Military Review

Social media intifada: a new stage of bloody conflict?

10
Three years ago, in the 2015 year, in Israel, against the background of the unresolved Palestinian-Israeli confrontation, a new round of escalation of the conflict began, which claimed many lives. In most cases, Palestinian radicals attacked Jews on both sides of the green line (the so-called Israel border until 5 on June 1967, when the Six-Day War began). Many media outlets in those days dubbed this surge in violence against Jews the Knife Intifada or Jerusalem Intifada, because, first, most of these attacks were made in this sacred city for both Palestinians and Israelis. secondly, these attacks are connected, according to part of the Palestinian society, with statements on the Palestinian social media pages about the continuing desire of the Israelis to seize the Temple Mount and the Al-Aqsa Mosque, fueled by the speeches of the PNA formal leader Mahmoud Abbas, Orykh he declared that he "blesses every drop of blood shed for Jerusalem, since it is shed for Allah, thereby being pure and bright."


Social media intifada: a new stage of bloody conflict?


In order for these attacks to become not just a local, one-time act of intimidation and disobedience to the “actions of the Israeli apartheid regime” (as the Palestinians call it), it is necessary to create a powerful information front with the aim of supporting them. For this, there are familiar media outlets: television and radio companies, print publishers. However, there are several “buts” here: firstly, the fullness of the images cannot be transmitted by radio and print; secondly, there is no “feedback” either on television, on the radio, or in the print media; thirdly, traditional media, even those that are integrated into social networks, belong to someone, therefore have their own editorial department, which means they are politically engaged, which does not allow using them as a platform for publishing such materials. Thus, publications in traditional media undergo certain censorship, serve the political interests of some power group and are published with their sanction. Fourth, in this context it will be perhaps the most important thesis, all of the above traditional media are outdated and inaccessible tools for promoting ideas and information for young people. Young people in the PNA are a significant group of the population; the most politically active part of society, which is not a witness to the peace negotiations of the early 1990s, but a contemporary of the failure of the peace process - the most radical part of Palestinian society, which does not trust the Fatah formal leaders and the PNA leadership as a whole. Often, social networks are the only place where young Palestinians “have their own voice.” Consequently, social networks are the simplest and most convenient means for calls for the fight against Israel to coordinate these activities. In addition, recently many social networks and instant messengers began to use end-to-end encryption technologies, i.e. blockchain technology or simply “honeycombs” (the same communication structure between participants as in network terrorism). Thus, even if the instigator can calculate, they will catch him, while the rest of the participants will remain safe and be able to continue the common cause. It is worth noting that the successful role of social media, which they played in mobilizing young people, broadcasting, added to the popularity of social networks among Palestinian youth. News and the publication of opinions during the popular uprisings of the so-called “Arab spring”. Consequently, the vast majority of Palestinians believe in the power of social networks and use them as an alternative discourse in relation to the main, traditional media.

The social network intifada is a phenomenon that, in fact, is not controlled by anyone from the Palestinian leaders of Fatah (in the Western press you can find terms such as "leaderless" / "leaderless pawn"). Of course, one cannot deny the role of radical Islamist movements and the role of Hamas in incitement and appeals to kill Jews published on social networks, but they are only a catalyst. Unlike the Second Intifada, when bomb attacks were planned and carried out by individuals in certain radical fighting cells of a Palestinian organization (this or that group took responsibility for the terrorist attacks), the Knife Intifada showed that the attacks were carried out spontaneously, often the attackers did not belong to any of the formal political movements. Consequently, since the attacks are individual, incitement to them is carried out through social networks. This is indicated by the reports of the Middle East Media Research Institute (MEMRI). Moreover, the instigators are anyone from among the users of social networks, and the most effective way is to publish the images or videos of the knife attacks themselves, as well as what happens after, for example, neutralizing the attacker.

Images have always been one of the central elements of the intifada. Since the first intifada, Palestinian media have published images of soldiers beating children, tanks against the demonstrators throwing stones - these were the tools of the effective influence of the Palestinian authorities on the world community and their own population. However, before, the Israel Defense Forces (IDF) had a monopoly on such images for the most part, and now IDF no longer has such a monopoly. Everyone writes them down, publishes and shares them. Today, such images are everywhere, since the information and technological revolution in the field of video recording and processing has made video filming available for the population. Palestinians are shooting attacks on mobile devices, Go-Pro cameras, using Periscope, Instagram applications, using livestream technologies, using online broadcasts of street video surveillance cameras. Thus, thanks to mobile recording technology, Palestinian and Israeli leaders have lost control of what is happening.

Publications can be divided into several types: first, these are caricatures-pictures; secondly, these are videos showing direct attacks, or the death of attacking Palestinians, as a result of their neutralization by the Israeli security forces; thirdly, the video that calls for the murder of Jews, and explains how this can be done most effectively. However, there is another type of images, the general theme of which is the photo-collage of the “before and after” [terrorist attack] shahid (“martyr”) life: one picture depicts them happy and healthy, the second - dead. All publications are accompanied by hashtags in Arabic and English. The most popular are: “The Intifada Has Started”, “The Third Intifada”, “The Jerusalem Intifada”, “Poison Your Knife Before You Stab”, “Slaughtering the Jews” and others. In their work “Incitement in social networks as the basis Palestinian violence ”(Incitement on Social Media: The Fuel and Detonator of Palestinian Violence), published on the website of the Jerusalem Center for Public Affairs (Jerusalem Center for Public Affairs) Israeli research institute, in the notes indicates a minimum 50 publications in Palestinian groups and on social media pages that are izyvayut an attack on Jews, or contain images of knife attacks carried out against Israelis and photos of dead "martyrs".

One of the most popular images and the most powerful tool used in the media and social networks for incitement is the depiction of dead children. So, for example, in Palestine, still remember the video with 12-year-old Mohamed Al-Dur, who was killed in a shootout between Palestinians and Israelis in 2000 year. Images of a 12-year-old boy screaming in horror and dying in the arms of his father are unquestionably an extremely powerful tool of pressure. Modern publications are very similar to those associated with al-Dur: a video from 3-year-old girl Rahaf Hassan, who died in the arms of her father after Israeli air strikes on Hamas positions in Gaza, or a demonstration of children in the burning house of the Dawabshesh family set on fire by Jewish extremists in the framework of the so-called “Irreversibility of Impact” action, and many others.

Palestinians often publish videos that, in their opinion, refute the official statements of the Israeli authorities about knife attacks. So, as an example the Palestinians cite history Fadi Alluna, who was shot dead by the Israeli security forces. The Israeli authorities said that he had a knife and he tried to attack and was neutralized as a result. In the Palestinian groups in social networks, they denied that Allun had a knife and published a piece of video in evidence in which he doesn’t have a knife in his hands, trying to call on the Palestinian community to respond and avenge Fadi Allun. However, obviously provocative posts appear on Palestinian pages on social networks aimed at inciting Palestinian youth to commit more knife attacks. The story of Ahmad Mansara is a vivid example. According to the Palestinian news agency Maan, on October 12 of the year 2015 in the Jerusalem district of Pisgat Zeev, brothers Ahmad and Muhammad Mansar (13 and 17 years, respectively) made several knife attacks, injuring an 12-year-old boy. While trying to hide on Ahmad, fire was opened. On the same day, photographs of the wounded Ahmad Mansara were published by many Palestinian groups and Facebook and Twitter pages, comparing it with the aforementioned Muhammad al-Dur, launching the hashtag (in Arabic) “the new al-Dura”. The next day, Mahmoud Abbas, speaking live on Palestinian television, said that "Israel is killing innocent Palestinian children." Only the next day, the Israeli media published a photo of Ahmad, in which he is alive and undergoing rehabilitation in an Israeli hospital.

The state of Israel is trying to fight provocations and is trying to prevent attacks by analyzing posts and hashtags. In many ways, this work is done by the 8200 Division, which is an essential component of Israeli electronic intelligence. Thus, during the Knife Intifada, the Israeli security services were monitoring social networks. According to information provided by the Israeli newspaper Haaretz (Haaretz), since the beginning of 2015, more than 800 people have been detained by the Israeli security forces suspected of incitement in social networks. The American Vice News channel, in its documentary film Digital Intifada (Digilal Intifada), indicates that the suspects were detained for several months (sometimes up to six months), without making any official charges and denying them the right to legal assistance. The court was also not conducted due to the fact that the data contained in their cases were classified. However, the obvious result of the actions of the Israeli side was not given, since it is physically impossible to track, arrest and imprison all those who are engaged in incitement in social networks and urges to participate in the Knife Intifada. It is also impossible to remove all the content containing appeals to kill Jews, since it will appear again and again, caused by the actions of the Israeli security services.

Considering the intifada of social networks, which began at the end of 2014 - at the beginning of 2015 and continues to this day, it should be noted that today Palestinian youth use social networks as the main resource for inciting continued violence against Jews in Israel and as the simplest form of confrontation State of Israel. Hashtags like Poison the knife Before You Stab and others (mostly in Arabic) are used to spread propaganda, praising and encouraging new attacks and attacks. On Instagram, Facebook and Twitter many photos and short videos are published explaining how to make an attack so that it is as deadly as possible. For this purpose, anatomical maps are published, on which the most vulnerable and deadly places for stabs are marked. The social media intifada is a movement that does not have a formal leader from the official leaders of the Palestinian Authority (both from the West Bank and the Gaza Strip), but which is driven by Palestinian youth, a contemporary of extremely unsuccessful attempts at a peaceful settlement within the framework of the process the Oslo 1993 and 1995 Agreements and the violent acts of both the Palestinian radical militias and the Israeli military and Jewish extremists living in settlements in the West Bank; young people who do not believe the Palestinian leaders who signed peace agreements (but at the same time falling under the ideological influence of the radicals): the high level of unemployment among young people, the poor quality of education and lack of leisure - not what they expected from peace with Israel. And this is an extremely dangerous situation, since today's youth leaders in social networks in Palestine, publishing photos and video clips of attacks calling for violence against Jews, tomorrow (or once) will become the official leaders of the Palestinian people who will have to sit at the negotiating table. But will they sit? ..
Author:
Photos used:
twitter.com
10 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Machito
    Machito 1 December 2018 11: 38
    +2
    A comrade talked about the screwdriver Intifada.
  2. Same lech
    Same lech 1 December 2018 13: 11
    +5
    Yes, the most interesting topic of how the Internet and social networks affect the struggle of the Palestinians against the Israelis ... the case when the thought is clothed with flesh and embodied in action.
    Such opsnost threatens any society and not only Jews but also us and other countries.
    The same Roslyakov could well pick up black thoughts in social networks talking to Satanists.
    1. saigon
      saigon 1 December 2018 15: 13
      +1
      The topic is very interesting, although in particular the fussing between simits between themselves is indifferent.
      The question in another is not the danger from social networks, but from the situation in the country (the networks themselves are convenient for tracking different characters) and radical and extremist inclinations need to be traced with all their might.
      There is no need to spend forces and means to fight insults of all sorts of groups on all occasions.
      All this is not dangerous for the state.
    2. Mar.Tirah
      Mar.Tirah 2 December 2018 11: 13
      +3
      Quote: The same LYOKHA
      Yes, the most interesting topic

      Aha! You read our Israeli "friends" as much as it breaks a tear. Yes, they are so cute and fluffy, but they help everyone, feed Palestinian children, warm them up. And as a result, destroyed houses and innocent people killed in nothing in these destroyed houses in Palestine and the Gaza Strip. The Zionists themselves give such ground for such news. The whole world can not be fooled dear.
    3. Lopatov
      Lopatov 3 December 2018 05: 32
      +2
      Quote: The same LYOKHA
      Yes, the most interesting topic as an Internet and social networks affect the struggle of the Palestinians against the Israelis ...

      Rather, about how once again the convenient tool of the American special services gets out of control
      By the way, what is happening now in France with yellow vests is a phenomenon of the same order.

      They gave a start to the life of the technology of "network-centric escalation of internal protests", having tested it on many color revolutions. And now this technology has both American allies and themselves.
      However, the guys are no stranger to get used to ride a rake, it's enough to remember September 11
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 1 December 2018 14: 06
    +2
    The fifth power, and the social network has already got into it exactly, it influences significantly only if the other four codes are too lazy to do social work. Wednesday ... still someone can sho that particular need, from not the poor, small, of course!
  4. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 1 December 2018 20: 15
    +1
    This whole situation delights me. The USSR was destroyed amid heart-rending cries about the "prison of peoples" and about trampled upon freedom, above all - freedom of information. The unfortunate peoples of the USSR did not have the opportunity to express their opinions freely and without censorship. Only a fair trial ... The Jews gave a drape to Israel under the same cries. They had no freedom here. Unhappy, gagged and lack of access to the media ... Awful!
    And what do we see? Censorship? Funny Israeli intelligence services (many, many different intelligence services!) Do not want to censor the opinion of the Palestinians. They want to find them, and then kill them, as they always do to those who they don’t like. Jews right and left kill those they want, spitting on any laws, rights, freedoms and other nonsense. And they dream to kill those whom they (sadness) can not find! Do not worry. They will surely kill all these Palestinians.
    Freedom is beautiful, right?
  5. Rossmk
    Rossmk 1 December 2018 21: 01
    +1
    Interesting topic. Especially in light of the fact that now the Palestinians are shaping the consciousness of the future generation. Therefore, the question here is more likely, will the next generations lead generations with Israel? If in the current leadership the mood can be called moderate with a stretch, then it is not known how the new leaders will think.
  6. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 2 December 2018 10: 08
    +1
    New times - new technologies. The main thing is to touch the quick.
  7. Grigory_Petrovich
    Grigory_Petrovich 3 December 2018 17: 24
    -1
    Nothing surprises. The local Arabs did not want and do not want to imitate the Egyptian and Jordanian Arabs, whose countries held peace negotiations with Israel, through mutual compromises, long ago reached good agreements with it, and have maintained good relations to this day. No, because for them a total war against Israel is "better", "it is necessary to throw it into the sea, to completely destroy it." The fact that their propaganda war does not stop is natural. It is part of an all-out war, and is the same element as a terrorist war. For both wars, they receive generous handouts from extremist dictatorial regimes of the Islamic persuasion, which they will never abandon. They also use most of the humanitarian aid for the war.

Интифада социальных сетей: новый этап кровавого конфликта?

Три года назад, в 2015 году, в Израиле на фоне так и не решённого окончательно палестино-израильского противостояния начался новый виток эскалации конфликта, унесший множество жизней. В большинстве случаев палестинские радикалы нападали на евреев по обе стороны «зелёной черты» (т.н. граница Израиля до 5 июня 1967 года, когда началась Шестидневная война). Многие СМИ в те дни окрестили этот всплеск насилия по отношению к евреям «Интифадой ножей» или «Интифадой Иерусалима», поскольку, во-первых, большая часть этих атак была совершена именно в этом священном как для палестинцев, так и для израильтян городе, а, во-вторых, эти нападения связаны, по мнению части палестинского общества, с заявлениями на палестинских страницах в социальных сетях о непрекращающемся желании израильтян захватить Храмовую гору и мечеть Аль-Акса, подогреваемом выступлениями формального лидера ПНА Махмуда Аббаса, на которых он заявлял, что «благословляет каждую каплю крови, пролитую за Иерусалим, поскольку она пролита за Аллаха, тем самым являясь чистой и светлой».

Интифада социальных сетей: новый этап кровавого конфликта?



Для того чтобы эти нападения стали не просто локальной, единовременной акцией устрашения и неповиновения «действиям израильского режима апартеида» (как это называют палестинцы), необходимо создать мощный информационный фронт с целью их поддержки. Для этого существуют всем привычные СМИ: теле- и радиокомпании, печатные издательства. Однако тут есть несколько «но»: во-первых, по радио и через печатные издания нельзя передать всю полноту изображений; во-вторых, ни на телевидении, ни на радио, ни в печатных СМИ нет «обратной связи»; в-третьих, традиционные СМИ, пусть даже те, которые являются интегрированными в социальные сети, кому-то принадлежат, следовательно имеют свой редакторский отдел, а значит, являются политически ангажированными, что не позволяет использовать их как площадку для публикации подобных материалов. Таким образом, публикации в традиционных СМИ проходят определённую цензуру, служат политическим интересам какой-то властной группы и публикуются с их санкции. В-четвёртых, в данном контексте будет являться, пожалуй, наиболее важным тезисом, все вышеперечисленные традиционные СМИ являются устаревшими и недоступными инструментами продвижения идей и информации для молодёжи. Молодёжь в ПНА — значительная группа населения; наиболее политически активная часть общества, являющаяся свидетелем не мирных переговоров, начала 1990-х годов, но современником неудачи того процесса мирного урегулирования — наиболее радикальной частью палестинского общества, не доверяющей проводимой внутренней и внешней политики формальных лидеров ФАТХ и в целом всего руководства ПНА. Зачастую социальные сети — это единственное место, где молодые палестинцы «имеют свой голос». Следовательно, социальные сети являются наиболее простым и удобным средством для призывов к борьбе с Израилем для координации этой деятельности. К тому же в последнее время многие социальные сети и мессенджеры стали использовать технологии сквозного шифрования, т.е. технологии блокчейна или попросту «сот» (та же структура связи между участниками, что и в сетевом терроризме). Таким образом, если даже подстрекателя смогут вычислить, то поймают его, остальные же участники останутся в безопасности и смогут продолжить общее дело. Стоит отметить, что росту популярности социальных сетей среди палестинской молодёжи добавила и та успешная роль социальных медиа, которую они сыграли в мобилизации молодёжи, трансляции новостей и публикации мнений в ходе народных восстаний так называемой «арабской весны». Следовательно, подавляющее большинство палестинцев верят в силу социальных сетей и используют их как альтернативный дискурс по отношению к основным, традиционным СМИ.

Интифада социальных сетей — явление, по сути, никем не контролируемое со стороны палестинских лидеров из ФАТХ (в западной печати можно встретить такие термины, как «leaderless» / «leaderless Palestinian youth»). Конечно, нельзя отрицать и роль радикальных исламистских движений, и роль ХАМАС в подстрекательствах и призывах убивать евреев, публикуемых в социальных сетях, однако они лишь являются катализатором. В отличие от Второй интифады, когда бомбовые теракты планировались и осуществлялись лицами, состоявшими в определённых радикальных боевых ячейках той или иной палестинской организации (ответственность за террористические акты брала на себя та или иная группировка), «Интифада ножей» показала, что атаки осуществлялись спонтанно, зачастую нападавшие не принадлежали ни к одному из формальных политических движений. Следовательно, так как атаки являются индивидуальными, то и подстрекательство к ним осуществляется с помощью социальных сетей. Об этом говорят доклады Института по исследованию средств массовой информации Ближнего Востока (MEMRI). Причем подстрекателями являются кто угодно из числа пользователей социальных сетей, а наиболее действенный способ — публикация изображений или видеороликов самих ножевых атак, а также того, что происходит после, например, нейтрализация нападавшего.

Изображения были всегда одним из центральных элементов интифады. Начиная с первой интифады палестинские СМИ публиковали изображения солдат, избивающих детей, танков против демонстрантов, бросающих камни — это были инструменты эффективного воздействия палестинских властей на мировую общественность и собственное население. Однако раньше монополия на такие изображения была по большей части у Армии обороны Израиля (АОИ), а теперь у АОИ такой монополии больше нет. Каждый записывает их, публикует и делится ими. Сегодня подобные изображения повсюду, поскольку информационная и техническая революции в области записи и обработки видео сделали для населения доступным видеосъёмку. Палестинцы снимают нападения на мобильные устройства, камеры Go-Pro, через приложения Periscope, Instagram, с помощью технологий livestream, используют онлайн-трансляции уличных камер видео-наблюдений. Таким образом, благодаря мобильным технологиям записи палестинские и израильские лидеры потеряли контроль над происходящим.

Публикации условно можно разделить на несколько типов: во-первых, это картинки-карикатуры; во-вторых, это видео, демонстрирующие непосредственные атаки, или смерть нападавших палестинцев, в результате их нейтрализации силами безопасности Израиля; в-третьих, видео, на которых звучат призывы к убийствам евреев, и объясняется, как это можно сделать наиболее «эффективно». Однако есть и другой тип изображений, общей темой которого является фотоколлаж жизни «до и после» [террористической атаки] шахида («мученика»): одна картинка изображает их счастливыми и здоровыми, вторая — мёртвыми. Все публикации сопровождается хештэгами на арабском и английском. Наиболее популярными являются: «The Intifada Has Started», «The Third Intifada», «The Jerusalem Intifada», «Poison Your Knife Before You Stab», «Slaughtering the Jews» и др. В своей работе «Подстрекательство в социальных сетях как основа палестинских насильственных действий» (Incitement on Social Media: The Fuel and Detonator of Palestinian Violence), опубликованной на сайте израильского научно-исследовательского института «Иерусалимский центр по связям с общественностью» (Jerusalem Center For Public Affairs), Гилад Гамлиэли в примечаниях указывает на минимум 50 публикаций в палестинских группах и на страницах в социальных сетях, которые призывают к нападению на евреев или содержат изображения осуществленных ножевых атак в отношении израильтян и фотографии убитых "мучеников".

Одним из популярных образов и мощнейшим инструментом, использующимся в СМИ и социальных сетях для подстрекательства, является изображение погибших детей. Так, к примеру, в Палестине до сих пор помнят видео с 12-летним Мухамеддом аль-Дура, который погиб в результате перестрелки между палестинцами и израильтянами в 2000 году. Изображения кричащего от ужаса и умирающего на руках отца 12-летнего мальчика — это, бесспорно, чрезвычайно мощный инструмент давления. Современные публикации во многом похожи на то, что связано с аль-Дура: видео с 3-летней девочкой Рахаф Хассан, умершей на руках её отца после авиаударов Израиля по позициям ХАМАС в Газе, или же демонстрация детей в горящем доме семьи Давабшеш, который был подожжён еврейскими экстремистами в рамках так называемой акции «Необратимости воздействия», и многие другие.

Палестинцы зачастую публикуют видео, которые, по их мнению, опровергают официальные заявления властей Израиля по поводу ножевых атак. Так, в пример палестинцы приводят историю Фади Аллуна, который был застрелен израильскими службами безопасности. Власти Израиля заявили, что у него был нож и он пытался совершить нападение и в результате был нейтрализован. В палестинских группах в социальных сетях опровергали наличие у Аллуна ножа и в доказательство опубликовали фрагмент видео, на котором у него в руках нет ножа, пытаясь призвать палестинское сообщество отреагировать и отомстить за Фади Аллуна. Однако на палестинских страницах в социальных сетях появляются и явно провокационные посты, направленные на подстрекательство палестинской молодёжи к совершению большего количества ножевых атак. История Ахмада Мансары яркий тому пример. По сообщению палестинского информационного агентства Maan, 12 октября 2015 года в иерусалимском районе Писгат Зеэв братья Ахмад и Мухаммад Мансара (13 и 17 лет соответственно) совершили несколько ножевых атак, ранив в том числе 12-летнего мальчика. При попытке скрыться по Ахмаду был открыт огонь. В тот же день фотографии раненного Ахмада Мансары опубликовали многие палестинские группы и страницы в Фейсбук и Твиттер, сравнивая его с уже вышеупомянутым Мухаммедом аль-Дура, запустив хештэг (на арабском) «the new al-Dura». На следующий день Махмуд Аббас выступая в прямом эфире на палестинском телевидении заявил, что «Израиль убивает невинных палестинских детей». Только наследующий день израильские СМИ опубликовали фотографию Ахмада, на которой он жив и проходит реабилитацию в израильской больнице.

Государство Израиль пытается бороться с провокациями и старается предупреждать нападения, анализируя посты и хештэги. Во многом этой работой занимается «Подразделение 8200», которое является важнейшим компонентом израильской радиоэлектронной разведки. Так, в ходе «Интифады ножей» израильские службы безопасности занимались мониторингом социальных сетей. По информации, предоставленной израильской газетой Гаарец (Haaretz), с начала 2015 года было задержано свыше 800 человек, которых израильские службы безопасности подозревали в подстрекательстве в социальных сетях. Американский канал Vice News в своём документальном фильме «Цифровая интифада» (Digilal Intifada), указывает, что подозреваемых задерживали на несколько месяцев (иногда до полугода), не предъявляя никаких официальных обвинений и отказывая им в праве на юридическую помощь. Суд также не проводился ввиду того, что данные, которые содержались в их делах являлись засекреченными. Однако явного результата действия израильской стороны не дали, поскольку чисто физически нельзя отследить, арестовать и посадить всех тех, кто занимается подстрекательством в социальных сетях и призывает участвовать в «Интифаде ножей». Также невозможно удалить весь контент, содержащий призывы убивать евреев, поскольку он будет появляться вновь и вновь, вызванный в том числе и действиями израильских служб безопасности.

Рассматривая интифаду социальных сетей, которая началась в конце 2014 – в начале 2015 годов и продолжается по сей день, необходимо отметить, что сегодня палестинская молодёжь использует социальные сети как основной ресурс для подстрекательства продолжающегося насилия по отношению к евреям в Израиле и как наиболее простую форму противостояния государству Израиль. Такие хештэги, как «Poison the knife Before You Stab» и другие (в основном на арабском) используются для распространения пропаганды, восхваляя и поощряя новые атаки и нападения. В Инстаграме, Фейсбуке и Твиттере публикуется множество фотографий и коротких видеороликов, объясняющих, как совершить нападение, чтобы оно было как можно более смертоносным. Для этого публикуются анатомические карты, на которых отмечены наиболее уязвимые и смертельные места для ударов ножом. Интифада социальных сетей — движение, у которого нет формального лидера из официальных руководителей ПНА (как с Западного берега, так и из Сектора Газа), но движущей силой которого является палестинская молодёжь, та, что является современником крайне неудачных попыток мирного урегулирования в рамках процесса, заложенного Соглашениями Осло 1993 и 1995 годов и насильственных актов как со стороны палестинских радикальных боевых формирований, так и израильских военных и еврейских экстремистов, проживающих в поселениях на Западном берегу; молодёжь, не верящая палестинским лидерам, которые подписывали мирные соглашения (но в тоже время подпадающая под идеологическое влияние радикалов): высокий уровень безработицы среди молодёжи, низкое качество образования и отсутствие досуга — не то, что они ждали от мира с Израилем. И это крайне опасная ситуация, поскольку сегодняшние молодёжные лидеры в социальных сетях в Палестине, публикующие фотографии и видеоролики нападений, призывающие к насилию по отношению к евреям, завтра (или однажды) станут уже официальными лидерами палестинского народа, которым придётся сесть за стол переговоров. Однако сядут ли?..
Автор:
Матвей Царёв
Использованы фотографии:
twitter.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти