.
      1. donavi49
        donavi49 29 October 2018 15: 37
        0
        The first set goes to Golovko - actually there is already simple (as soon as the units are shoved, they are lowered).
        The second to Isakov - there, too, will be simple.

        At 11356 - you need another set of gas-gas-turbine units, the only manufacturer of Zorya. If the afterburner can still be shoved, redoing the relatively sane% of live. That marching turbine in the required size and power is simply not there. The result or make a gas-gas move from 4 afterburner turbines - which will entail problems with the resource. Or remake all the energy on CODAG with a set identical to 22350. But this is already an insane% alteration of living things, because the power plant architecture itself will change and pull everything along.
  4. Vlad 63
    Vlad 63 29 October 2018 13: 01
    +1
    3 frigates at the Russian Navy. 4 plan to build the Indians. Yeah. Do the Hindus have a fleet that’s more powerful than ours? Who knows?
  5. Larum
    Larum 31 October 2018 08: 55
    0
    Tpki, by Star, India we give 4 frigates. Hurried to announce?

Судьба фрегатов 11356 для Индии: контракт не подписан, но "в процессе".

Россия и Индия пока не подписали соглашение по постройке четырех фрегатов проекта 11356 в интересах ВМС Индии, переговоры продолжаются, сообщили журналистам в понедельник в Федеральной службе по военно-техническому сотрудничеству (ФСВТС).


Судьба фрегатов 11356 для Индии: контракт не подписан, но "в процессе".


О подписанном контракте на поставку индийским Военно-морским силам двух фрегатов проекта 11356 на общую сумму в 950 млн. долларов ранее сообщила индийская газета The Economic Times, но в пресс-службе ФСВТС эту информацию опровергли, заявив, что в настоящий момент стороны все еще ведут работу над пакетом контрактных документов. Согласно ранее опубликованной информации Индия намерена приобрести у России 4 фрегата проекта 11356, которые будут строиться по схеме "2+2", т.е. два фрегата построит российский ПСЗ "Янтарь", а еще два - индийская сторона. При этом заявлялось, что для постройки кораблей на "Янтаре" будут использованы недостроенные корпуса заложенных фрегатов "адмиральской" серии, постройка которых остановилась из-за отсутствия силовых установок. Два корпуса пойдут в достройку для Индии, судьба третьего до сих пор не определена.

На сегодняшний день в составе ВМФ РФ несут службу три фрегата проекта 11356. На вооружении фрегата стоит 100-мм артиллерийская установка А-190, ударные ракетные и зенитные комплексы, в том числе "Калибр" и "Штиль", торпедное вооружение. На корабле водоизмещением 3620 тонн и длиной 124,8 метра может базироваться вертолет типа Ка-27 и его модификации. Скорость полного хода фрегата - 30 узлов, дальность плавания - 4850 миль, автономность 30 суток.
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. a.s.zzz888 29 октября 2018 11:20 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    но в пресс-службе ФСВТС эту информацию опровергли, заявив, что в настоящий момент стороны все еще ведут работу над пакетом контрактных документов.

    ... ключевые слова выделил... и по ходу будут " вести работу над пакетом" ещё очень долго... bully
    1. 24.10.2018 губернатор региона, в котором находится судостроительный завод, на котором строятся фрегаты, после совещания под председательством премьера написал — ПСЗ «Янтарь» получил новый экспортный контракт с Индией.

      Корпуса недостроенных фрегатов
  2. Бородач 29 октября 2018 11:23 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Индусы - хорошие торговцы, своего не упустят. Опять потребуют скидок, технологий и т.п. и т.д. Нам придётся продать, чтобы оставить Индию в сфере российской оружейной школы для противостояния главному супостату.
    1. bessmertniy 29 октября 2018 11:35 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Это которому же из них?
    2. БВС 29 октября 2018 11:58 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      И кто же для Индия главный супостас - Пакистан, Китай или США?
      1. donavi49 29 октября 2018 12:00 Новый
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Паки (они закупили 4 новых 054А кстати по схеме 2+2) и Китай.
        Как сообщили ВМС Пакистана, 1 июня 2018 года в Равалпинди министерство оборонной промышленности Пакистана подписало с китайским внешнеторговым объединением China Shipbuilding Trading Company Ltd. (CSTC; входит в состав китайской государственной судостроительной корпорации China State Shipbuilding Corporation - CSSC) контракт на постройку для пакистанского флота еще двух фрегатов китайского проекта 054А. Стоимость контракта не сообщается. Таким образом, суммарно ВМС Пакистана заказали к настоящему времени четыре фрегата проекта 054А, которые должны быть введены в строй к концу 2021 года.
        1. БВС 29 октября 2018 12:04 Новый
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          То есть против Китая Индия и США являются естественными союзниками, против Пакистана спорный вопрос. И теперь естественный вопрос - есть ли какая то страна , против которой Индия и Россия являются естественными союзниками? Ответ - нет. Гримасы географии однако.
  3. КВУ-НСвД 29 октября 2018 11:24 Новый
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    Двигатели , двигатели ... Жаль адмиральскую серию , может хоть четвёртый для себя доделают ... Хороший корабль , хотя может и не супер , но отработанный проект . Если б не движки , то клепать и клепать с модернизацией .
    1. donavi49 29 октября 2018 11:58 Новый
      • 6
      • 0
      +6
      Это все же корабль дальней морской зоны - в который сейчас особенный дефицит (Варяг/Устинов + 4 БПК на 2 флотах + Мудрый + 3 царских Адмирала + 1 советский = вот и все, остальные заболели или уже в больничке/морге).

      Да это довольно примитивный (нормальный на конец 90-х начало 00-х) корабль. Со старыми решениями. С довольно спорной ПВО (даже по емкости для такого корабля = всего 2х12 - например у Китайца тот же комплекс 4х8 = 32). С нормальными ударными возможностями, но не блеск (например новый х2 по ударным возможностям).

      Газо-газоход довольно дорогая в обслуживании схема. Опять же. Классический вариант сейчас CODAG - причем со всякими наворотами, вроде высокой электрификации, работы дизелей не на редуктор и вал по факту, а на генерацию энергии в наиболее оптимальных режимах, а ходовые характеристики обеспечивают электрические двигатели = это на ФРЕММ например = по факту это уже отдельный класс энергетики CODLAG). Но в этот хайтек идут только европейцы, американцы и китайцы.

      Однако из-за турбин - нет шансов. Ну объективно штатных турбин не будет, никогда (ну только вариант с танками в Николаеве). Делать отдельный проект и переделывать проект под другую энергетику ради 1-2 корпусов, никто не будет.
      1. КВУ-НСвД 29 октября 2018 12:18 Новый
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Цитата: donavi49

        Это все же корабль дальней морской зоны -

        Потому и жаль ..
        Цитата: donavi49
        Да это довольно примитивный

        Но за то отработанный
        Цитата: donavi49
        Однако из-за турбин - нет шансов.

        Да вот то-то и оно , но может всё же четвертый решат для себя доделать единичным заказом на установку
        Цитата: donavi49
        Со старыми решениями.

        Проект вполне модерницационно пригоден , а зато новый был бы ...
        1. Цитата: КВУ-НСвД
          Да вот то-то и оно , но может всё же четвертый решат для себя доделать единичным заказом на установку

          Или уведут корпус "Адмирала Корнилова" в Индию, или он сгниет рядом с «Туманом» и «Новиком». Вопрос только один — будут индусы использовать наш 3-й корпус для строительства одного из своих фрегатов, или оба своих фрегата будут строить с 0. Покупатель осматривает товар:
          1. КВУ-НСвД 29 октября 2018 12:42 Новый
            • 1
            • 0
            +1
            Цитата: Аристарх Людвигович
            Цитата: КВУ-НСвД
            Да вот то-то и оно , но может всё же четвертый решат для себя доделать единичным заказом на установку

            Или уведут корпус "Адмирала Корнилова" в Индию, или он сгниет рядом с «Туманом» и «Новиком».

            К сожалению сейчас этот вариант представляется самым реальным , но будем надеяться ..
    2. Borik 29 октября 2018 14:05 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Если так долго будут индусы тянуть с подписанием контракта то возможно и наши двигателя подоспеют и не нужно будет передавать недостроенные корпуса. А хотя тут на форуме была статья что индусы хотят чтоб корабли были построены с нуля.
      1. КВУ-НСвД 29 октября 2018 14:09 Новый
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        С нуля им конечно интересней , тк у них могут быть свои требования по вооружению и оборудованию , отличного от нашего , под которое готовые корпуса заточены . Но с другой стороны готовые дешевле даже с учётом переделок . Вот и сумлеваются ...
    3. URAL72 29 октября 2018 14:38 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Если обобщить всю имеющуюся в свободном доступе информацию, то первые корабельные ГТД, будут поставлены именно для этих кораблей. Была информация о двух, возможно это связанно с индийским контрактом, третий могут использовать для ускорения и удешевления последнего. Но это не говорит, что Истомин не будет перезаложен позже. Пока МО ни разу не заикалось об отказе от серии. Ждём в следующем году движки от Сатурна. Насчёт эффективности,- корабль способен выполнять все возложенные на него задачи, а война с флотами НАТО, пока ещё фантастика. До тех пор, пока наш ядерный потенциал обладает возможностью нанесения неприемлемого ущерба в ответном ударе.
      1. donavi49 29 октября 2018 15:37 Новый
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Первый комплект идет на Головко - собственно там уже простой (как только впихнут агрегаты - спускают).
        Второй на Исаков - там тоже будет простой.

        На 11356 - нужны другой набор газо-газо турбинных агрегатов, единственный производитель Зоря. Если форсажную еще можно впихнуть, переделав относительно вменяемый % по живому. То маршевой турбины в требуемом размере и мощности просто нет. Итог или делать газо-газо ход из 4 форсажных турбин - что повлечет за собой проблемы с ресурсом. Или переделывать всю энергетику на CODAG с набором идентичным 22350. Но это уже невменяемый % переделок по живому, ибо сама архитектура ГЭУ поменяется и потянет за собой все.
  4. Влад 63 29 октября 2018 13:01 Новый
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    3 фрегата у ВМФ РФ. 4 планируем построить индусам. Да уж. У индусов флот то поди уж по мощнее нашего? В курсе кто?
  5. Larum 31 октября 2018 08:55 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Тпки, по Звезде, Индии отдаем 4 фрегата. Поторопились обьявлять?