Military Review

The NORINCO Lynx CS / VP16B 6x6 family of machines. SAU and MLRS on a light chassis

9
In 2015, China for the first time showed a promising lightweight multi-purpose chassis called the Lynx (“Lynx”). The new eight-wheel vehicle from the NORINCO Corporation was proposed for use as a vehicle for solving various tasks, and in addition, it was proposed to mount various artillery and rocket weapons on it. Some modifications and versions of “Lynx” were soon put into service, and also delivered abroad. This year, the developer has introduced a new version of a multi-purpose chassis and equipment based on it.


The premiere demonstration of several samples of military equipment based on the newest chassis, took place a few days ago during the AirShow China 2018 exhibition. NORINCO Corporation showed a new version of the multi-axle chassis in the basic version, and also presented several experimental machines with one or another special equipment. The new line includes a number of equipment samples that have the maximum similarity to those presented earlier. In fact, it was about the transfer of equipment and weapons on a new platform. Nevertheless, a completely new combat vehicle with interesting capabilities was also shown.


120 mm cannon on CS / VP16B chassis


Three-axle chassis

In its basic configuration, the multi-purpose transporter NORINCO Lynx CS / VP16B 6x6 is a compact car on a three-axle all-wheel drive chassis. In general, the basic principles of the previous project are preserved in the new project, but the design of the hull, chassis and transmission are changed. At the same time, the overall dimensions of the machine do not change. Recycling the chassis leads to a change in the gaps between the wheels, but does not affect the overall dimensions of the vehicle. As before, several variants of the case are used with the possibility of mounting different equipment.

In all versions of the new chassis has the same architecture, partly borrowed from the previous project. The front part of the hull is assigned to a double open cockpit. Behind it is the engine compartment. Above the bottom of the hull, under the cabin floor, are transmission units that provide four-wheel drive. Aft compartment is given for the installation of the target equipment. There you can place a cargo-passenger volume or a platform for mounting artillery systems.

According to known data, the entire Lynx family is completed with an engine of about 100 hp. The drive of three bridges is provided by a mechanical transmission. A three-axle chassis with individual wheel suspension is capable of providing sufficient throughput. However, the hull lines and small diameter of the wheels may limit such capabilities of the equipment. The body is sealed and allows the machine to float. Separate propeller is not provided, the movement of the water is provided by the rotation of the wheels.

Recycling old

In the recent past, the NORINCO corporation has repeatedly shown at various exhibitions both the Lynx 8x8 chassis and the equipment based on it. Self-propelled installations with various artillery weapons, reactive volley fire systems, etc. were demonstrated. Apparently, the developer organization considers such weapons promising and interesting for customers. Now it was transferred to a modified chassis, as a result of which a whole series of promising samples appeared in the family.


Self-propelled mortar caliber 82 mm


Two years ago, Chinese industry first showed a self-propelled gun based on the eight-wheeled version of the Lynx, armed with an 120-mm gun. Not so long ago, these weapons, along with additional systems and devices, were transferred to a three-axle chassis. The finished sample of such a combat vehicle was shown at a recent exhibition. While he was on display only in the exhibition pavilion. Perhaps, in the future and demonstration shooting will take place.

During the construction of such self-propelled guns on the aft platform of the CS / VP16B chassis, a machine with a rocking artillery part is installed, as well as a pair of massive openers for supporting the ground. The gun mount provides horizontal guidance within a limited sector, but can raise the barrel to significant angles. According to known data, in the composition of the ACS is used universal gun caliber 120 mm, capable of performing the functions of a gun, howitzers and mortars. It is built on the basis of a large trunk length, equipped with a developed muzzle brake and mounted on recoil devices.

Like other modern ACS Chinese development, modification Lynx equipped with advanced fire control systems. At the commander's workplace (in the cab on the right) there is a console with topo-binding equipment, a computer, and weapons control authorities. The work of the machine must be managed by a crew of three or four people.

In the past, NORINCO showed CS / VP16B self-propelled mortars. Similar weapons were also transferred to the new chassis. Recently, the public was shown two self-propelled mortars with armament caliber 82 and 120 mm. Mortar of a smaller caliber has a large barrel length and is mounted on a remote-controlled installation. The barrel is placed inside a protective casing with a characteristic futuristic look. Much of the gun control operations are carried out remotely. On the sides of the mortar installation boxes are located ammunition.


120-mm mortar


A self-propelled mortar of a larger caliber has a shorter shaft and is equipped with recoil devices of a different design. This preserves the automated control system. Larger 120-mm mines are proposed to be transported in the cells of individual boxes installed above the engine compartment and on the cargo platform.

The developers have shown an updated version of the mobile MLRS for 107 mm missiles. Unlike the previous sample of the Lynx family, it uses a reduced launcher. Now the volley consists of 12 shots. The missiles are located in tubular launch canisters connected in a package with two horizontal rows. After the volley, the package is discarded, and in its place is installed a new one transported on the roof of the engine compartment.

Previously, the family of vehicles from NORINCO included self-propelled anti-aircraft installation with an automatic gun. In the new line-up based on the CS / VP16B chassis, there is also a similar sample, but it received a seriously redesigned combat module. On the cargo platform of such a machine is mounted a U-shaped swivel base with a swinging unit, equipped with a six-barreled 23-mm gun. On board the base is a rocking launcher for guided missiles. As before, a block of optoelectronic equipment is used to search for targets and target weapons.

Such an anti-aircraft missile and cannon complex is capable of controlling airspace within a radius of several kilometers. However, in many ways, including combat, it can be inferior to other modern models of its class, carrying more advanced weapons.


Multiple launch rocket system


Interesting novelty

Among all the new models of light artillery systems from NORINCO, a self-propelled gun with a promising 40-mm automatic gun is of particular interest. Despite its specific appearance, this sample combines several important ideas and technical solutions. The result of this is getting special opportunities that give advantages over a number of modern types of military equipment, including other classes.

The new modification of the CS / VP16B machine uses a standard three-axle chassis in the configuration for installing weapons. At the rear of the hull, it is proposed to mount a turntable that serves as a new combat module. In its central part there is a supporting device of the gun mount, and on the sides - a control post, ammunition, etc. To the left of the gun is the workplace gunner. The latter is located on its own seat and should work with a remote control mechanisms.

The CS / VP16B-based ACS is equipped with the latest 40-mm automatic cannon using the so-called. telescopic shots. Due to the special layout of such a projectile has a smaller size in comparison with the usual same characteristics, and this allows you to reduce the size of the ammunition, or increase the latter while maintaining the same storage volume. However, the Chinese company has not yet specified how many shells self-propelled guns are transporting.

The gun, designed for a new ammunition, gets a long barrel that extends beyond the front of the chassis. The barrel has a variable diameter and has valleys on the outer surface. To reduce the negative impact on the base machine, a developed muzzle brake and recoil devices are used.


Anti-aircraft option "Lynx"


From the point of view of the principles of building fire control systems 40-mm self-propelled gun is not very different from other samples of the new family. At the same time, the location of the main elements of this complex has been changed. At the disposal of the operator-gunner, located on the platform of the instrument, there are a set of optical-electronic devices and an automated workplace with all the necessary functions. With the help of switches and joysticks, the gunner can determine the location of the self-propelled gun, calculate the data for firing and fire. In addition, the ability to control weapons from the remote control is provided.

The exact technical characteristics of the new gun and the self-propelled unit built with its use have not yet been announced. Apparently, in its fighting qualities, it surpasses the existing systems caliber 30 and 35 mm. Certain advantages are obvious in terms of effective fire range and ammunition energy. The Chinese 40-mm gun can be considered as another solution to solving actual problems. Most modern light armored vehicles have protection from 30-mm projectiles, and new weapons will have to fight them.

Ambiguous family

In the recent past, the Chinese industry in the face of the corporation NORINCO already represented a whole family of combat vehicles for various purposes, built on the basis of a unified light wheeled chassis. This year, for the first time, it showed a revised version of the chassis and updated cars based on it. In addition, there are completely new designs with special features and capabilities. Thus, a total of about a dozen unified wheeled combat vehicles with different tasks and functions were brought to the market.

A new version of the Lynx chassis called CS / VP16B combines different qualities. The advantages are high maneuverability and maneuverability, thanks to which it can be effectively used in a variety of conditions and in different landscapes. In addition, it was originally adapted for use as a platform for a particular weapon or equipment. The exposition of a recent exhibition in Zhuhai clearly shows the potential of a wheeled chassis as a platform for specialized models of technology.


Self-propelled gun with 40-mm automatic gun


Small size and weight affect not only the mobility of technology. All samples based on the two “Lynx” chassis can be transported by military transport aircraft and helicopters. Parachute landing is also possible. Thus, a variety of self-propelled guns, up to 120 mm caliber systems, may be at the disposal of a landing force operating behind enemy lines.

At the same time, the CS / VP16B chassis, like its four-axle predecessor, is not without flaws. First of all, this lack of serious protection. Lightweight chassis can not even carry bulletproof armor. Moreover, only one sample from two families received a closed cabin. As a result, the safety and convenience of the crews leave much to be desired, and in addition, this has a negative effect on the combat survivability and the likelihood of accomplishing the task. The lack of a cabin can also be a problem when using certain weapons. First of all, it concerns the multiple launch rocket system. Shooting over the cab is simply eliminated, and turning the launcher to the side does not exclude the ingress of hot gases to the controls, etc.

Thus, the new line of combat vehicles Lynx, like the one presented earlier, combines an almost complete lack of protection with the ability to provide high firepower and good mobility. Equipment with such a ratio of basic characteristics and qualities can hardly be widely used and become the basis of the fleet of combat vehicles of armies. Nevertheless, it is able to close some specific niches in which there are special requirements. For example, lightweight ACS or MLRS can be useful for an assault force that does not have the ability to deploy full-sized military equipment in the air.

According to known data, the Lynx multi-purpose chassis and vehicles based on it are offered to both the Chinese army and foreign customers. Some samples of the family were already built in series and transferred to different armies, including foreign ones. However, as far as we know, this technique was not built in particularly large quantities, and in addition, it was mainly about transport modifications of the chassis.

Just a few days ago, the Chinese defense industry for the first time presented to the public an updated Lynx chassis called CS / VP16B, and with it a number of specialized modifications with different weapons. This technique attracted the attention of visitors to the AirShow China 2018, and may have interested the Chinese or foreign military. It is likely that in the near future there will be another order for the supply of “Ryysya” - this time the three-axis version.

On the materials of the sites:
http://janes.com/
http://english.sina.com/
https://xuehua.us/
http://sinodefence.com/
https://armyrecognition.com/
https://bmpd.livejournal.com/
Author:
Photos used:
Sina.com, Xuehua.us
9 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 501Legion
    501Legion 15 November 2018 09: 53
    +2
    It looks interesting in places with different weapons, but without a roof it’s not an ale at all. rain \ snowball and what will the driver and operator do? gases from the gun’s barrel directly on the head, etc., etc.
    1. Talgarets
      Talgarets 18 November 2018 12: 27
      0
      I agree completely. In general, all samples are somehow too light. Exclusively for mobile groups. It can be used to fight partisans.
  2. san4es
    san4es 15 November 2018 10: 03
    +2
    In the recent past, NORINCO has repeatedly shown at various exhibitions as the Lynx 8x8 chassis itself ....
    ... and equipment based on it.
    .. Apparently, the organization-developer considers such weapons promising and interesting for customers hi .

    ... China mini armored personnel carrier :-))
  3. Andrey787
    Andrey787 15 November 2018 14: 05
    +3
    Bravo Chinese !!! Taking off my hat !!! The concept is very successful and good !!!

    The main thoughtfulness, on the same base with one engine, a whole range of weapons. This is the future of airborne troops, i.e. not a replacement for more powerful and heavy weapons, but a harmonious addition.

    - The only thing I did not see was a cargo modification for the transportation of ammunition (mines, shells, equipment, fuel, etc.), i.e. with an enlarged cargo compartment (platform).
    - As well as a specialized anti-tank version, with ATGMs (it’s kind of trifling ???)

    Who will talk about the shortcomings: lack of reservation, open cabins (rain, snow), etc. - deeply wrong !!! Since the arsenal of the Russian Federation is almost the same means - AT-1 ATVs (4x4). They have all the same disadvantages as the Chinese, plus:

    - worse cross
    - lack of amphibianity
    - out of service only an ordinary machine gun
    - carrying capacity 150 kg - 2 people (driver + fighter)
    - gasoline engine (I consider it a minus, because all the main military equipment is diesels, the Chinese diesel will go on gasoline, and our AT will not budge on diesel fuel)
    - the range of applications is very narrow, only patrolling the territory.

    We also have the MMK RM-500 (6x4) concept with an 82-mm 2B24 mortar, but also inferior in all respects to the Chinese serial counterpart (6x6).

    The Chinese concept, for airborne and naval landing operations, is very interesting and viable !!! And to compare the Chinese mini howitzer with our Msta-S is not correct, since our Mstu, not one helicopter, will not lift it.
  4. Guron
    Guron 15 November 2018 16: 16
    +1
    There are no shock absorbers. If you go, all the seals will fly out.
    And so, a very interesting solution for airborne forces.
  5. Saxahorse
    Saxahorse 15 November 2018 23: 03
    0
    The feeling that the chassis is too light for the guns. Okay, the mortar, the plate rested on the ground and shoot, but the anti-aircraft guns will swing a lot.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Tutu
      Tutu 16 November 2018 01: 41
      0
      https://mp.weixin.qq.com/s/tZdJ0G8YqU26OK0zs7abGw
  6. Catfish
    Catfish 19 November 2018 22: 52
    0
    Quote: Talgarets
    I agree completely. In general, all samples are somehow too light. Exclusively for mobile groups. It can be used to fight partisans.


    Exactly as well as partisans to fight mobile groups. Cheap and cheerful! And when it comes to elementary survival on the principle of "someone who", snow and rain go through the forest.

    Congratulations on a professional holiday to all gunners! drinks
  7. Andrey Bystrushkin
    Andrey Bystrushkin April 5 2019 21: 57
    0
    The disadvantages of such a Chinese implementation of the TPK (front-line conveyor, the old Soviet LuAZ Volyn) are obvious, but why are the Chinese spending so much effort on it? The answer may be simple, it is enough to change one detail - in the future, this entire family of machines is supposed to be used in unmanned mode, as everything falls into place. The technology is now being worked out in the usual version with a crew, but as soon as its use becomes remote, such an opportunity was initially provided, then the absence of a cabin, armor, and suspension stiffness will become insignificant. Much more significant will be the low price of such equipment and the ability to throw thousands of such remotely controlled combat vehicles into the enemy's rear, which will be able to take control of roads, bridges, communications and quickly take in the ring settlements before the main forces approach by land. For the landing, a dozen of such tarantasses represent more combat power than one BMD or one squad with a rifle.

Семейство машин NORINCO Lynx CS/VP16B 6x6. САУ и РСЗО на лёгком шасси

В 2015 году Китай впервые показал перспективное легкое многоцелевое шасси под названием Lynx («Рысь»). Новая восьмиколесная машина от корпорации NORINCO предлагалась для использования в качестве транспортного средства для решения разных задач, а кроме того, на ней предлагалось монтировать разнообразное артиллерийское и ракетное вооружение. Некоторые модификации и версии «Рыси» вскоре были приняты на вооружение, а также поставлялись за рубеж. В этом году организация-разработчик представила новый вариант многоцелевого шасси и технику на его основе.

Премьерный показ сразу нескольких образцов военной техники, построенных на основе новейшего шасси, состоялся несколько дней назад в ходе выставки AirShow China 2018. Корпорация NORINCO показала новый вариант многоосного шасси в базовой версии, а также представила несколько опытных машин с тем или иным специальным оснащением. В новую линейку вошел ряд образцов техники, имеющих максимальное сходство с представленными ранее. Фактически речь шла о переносе аппаратуры и оружия на новую платформу. Тем не менее, была показана и совершенно новая боевая машина с интересными возможностями.



120-мм орудие на шасси CS/VP16B


Трехосное шасси

В базовой конфигурации многоцелевой транспортер NORINCO Lynx CS/VP16B 6x6 представляет собой компактную машину на трехосном полноприводном шасси. В целом, в новом проекте сохраняются основные положения предыдущего, но изменяется конструкция корпуса, ходовой части и трансмиссии. При этом общие габариты машины не изменяются. Переработка шасси приводит к изменению промежутков между колесами, но не влияет на общие размеры техники. Как и ранее, используется несколько вариантов корпуса с возможностью монтажа разной аппаратуры.

Во всех модификациях новое шасси имеет одинаковую архитектуру, частично заимствованную из предыдущего проекта. Передняя часть корпуса отводится под двухместную открытую кабину экипажа. За ней находится моторный отсек. Над днищем корпуса, под полом кабины, размещаются агрегаты трансмиссии, обеспечивающей полный привод. Кормовой отсек отдается под установку целевого оборудования. Там можно разместить грузопассажирский объем или платформу для монтажа артиллерийских систем.

По известным данным, все семейство Lynx комплектуется двигателем мощностью порядка 100 л.с. Привод трех мостов обеспечивается механической трансмиссией. Трехосное шасси с индивидуальной подвеской колес способно обеспечить достаточную проходимость. Впрочем, обводы корпуса и малый диаметр колес может ограничивать такие возможности техники. Корпус выполнен герметичным и позволяет машине плавать. Отдельный гребной винт не предусматривается, передвижение по воде обеспечивается вращением колес.

Переработка старого

В недавнем прошлом корпорация NORINCO неоднократно показывала на разных выставках как само шасси Lynx 8x8, так и технику на его базе. Демонстрировались самоходные установки с различным артиллерийским вооружением, реактивная система залпового огня и т.д. По всей видимости, организация-разработчик считает такое вооружение перспективным и интересным для заказчиков. Теперь его перенесли на доработанное шасси, в результате чего в семействе появился целый ряд перспективных образцов.


Самоходный миномет калибра 82 мм


Два года назад китайская промышленность впервые показала самоходку на базе восьмиколесной версии «Рыси», вооруженную 120-мм орудием. Не так давно это оружие вместе с дополнительными системами и устройствами перенесли на трехосное шасси. Готовый образец такой боевой машины показали на недавней выставке. Пока он демонстрировался только в выставочном павильоне. Возможно, в будущем состоятся и показательные стрельбы.

При строительстве такой самоходки на кормовой платформе шасси CS/VP16B устанавливается станок с качающейся артиллерийской частью, а также пара массивных сошников для опоры на грунт. Орудийная установка обеспечивает горизонтальную наводку в пределах ограниченного сектора, но может поднимать ствол на значительные углы. По известным данным, в составе САУ используется универсальное орудие калибра 120 мм, способное выполнять функции пушки, гаубицы и миномета. Оно построено на основе ствола большой длины, оснащенного развитым дульным тормозом и установленного на противооткатных устройствах.

Как и другие современные САУ китайской разработки, модификация Lynx оснащается развитыми системами управления огнем. На рабочем месте командира (в кабине справа) имеется пульт с аппаратурой топопривязки, компьютером и органами управления вооружением. Работой машины должен управлять экипаж из трех или четырех человек.


В прошлом корпорация NORINCO показывала самоходные минометы на базе CS/VP16B. Подобное оружие тоже было перенесено и на новое шасси. Недавно публике показали два самоходных миномета с вооружением калибра 82 и 120 мм. Миномет меньшего калибра отличается большой длиной ствола и монтируется на дистанционно управляемой установке. Ствол помещен внутрь защитного кожуха, имеющего характерный футуристический вид. Значительная часть операций по управлению оружием осуществляется дистанционно. По бокам от минометной установки расположены ящики боекомплекта.


120-мм миномет


Самоходный миномет большего калибра имеет ствол меньшей длины и комплектуется противооткатными устройствами иной конструкции. При этом сохраняется автоматизированная система управления. Более крупные 120-мм мины предлагается перевозить в ячейках отдельных ящиков, установленных над моторным отсеком и на грузовой платформе.

Разработчики показали обновленный вариант мобильной РСЗО под ракеты калибра 107 мм. В отличие от предыдущего образца семейства «Рысь», он использует уменьшенную пусковую установку. Теперь залп состоит из 12 выстрелов. Ракеты располагаются в трубчатых пусковых контейнерах, соединяемых в пакет с двумя горизонтальными рядами. После залпа пакет сбрасывается, а на его место устанавливается новый, перевозимый на крыше моторного отсека.

Ранее в семейство техники от NORINCO входила зенитная самоходная установка с автоматической пушкой. В новой линейке на базе шасси CS/VP16B тоже присутствует подобный образец, однако он получил серьезно переработанный боевой модуль. На грузовой платформе такой машины монтируется U-образное поворотное основание с качающимся блоком, оснащенным шестиствольной 23-мм пушкой. На борту основания находится качающаяся пусковая установка для управляемых ракет. Как и прежде, для поиска целей и наведения оружия используется блок оптико-электронного оборудования.

Такой зенитный ракетно-пушечный комплекс способен контролировать воздушное пространство в радиусе нескольких километров. Впрочем, по многим характеристикам, в том числе и боевым, он может уступать другим современным образцам своего класса, несущим более совершенное вооружение.


Реактивная система залпового огня


Интересная новинка

Среди всех новых образцов легких артиллерийских систем от NORINCO особый интерес представляет самоходка с перспективным 40-мм автоматическим орудием. В этом образце, несмотря на его специфический внешний вид, объединены несколько важных идей и технических решений. Итогом этого становится получение особых возможностей, дающих преимущества перед рядом современных образцов военной техники, в том числе иных классов.

Новая модификация машины CS/VP16B использует стандартное трехосное шасси в конфигурации под установку вооружения. На корме корпуса предлагается монтировать поворотную платформу, выполняющую функции нового боевого модуля. В ее центральной части находится опорное устройство орудийной установки, а по бокам – пост управления, боекомплект и т.д. Слева от пушки находится рабочее место наводчика. Последний располагается на собственном сиденье и должен работать с пультом дистанционного управления механизмами.

САУ на базе CS/VP16B комплектуется новейшей 40-мм автоматической пушкой, использующей т.н. телескопические выстрелы. За счет особой компоновки подобный снаряд имеет меньшие размеры в сравнении с обычным тех же характеристик, и это позволяет уменьшить габариты боекомплекта, либо увеличить последний при сохранении прежних объемов хранения. Впрочем, китайское предприятие пока не уточняло, сколько снарядов перевозит самоходка.

Орудие, рассчитанное под новый боеприпас, получает длинный ствол, выходящий за пределы лобовой части корпуса шасси. Ствол отличается переменным диаметром и имеет долы на внешней поверхности. Для сокращения негативного влияния на базовую машину используются развитый дульный тормоз и противооткатные устройства.


Зенитный вариант "Рыси"


С точки зрения принципов построения систем управления огнем 40-мм самоходное орудие мало отличается от других образцов нового семейства. В то же время, изменено расположение основных элементов этого комплекса. В распоряжении оператора-наводчика, находящегося на платформе орудия, имеются набор оптико-электронных приборов и автоматизированное рабочее место со всеми необходимыми функциями. При помощи переключателей и джойстиков наводчик может определить местоположение самоходки, рассчитать данные для стрельбы и вести огонь. Кроме того, обеспечена возможность управления вооружением с выносного пульта.

Точные технические характеристики нового орудия и построенной с его использованием самоходной установки пока не оглашались. По всей видимости, по своим боевым качествам оно превосходит существующие системы калибра 30 и 35 мм. Очевидны определенные преимущества по дальности эффективного огня и энергии боеприпаса. Китайское 40-мм орудие может считаться очередным вариантом решения актуальных задач. Большинство современных легких бронемашин имеет защиту от 30-мм снарядов, и новое вооружение должно будет бороться с ними.

Неоднозначное семейство

В недавнем прошлом китайская промышленность в лице корпорации NORINCO уже представляла целое семейство боевых машин разного назначения, построенных на основе унифицированного легкого колесного шасси. В этом году она впервые показала переработанный вариант шасси и обновленные машины на его базе. Кроме того, появились и совершенно новые образцы с особыми характеристиками и возможностями. Таким образом, на рынок выведено в общей сложности около десятка унифицированных колесных боевых машин с разными задачами и функциями.

Новый вариант шасси семейства Lynx под названием CS/VP16B объединяет в себе разные качества. Плюсами являются высокая проходимость и маневренность, благодаря которым его можно эффективно применять в самых разных условиях и на разных ландшафтах. Кроме того, оно изначально приспособлено для использования в качестве платформы под то или иное вооружение либо оснащение. Экспозиция недавней выставке в Чжухае наглядно показывает потенциал колесного шасси как платформы для специализированных образцов техники.


Самоходка с 40-мм автоматическим орудием


Малые габариты и масса сказываются не только на подвижности техники. Все образцы на основе двух шасси «Рысь» могут перевозиться военно-транспортными самолетами и вертолетами. Также возможно парашютное десантирование. Таким образом, в распоряжении десанта, работающего в тылу противника, в любой момент могут оказаться самые разные самоходные орудия, вплоть до систем калибра 120 мм.

В то же время, шасси CS/VP16B, как и его четырехосный предшественник, не лишено недостатков. Прежде всего, это отсутствие серьезной защиты. Легкое шасси не может нести даже противопульную броню. Мало того, лишь один образец из двух семейств получил закрытую кабину. В результате безопасность и удобство работы экипажей оставляют желать лучшего, а кроме того, это негативно сказывается на боевой живучести и вероятности выполнения поставленной задачи. Отсутствие кабины также может стать проблемой при использовании некоторых вооружений. В первую очередь, это касается реактивной системы залпового огня. Стрельба поверх кабины попросту исключается, а разворот пусковой установки в сторону не исключает попадание раскаленных газов на органы управления и т.д.

Таким образом, новая линейка боевых машин Lynx, подобно представленной ранее, сочетает почти полное отсутствие защиты с возможностью обеспечения высокой огневой мощи и хорошей мобильностью. Техника с таким соотношением основных характеристик и качеств вряд ли может получить широкое распространение и стать основой парка боевых машин армий. Тем не менее, она способна закрыть некоторые специфические ниши, в которых присутствуют особые требования. К примеру, легкие САУ или РСЗО могут быть полезны десанту, не имеющему возможности перебрасывать по воздуху полноразмерные образцы военной техники.

По известным данным, многоцелевое шасси Lynx и машины на его базе предлагаются как китайской армии, так и зарубежным заказчикам. Некоторые образцы семейства уже строились серийно и передавались разным армиям, в том числе и иностранным. Впрочем, насколько известно, такая техника не строилась в особо больших количествах, а кроме того, речь шла в основном о транспортных модификациях шасси.

Всего несколько дней назад китайская оборонная промышленность впервые представила публике обновленное шасси Lynx под названием CS/VP16B, а вместе с ним и целый ряд специализированных модификаций с разным вооружением. Эта техника привлекла внимание посетителей выставки AirShow China 2018, и, возможно, заинтересовала китайских или зарубежных военных. Вполне вероятно, что в ближайшем будущем появится очередной заказ на поставку «Рысей» – на этот раз трехосной версии.

По материалам сайтов:
http://janes.com/
http://english.sina.com/
https://xuehua.us/
http://sinodefence.com/
https://armyrecognition.com/
https://bmpd.livejournal.com/
Автор:
Рябов Кирилл
Использованы фотографии:
Sina.com, Xuehua.us
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти