Military Review

Russia won the Indian tender for the supply of portable air defense systems

28
Russia won the Indian tender for the supply of portable anti-aircraft missile systems (MANPADS) Igla-S to the Indian armed forces, Interfax reported, citing an informed source.


Russia won the Indian tender for the supply of portable air defense systems


Earlier, "Military Review" published news about the possible acquisition by the Indian Armed Forces of the ZRPK Pantsir-С1, in which it was said about the participation of Russia in the Indian tender for the supply of portable air defense systems.

According to the source of the publication, Russia won the tender for the supply of the Igla-S MANPADS to the Indian army, now contract negotiations are coming, he added. Earlier, the Indian television station NDTV, citing local military sources, said that Rosoboronexport and the European firms SAAB and MBDA participated in the tender for supplying the armed forces of India with portable anti-aircraft missile systems, but Russian gunsmiths offered the most favorable conditions. The Federal Service for Military-Technical Cooperation has not yet commented on this information.

It should be noted that despite repeated statements by the West about the alleged "backwardness" of Russian equipment and weapons from "advanced" Western models, X / NUMX% of weapons and equipment of the Indian army are Russian / Soviet weapons, and Indian forces are not going to refuse the best in the world equipment and weapons.
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
28 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Underwater hunter
    Underwater hunter 20 November 2018 13: 38
    +13
    If the Indians were going to buy from 400, then the Shell should go with a trailer .. here, joint exercises often need to be carried out during exercises, to show the advantages of our weapons ..
    1. Conservative
      Conservative 20 November 2018 13: 43
      +1
      why not willow interesting
      1. Mountain shooter
        Mountain shooter 20 November 2018 13: 47
        +11
        Because "Verba" is already serious ... And they do not sell the latest developments for export without "cutting" ... And what is there to cut off, in MANPADS?
        1. parkello
          parkello 20 November 2018 14: 29
          +4
          because this is the trimmed Willow .. completely kosher for the Indians) laughing
          1. Berkut24
            Berkut24 20 November 2018 14: 57
            +1
            Maybe, by analogy, they also sell the cut-off AK-103?
            1. parkello
              parkello 20 November 2018 15: 05
              0
              AK-308 is more suitable for them .and for special equipment AEK-971
            2. Ros 56
              Ros 56 20 November 2018 16: 22
              0
              In vernacular, a sawn-off shotgun without butt laughing
          2. Tusv
            Tusv 20 November 2018 15: 59
            +2
            Quote: parkello
            because this is the clipped willow .. completely kosher for the Indians

            At the expense of circumcision. Willow is something else. Besides the fact that they managed to cram the optical range in the GOS, this is a whole complex with integration into a single air defense system. In fact, they dismantled the Shell and scattered them around the fighters. And so Igla-S is a very modern MANPADS with the ability to fight with axes !!!, and the Yankees are familiar with it and have copies. That is, Hindus will not be able to transfer technology
        2. Tusv
          Tusv 20 November 2018 14: 51
          +4
          Quote: Mountain Shooter
          Because "Verba" is already serious ... And they do not sell the latest developments for export without "cutting" ... And what is there to cut off, in MANPADS?

          If the Willow lower Speed, Range, Altitude and one of the three ranges of the seeker to remove ... Hkm. Needle-C and it turns out
          1. parkello
            parkello 20 November 2018 15: 02
            0
            well yes. she is Needle-S. it was upgraded to Verba. and the warehouses must be updated not only at the Airborne Forces. and sold to the Indians. by the way this is a very good complex. he knocks everything that flies, flutters and sneaks in the folds of the terrain. so the Indians got a good MANPADS. and we had Stingers. there the calculation consists of two, one holds such garbage, with a battery, and the other shoots, and here the shooter himself directs and shoots without illumination. presses that ball and the reagent is triggered, releases electricity and the target seeks itself.
    2. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 20 November 2018 16: 08
      +6
      Russia won the Indian tender for the supply of short-range air defense systems worth one and a half billion dollars.
      1. Tusv
        Tusv 20 November 2018 17: 22
        +1
        Quote: Lord of the Sith
        Russia won the Indian tender for the supply of short-range air defense systems in the amount of one and a half billion dollars.

        MANPADS Russian, tablets Indian Friendship of Peoples and everyone is happy
    3. Zaurbek
      Zaurbek 20 November 2018 16: 58
      0
      And I think, why all the publications that the Shell is bad and shoots askew .... and the TOP is good.
      1. Tusv
        Tusv 20 November 2018 17: 28
        -1
        Quote: Zaurbek
        And I think, why all the publications that the Shell is bad and shoots askew .... and the TOP is good.

        Well, how to explain the difference between Thor and the Carapace? There is simply air defense within the framework of the airborne forces and military air defense. Some are armored and all-terrain vehicles, others on wheels and with a knife can be pierced. That's the whole difference between Thor and the Carapace hi
        1. Zaurbek
          Zaurbek 20 November 2018 22: 23
          0
          Have you read about the Syrian Shell? Murakhovsky wrote ...
        2. Zaurbek
          Zaurbek 20 November 2018 22: 56
          0
          https://vz.ru/news/2018/11/2/949009.html

          The capabilities of the Russian self-propelled anti-aircraft missile and cannon system “Shell-C1” were criticized after being tested in a real combat situation in Syria while repelling drones' attacks.

          “In Syria, it turned out that the“ Shell ”practically“ does not see ”low-speed and small-sized targets, which include military UAVs. At the same time, the complex regularly fixed false targets - flying around the base of large birds, which confused the operators, ”cited military expert, editor-in-chief of Arsenal of the Fatherland magazine Viktor Murakhovsky in his Facebook message on the telegram channel Voenzhur.

          At the same time, the telegram channel notes that terrorist drones "literally" spud "the air force base in Khmeimim. Over the past 3 months alone, air defense systems have repelled at least two dozen raids by enemy drones.

          In the spring of 2018, the Tor-M2U complexes were transferred to Syria. It is reported that in total from April to October 2018, the Tor-M2U complexes shot down 80 air targets, with an efficiency of 80%. In turn, the effectiveness of the use of the Pantsir-C1 air defense missile defense system for the same period was 19%.

          Earlier, citing sources, it was alleged that the “Shells” performed well in repelling drone attacks on Khmeimim. In the American press, “Shell-S” was even called the ideal weapon for repelling massive attacks by UAVs. "Shell-C1" - a self-propelled anti-aircraft missile and cannon system of land and sea based, adopted for service in 2012.
          1. user1212
            user1212 21 November 2018 06: 23
            +1
            Quote: Zaurbek
            “In Syria, it turned out that the“ Shell ”practically“ does not see ”low-speed and small-sized targets

            Foreign media reported, citing the Syrian Center for Monitoring Human Rights, that the Khmeimim airbase of the Russian Federation was attacked using drones. Russian troops were able to destroy these drones. The RF Ministry of Defense does not yet provide official confirmation of this information.
            07.01.2018 (https://www.gazeta.ru/army/2018/01/07/11596334.shtml)

            If the carapace is not seen by drones, and the TOR has been thrown only in the spring, then with what these were shot down? Ordinary shovels bruised? The Syrian human rights monitoring center is, of course, a PR agency, but it’s far from the Russian Defense Ministry and it’s difficult to blame them for their pro-Russian position. Neither Israeli nor American intelligence confirms the low effectiveness of the Shell. Oh, these would be trumpeted about any slip. But so far the Jews rejoice only in the destroyed machine, which shot the ammunition. The constant interest of foreign buyers also indicates the effectiveness of the complex. Or, in your opinion, the mummer from tweeter knows more than the military intelligence of a dozen countries? So why is such a smart and knowledgeable person scribbling articles for a penny, and not getting rid of the loot for the position of GU analyst in colonel uniform, at least?
            The Shell has a problem with mortars, but the complex has never been declared as capable of withstanding mortar shelling.
            1. Zaurbek
              Zaurbek 21 November 2018 08: 04
              +1
              Which is strange .... foreign operators of the UAE, for example, would have already trumpeted the cons of the Shell.
  2. amr
    amr 20 November 2018 13: 38
    +2
    As I understand it, and right after this news dancing !!!!!
  3. KVU-NSVD
    KVU-NSVD 20 November 2018 13: 39
    +17
    It’s not enough to win with the Indians, it is necessary to survive even before the signing of the supply contract.
    1. Berber
      Berber 20 November 2018 13: 50
      +6
      Indians love "ritual dances" of course, but they are serious clients. No wonder everyone is fighting for their market.
  4. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 20 November 2018 14: 17
    +1
    Apparently, they agreed to organize the production of Strela in India. Usually, this is the main condition.
    1. parkello
      parkello 20 November 2018 14: 37
      +1
      most likely. but the first consignments for any from the warehouses will begin to arrive. and then there is no reason to ce produce. the main warehouses should be renewed at home ... and there may still be something they want to buy. Indians are good customers, but they really like to cry in a waistcoat, sort of like their own, and then again let them blather. mol, and you could do better to me) and part of the payment is mango juice ... and tea.)) laughing which is not a pity for example to give) but of course funny)
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 20 November 2018 14: 40
        +3
        All right. They want to buy - to your health! fellow
        1. parkello
          parkello 20 November 2018 14: 44
          +1
          Yes, of course, they are healthy, they have Pakistan nearby, not at all calm .. all Bangladesh and China .. so the Indians have a good sense to buy, but they are mean .. meaner Alexey and I are with you.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  5. Wolf
    Wolf 20 November 2018 14: 30
    +6
    After SA India, they themselves are probably the biggest buyer of imported weapons in the world. Plus 1,2 billion population. Providing their army with boots will already syrially load the industry leader of the State. When they tortured DRY in SU 30 and demanded that they integrate different suppliers from the West, DRY actually played. He brought to mind the proven technology of modularity. They will torture what is required, or at the end it raises the level of technology and production. They didn’t catch up with Sazhaleniu on the rationale for after-sales service of the equipment, but rather the slate pie itself, the very profit dengue itself. If you do not believe it, ask the car manufacturers. Sale of spare parts is beaten by itself. Working with Hindusim is always welcome in Russia, it pays well, orders more, and most importantly, it requires production technology and ability to cope with problems.
  6. Incvizitor
    Incvizitor 20 November 2018 17: 00
    +1
    Well, with these Indians, it is still not clear that they will break again, but in general, why not "willow"? Something about her has hardly been heard recently.
  7. Vasyan1971
    Vasyan1971 20 November 2018 20: 10
    0
    Well, all Indians, wait for sanctions. Perhaps draconian.

Россия выиграла индийский тендер на поставку переносных ЗРК

28
Россия выиграла индийский тендер на поставку вооруженным силам Индии переносных зенитных ракетных комплексов (ПЗРК) "Игла-С", сообщает "Интерфакс" со ссылкой на информированный источник.

Россия выиграла индийский тендер на поставку переносных ЗРК




Ранее "Военное Обозрение" опубликовало новость о возможном приобретении индийскими ВС ЗРПК "Панцирь-С1", в которой говорилось об участии России в индийском тендере на поставку переносных ЗРК.

Как заявил источник издания, Россия выиграла тендер на поставку ПЗРК "Игла-С" индийской армии, теперь предстоят контрактные переговоры, добавил он. Ранее индийский телеканал NDTV со ссылкой на местные военные источники сообщил, что в тендере на поставку вооруженным силам Индии переносных зенитно-ракетных комплексов участвовали "Рособоронэкспорт" и европейские фирмы SAAB и MBDA, но российские оружейники предложил самые выгодные условия. В Федеральной службе по военно-техническому сотрудничеству эту информацию пока не комментируют.

Необходимо отметить, что несмотря на неоднократные заявления Запада об якобы "отсталости" российской техники и вооружения от "передовых" западных образцов, 70% вооружения и техники индийской армии составляют российские/советские вооружения, и индийские вооруженные силы не собираются отказываться от лучших в мире образцов техники и вооружения.
  • Минобороны РФ
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

28 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Подводный охотник
    +13
    20 ноября 2018
    Если индусы собрались с 400 покупать, то Панцирь должен прицепом идти.. вот совместные учения чаще нужно проводить и при учения, показывать преимущества нашего оружия..
    1. +1
      20 ноября 2018
      почему не Верба, интересно
      1. +11
        20 ноября 2018
        Потому что "Верба" - это уже серьезно...Да и не продают последние разработки на экспорт без "обрезания"... А что там обрезать, в ПЗРК?
        1. +4
          20 ноября 2018
          потому что это и есть обрезанная Верба..вполне кошерная для индусов ) laughing
          1. +1
            20 ноября 2018
            Может, по аналогии им продать и обрезанные АК-103?
            1. 0
              20 ноября 2018
              им АК-308 больше подойдет .и для спецуры АЕК-971
            2. 0
              20 ноября 2018
              В просторечии обрез, без приклада? laughing
          2. +2
            20 ноября 2018
            Цитата: parkello
            потому что это и есть обрезанная Верба..вполне кошерная для индусов

            На счет обрезания. Верба это нечто другое. Помимо того, что в ГСН умудрились оптический диапазон запихать, это целый комплекс с интеграцией в единую систему ПВО По сути разобрали Панцирь и раскидали по бойцам. А так Игла-С вполне современное ПЗРК с возможностью борьбы с топорами!!!, и Янки с ним знакомы и имеют экземпляры. То есть Индусы не смогут передать технологии
        2. +4
          20 ноября 2018
          Цитата: Горный стрелок
          Потому что "Верба" - это уже серьезно...Да и не продают последние разработки на экспорт без "обрезания"... А что там обрезать, в ПЗРК?

          Если у Вербы понизить Скорость, Дальность, Высоту и один из трех диапазонов ГСН убрать...Хкм. Игла-С и получается
          1. 0
            20 ноября 2018
            ну да. она и есть Игла-С . ее усовершенствовали до Вербы .а склады надо обновлять не только у ВДВ .вот и продали индусам. между прочим это очень хороший комплекс . он сбивает все что летает ,порхает и крадется в складках местности . так что индусы получили хороший ПЗРК . а у нас были Стингеры . там расчет состоит из двух ,один держит таку фигню ,с батареей ,а другой стреляет ,а тут сам стрелок без подсветки наводит и стреляет . нажимает тот шарик и срабатывает реагент ,выделяет электричество и гсн захватывает сама цель.
    2. +6
      20 ноября 2018
      Россия победила в индийском тендере на поставку средств ПВО малой дальности на сумму полтора миллиарда долларов.
      1. +1
        20 ноября 2018
        Цитата: Владыка Ситх
        Россия победила в индийском тендере на поставку средств ПВО малой дальности на сумму полтора миллиарда долларов.

        ПЗРК Российские, планшеты Индийские Дружба народов и все довольны
    3. 0
      20 ноября 2018
      А я думаю, к чему все публикации, что Панцирь плохой и стреляет косо....а ТОР хороший.
      1. -1
        20 ноября 2018
        Цитата: Zaurbek
        А я думаю, к чему все публикации, что Панцирь плохой и стреляет косо....а ТОР хороший.

        Ну как объяснить разницу между Тором и Панцирем? Просто существует ПВО в рамках ВКС и ПВО Войсковая. Одни бронированные и вездеходы, другие на колесах и ножичком можно проткнуть. Вот и Вся разница между Тором и Панцирем hi
        1. 0
          20 ноября 2018
          Вы читали про Сирийские Панцири? Мураховский писал...
        2. 0
          20 ноября 2018
          https://vz.ru/news/2018/11/2/949009.html

          Возможности российского самоходного зенитного ракетно-пушечного комплекса «Панцирь-С1» подверглись критике после проверки в реальной боевой обстановке в Сирии при отражении атак беспилотников.

          «В Сирии выяснилось, что «Панцирь» практически «не видит» малоскоростные и малоразмерные цели, к которым относятся военные БПЛА. При этом комплекс регулярно фиксировал ложные цели – летающих вокруг базы крупных птиц, чем сбивал с толку операторов», – процитировал военный эксперт, главный редактор журнала «Арсенал Отечества» Виктор Мураховский в своем Facebook сообщение телеграм-канала Voenzhur.

          В то же время в телеграм-канале отмечается, что беспилотники террористов «в буквальном смысле «окучивают» базу ВКС в Хмеймиме. Только за последние 3 месяца комплексы ПВО отразили не менее двух десятков налетов вражеских беспилотников.

          Весной 2018 года в Сирию перебросили комплексы «Тор-М2У». Сообщается, что всего в период с апреля по октябрь 2018 года комплексы «Тор-М2У» сбили 80 воздушных целей, с эффективностью в 80%. В свою очередь, эффективность применения ЗРПК «Панцирь-С1» за тот же период составила 19%.

          Ранее со ссылкой на источники утверждалось, что «Панцири» хорошо себя проявили в отражении атак дронов на Хмеймим. В американской прессе «Панцирь-С» назывался даже идеальным оружием для отражения массированных атак БПЛА. «Панцирь-С1» – самоходный зенитный ракетно-пушечный комплекс наземного и морского базирования, принят на вооружение в 2012 году.
          1. +1
            21 ноября 2018
            Цитата: Zaurbek
            «В Сирии выяснилось, что «Панцирь» практически «не видит» малоскоростные и малоразмерные цели

            Зарубежные СМИ сообщают, ссылаясь на Сирийский центр мониторинга за соблюдением прав человека, что на авиабазу ВКС РФ «Хмеймим» было совершено нападение с применением дронов. Российские военнослужащие смогли уничтожить эти беспилотники. Минобороны РФ пока не дает официального подтверждения этой информации.
            07.01.2018 (https://www.gazeta.ru/army/2018/01/07/11596334.shtml)

            Если Панцирь не видит беспилотники, а ТОР перебросили только весной, то чем сбили эти? Рядовые лопатами посшибали? Сирийский центр мониторинга за соблюдением прав человека является, конечно, PR-агенством, но далеко не МО РФ и упрекнуть их в пророссийской позиции сложно. Низкую эффективность Панцирей не подтверждают ни израильская, ни американская разведка. Уж эти бы раструбили о любом промахе. Но пока евреи радуются только уничтоженной машине, отстрелявшей боекомплект. Постоянная заинтересованность иностранных покупателей тоже говорит об эффективности комплекса. Или, по вашему, ряженный из твитера знает больше, чем военная разведка десятка стран? Так почему такой умный и знающий человек крапает статейки за копейки, а не зашибает бабло на должности аналитика ГУ в полковничьих погонах, как минимум?
            Вот с минометами у Панциря проблема, но комплекс никогда не заявлялся как способный противостоять минометному обстрелу.
            1. +1
              21 ноября 2018
              Что и странно....зарубежные эксплуатанты ОАЭ, к примеру, уже трубили бы о минусах Панциря.
  2. amr
    +2
    20 ноября 2018
    Я так понимаю и сразу за этой новостью танцы!!!!!
  3. +17
    20 ноября 2018
    С индусами мало тндер выиграть , надо ещё до подписания контракта о поставках дожить не свихнувшись .
    1. +6
      20 ноября 2018
      Индусы конечно любят "ритуальные пляски", но клиенты они серьёзные. Недаром все бьются за их рынок.
  4. +1
    20 ноября 2018
    Видимо, договорились организовать производство Стрелы в Индии. Обычно, это главное условие.
    1. +1
      20 ноября 2018
      скорее всего .но первые партии по любому со складов начнут поступать . а там дальше нехай се производють .главное склады обновить у себя ...а там может еще что -то захотят купить . индусы хорошие клиенты ,но очень уж любят поплакаться в жилетку ,вроде как родному своему ,а потом снова штонить вякнуть .мол ,а ты бы мог и получше сделать мне ) и часть оплаты соком манго...и чаем .)) laughing что не жалко например отдать ) но забавные конечно )
      1. +3
        20 ноября 2018
        Все верно. Хотят купить - на здоровье! fellow
        1. +1
          20 ноября 2018
          да конечно на здоровье,у них тамтоже рядом Пакистан ,совсем не спокойный..всякие Бангладеш и Китай ..так что индусам есть толк покупать ,но они скупые ..скупее нас с тобой Алексей .
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  5. +6
    20 ноября 2018
    После СА Индийа наверно сами большой покупатель импортног оружиа в мире. Плус 1,2 милиарда насельениа. Снабжат их армиу ботинками уже сириозно загрузит промишльеност льубог Государства. Когда замучили СУХОЙ по СУ 30 и их требованима про интегрированиу разних поставшивков са запада, СУХОЙ на самом делу вииграл. Довел до ума отработану технологиу модуларности. Они замучет требованима али ето на концу поднимает уровен технологие и производства. К сажалениу не нагнали на довод до ума постпродажног обслуживаньа технике, а ето сами слатки пирог, саме профитне денге. Если не верите спросите у производительах машина. Продажа зап.части сама прибилна. Работа с Индусима очим вигодна России , хорошо платет, больши закази , и само важно своим требованима поднимают технологие призводства и умение справитсь с проблемами.
  6. +1
    20 ноября 2018
    Ну с этими индусами ещё ничего не понятно опять ломаться будут а вообще почему тогда уж не "верба"? Что то про неё в последнее время вообще почти не слышно.
  7. 0
    20 ноября 2018
    Ну всё индусы, ждите санкций. Возможно драконовских.

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»