Combat Infantry Vehicle "Fretzia". Italy




Typically, the developers of military vehicles go along the following path. First, a light machine is created, and then, on its basis, a heavier one. The Italians from Iveco-Oto Melara did exactly the opposite. First they created a heavy wheeled fighter tanks "Centauro", and only then on its basis was developed a full-fledged BMP "Frescia".

To create a BMP "Chentauro" has undergone quite a serious change. First of all, he received a much more serious anti-flame protection. Also, the machine is optimized for the crew and landing of eight people. The crew of the car is three people, two are in the tower and one driver.

The BMP Fretzia has a longer and narrower body than Chentauro and weighs 26 tons. Wheel formula machine 8 × 8. All the wheels of the leading BMP. It is also equipped with disc brakes on all eight wheels.

The body of the machine and the tower are made of the newest material consisting of layers of aluminum and ballistic steel, designed to provide a higher level of protection.



For the army ordered 4 option. The basic version of the BMP has a Hitfist tower manufactured by Oto Melara and an 25-mm rapid-fire gun KBA manufactured by Rheinmetall. Such a BMP can carry troops from 8 people. The anti-tank version of the machine with the turret also contains two Spike LR anti-tank missiles manufactured by Rafael and a modern optoelectronic surveillance system manufactured by Selex Galileo Janus. The mortar version of the conveyor is armed with an 120-mm semi-automatic threaded mortar TDA 2R2M manufactured by Thales. The commander version of the machine has a Hitrole turret armed with an 12,7-mm machine gun with a remote control made by Ota Melara. The machine is also equipped with С4 systems (management, control, communication and calculation of parameters), which are an integral part of the army architecture of the centralized exchange network. BMP Freccia is one of the first digital combat vehicles in the Italian army.



The front and bottom armor of the BMP can be protected from 25mm to 30mm projectiles and 6kg explosives in TNT.

It is also equipped with a collective defense system against weapons of mass destruction.

BMP Pretstsiya equipped with a turbocharged diesel engine Iveco 6V 550l.s power. (405kW at 2300 rpm) and five-speed gearbox. The maximum speed of the car with the maximum load is 110 km / h.

The first BMP Fretzia was delivered to the Italian army in February 2009 of the year.

Combat Infantry Vehicle "Fretzia". Italy
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Stavr
    Stavr 30 June 2011 11: 45 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Even with a weight of 26 tons, this is more like an armored personnel carrier than an infantry fighting vehicle. The armament is frankly weak. The Russian BMP-3 will reveal this Italian product “like God the tortoise” in a matter of seconds. The only things you can pay attention to are mine protection and digital electronics. But on the BMP-3M now also switched to digital. In addition, the car, unlike the Russian infantry fighting vehicle, does not float, and the presence of wheels, and not tracks, predetermines a decrease in patency on marshy off-road terrain. But this is not surprising, but the circumstances that Serdyukov looks down at this Italian product, and the Russian Defense Ministry refuses to procure new BMP-3Ms. No matter how the same thing happened as with the Mistrals, which are rather empty mock-ups without filling with electronics and various combat systems. Apparently, the models of carpentry are now accepted by the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation on top of design ideas and are acquired in the first place.
  2. Rustam 30 June 2011 12: 48 New
    • -1
    • 0
    -1
    I don’t agree about the BMP-3m (what’s improved there a) they added, one lcd display for the driver’s fur, air conditioning well, at the request of the French thermal imager and the curtain system, that’s all, AND INSIDE AS IT WAS MILITARY AND REMAINED (for the infantry, generally inhuman conditions )

    look at the Italian or Frenchman everything for people (digital systems special steel mine seats air conditioning latest guidance systems and so on)
    no, the Russian army is not a garbage dump — either make competitive cars or they will buy imported ones for people
    example purchase of armored vehicles iveco (no matter how hard we tried to push the tiger), our preferred iveco

    video example of a French vbci - as they say feel the difference
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5JxRT3G6l1Q
    1. slan
      slan 1 July 2011 21: 38 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Quote: Rustam
      our preferred iveco

      Who is yours?))
      And how many have preferred them already?
      1. Rustam 1 July 2011 22: 58 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        our is the armed forces of the RUSSIAN FEDERATION !!!!!!
        the first 10 cars will be delivered from Italy, the remaining 2000 will be assembled under license at KAMAZ assembly facilities
        1. slan
          slan 1 July 2011 23: 05 New
          • -1
          • 0
          -1
          And in 2016, they will begin to design an aircraft carrier. Although everything can be of course.
          1. Rustam 1 July 2011 23: 43 New
            • 0
            • 0
            0
            At the pace of construction of frigates and corvettes, it is not very likely that by 2023 an aircraft carrier will be available for design, it is possible but when it will be built it is not known
            1. His
              His 1 July 2011 23: 44 New
              • 0
              • 0
              0
              Serdyukov said that there will be no aircraft carriers and domestic tanks
              1. Rustam 1 July 2011 23: 53 New
                • 0
                • 0
                0
                so I’m saying that you can design at least 5 projects, but nobody will do

                here's a great project was they didn’t finish building the atomic Ulyanovsk, and this would be our first atomic carrier with catapults, BUT THERE WON'T HOPPED THE CHINESES SOLD ALL THE DOCUMENTATION AND THE THIRD CHINESE CARRIER WILL BE BASED ON OUR ULLIANOVSK
                1. His
                  His 1 July 2011 23: 57 New
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  0
                  It's okay that the Ukrainians gave something to the Chinese, all this is outdated
                2. Superduck
                  Superduck 2 July 2011 00: 00 New
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  0
                  And what, Ulyanovsk was built in Nikolaev too?
                  1. His
                    His 2 July 2011 00: 00 New
                    • 0
                    • 0
                    0
                    I'm talking about Varangian
                  2. Rustam 2 July 2011 00: 15 New
                    • 0
                    • 0
                    0
                    YES in Nikolaev readiness for 1991 by 20% - then in 93 they sawed it on metal
      2. Grifon)))
        Grifon))) 4 March 2012 20: 51 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        seen in action ivek- with a tiger he should not compete
    2. Grifon)))
      Grifon))) 4 March 2012 20: 50 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      if you do everything in technology for people, then during the hostilities, God forbid, it will be economically disadvantageous for the country
  3. voin-xnumx
    voin-xnumx 30 June 2011 13: 01 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    And now, probably, you won’t understand the BMP or the armored personnel carrier. Weight is definitely nothing to do with the Jordanian monster, too, an armored personnel carrier. If the armament is more than 25 mm and the machine can perform a combat mission in the conditions of the enemy using nuclear weapons or weapons of mass destruction, then BMP, and the rest is armored personnel carrier. In battle formations with such armor, she definitely has nothing to do. The speed of transportation of infantry, taking into account not our impassability, but western roads 110 km / h is excellent. When the goose is blown up, the car breaks down - the car stood up, and here's the option: the gearbox will fly away with the wheel, and the car will go 7 more feet or the bottom can withstand up to 6 kg of explosives. For our understanding, tracked, amphibious infantry fighting vehicles are solid, and macaroni and such infantry fighting vehicles are satisfied. To each his own, and the technique is adjusted to his own theater of operations.
  4. rumpeljschtizhe
    rumpeljschtizhe 30 June 2011 14: 21 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I agree with Rustam that we like to hang a bunch of weapons on equipment on which this is not necessary. And it’s enough to disarm our weapons and our infantry fighting vehicles ... but to fight with tanks is not her task. In terms of habitability and informational component, we have a complete ass, and designers don’t have this understanding and can’t see it in the future (we have our own way).
    someone sdes wrote here already take a bigger gun attach a stool and sheathe armor here is our ideology
  5. voin-xnumx
    voin-xnumx 30 June 2011 14: 51 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Our task is not to ensure that the BMP or another model had all the amenities for a landing or crew. Maybe they come up with export options. And so the car is designed for a few minutes of battle and that's why all this luxury to man. Type went into the field live like a pig.
    1. Superduck
      Superduck 1 July 2011 23: 58 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      An armored personnel carrier in general should not participate in a battle, BMP is also insofar as, because even the RPG-2 will reveal the coolest BMP as a turtle like a god.
      1. voin-xnumx
        voin-xnumx 2 July 2011 20: 40 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        SuperDuck - BMP goes in battle formations (starting with a platoon). It happens BMP as a single pumping means. Tanks always marched with infantry support, and accordingly these vehicles marched alongside them. So that the BMP and the attack are one.
  6. desava 2 July 2011 20: 08 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I agree with Voin-72. Why do we need such an armored personnel carrier (or BMP on wheels? ..), which, like every European is stuffed with various radio electronics, climate control systems and other rubbish? How long will this whole comfortable and convenient system work in our climate? And 26 tons, albeit on 8 wheels, is it really for our roads? Is this real Europe? We need a reliable, functional machine that can protect against RPGs, bullets and fragments, equipped with reliable weapons. Someone in our country has experience in such hostilities. I read here in one article: Americans ask their soldiers what they need, and it comes to us somehow stupidly. No, well, if we are going to fight in Europe, then we need a similar canoe. And still, 26 tons on wheels ...

Боевая Машина Пехоты «Фрецция». Италия

Боевая Машина Пехоты «Фрецция». Италия


Обычно разработчики боевых машин идут по следующему пути. Сначала создаётся лёгкая машина, ну а потом на её базе более тяжёлая. Итальянцы же из компании Iveco-Oto Melara поступили в точности наоборот. Сначала ими был создан тяжёлый колёсный истребитель танков «Чентауро», а уже затем на его базе была разработана полноценная БМП «Фрецция».

Для создания БМП «Чентауро» претерпел довольно серьёзных изменений. В первую очередь он получил гораздо более серьёзную противофугасную защиту. Также машина оптимизирована для экипажа и десанта из восьми человек. Экипаж машины составляет три человека, двое находятся в башне и один водитель.


БМП Фрецция имеет более длинный и узкий корпус, чем Чентауро и весит 26 тонн. Колёсная формула машины 8 × 8. Все колёса у БМП ведущие. Она так же оснащена дисковыми тормозами на всех восьми колесах.

Корпус машины и башня изготовлены из новейшего материала состоящего из слоёв алюминия и баллистической стали, призванного обеспечить более высокий уровень защиты.

Боевая Машина Пехоты «Фрецция». Италия


Для армии заказаны 4 варианта. Базовый вариант БМП имеет башню Hitfist производства фирмы Oto Melara и 25-мм скорострельную пушку КБА производства фирмы Rheinmetall. Такая БМП может перевозить десант из 8 человек. Противотанковый вариант машины c башней дополнительно содержит две противотанковые ракеты Spike LR производства фирмы Rafael и современную оптоэлектронную систему наблюдения производства фирмы Selex Galileo Janus. Минометный вариант транспортера вооружен 120-мм полуавтоматическим нарезным минометом TDA 2R2M производства фирмы Thales. Командирский вариант машины имеет башню Hitrole, вооруженную 12,7-мм пулеметом с вынесенным управлением производства фирмы Ota Melara. Машина также оснащена системами С4 (управления, контроля, связи и вычисления параметров), которые являются неотъемлемой частью армейской архитектуры централизованной сети обмена. БМП Freccia является одной из первых цифровых боевых машин в армии Италии.

Боевая Машина Пехоты «Фрецция». Италия


Передняя и нижняя броня БМП Фрецция может защитить от 25мм до 30мм снарядов и 6кг взрывчатки в тротиловом эквиваленте.

Она также оборудован системой коллективной защиты от ОМП.

БМП Фрецция оснащена турбонаддувным дизельным двигателем Iveco 6V мощностью 550л.с. (405kW при 2300 об / мин) и пятиступенчатой КПП. Максимальная скорость машины с максимальной нагрузкой составляет 110 км / ч.

Первая БМП Фрецция был поставлена итальянской армии в феврале 2009 года.

Боевая Машина Пехоты «Фрецция». Италия
Первоисточник: http://alternathistory.org.ua


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 20
  1. Stavr 30 июня 2011 11:45
    Даже при весе 26 т это скорее БТР, чем БМП. Вооружение откровенно слабое. Российская БМП-3 раскроет это итальянское изделие "как Бог черепаху" в считанный миг. Единственное, на что можно обратить внимание - защита от мин и цифровая электроника. Но на БМП-3М сейчас так же перешли на цифру. К тому же машина в отличие от российской БМП не плавает, а наличие колес, а не гусениц, предопределяет снижение проходимости по заболоченному бездорожью. Но удивительно не это, а те обстоятельства, что Сердюков косит взгляды в сторону этого итальянского изделия, а Минобороны РФ отказывается производить закупки новых БМП-3М. Как бы не произошло то же, что и с Мистралями, представляющими собой скорее пустые макеты без начинки электроникой и различных боевых систем. Видимо макеты столярных изделий теперь в Минобороны РФ воспринимаются верхом конструкторской мысли и приобретаются в первую очередь.
    Stavr
  2. Рустам 30 июня 2011 12:48
    не согласен по поводу бмп-3м(что же там улучшили а)добавили ,один жк кдисплей у мех водителя,кондиционер ну по желанию французский тепловизор и система штора вот и все-А ВНУТРИ КАК БЫЛО УБОГО ТАК И ОСТАЛОСЬ(для пехоты вообще нечеловеческие условия)

    посмотрим на итальянца или француза все для людей(цифровые системы спец сталь противоминные кресла кондиционер новейший системы наведения и тд)
    нет российская армия это не помойка-или делайте конкуретные машины или будут закупать импортное для людей
    пример закупка бронемашин ивеко(как ни старались впихнуть тигр)наши предпочли iveco

    пример видео франузского vbci-как говориться почувствуйте разницу
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5JxRT3G6l1Q
    1. slan 1 июля 2011 21:38
      Цитата: Рустам
      наши предпочли iveco

      Кто это "ваши"?))
      И сколько же их предпочли уже?
      slan
      1. Рустам 1 июля 2011 22:58
        наши это -вооруженные силы РОССИЙСКОЙ ФЕДЕРАЦИИ !!!!!!
        первые 10 машин будут поставлены из италии,остальные 2000 будут собраны по лицензии на сборочных мощностях КАМАЗА
        1. slan 1 июля 2011 23:05
          А в 2016 году начнут проектировать авианосец. Хотя все может быть конечно.
          slan
          1. Рустам 1 июля 2011 23:43
            ПРИ ТЕМПАХ строительства фрегатов и корветов -мало вероятно что к 2023 году у на будет авианосец-спроектировать то можно но когда будут строить неизвестно
            1. Свой 1 июля 2011 23:44
              сердюков сказал что никаких авианосцев и отечественных танков не будет
              1. Рустам 1 июля 2011 23:53
                вот я че и говорю спроектировать хоть 5 проектов можно,а делать никто не будет

                вот отличный проект был атомный ульяновск не достроили а это был бы первый наш атомный авианосец с катапультами,НО НЕ БЕДА ХОХЛЫ КИТАЙЦАМ ПРОДАЛИ ВСЮ ДОКУМЕНТАЦИЮ И ТРЕТИЙ КИТАЙСКИЙ АВИАНОСЕЦ БУДЕТ НА ОСНОВЕ НАШЕГО УЛЬЯНОВСКА
                1. Свой 1 июля 2011 23:57
                  Ничего страшного нет, что китайцам что-то хохлы отдали, все это устаревшее
                2. SuperDuck 2 июля 2011 00:00
                  А что, Ульяновск в Николаеве строился тоже?
                  SuperDuck
                  1. Свой 2 июля 2011 00:00
                    Я про Варяг
                  2. Рустам 2 июля 2011 00:15
                    ДА в Николаеве готовность на 1991 год 20%-потом его в 93 году распилили на метталалом
      2. Grifon))) 4 марта 2012 20:51
        видел в действии ивеко- с тигром ему не стоит тягаться
        Grifon)))
    2. Grifon))) 4 марта 2012 20:50
      если делать в технике все для людей, то во время боевых действий, не дай бог, это будет экономически невыгодно для страны
      Grifon)))
  3. voin-72 30 июня 2011 13:01
    А сейчас наверное и не поймешь БМП или БТР. Вес точно ни при чем, вон иорданское чудовище тоже БТР. Если вооружение более 25 мм и машина может выполнять боевую задачу в условиях применения противником ЯО или ОМП то БМП, а остальное БТР. В боевых порядках с такой броней ей точно делать нечего. Скорость транспортировки пехоты, с учетом не нашего бездорожья, а западных дорог 110 км/ч отличная. При подрыве гусянка разбивается - машина встала, а здесь вариант: улетит редуктор вместе с колесом, а машина дальше на 7 оставшижся пойдет или днище до 6 кг ВВ выдерживает. Для нашего понимания БМП гусеничные, плавающие, с солидным вооружением, а макаронников и такие БМП видать устраивают. Каждому свое, и техника подгоняется под свой театр военных действий.
    voin-72
  4. rumpeljschtizhe 30 июня 2011 14:21
    согласен с Рустам любят у нас навешать кучу вооружения на технику на которой это не надо. А её вооружения хватит раскроить и нашу БМП...а с танками бороться не ее задача. По обитаемости и информационной составляющей у нас полная жопа а этого понимания у конструкторов нет и не видно в перспективе ( у нас видимо свой путь).
    кто то сдесь писал уже взять пушку побольше приделать табурет и обшить броней вот наша идеология
    rumpeljschtizhe
  5. voin-72 30 июня 2011 14:51
    У нас не ставиться задача, чтоб в БМП или другом образце были все удобства для десанта или экипажа. Может, что придумывают на экспортные варианты. А так машина расчитана на несколько минут боя и все, зачем вся эта роскошь человеку. Типа вышел в поле живи как свинья.
    voin-72
    1. SuperDuck 1 июля 2011 23:58
      БТР вообще в бою не должен участвовать, БМП тоже постольку-поскольку, потому что самую крутую БМП даже РПГ-2 вскроет как бог черепаху.
      SuperDuck
      1. voin-72 2 июля 2011 20:40
        SuperDuck - БМП идет в боевых порядках (начиная со взвода). Бывает БМП как одиночное качующее средство. Танки всегда шли с поддержкой пехоты, и соответственно эти машины шли рядом с ними. Так, что БМП и атака это одно целое.
        voin-72
  6. desava 2 июля 2011 20:08
    Согласен с Voin-72. Зачем нам такой БТР (или БМП на колесах?..), который, как и всякий европеец напичкан различной радиоэлектроникой, состемами климат-контроля и прочей дрянью? Сколько вся эта комфортабельная и удобная система проработает в нашем климате? А 26 тонн хоть и на 8 но колесах разве для наших дорог? Разве это настоящая европа? Нам необходима надежная, функциональная машина, способная защитить от РПГ, пуль и осколков, оснащенная безотказным вооружением. У кого-кого в нашей-то стране опыт в таких боевых действиях есть. В одной статье тут прочитал: американцы спрашивают свойх солдат, что им нужно, а у нас это приходит как-то по-дурацки. Не, ну если мы собираемся воевать в европе, то да похожая байда нам нужна. И все-равно 26 тонн на колесах...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня