Military Review

In the US, told about the success of Russia in the field of EW

17
Russians are getting better at neutralizing enemy drones, and this could have serious consequences for the United States, because the US military pinned great hopes on them, writes American expert David Aks in his article for publication. The National Interest.

In the US, told about the success of Russia in the field of EW


As an example, he cites a teaching in the Leningrad Region, in the course of which the EW “Silok” complexes worked out the opposition of the conditional enemy's UAV. This ground complex, according to the author, was first introduced in October last year.

American drones thanks to the world's best sensors and software are becoming more sophisticated, including more autonomous. However, they have one weakness - the need to maintain communication with the base, at least in order to send the received information. Russia uses this "weakness" to intercept UAVs. Back in 2011, the Iranian military, with the help of the Russian Avtobaz complex, managed to land a US Air Force drone RQ-170, an expert writes.

He also recalls the experience gained by the Russians in Syria, where they managed to neutralize dozens of drones launched by the militants with the help of EW.

In the summer of 2018, it was reported that the first military-electronic equipment “Silok” complexes were sent to the Central Military District to fight the UAV. The equipment of the complex can automatically detect drones, determine their coordinates and suppress control, communication and telemetry channels at various frequency ranges. The developer of the complex is the company "Constellation".
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
17 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. NEXUS
    NEXUS 6 November 2018 10: 21
    +3
    Well, the operators of electronic warfare systems have about the same motto as the rocket launchers themselves do not fly and do not give others.
    But seriously, on the issue of electronic warfare systems we are so far the best in the world. And this lag 15 years behind us, the mattresses admit.
    1. Machito
      Machito 6 November 2018 10: 35
      +1
      On tricky .... there is always ... with a screw.
    2. Berkut24
      Berkut24 6 November 2018 10: 35
      +8
      Once graduated from a military school of air defense. Produced in flight form, like all SPRNschiki and Proshniki. When I asked the pilot whether I always answered the opposite. Than in the first seconds he entered into a stupor of the asker.
    3. gunnerminer
      gunnerminer 6 November 2018 11: 38
      +1
      For some reason, the championship in the electronic warfare did not contribute to the defense of the IL-20 crew. Apparently, for the effectiveness of the electronic warfare, there is still something to build up or grow. The most important thing is that specialists of the highest qualification are required.
    4. credo
      credo 6 November 2018 12: 10
      +4
      Quote: NEXUS
      But seriously, on the issue of electronic warfare systems we are so far the best in the world.

      I want to believe it, but it confuses a wide variety of complexes. It turns out that each of them works in its own range, but this is not good. Wagon, this is probably the ultimate dream.

      Quote: NEXUS
      And this lag 15 years behind us, the mattresses admit.

      Do not rely so much on propaganda. You do not know why they are touting or recognizing the advantages of our electronic warfare. Anglo-Saxons are not so simple to take their words on faith.
    5. cyborg
      cyborg 7 November 2018 15: 33
      0
      This lag has arisen due to the self-confidence of American politicians and the military. Just twenty years they had no equal. So relaxed. But this gap will narrow rapidly as the Americans begin to work hard. And the element base, unlike us, they have the BEST and OWN! So do not flatter yourself.
  2. Alexey-74
    Alexey-74 6 November 2018 10: 24
    +1
    I think the various Russian electronic warfare systems have become a huge hemorrhoids .... because it’s not to track and bomb tribes running through the desert, but everyone is confronted with opposition .....
  3. Fungus
    Fungus 6 November 2018 10: 25
    -3
    Rab + air defense = excellent protection from the sky.
  4. KVU-NSVD
    KVU-NSVD 6 November 2018 10: 38
    +1
    In EW we are certainly strong and more than likely ahead of the rest. The main thing is not to rest on our laurels - the process of introducing the latest technologies and technology samples should not only not be interrupted, but intensified in every way. Only this is the key to the effectiveness of this trump card in all future conflicts (and in the prevention thereof)
  5. g1washntwn
    g1washntwn 6 November 2018 10: 48
    +1
    Like it or not, an autonomous combat AI to be. Feedback and dependence on sources of information outside the combat platform allows critical interference to complete tasks .. at least GPS, at least confirmation of the use of weapons.
    1. Scalpel
      Scalpel 6 November 2018 10: 54
      +3
      One "small" problem is allowing the AI ​​to make its own decisions about the use of weapons. This is Pandora's box really!
      1. g1washntwn
        g1washntwn 6 November 2018 11: 02
        0
        Kindergarten-level horror story. I doubt that AI will be given tasks "I don't know where to fly there, I don't know what to bomb". Now the whole problem is only in accurate selection and recognition. As soon as the AI ​​can distinguish a person with a machine gun from a person with a water pipe in their hands (or a shihadmobile from a school bus) with at least 99% probability, they will immediately announce the adoption of such platforms.
        1. Genry
          Genry 6 November 2018 12: 41
          +1
          Quote: g1washntwn
          As soon as the AI ​​can at least with a 99% probability distinguish a person with a gun from a person with a water pipe in their hands (or a shihadmobile from a school bus)

          The pipe in the hands strongly resembles a grenade launcher, and the "shihadmobile" is made of everything that drives. There are no fools hanging signs "we are bad" either.
          And 99% probability means that fire will be fired at every hundredth case of a meeting with civilians. And during the flight, over a densely populated area, this can happen ... time.
          1. g1washntwn
            g1washntwn 6 November 2018 13: 06
            +2
            If now the size of collateral losses does not stop anyone, then it is foolish to demand this from the AI, for which efficiency and task performance are a priority. About 99% of the application in civilian and densely populated areas - inflate out of flies. Do not interfere with the tasks of a robot policeman and military highly specialized platforms into one vinaigrette, otherwise we will agree on cruise missiles with shame and conscience.
            1. Genry
              Genry 6 November 2018 16: 37
              -1
              Quote: g1washntwn
              If now the size of collateral losses does not stop anyone, then it is foolish to demand this from the AI, for which efficiency and task performance are a priority. About 99% of the application in civilian and densely populated areas - inflate out of flies.

              In this case, you will destroy half the population in 60-70 sorties. Here mathematics is stronger than your estimates.
  6. venik
    venik 6 November 2018 13: 52
    +1
    ".... In the summer of 2018, it was reported that the Central Military District received the first Silok electronic warfare systems designed to combat UAVs. The equipment of the complex is capable of automatically detecting drones, determining their coordinates and suppressing control channels at various frequency ranges. communications and telemetry. ..... "
    =========
    Here it is asymmetric answer!!!
  7. gregor6549
    gregor6549 6 November 2018 14: 47
    +1
    Again, the omniscient and omnipresent NI, which frightens the Western man in the street with the terrible power of almost every type of arming of the Russian Armed Forces. After all, all these songs are sung in order to knock out not an extra extra penny for your "beggar" military industrial complex
    And Can someone explain to the uninitiated me how a UAV flying in radio silence mode can be detected by the EW system not to mention determining the coordinates and tracking it. All that the EW system can do is to take a bearing to the radiating target, accompany this bearing until the radiation is turned off and interfere with the target of the receiving devices of the target. The fact that with a certain luck, the EW system can interfere with the data transmission channels and thus disrupt the control of the UAV is understandable. But it is necessary to take into account that the partners also understand this and increasingly rely on the autonomous control of UAVs. Etoh of the operators of the UAV with the joystick is already leaving, although in certain conditions (when acting against the poor barmalei) it is still used.

В США рассказали об успехах России в области РЭБ

У россиян всё лучше получается обезвреживать вражеские беспилотники, и это может иметь серьезные последствия для США, поскольку американские военные возлагают на них большие надежды, пишет американский эксперт Дэвид Акс в своей статье для издания The National Interest.


В США рассказали об успехах России в области РЭБ


В качестве примера он приводит учение в Ленинградской области, в ходе которого комплексы РЭБ «Силок» отработали противодействие БЛА условного противника. Этот наземный комплекс, по данным автора, был впервые представлен в октябре прошлого года.

Американские беспилотники благодаря лучшим в мире датчикам и программному обеспечению становятся всё более совершенными, в том числе более автономными. Однако у них имеется одна слабость – необходимость поддержания связи с базой, хотя бы для того, чтобы отправить полученную информацию. Россия использует эту «слабость» для перехвата БЛА. Еще в 2011 году иранским военным с помощью российского комплекса «Автобаза» удалось посадить беспилотник ВВС США RQ-170, пишет эксперт.

Он также напоминает о полученном россиянами опыте в Сирии, где при помощи средств РЭБ им удалось обезвредить десятки дронов, запущенных боевиками.

Летом 2018 года сообщалось, что в Центральный военный округ поступили первые комплексы РЭБ «Силок», предназначенные для борьбы с БЛА. Аппаратура комплекса способна в автоматическом режиме обнаруживать дроны, определять их координаты и на различных диапазонах частот подавлять каналы управления, связи и телеметрии. Разработчиком комплекса является компания «Созвездие».
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. НЕКСУС 6 ноября 2018 10:21 Новый
    • 7
    • 4
    +3
    Ну у операторов РЭБ комплексов примерно тот же девиз,что и у ракетчиков-сами не летаем и другим не даем.
    А если серьезно,то в вопросе систем РЭБ мы пока лучшие в мире. И это отставание лет на 15 от нас, признают и матрассы.
    1. Бородач 6 ноября 2018 10:35 Новый
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      На хитрую .... всегда есть ... с винтом.
    2. Berkut24 6 ноября 2018 10:35 Новый
      • 8
      • 0
      +8
      Когда-то закончил военное училище ПВО. Выпускался в лётной форме, как и все СПРНщики и ПРОшники. На вопрос лётчик ли я, всегда отвечал что наоборот. Чем в первые секунды вводил в ступор спрашивающего.
    3. gunnerminer 6 ноября 2018 11:38 Новый
      • 4
      • 3
      +1
      Почему-то чемпионство в РЭБ не способствовало обороне экипажа Ил-20.Видимо для эффективности РЭБ требуется еще кое-счего наращивать.Или отращивать.Самое главное, требуются специалисты самой высокой квалификации.
    4. кредо 6 ноября 2018 12:10 Новый
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      Цитата: НЕКСУС
      А если серьезно,то в вопросе систем РЭБ мы пока лучшие в мире.

      Хочется в это верить, но смущает большое разнообразие комплексов. Выходит что каждый из них работает в своём диапазоне, а это не есть хорошо. Универсал, вот это наверное предел мечтаний.

      Цитата: НЕКСУС
      И это отставание лет на 15 от нас, признают и матрассы.

      Не стоит так уж доверяться пропаганде. Вы же не знаете для чего они расхваливают или признают преимущества наших РЭБ. Англосаксы не так просты, чтобы принимать их слова на веру.
    5. kiborg 7 ноября 2018 15:33 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Это отставание возникло вследствие самоуверенности американских политиков и военных. Просто двадцать лет им не было равных. Вот и расслабились. Но этот разрыв быстро сократится, поскольку американцы стали усердно работать. А элементная база, в отличие от нас, у них ЛУЧШАЯ и СВОЯ! Так что не надо обольщаться.
  2. Alexey-74 6 ноября 2018 10:24 Новый
    • 3
    • 2
    +1
    Думаю различные системы РЭБ России стали огромным геморроем....ведь это не отслеживать и бомбить племена бегающие по пустыне, а с противодействием сталкиваются и все.....
  3. Грибок 6 ноября 2018 10:25 Новый
    • 2
    • 5
    -3
    Рэб + пво = отличная защита с неба.
  4. КВУ-НСвД 6 ноября 2018 10:38 Новый
    • 3
    • 2
    +1
    В РЭБ мы конечно сильны и более чем вероятно впереди планеты всей . Главное не почивать на лаврах - процесс внедрения новейших технологий и образцов техники не только не должен прерываться , а всячески интенсифицироваться . Только это залог эффективности данного козыря во всех будущих конфликтах ( и в предотвращении оных )
  5. g1washntwn 6 ноября 2018 10:48 Новый
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Как ни крути, автономному боевому ИИ быть. Обратная связь и зависимость от источников информации вне боевой платформы позволяет вносить критические помехи для выполнения заданий.. хоть GPS, хоть подтверждение на применение оружия.
    1. Скальпель 6 ноября 2018 10:54 Новый
      • 4
      • 1
      +3
      Одна "маленькая" проблема - разрешить ИИ самостоятельно принимать решение о применении оружия. Это ящик Пандоры на самом деле!
      1. g1washntwn 6 ноября 2018 11:02 Новый
        • 3
        • 3
        0
        Страшилка детсадовского уровня. Сомневаюсь, что для ИИ будут давать задания "лети туда не знаю куда, разбомби то не знаю что". Сейчас вся проблема только в точной селекции и распознавании. Как только ИИ сможет хотя бы с 99% вероятностью отличать человека с автоматом от человека с водопроводной трубой в руках (или шихадмобиль от школьного автобуса) все тут же заявят о принятии на вооружение таких платформ.
        1. Genry 6 ноября 2018 12:41 Новый
          • 2
          • 1
          +1
          Цитата: g1washntwn
          Как только ИИ сможет хотя бы с 99% вероятностью отличать человека с автоматом от человека с водопроводной трубой в руках (или шихадмобиль от школьного автобуса)

          Труба в руках сильно смахивает на гранатомёт, а "шихадмобиль" делается из всего, что ездит. Дураков, вешающих таблички "мы плохие" тоже нет.
          И 99% вероятности означает, что будет вестись огонь при каждом сотом случае встречи с гражданскими. А за полёт, над густонаселённой местностью, это может произойти ... раз.
          1. g1washntwn 6 ноября 2018 13:06 Новый
            • 2
            • 0
            +2
            Если уже сейчас размер сопутствующих потерь никого не останавливает, то глупо требовать это от ИИ, для которого эффективность и выполнение задачи в приоритете. Про 99% применения по гражданским и густонаселенные районы - раздуваете из мухи. Не мешайте задачи робота-полицейского и военные узкоспециализированные платформы в один винегрет, а то мы сейчас договоримся до крылатых ракет, обладающих стыдом и совестью.
            1. Genry 6 ноября 2018 16:37 Новый
              • 0
              • 1
              -1
              Цитата: g1washntwn
              Если уже сейчас размер сопутствующих потерь никого не останавливает, то глупо требовать это от ИИ, для которого эффективность и выполнение задачи в приоритете. Про 99% применения по гражданским и густонаселенные районы - раздуваете из мухи.

              В таком случае вы через 60-70 вылетов уничтожите половину населения. Тут математика сильнее ваших прикидок.
  6. venik 6 ноября 2018 13:52 Новый
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    "....Летом 2018 года сообщалось, что в Центральный военный округ поступили первые комплексы РЭБ «Силок», предназначенные для борьбы с БЛА. Аппаратура комплекса способна в автоматическом режиме обнаруживать дроны, определять их координаты и на различных диапазонах частот подавлять каналы управления, связи и телеметрии. ....."
    =========
    Вот это и есть асимметричный ответ!!!
  7. gregor6549 6 ноября 2018 14:47 Новый
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Опять всезнающий и вездесущий НИ, который пугает западного обывателя жуткой мощью практически каждого вида воружения ВС России. Ведь все эти песни поются для того чтобы выбить не лишнюю лишнюю копейку для своего "нищего" ВПК
    И еще Может мне кто то объяснит несведущему, как БПЛА летящий в режиме радиомолчания может быть обнаружен системой РЭБ не говоря уже об определении координат и сопровождения оного. Все что может система РЭБ это взять пеленг на излучающую цель, сопровождатъ этот пеленг пока излучение не выключено и создать помеху данной цели приемным устройствам данной цели. То что при определенном везении система РЭБ может содать помехи каналам передачи данных и тем самым нарушить управление БПЛА понятно. Но нужно учесть что партнеры это тоже понимают и все больше делают ставку на автономное управление БПЛА. Этоха операторов БПЛА с джойстиком уже уходит, хотя в определенных условиях (при действиях против нищих бармалеев) все еще используется.