Military Review

Dispelled the myth of the American "invisible"

20
At the beginning of 1980's, the whole world went around news that the US is intensively engaged in the creation of an invisible aircraft, which is capable of penetrating unnoticed (for air defense) into the airspace of the enemy and suddenly attacking the strategically important objects of the enemy.
However, many experts were skeptical about this possibility, perceiving the information that appeared “duck”.


Therefore, the publication of the Pentagon’s November 10 1988, a press release describing история the creation of the aircraft and placed his picture, produced in the world the effect of a bombshell.

F-117 Americans bomber positioned as a model of US technological superiority over the whole world. The unique technology by which this aircraft was created, will be called "stealth".

But the first combat experience of these aircraft in 1991 in the Gulf War during the operation "Storm in the Desert" plunged the leadership of the Pentagon into shock. The 3 stealth aircraft from 10 were discovered by Iraqi air defenses (not the most advanced at the time).

The American authorities classified all the information about the first flights and shot down F-117 and continued to advertise this wonderful plane, making it extremely popular. And only after 10 years, the whole world will know about the present state of affairs, and this will become a sensation.

Why was the ambitious development not as effective as the Americans expected? Did American engineers make a mistake? The presenter of the “Not a Fact” program will try to find out if it is true that the “stealth” technology has been copied from Soviet scientists? Did the CIA really try to buy the secret scientific developments of the Soviet Union "for musical records and chewing gum"? Did the F-117 really prove to be vulnerable to air defense weapons thanks to the KGB special operation?

Photos used:
Airman 1st Class Greg L. Davis, US Air Force. Wikipedia
20 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. renics
    renics 6 December 2018 16: 31
    +3
    Where have the defenders of American stealth technology gone from this site?
  2. Machito
    Machito 6 December 2018 16: 32
    +3
    The KGB wrote a lot of desa to the states. F-35 partially ripped off our Yak. Vertical landing. Oh well. Our sea pilots know a lot of good things about her.
    Serbs generally well done, shot down the invisible, using a microwave to bait.
    1. Fitter65
      Fitter65 6 December 2018 17: 02
      +6
      Quote: Bearded
      Serbs generally well done, shot down the invisible, using a microwave to bait.

      Well, actually, according to the myths and tales of that war, microwaves were used as traps for anti-radar missiles, and not as bait for the Lame Dwarf.
      1. igorka357
        igorka357 8 December 2018 05: 45
        0
        And like "Lame Goblin" not ..))? And yet, yes, missiles were caught on microwaves, there were such stories!
        1. Fitter65
          Fitter65 8 December 2018 10: 10
          0
          Quote: igorka357

          And like "Lame Goblin" is not.

          Well, it depends on who has a monograph on this aircraft. The Americans officially proudly call him "Night Hawk", and not officially both the goblin and the dwarf, and the obscene name slipped somewhere.
    2. Bratkov Oleg
      Bratkov Oleg 6 December 2018 17: 20
      -1
      The air defense system kit includes anti-radar traps. And anti-radar missiles are not so stupid, they are tuned to the spectrum of radars of the anti-aircraft complex, and quite adequately resist all kinds of interference. The trap, on the other hand, has the same radiation spectrum as the radar itself, and at some point the radar turns off, and the trap immediately turns on. If there is a pause between the operation of the radar and the trap, I don’t know which one, the rocket will not capture the trap, and will fly to the point where the original signal was supposed to be found. if the trap turns on earlier, it will be all the more eliminated as a false target, even after turning off the main radar. Microwave? Phi. However, the size of the traps is unknown to me, maybe with a microwave.
      1. SETTGF
        SETTGF 7 December 2018 14: 51
        -1
        Bratkov Oleg! You're not right! Anti-radar missiles are currently with the effect of remembering the direction on the radar in the case of its capture by the GOS, which means re-targeting a false target is not expected ...
  3. Berber
    Berber 6 December 2018 16: 34
    +1
    In the US, the economy drives everything. Any statement in the United States is motivated by the interests of business tycoons. And as you know, the military lobby in the United States is the strongest. Therefore, all ambitious weapons programs are commercial in appearance. Stealth promotion has the form of aggressive marketing, where all the leverage is used. Including political ones.
    1. Turist1996
      Turist1996 6 December 2018 19: 53
      +4
      Anatoly Wasserman (not literally, but close to the point): "where the 'traders' seized power, technical progress ends!"
      1. Alex_You
        Alex_You 6 December 2018 22: 23
        +2
        Do you want to say that progress has stopped in the US?
        1. Berber
          Berber 7 December 2018 08: 47
          +2
          I agree. Putting money at the forefront is flawed thinking. Progress in the United States did not stop, but it braked for sure. Moreover, there is a tendency to further inhibition.
  4. Charik
    Charik 6 December 2018 17: 57
    +1
    it turns out that they got a fairy tale about an invisible hat
  5. Larum
    Larum 7 December 2018 09: 22
    +1
    "Invisible" is for "complete dummies" -readers.
    And in VO and others, everyone has long been discussed more specifically.
    So jumping for joy from the 1st shot down-this is for the Maidan ....

    Article and video cheers empty ....
  6. Engineer
    Engineer 7 December 2018 10: 36
    +1
    Twenty five again. Ufimtsev explained on his fingers that it is impossible to create an airplane invisible for radar. If on the fingers, then if the plane absorbs the entire radio field, then by the place of absence it is just and easy to determine. Moreover, the named means. There, it seems, an example with three radars is described. There is even a bike that the designers just used his work to design the F-117.
  7. A.
    A. 8 December 2018 21: 46
    -1
    Quote: Turist1996
    Anatoly Wasserman (not literally, but close to the point): "where the 'traders' seized power, technical progress ends!"

    This is probably about Putin’s moles who destroyed our education system and its aligarhat.
  8. nafanal
    nafanal 9 December 2018 15: 16
    -2
    Bullshit is all .. Stealth technology is the most successful KGB DISINFORMATION. While the Americans thrust out their tongues and tried to eliminate the allegedly lagging behind the USSR in this area, the KGB watched this rat race with laughter .. Well, what did they come up with? turned out to be shit-mom do not cry. Here will bring the T35 to mind then and see whose cat pisses in sneakers ..
  9. Snakebyte
    Snakebyte 9 December 2018 19: 29
    +2
    Three downed? Write 30, why their basurman to regret.
    laughing
  10. Selevc
    Selevc 10 December 2018 13: 00
    0
    But Rambo in the 80s looked so spectacular against the background of amer’s equipment like F-117 - an immortal warrior against the background of the technology of the future !!! And what did the Soviet army look like ??? Chorus of song and dance fighters - starched and sweetened 33 heroes ??? )))
    The USA has always been able and able to advertise its military equipment - but the USSR did not know how !!! In the late 80s, as a schoolboy, I had never heard of either the Mig-29 or the Su-27 - these planes flew to Vosto for 10 years
  11. Selevc
    Selevc 10 December 2018 13: 12
    +2
    across the expanses of eastern Europe and the USSR, and on our TV and in magazines, only F-15 and F-16 flickered ... This completely idiotic Soviet system of secrecy turned into insanity by the end of the 80s !!! From whom were kept secret the achievements of the Soviet military-industrial complex ??? The USA and Europe knew everything - that means they kept it from their own citizens !!!
    And so it turned out that during the time of perestroika, we were constantly using nuances of mass media like Star Wars or Green Berets ... And against the background of this crap, the USSR (owning the most advanced weapons developments in the world) looked backward - in sandals and in golf !! !
    1. Larum
      Larum 11 December 2018 16: 20
      0
      absolutely right.
      Marasmus.

Развеянный миф об американской «невидимке»

20
В начале 1980-х годов весь мир обошла новость о том, что США интенсивно занимаются созданием самолёта-невидимки, который способен незаметно (для ПВО) проникать в воздушное пространство противника и внезапно атаковать по стратегически важным объектам врага.
Однако многие специалисты скептически смотрели на эту возможность, воспринимая появившуюся информацию «уткой».

Поэтому публикация 10 ноября 1988 года Пентагоном пресс-релиза, в котором описывалась история создания самолёта и размещалась его фотография, произвела в мире эффект разорвавшейся бомбы.



Боевой бомбардировщик F-117 американцы позиционировали как образец технологического превосходства США над всем миром. Уникальная технология, по которой был создан этот самолёт, будет названа «стелс».

Но уже первый боевой опыт этих самолётов в 1991 году в Войне в Персидском заливе при проведении операции «Буря в Пустыне» ввергло руководство Пентагона в шок. 3 самолёта-невидимки из 10 были обнаружены иракскими средствами ПВО (не самыми на тот момент передовыми).

Американские власти всю информацию о первых полётах и сбитых F-117 засекретили и продолжали рекламировать этот чудо-самолёт, сделав его безумно популярным. И только спустя 10 лет весь мир узнает о настоящем положении дел, и это станет сенсацией.

Почему амбициозная разработка оказалась не такой эффективной, как ожидали американцы? Неужели американские инженеры допустили ошибку? Ведущий программы «Не факт» попытается выяснить, правда ли, что технология «стелс» была скопирована у советских учёных? Действительно ли ЦРУ пыталось купить секретные научные разработки Советского Союза "за музыкальные пластинки и жевательную резинку"? На самом ли деле F-117 оказались уязвимыми для средств ПВО благодаря спецоперации КГБ?

  • Airman 1st Class Greg L. Davis, U.S. Air Force. Википедия
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. +3
    6 декабря 2018
    Куда делись с этого сайта защитники американских стелс технологий.
  2. +3
    6 декабря 2018
    КГБ много дэзы штатам написала. F-35 частично содрали с нашего Яка. Вертикальная посадка. Ну-ну. Наши морские летчики много хорошего про неё знают.
    Сербы вообще молодцы, сбили невидимка, использовав для приманки микроволновую печь.
    1. +6
      6 декабря 2018
      Цитата: Бородач
      Сербы вообще молодцы, сбили невидимка, использовав для приманки микроволновую печь.

      Ну вообще-то, согласно мифам и сказкам посвящённым той войне, микроволновки использовались как ловушки для противорадиолокационных ракет, а не как приманку для "Хромого карлика".
      1. 0
        8 декабря 2018
        А вроде "Хромающий гоблин" не..))?И таки да,ракеты на микроволновки ловили,были такие байки!
        1. 0
          8 декабря 2018
          Цитата: игорка357

          А вроде "Хромающий гоблин" не.

          Ну это смотря у кого какая монография по данному самолёту есть. Американцы официально гордо его кличут «Ночной ястреб», а не официально и гоблином, и карликом, где-то проскакивало и матерщинообразное название.
    2. -1
      6 декабря 2018
      В комплект ЗРК входят ловушки противорадарных ракет. А противорадарные ракеты не такие и глупые, они настроены на спектр РЛС зенитного комплекса, и вполне достойно противостоят всяким помехам. Ловушка же имеет тот же спектр излучения, что и сама РЛС, и в некий момент РЛС отключается, и тут же включается ловушка. Если между работой радара и ловушки будет пауза, вот не знаю какая, ракета не будет захватывать ловушку, и полетит в точку предполагаемого нахождения исходного сигнала. если ловушка включится раньше, то тем более будет отсеяна, как ложная цель, даже после отключения основного радара. Микроволновка? Фи. Впрочем, размеры ловушек мне неизвестны, может и с микроволновку будут.
      1. -1
        7 декабря 2018
        Братков Олег! Вы не правы! Противорадиолокационные ракеты в настоящее время с эффектом запоминания направления на РЛС в случае её захвата ГСН, а значит перенацеливания на ложную цель не предвидеться...
  3. +1
    6 декабря 2018
    В США экономика движет всем. Любое заявление имеет в США подоплёку в виде интересов воротил бизнеса. А как известно военное лобби в США самое сильное. Поэтому и все амбициозные программы вооружений имеют коммерческий вид. Продвижение "стелс" имеет вид агрессивного маркетинга, где используются все рычаги. В том числе и политические.
    1. +4
      6 декабря 2018
      Анатолий Вассерман (не дословно, но близко к сути): "там, где власть захватили "торгаши", технический прогресс заканчивается!"
      1. +2
        6 декабря 2018
        Вы хотите сказать что в США прогресс остановился?
        1. +2
          7 декабря 2018
          А я согласен. Ставить деньги во главу всего - это ущербное мышление. Прогресс в США не остановился, но притормозил точно. Причём тенденция к дальнейшему торможению есть.
  4. +1
    6 декабря 2018
    эт получается что им втюхали сказку про шапку неведимку
  5. +1
    7 декабря 2018
    "Невидимка" - это для "полных чайников"-читателей.
    А в ВО и др. все уже давно обсудили более конкретно.
    Так что скакать от радости от 1го сбитого - это к майдановцам....

    Статья и видео ура-пустая....
  6. +1
    7 декабря 2018
    Опять двадцать пять. Уфимцев же на пальцах объяснил, что невозможно создать невидимый для радиолокации самолет. Если на пальцах, то если самолет поглощает все радио поле, то по месту отсутствия его как раз и легко определить. Причем именующимися средствами. Там, кажется, пример с тремя РЛС описан. Есть же даже байка, что конструкторы как раз и использовали его труды для проектирования F-117.
  7. -1
    8 декабря 2018
    Цитата: Turist1996
    Анатолий Вассерман (не дословно, но близко к сути): "там, где власть захватили "торгаши", технический прогресс заканчивается!"

    Наверное это о Путинских кротах уничтоживших нашу систему образования и его же алигархате.
  8. -2
    9 декабря 2018
    Фигня всё это.. Стелс технология самая удачная ДЕЗИНФОРМАЦИЯ КГБ.Пока американцы высунув язык пытались ликвидировать якобы отставание от СССР в этой области КГБ с хохотом наблюдало эту крысинную гонку..Ну и к чему пришли?Ф35 даже на задания стараются не выпускать.Ф22 таким дерьмом оказался-мама не горюй.Вот доведут Т50 до ума тогда и посмотрим чей кот ссыт в тапки..
  9. +2
    9 декабря 2018
    Три сбитых? Пиши 30, чего их басурман жалеть.
    laughing
  10. 0
    10 декабря 2018
    Зато Рэмбо в 80-х так эффектно смотрелся на фоне амерской техники типа F-117 - бессмертный воин на фоне техники будущего !!! А Советская армия как выглядела ??? Хор бойцов песни и пляски - накрахмаленные и наглаженные 33 богатыря ??? ))
    США всегда умели и умеют рекламировать свою боевую технику - а СССР вообще не умел !!! Я в конце 80-х будучи школьником слыхом не слыхал про ни про Миг-29 ни про Су-27 - эти самолеты уже 10 лет как летали в Восто
  11. +2
    10 декабря 2018
    по просторам восточной Европы и в СССР а у нас по ТВ и в журналах одни F-15 и F-16 мелькали... Эта совершенно идиотская советская система секретности к концу 80-х превратилась в союзе в маразм !!! От кого хранили в тайне достижения советского ВПК ??? США и Европа все знали - значит хранили от своих же граждан !!!
    И так вышло что во времена перестройки нам по средствам СМИ постоянно крутили лапшу типа Звездных войн или Зеленых беретов... И на фоне этой лабуды СССР (владея самыми передовыми в мире разработками в области вооружений) выглядел отсталым - в лаптях да в голифе !!!
    1. 0
      11 декабря 2018
      абсолютно верно.
      Маразм.

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»