Military Review

Rocket complex 15P015 MR UR-100 with intercontinental rocket 15А15

5
In 1967, the strategic missile forces received a new UR-100 complex with an intercontinental ballistic missile 8K84. Due to its simplicity and comparative cheapness, such a rocket could be produced in large quantities. However, the simplification of the design and a number of other factors led to the fact that after a few years, the UR-100 complex became in need of replacement. This task was accomplished, and the MR UR-100 / 15P015 complex with the 15A15 rocket was adopted for the Strategic Missile Forces, a feature of which was the wide use of new technologies and design solutions.


In August, the Decree of the USSR Council of Ministers, determining the further development of the Strategic Missile Forces weapons, was issued on 1970. In connection with the gradual obsolescence of the UR-100 complex, it was necessary to carry out its modernization aimed at improving the main tactical and technical characteristics. The development of the modernization project decided to involve two organizations at once - the Design Bureau Yuzhnoye (Dnepropetrovsk) and the Central Design Bureau of Mechanical Engineering (Reutov). It was believed that competition between the two bureaus would ensure the creation of an optimal project in all respects.

Rocket complex 15P015 MR UR-100 with intercontinental rocket 15А15
Rocket monument 15А15. Photo Arms-expo.ru


In accordance with the requirements of the customer, it was necessary to develop a version of the deep modernization of the light rocket 8K84, which is notable for enhanced performance while maintaining an acceptable cost and production complexity. The new product was supposed to use existing mine launchers (silos) from the UR-100 complex. Flight design tests of the finished rocket were required to begin in the 1973 year.

Both organizations have launched the development of new projects. At the same time, the Yuzhnoye Design Bureau, headed by M.K. Yangel had some advantages. Shortly before the start of the development of the new project 15P015, it was engaged in the creation of a promising complex with a heavy rocket - Р-36М. A number of decisions on this rocket could be used during the modernization of the UR-100. In addition, it was planned to explore and implement new ideas. The combination of existing units, borrowed ideas and completely new solutions ultimately provided the 15P015 project with a victory in the competition.

In accordance with the basic requirements of the customer, the updated MR UR-100 / 15P015 complex had to use existing launchers from the UR-100 system. Restructuring silos, command posts, etc. not required. However, a project was developed for the modernization of ground-based weapons, which was distinguished by increased combat stability and improved means of maintaining a microclimate. In particular, the new mine has received thermal insulation and seals, as well as passive air dehumidification equipment - thanks to this, it did not need climate systems that consume energy.


Missile complex 15P015 in transport-launch container. Photo by Fas.org


Major changes to the new project affected the design of the ICBM itself. The new product with the index 15А15 was a two-stage rocket with a detachable head part. In both stages, liquid rocket engines (LRE) remained. The warhead could be monoblock or include several individual-directed warheads. From the point of view of the overall architecture, the MP UR-100 rocket complex was most similar to the MBMs from the UR-100 composition, but differed in the set of components and solutions of various design tasks.

The 15А15 rocket differed from its predecessor in increased dimensions. Its first stage had a cylindrical body with a diameter of 2,25 m, the second - 2,1 m. The steps between them were connected by a conical transitional compartment. Combat stage received conical fairing. Due to the increase in the dimensions of the rocket did not fit in the silo of limited depth. This problem was solved with the help of a special head fairing. Its front part was made in the form of a pair of half-shells. In the transport position, they lay on the sides of the fairing. After leaving the silo, the spring mechanisms folded them into a conical structure.

The casing steps were made in the form of wafer shells from aluminum and magnesium alloys. Such a decision was taken from the P-36M project. The hulls also functioned as fuel tanks: they used an architecture with single tanks separated by intermediate bottoms. In the tanks were elements of the fuel system. In particular, they used new intake devices with destratifiers, which ensured maximum extraction of fuel from the tank. The fuel system was fully ampu lated, which facilitated operation.


Product Scheme 15А15. Figure Rbase.new-factoria.ru


The first stage of the rocket was equipped with a march single-chamber engine 15ДХNUMX and a four-chamber control 168Д15. The propulsion engine was borrowed from the second stage of the P-167M rocket. To reduce the length of the rocket, the first stage received a concave bottom of complex shape, in the niches of which were the units of the propulsion system. The controlled 36D15 engine of an open scheme without afterburning was responsible for maneuvering, and also provided the pressurization of the tanks with reducing gas. The main engine on the ground was 167 T, the steering was 117 T. The engines used a heptyl amyl fuel pair (asymmetric dimethyl hydrazine and diazoto tetraoxide).

The smaller second stage also received a concave bottom, on which the 15D169 engine was installed. A separate steering engine on the second stage was absent. For the management of the roll gas engines were used with the selection of the working fluid from the turbopump unit. There were also means of changing the thrust vector in the form of a system for injecting a generator gas into the supercritical part of the nozzle. Traction motor second stage in the void - 14,5 t.

Split head had its own power plant, built on the basis of a solid fuel engine 15D171. This product was also created on the basis of the units of the Р-36М rocket, but it differed in other sizes and, accordingly, in reduced characteristics.

The 15А15 rocket received an autonomous control system based on a central computer interfaced with other components. All instruments responsible for the control and guidance of the rocket were installed in a common container in the head compartment. This made it possible to get rid of additional compartments, and in addition, reduce the weight of the equipment, reduce the length of cables, etc. Finally, the unified control system was responsible for the flight of the rocket and for the breeding of warheads. The equipment of the rocket allowed to redirect to another object during the pre-launch preparation. The principle of automatic measurement of instrument errors with the subsequent introduction of corrections into the flight mission was also implemented.


Placement of the rocket in the silo. Figure Rbase.new-factoria.ru


The combat stage of the 15А15 rocket could carry different equipment. An option with a monoblock warhead was proposed. In this case, a special warhead with a power of 3,4 MT was used. Also developed a separable warhead with four blocks of individual guidance, carrying a charge of 400 CT. In all cases, warheads had protection against the damaging factors of a nuclear explosion.

A new type of missile at the factory was to be placed in a transport and launch container with a diameter of about 2,5 m and a length of 20 m. This product was made of alloy AMg6 and had a cylindrical body with external ribs. On the outer surface of the TPK were placed various devices and devices. In the space between the tail end of the rocket and the bottom there was a powder accumulator of pressure for a mortar launch - this was one of the first instances of the use of such equipment on domestic rockets. TPK rocket complex 15P015 was the most unified with existing products, which facilitated the work with him.

Transportation of the rocket at all stages, from the factory to loading into the silo, did not require any new devices or equipment samples. The same was true of refueling missiles and installation of combat equipment. All such work could be carried out using standard equipment and equipment of the Strategic Missile Forces without the use of any new samples.


Rocket 15А15 without head. Photo by Fas.org


In the flight configuration, the 15-15 rocket had a length of 22,5 m with a maximum diameter of 2,25 m. The launch weight was 71,2 t, of which 63,2 t was the fuel component. Payload - 2100 kg. The minimum firing range was determined at the level of 1000 km. The maximum range with the use of monoblock warheads - 10320 km; when using the split part - 10250 km. Warheads were divorced within the area of ​​size 200x100 km. The circular deviation did not exceed 500 m.

***

The widespread use of waste solutions and elements allowed to begin flight design tests ahead of schedule. The first launch launches of the 15А15 rocket took place as early as May 1971 of the year at the 5-m Research and Development Test Site (Baikonur). December 26 1972-th held the first test run under the LCI. The last of the test launches took place on December 14 1974 of the year.

During the LCI, 40 test runs were performed. In more than 30 cases, the conditional target was located at the Kura test site, which made it possible to test the rocket at maximum ranges. There was also one launch at the minimum range. During the tests, there were only 3 emergency start-ups, 2 was also recognized as partially successful. Thus, 35 launches ended in complete success.

December 30 The 1975 of the year issued a resolution by the Council of Ministers on adopting the new MR UR-100 / 15P015 missile system with an intercontinental ballistic missile 15А15. By this time, the plant "Yuzhmash" began to prepare the serial production of new components of the complex. To the release of missiles attracted some other enterprises. In particular, TPK of a new design was ordered to the Tyazhmash enterprise (Zhdanov).


The first stage of the rocket. Photo by Fas.org


By the time of the official adoption of the first regiment, armed with 15A15 missiles, had already managed to step on combat duty. The first complexes of MR UR-100 served near the city of Bologoye. Until the end of the decade, a number of other compounds of the Strategic Missile Forces, previously using the UR-100 complexes, switched to a new weapon. According to known data, as part of the replacement of outdated weapons, a total of 130 15А15 missiles were put on duty. The overall release of serial products, apparently, was more.

In 1976, shortly after the official adoption of the MR UR-100 into service, the Council of Ministers ordered a new modernization of this complex. According to the results of the new works, in 1979, the deployment of the MP UR-100 UTTH / 15P016 complex with 15А16 missiles started. In connection with the launch of production of new rockets, the release of the previous ones was stopped. The 15А16 rockets became on duty instead of the existing 15А15 and gradually replaced them. The replacement process was completed in 1983, when the last MBR complex of the MR UR-100 complex was removed from the mine.

During the operation of the 15P015 complex, 27 combat training launches of missiles on targets at domestic land test sites were conducted. Only two of these starts ended in an accident and did not lead to the defeat of the assigned goal. Taking into account the launches at the testing stage, 67 rockets were used in all, and 60 coped with the assigned tasks. In general, the rockets showed high reliability and well proved themselves.

According to different sources, the 15А15 missiles, as they were replaced with new 15А16, went to the warehouses or were sent for disassembly. A number of such products remained available during the preparation of the Treaty on the Reduction of Offensive Arms (START-I). Under this agreement, the Soviet ICBM was designated RS-16A. Its improved version of 15A16 was called PC-16B.


The layout of the 15P015 / MR UR-100 missile complex deployed near Kostroma. Figure Fas.org


At the time of the signing of the START-I missiles RS-16А / 15А15 on duty were absent. In the silo missile parts were less than fifty newer 1516 / PC-16B. Shortly before it was decided to remove from service obsolete models of the UR-100 family, and the 15P015 complexes were to be written off. By the mid-nineties, all remaining PC-16 missiles were recycled or destroyed.

***

The 8K84 missiles of the UR-100 complex at one time showed themselves well and ensured the rapid rearmament of the strategic missile forces: almost a thousand of such items were on duty at the same time. However, over time, this weapon became in need of replacement, as a result of which an interesting project of deep modernization appeared. Based on 8K84 and using completely new solutions, the 15А15 rocket was created, which had improved characteristics.

However, the 15А15 MBR 15P015 complex did not become mass and could not completely replace the existing UR-100. In addition, she served not too long. Already in the late seventies, the first 15А16 came on duty, and after a few years 15А15 were removed from the watch. However, this did not prevent some samples of this type from lying in warehouses until the appearance of an arms reduction treaty.

Full operation of the 15P015 complex with the 15А15 rocket lasted only a few years, after which it was replaced with newer weapons. Nevertheless, it turned out to be a landmark development of the domestic defense industry and had a serious impact on the further development of the nuclear missile shield. In the design of the 15А15 and Р-36М rockets, a number of fundamentally new solutions were used, which were fully justified and found application in further projects. Thus, despite the short service and not the largest number, the complex 15P015 / MR UR-100 left its mark on stories our RVSN.

Based on:
http://rbase.new-factoria.ru/
https://fas.org/
http://encyclopedia.mil.ru/
http://epizodsspace.no-ip.org/
http://oruzhie.info/
http://arms-expo.ru/
http://army.lv/
Author:
5 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. NF68
    NF68 6 December 2018 19: 18
    +2
    Interesting article.
  2. Old26
    Old26 6 December 2018 22: 30
    +3
    EMNIP Kirill was still a little mistaken, saying that the MR-UR-100 won the competition. As far as I remember everything written on this topic, in addition to the MP-UR-100, the UR-100N (Chelomei) also participated in the competition. And it was she who won the competition. Yangelevtsy won the competition for the heavy rocket R-36M. But as the "evil tongues" say, Leonid Ilyich noticed that the Yangelev team also worked hard and it would be necessary to put their rocket into service. And as a result, the Chelomeevskaya UR-100N was deployed in the amount of 360 units in 4 divisions, and the Yangelevskaya MR-UR-100 in the amount of 150 units in 2 divisions
    1. militarist63
      militarist63 7 December 2018 03: 23
      0
      At the same time, the UR-100 MPs were removed from combat duty in the mid-90s, and the UR-100N is still in operation ....!
      1. 2 Level Advisor
        2 Level Advisor 10 March 2019 08: 21
        0
        moreover, they are part of the Vanguard that will only be)
  3. andr327
    andr327 13 January 2019 17: 16
    0
    The engine of the second stage will never rise to the first stage of the rocket (the degree of expansion varies greatly). At 15 there was one engine from 14 missiles without ears (four at 14 and 18 of these engines). The indices are different but the design is the same. Structurally very beautiful.

Ракетный комплекс 15П015 МР УР-100 с межконтинентальной ракетой 15А15

В 1967 году на вооружение ракетных войск стратегического назначения поступил новый комплекс УР-100 с межконтинентальной баллистической ракетой 8К84. За счет своей простоты и сравнительной дешевизны такая ракета могла выпускаться в больших количествах. Однако упрощение конструкции и ряд других факторов привели к тому, что уже через несколько лет комплекс УР-100 стал нуждаться в замене. Эта задача была решена, и на вооружение РВСН был принят комплекс МР УР-100 / 15П015 с ракетой 15А15, характерной чертой которого стало широкое использование новых технологий и конструкторских решений.

В августе 1970 года вышло постановление Совмина СССР, определявшее дальнейшее развитие вооружений РВСН. В связи с постепенным моральным устареванием комплекса УР-100 требовалось провести его модернизацию, направленную на повышение основных тактико-технических характеристик. К разработке проекта модернизации решили привлечь сразу две организации – Конструкторское бюро «Южное» (г. Днепропетровск) и ЦКБ Машиностроения (г. Реутов). Считалось, что конкуренция между двумя бюро обеспечит создание оптимального во всех отношениях проекта.


Ракетный комплекс 15П015 МР УР-100 с межконтинентальной ракетой 15А15
Ракета-памятник 15А15. Фото Arms-expo.ru


В соответствии с требованиями заказчика, следовало разработать вариант глубокой модернизации легкой ракеты 8К84, отличающейся повышенными характеристиками при сохранении приемлемой стоимости и сложности производства. Новое изделие должно было использовать существующие шахтные пусковые установки (ШПУ) от комплекса УР-100. Летно-конструкторские испытания готовой ракеты требовалось начать в 1973 году.

Обе организации запустили разработку новых проектов. При этом КБ «Южное» во главе с М.К. Янгелем имело некоторые преимущества. Незадолго до начала разработки нового проекта 15П015 оно занялось созданием перспективного комплекса с тяжелой ракетой – Р-36М. Ряд решений по этой ракете мог найти применение в ходе модернизации УР-100. Кроме того, планировалось изучать и внедрять новые идеи. Сочетание существующих агрегатов, заимствованных идей и полностью новых решений в итоге обеспечило проекту 15П015 победу в конкурсе.

В соответствии с основными требованиями заказчика, обновленный комплекс МР УР-100 / 15П015 должен был использовать существующие пусковые установки от системы УР-100. Перестройка ШПУ, командных пунктов и т.д. не требовалась. Впрочем, был разработан проект модернизации наземных средств, отличавшийся повышенной боевой устойчивости и улучшенными средствами обеспечения микроклимата. В частности, новая шахта получила теплоизоляцию и уплотнения, а также пассивные средства осушения воздуха – благодаря этому она не нуждалась в климатических системах, потребляющих энергию.


Ракета комплекса 15П015 в транспортно-пусковов контейнере. Фото Fas.org


Основные изменения нового проекта затрагивали конструкцию самой МБР. Новое изделие с индексом 15А15 представляло собой двухступенчатую ракету с отделяемой головной частью. На обеих ступенях сохранялись жидкостные ракетные двигатели (ЖРД). Боевая часть могла быть моноблочной или включать несколько боезарядов индивидуального наведения. С точки зрения общей архитектуры ракета комплекса МР УР-100 максимально походила на МБР из состава УР-100, но отличалась набором компонентов и решениями различных конструкторских задач.

Ракета 15А15 отличалась от предшественницы увеличенными габаритами. Ее первая ступень имела цилиндрический корпус диаметром 2,25 м, вторая – 2,1 м. Между собой ступени соединялись коническим переходным отсеком. Боевая ступень получила конический обтекатель. В связи с увеличением габаритов ракета не умещалась в ШПУ ограниченной глубины. Эта проблема была решена при помощи особого головного обтекателя. Его переднюю часть выполнили в виде пары полуоболочек. В транспортном положении они лежали по бокам от обтекателя. После выхода из ШПУ пружинные механизмы складывали их в коническую конструкцию.

Корпуса ступеней выполнялись в виде вафельных обечаек из алюминиевых и магниевых сплавов. Такое решение было взято из проекта Р-36М. Корпуса также выполняли функции баков для горючего: использовалась архитектура с едиными емкостями, разделенными промежуточными днищами. В баках находились элементы топливной системы. В частности, использовались новые заборные устройства с дестратификаторами, обеспечивавшими максимальное извлечение горючего из бака. Топливная система полностью ампулизировалась, что облегчало эксплуатацию.


Схема изделия 15А15. Рисунок Rbase.new-factoria.ru


Первая ступень ракеты оснащалась маршевым однокамерным двигателем 15Д168 и четырехкамерным управляющим 15Д167. Маршевый двигатель был заимствован у второй ступени ракеты Р-36М. Для сокращения длины ракеты первая ступень получила вогнутое днище сложной формы, в нишах которого находились агрегаты двигательной установки. Управляемый двигатель 15Д167 открытой схемы без дожигания отвечал за маневрирование, а также обеспечивал наддув баков восстановительным газом. Тяга маршевого двигателя на земле составляла 117 т, рулевого – 28 т. Двигатели использовали топливную пару гептил-амил (несимметричный диметилгидразин и тетраоксид диазота).

Менее крупная вторая ступень тоже получила вогнутое нижнее днище, на котором устанавливался двигатель 15Д169. Отдельный рулевой двигатель на второй ступени отсутствовал. Для управления по крену применялись газовые двигатели с отбором рабочего тела от турбонасосного агрегата. Также имелись средства изменения вектора тяги в виде системы вдува генераторного газа в закритическую часть сопла. Тяга двигателя второй ступени в пустоте – 14,5 т.


Разделяющаяся головная часть имела собственную силовую установку, построенную на основе твердотопливного двигателя 15Д171. Это изделие тоже создавалось на базе агрегатов ракеты Р-36М, но отличалось иными размерами и, соответственно, сокращенными характеристиками.

Ракета 15А15 получила автономную систему управления на базе центральной вычислительной машины, сопряженной с прочими компонентами. Все приборы, отвечающие за управление и наведение ракеты, были установлены в общем контейнере в отсеке головной части. Это позволило избавиться от дополнительных отсеков, а кроме того, снизить массу аппаратуры, сократить длину кабелей и т.д. Наконец, единая система управления отвечала и за полет ракеты, и за разведение боевых блоков. Аппаратура ракеты позволяла осуществлять перенацеливание на другой объект в ходе предстартовой подготовки. Также был реализован принцип автоматического измерения погрешностей приборов с последующим вводом поправок в полетное задание.


Размещение ракеты в ШПУ. Рисунок Rbase.new-factoria.ru


Боевая ступень ракеты 15А15 могла нести разное оснащение. Предлагался вариант с моноблочной боевой частью. В этом случае использовался специальный боезаряд мощностью 3,4 Мт. Также была разработана разделяющаяся боевая часть с четырьмя блоками индивидуального наведения, несущими заряд по 400 кт. Во всех случаях боевые блоки имели защиту от поражающих факторов ядерного взрыва.

Ракета нового типа на заводе должна была помещаться в транспортно-пусковой контейнер диаметром около 2,5 м и длиной 20 м. Это изделие выполнялось из сплава АМг6 и имело цилиндрический корпус с внешними ребрами. На наружной поверхности ТПК помещались различные устройства и приборы. В пространстве между хвостовой частью ракеты и днищем располагался пороховой аккумулятор давления для минометного старта – это был один из первых случаев применения такого оснащения на отечественных ракетах. ТПК ракеты комплекса 15П015 был максимально унифицирован с существующими изделиями, что облегчало работу с ним.

Транспортировка ракеты на всех этапах, от завода и до загрузки в ШПУ, не требовала никаких новых устройств или образцов техники. То же касалось заправки ракет и установки боевого оснащения. Все подобные работы можно было осуществлять с использованием штатной техники и оснащения РВСН без применения каких-либо новых образцов.


Ракета 15А15 без головной части. Фото Fas.org


В полетной конфигурации ракета 15А15 имела длину 22,5 м при максимальном диаметре 2,25 м. Стартовая масса – 71,2 т, из которых 63,2 т приходилось на компоненты топлива. Полезная нагрузка – 2100 кг. Минимальная дальность стрельбы определялась на уровне 1000 км. Максимальная дальность с применением моноблочной боевой части – 10320 км; при использовании разделяющейся части – 10250 км. Боевые блоки разводились в пределах района размером 200х100 км. Круговое вероятное отклонение не превышало 500 м.

***

Широкое использование отработанных решений и элементов позволило начать летно-конструкторские испытания раньше намеченного срока. Первые бросковые запуски ракеты 15А15 состоялись уже в мае 1971 года на 5-м Научно-исследовательском испытательном полигоне (Байконур). 26 декабря 1972-го провели первый испытательный запуск в рамках ЛКИ. Последний из испытательных стартов состоялся 14 декабря 1974 года.

В ходе ЛКИ выполнили 40 тестовых запусков. Более чем в 30 случаях условная мишень располагалась на полигоне Кура, что позволяло испытать ракету на максимальных дальностях. Также имел место один пуск на минимальную дальность. Во время испытаний было всего 3 аварийных пуска, еще 2 признали частично успешными. Таким образом, полным успехом завершились 35 запусков.

30 декабря 1975 года вышло постановление Совмина о принятии на вооружение нового ракетного комплекса МР УР-100 / 15П015 с межконтинентальной баллистической ракетой 15А15. К этому времени завод «Южмаш» приступил к подготовке серийного производства новых компонентов комплекса. К выпуску ракет привлекли некоторые другие предприятия. В частности, ТПК новой конструкции заказали предприятию «Тяжмаш» (г. Жданов).


Первая ступень ракеты. Фото Fas.org


К моменту официального принятия на вооружение первый полк, вооруженный ракетами 15А15, уже успел заступить на боевое дежурство. Первые комплексы МР УР-100 служили вблизи г. Бологое. До конца десятилетия ряд других соединений РВСН, ранее использовавших комплексы УР-100, перешел на новое оружие. По известным данным, в рамках замены устаревшего вооружения в общей сложности было поставлено на дежурство 130 ракет 15А15. Общий выпуск серийных изделий, по всей видимости, был больше.

В 1976 году, вскоре после официального принятия МР УР-100 на вооружение, Совмин распорядился провести новую модернизацию этого комплекса. По результатам новых работ, в 1979 году стартовало развертывание комплекса МР УР-100 УТТХ / 15П016 с ракетами 15А16. В связи с запуском производства новых ракет выпуск предыдущих был остановлен. Ракеты 15А16 становились на дежурство вместо имеющихся 15А15 и постепенно заменяли их. Процесс замены завершился в 1983 году, когда из шахты убрали последнюю МБР комплекса МР УР-100.

За время эксплуатации комплекса 15П015 было проведено 27 учебно-боевых запусков ракет по целям на отечественных сухопутных полигонах. Лишь два таких старта завершились аварией и не привели к поражению назначенной цели. С учетом запусков на стадии испытаний, всего было использовано 67 ракет, и 60 справились с поставленными задачами. В целом, ракеты показали высокую надежность и хорошо зарекомендовали себя.

Согласно разным источникам, ракеты 15А15, по мере их замены новыми 15А16, уходили на склады либо отправлялись на разборку. Некоторое количество таких изделий оставалось в наличии в период подготовки договора о сокращении наступательных вооружений (СНВ-I). В рамках этого соглашения советская МБР получила обозначение РС-16А. Ее улучшенная версия 15А16 именовалась РС-16Б.


Схема объектов ракетного комплекса 15П015 / МР УР-100, развернутого под Костромой. Рисунок Fas.org


К моменту подписания СНВ-I ракеты РС-16А / 15А15 на дежурстве отсутствовали. В ШПУ ракетных частей находилось менее полусотни более новых 15А16 / РС-16Б. Незадолго до того было принято решение о снятии с вооружения устаревших образцов семейства УР-100, и комплексы 15П015 и подлежали списанию. К середине девяностых годов все остававшиеся в наличии ракеты РС-16 были утилизированы или уничтожены.

***

Ракеты 8К84 комплекса УР-100 в свое время хорошо показали себя и обеспечили быстрое перевооружение ракетных войск стратегического назначения: на дежурстве одновременно находилась почти тысяча таких изделий. Однако со временем это оружие стало нуждаться в замене, в результате чего появился интереснейший проект глубокой модернизации. На базе 8К84 и с применением совершенно новых решений была создана ракета 15А15, имевшая улучшенные характеристики.

Однако МБР 15А15 комплекса 15П015 не стала массовой и не смогла полностью заменить существующие УР-100. Кроме того, она служила не слишком долго. Уже в конце семидесятых годов на дежурство поступили первые 15А16, и через несколько лет 15А15 были сняты с дежурства. Впрочем, это не помешало некоторым образцам этого типа пролежать на складах до появления договора о сокращении вооружений.

Полноценная эксплуатация комплекса 15П015 с ракетой 15А15 продолжалась всего несколько лет, после чего его стали заменять более новым вооружением. Тем не менее, он оказался знаковой разработкой отечественной оборонной промышленности и оказал серьезное влияние на дальнейшее развитие ракетно-ядерного щита. В конструкции ракет 15А15 и Р-36М использовался ряд принципиально новых решений, полностью оправдавших себя и нашедших применение в дальнейших проектах. Таким образом, несмотря на недолгую службу и не самую большую численность, комплекс 15П015 / МР УР-100 оставил свой след в истории наших РВСН.

По материалам:
http://rbase.new-factoria.ru/
https://fas.org/
http://encyclopedia.mil.ru/
http://epizodsspace.no-ip.org/
http://oruzhie.info/
http://arms-expo.ru/
http://army.lv/
Автор:
Рябов Кирилл
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти