Military Review

Israeli military intelligence chief

22
31 May 2018 The Israeli Defense Minister Avigdor Lieberman visited Moscow on a working visit. The delegation accompanying him included the Chief of the AMAN (Intelligence Directorate of the General Staff), Major General Hyman. What do we know about him?




Tamir Hyman was born in 1969 in the city of Bat Yam. In 1987, he was drafted into the IDF (Israel Defense Forces), the 7 Brigade. He graduated from the shooter radio operator. He received a military "baptism" in the eastern sector of the security zone in southern Lebanon.

Hyman later graduated from commander courses tanks and officer courses, after which he became platoon commander. After graduating from the Command and Staff College in 1998, he was appointed deputy battalion commander, and later - battalion commander of the same brigade. Tank art became Hyman’s ridge, and he was transferred as a battalion commander to tank officer courses.

While studying at the National Security College Hyman with the rank of colonel in 2001 − 2003. served as commander of the reserve tank brigade "Reem", and at the end of this school in 2003, he was appointed commander of the territorial brigade "Efraim", which commanded until 2005 g.

In 2005 − 2006 Hyman commanded the Bnei-Or Brigade. After the Second Lebanon War (2006) he was appointed head of the operations department of the Northern Military District.

In 2008, Mr. Haiman was given the rank of brigadier general and was appointed as head of the training center for headquarters and courses for brigade commanders.

In 2008 − 2011 Hyman was the commander of the Gaash division, in 2011-2013 the division of the Ha-Mapac, whose area of ​​responsibility was the Golan Heights.

In 2013 – 2015 Hyman served in the Operational Directorate of the General Staff, including the head of the planning and combat training department.

From February 2015, the city of Hyman was the commander of the Northern Corps (until December 2017) and at the same time the head of the army colleges: tactical command, command and national security.

In command positions, Hyman took part in military operations during the Second Intifada (2000 – 2004), the Second Lebanon War (2006), in the operations “Cast Lead” (2008 – 2009) and “Cloud Pillar” (2012), in operational positions - in operation "Unbreakable rock" (2014).

28 March 2018 Major General Hyman was appointed head of the intelligence department of the General Staff.

At the University. Bar Ilana holds a BA in Political Science and Economics. Master's degree defended at the University of Haifa.

At the time of the last appointment was married. Father of two children.
Author:
22 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Krasnodar
    Krasnodar 11 December 2018 05: 53
    +1
    Explicitly in place. Former reconnaissance tanker laughing
    1. Ramatkal
      Ramatkal 11 December 2018 07: 14
      +1
      In Israel, the selection for positions in Tzahal is thorough. The head of AMAN and II are not lower than 130
      1. Krasnodar
        Krasnodar 11 December 2018 07: 37
        -2
        AMAN, judging by the war of Yom Kippur and the Second Lebanese, is not such a qualified organization, with which it positions itself. As for IQ 130 - are you sure? In my opinion, we are talking about loyalty and internal politics in the General Staff of the AOI.
    2. shura7782
      shura7782 11 December 2018 10: 11
      +7
      Quote: Krasnodar
      Former reconnaissance tanker

      In a country known to us, a former tanker commands the entire fleet. And nothing "copes" lol
      1. Krasnodar
        Krasnodar 11 December 2018 10: 16
        +4
        Judging by the heroic swim under the bridge, he quite successfully applies a tank strategy in the water element. laughing
      2. Andrei Nikolaevich
        Andrei Nikolaevich 13 December 2018 10: 13
        +3
        ,, whole fleet ,,
        That's right! As many as 6 katerki! 3 katerka- now in material evidence.
    3. sdc_alex
      sdc_alex 14 December 2018 20: 56
      +1
      And why doesn’t anyone say that in Samali the commander has changed today ..... well, or in some sort of Zimbabwe ....
      Why is Israel so "honored"?
  2. Ramatkal
    Ramatkal 11 December 2018 07: 17
    +2
    Only there are a few inaccuracies.
    Since 2015, he is the head of military colleges. This is his main position. She is operational. And the commander of the Northern Corps - only part-time. In Tsakhal corps, the structure is auxiliary, purely reservist - it is used only in case of active hostilities on several fronts
  3. irazum
    irazum 11 December 2018 13: 44
    0
    Decent choice, right.
    1. Vladimir 5
      Vladimir 5 12 December 2018 16: 37
      +1
      It looks like a representation for a position in the RF Ministry of Defense, because the GUGSH loses its leaders on a planned basis, maybe their own "will not eliminate it" ... The strangeness in the RF Ministry of Defense, with such close ties with the main enemy, simply does not turn the language into a betrayal, although in essence it is and there is ...
      1. irazum
        irazum 12 December 2018 16: 42
        +2
        And since when is Israel the "main enemy"?
        1. Vladimir 5
          Vladimir 5 12 December 2018 16: 47
          -3
          reason ... From the time he became the main ally and serving the interests of the United States, the latter, the events of Georgia 2008, who trained Georgians against the Russian Federation, supplied weapons, snipers taught that they killed many civilians of Ossetia, etc. ..... No need to do a good face with bad facts ...
          1. irazum
            irazum 12 December 2018 16: 56
            +2
            Well, first of all, Israel's main ally is Israel itself. Because it exists (and quite well, by the way) surrounded by, to put it mildly, very unfriendly states and all kinds of groups, which were supplied with weapons very generously and free of charge during the Soviet era, and were trained under the guidance of Soviet specialists, incl. and on the territory of the USSR. And the Russian Federation and Israel have a visa-free regime. How can this be the case with the "main enemy"?
            1. Vladimir 5
              Vladimir 5 12 December 2018 16: 59
              -1
              The enemy may not be the main one, but in the camp of enemies definitely. Maybe someday it will change, but the example of the IL-20 dispelled doubts for the near future ...
              1. irazum
                irazum 12 December 2018 17: 42
                +3
                The IL-20 was shot down by Syrian air defense, a missile produced in the USSR.
                1. Vladimir 5
                  Vladimir 5 12 December 2018 17: 50
                  0
                  In the same way, terrorists shoot with weapons made in the Russian Federation. And listen to the briefing of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation after the downing of the Il-20, everything is officially stated there so as not to look further for "fools" ..
                  1. irazum
                    irazum 12 December 2018 18: 04
                    -1
                    Do terrorists shoot weapons made in Israel? If yes, then they have only one, which came to them by accident. And 99% of the weapons of any "barmaley" made in the USSR and the Russian Federation. How can this be explained? And about the "briefing" well ... You should have said at least something "hot on the heels".
      2. Warrior Hamilton
        Warrior Hamilton 16 December 2018 10: 32
        +1
        Yes, they are not enemies ......
        Those who do not like blacks are racists.
        Those who do not like Jews are anti-Semites.
        And those who do not like Russians are human rights activists!
        (Mikhail Zadornov)
        Human rights activists are people who, without their (c) treasured, devoted service to the Russian people, deserve the great honor of being buried at Arlington Cemetery after death ...... or somewhere in Haifa ....
        1. Warrior Hamilton
          Warrior Hamilton 16 December 2018 10: 50
          +1
          And as to whether he is a Tanker or a Machine Gunner ... What difference does it make if he is fluent in the science of intelligence. Canaris, for example, was called an admiral.
          Already where, where, but in Israel an incompetent warrior will not be appointed head of intelligence.
  4. Aaron Zawi
    Aaron Zawi 12 December 2018 12: 42
    +2
    Very heavy person. NGS Eisenkot cries from him with burning tears. He can go against his opinion against the whole GS college.
  5. IAF
    IAF 13 December 2018 10: 16
    -2
    Quote: Vladimir 5
    reason ... From the time he became the main ally and serving the interests of the United States, the latter, the events of Georgia 2008, who trained Georgians against the Russian Federation, supplied weapons, snipers taught that they killed many civilians of Ossetia, etc. ..... No need to do a good face with bad facts ...

    Maariv, May 20, 2006.
    Israel last announced that Russian missiles were in service with Hezbollah after a failed attempt to kidnap soldiers near the village of Rajar when Hezbollah fighters used RPG-29s. Israel then declared that these were Russian missiles, and even presented their fragments to Russia, but this evidence was not considered convincing. Putin and his people said that there are many manufacturers of this type of missile in the world and that this cannot be proof of the Russian origin of the missiles.

    This time the evidence is completely different. Russia was presented with photographs of entire missiles, boxes of ammunition, including delivery notices in Russian, confirming that the missiles were manufactured in Russia and intended to be delivered to the Syrian army. These documents convinced Russia that Syria constantly violated the international rule of arms trade, according to which any state buying weapons should obtain permission from the producing country if it wants to resell this weapon to a third party.

    At first, it’s worth paying attention to the log in your eye, and then recording the whole world as enemies. In the face of the real support of outright terrorists, I am silent about supporting the enemy (officially at war) Israel's Syrian regime. So why did Georgia offend you so much? Did she hit the Russian minnie? No? And hezbollah is directly involved in this.
    1. Ramzaj99
      Ramzaj99 18 December 2018 12: 38
      0
      Israel openly supports terrorists of all stripes. They are almost openly transferred weapons brought from the United States, up to tanks. All the leaders and wounded fighters are calmly treated in Israel. Israel openly EVACUATES any militants and members of their families who will be shown to them from the usa !! So look at your log.

Военное обозрение

Начальник военной разведки Израиля

22
31 мая 2018 г. Москву с рабочим визитом посетил министр обороны Израиля Авигдор Либерман. В состав сопровождавшей его делегации входил и начальник АМАН (Управление разведки Генерального штаба) генерал-майор Хайман. Что нам о нем известно?




Тамир Хайман родился в 1969 г. в городе Бат-Ям. В 1987 г. был призван в ЦАХАЛ (Армия обороны Израиля), в 7-ю бригаду. Окончил курсы стрелка-радиста. Получил боевое «крещение» в восточном секторе зоны безопасности в Южном Ливане.

Позднее Хайман окончил курсы командиров танков и офицерские курсы, после чего стал командиром взвода. По окончании Командно-штабного колледжа в 1998 г. был назначен на должность заместителя командира батальона, позднее — командира батальона той же бригады. Танковое искусство стало «коньком» Хаймана, и он был переведен в качестве командира батальона на курсы офицеров танковых войск.

Во время учебы в Колледже национальной безопасности Хайман в звании полковника в 2001−2003 гг. занимал должность командира резервной танковой бригады «Реэм», а по окончании этого учебного заведения в 2003 г. был назначен командиром территориальной бригады «Эфраим», которой командовал до 2005 г.

В 2005−2006 гг. Хайман командовал бригадой «Бней-Ор». После Второй ливанской войны (2006) был назначен начальником оперативного отдела Северного военного округа.

В 2008 г. Хайману было присвоено звание бригадного генерала с назначением начальником Учебного центра штабов и курсов командиров бригад.

В 2008−2011 гг. Хайман — командир дивизии «Гааш», в 2011−2013 г. — дивизии «Ха-Мапац», в зону ответственности которой входили Голанские высоты.

В 2013–2015 гг. Хайман проходил службу в Оперативном управлении Генерального штаба, в том числе возглавлял департамент планирования и боевой подготовки.

С февраля 2015 г. Хайман являлся командующим Северным корпусом (до декабря 2017 г.) и одновременно начальником армейских колледжей: тактического командования, командно-штабного и национальной безопасности.

На командных должностях Хайман принимал участие в армейских операциях во время Второй интифады (2000–2004), Второй ливанской войны (2006), в операциях «Литой свинец» (2008–2009) и «Облачный столп» (2012), на оперативных должностях — в операции «Нерушимая скала» (2014).

28 марта 2018 г. генерал-майор Хайман был назначен начальником Управления разведки Генерального штаба.

В Университете им. Бар-Илана защитил степень бакалавра политических наук и экономики. Степень магистра защитил в Хайфском университете.

На момент последнего назначения был женат. Отец двоих детей.
Автор:
22 комментария
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Krasnodar
    Krasnodar 11 декабря 2018 05:53
    +1
    Явно на своём месте. Бывший танкист в разведке laughing
    1. Ramatkal
      Ramatkal 11 декабря 2018 07:14
      +1
      В Израиле отбор на должности в Цахал тщательный. У начальника АМАН и II не ниже 130
      1. Krasnodar
        Krasnodar 11 декабря 2018 07:37
        -2
        АМАН судя по войне Йом-Кипур и Второй Ливанской не является такой квалифицированной организацией, коей себя позиционирует. Насчёт IQ 130 - Вы уверены? По моему, речь идёт о лояльности и внутренней политике в Ген.Штабе АОИ.
    2. shura7782
      shura7782 11 декабря 2018 10:11
      +7
      Цитата: Krasnodar
      Бывший танкист в разведке

      В известной нам стране, бывший танкист командует Целым флотом. И ни чего"справляется" lol
      1. Krasnodar
        Krasnodar 11 декабря 2018 10:16
        +4
        Судя по героическому заплыву под мост, он довольно успешно применяет танковую стратегию в водной стихии. laughing
      2. Андрей Николаевич
        Андрей Николаевич 13 декабря 2018 10:13
        +3
        ,,целым флотом,,
        Так точно!Целых 6 катерков!3 катерка- сейчас в вещдоках.
    3. sdc_alex
      sdc_alex 14 декабря 2018 20:56
      +1
      А почему ни кто не говорит о том, что в Самали сегодня командир сменился..... ну или в какой нибудь Зимбабве....
      Почему такая "честь" Израилю?
  2. Ramatkal
    Ramatkal 11 декабря 2018 07:17
    +2
    Только есть несколько неточностей.
    С 2015 он-именно начальник военных колледжей. Это его главная должность. Она оперативная . А командир Северного корпуса--лишь по совместительству. В Цахал корпуса структура вспомогательная, чисто резервистская - используется только в случае активных боевых действий на несколько фронтов
  3. irazum
    irazum 11 декабря 2018 13:44
    0
    Достойный выбор, правильный.
    1. Vladimir 5
      Vladimir 5 12 декабря 2018 16:37
      +1
      Выглядит , как представление на должность в МО РФ, ведь ГУГШ теряет своих руководителей планово , может этого свои "не устранят"... Странности в МО РФ, с главным врагом такие тесные связи, просто предательством назвать язык не поварачивается, хотя по существу так и есть...
      1. irazum
        irazum 12 декабря 2018 16:42
        +2
        А с каких это пор Израиль "главный враг"?
        1. Vladimir 5
          Vladimir 5 12 декабря 2018 16:47
          -3
          иразум...С того времени, как стал главным союзником и служащим верно интересам США, Последним, события с Грузией 2008, кто готовил грузин против РФ, поставлял вооружение, снайперав обучил, что убили и многих гражданских Осетии и тд..... Не надо делать хорошую мину при скверных фактах...
          1. irazum
            irazum 12 декабря 2018 16:56
            +2
            Ну, во первых главным союзником Израиля является сам Израиль. Потому, что существует (и весьма неплохо, кстати) в окружении, мягко говоря, весьма недружественных государств и всевозможных группировок, которые очень щедро и бесплатно во времена СССР снабжались оружием, и проходили подготовку под руководством советских специалистов в т.ч. и на территории СССР. А у РФ с Израилем безвизовый режим. Как такое может быть с "главным врагом"?
            1. Vladimir 5
              Vladimir 5 12 декабря 2018 16:59
              -1
              Враг может и не главный , но в стане врагов определённо. Может когда нибудь и изменится, но пример с Ил- 20 развеял сомнения на ближайшее будущее...
              1. irazum
                irazum 12 декабря 2018 17:42
                +3
                Ил-20 сбили сирийские ПВО, ракетой, произведённой в СССР.
                1. Vladimir 5
                  Vladimir 5 12 декабря 2018 17:50
                  0
                  Так и террористы стреляют и оружием производства РФ. И прослушайте брифинг МО РФ после сбития Ил-20, там официально всё высказано, чтоб не искать далее "дураков"..
                  1. irazum
                    irazum 12 декабря 2018 18:04
                    -1
                    А террористы стреляют оружием произведённым в Израиле? Если и "да", то у них его единицы, которое попало к ним случайно. А 99% оружия у всяких "бармалеев" производства СССР и РФ. Как это объяснить? А по поводу "брифинга" нуу... Надо же было хоть что-то заявить по "горячим следам".
      2. Вояка Гамильтон
        Вояка Гамильтон 16 декабря 2018 10:32
        +1
        Да не враги они......
        Те, кто не любит негров - расисты.
        Те, кто не любит евреев - антисемиты.
        А те, кто не любит русских - правозащитники!
        (Михаил Задорнов)
        Правозащитники -это люди, которые своим без(с)заветным ,преданным служением русскому народу заслуживают великой чести после смерти быть погребёнными на Арлингтонгском кладбище......или где-нибудь в Хайфе....
        1. Вояка Гамильтон
          Вояка Гамильтон 16 декабря 2018 10:50
          +1
          А по поводу того -Танкист он или Пулемётчик...Какая разница , если он наукой разведки владеет в совершенстве. Канарис, например, адмиралом назывался.
          Уж где-где, а в Израиле некомпитентного вояку главой разведки не поставят.
  4. Арон Заави
    Арон Заави 12 декабря 2018 12:42
    +2
    Очень тяжелый человек. НГШ Айзенкот плачет от него горючими слезами. Может попереть со своим мнением против всей колллегии ГШ.
  5. IAF
    IAF 13 декабря 2018 10:16
    -2
    Цитата: Vladimir 5
    иразум...С того времени, как стал главным союзником и служащим верно интересам США, Последним, события с Грузией 2008, кто готовил грузин против РФ, поставлял вооружение, снайперав обучил, что убили и многих гражданских Осетии и тд..... Не надо делать хорошую мину при скверных фактах...

    "Маарив", 20 мая 2006 года.
    Последний раз Израиль заявлял о том, что российские ракеты находятся на вооружении "Хизбаллы" после неудачной попытки похищения солдат у деревни Раджар, когда боевики "Хизбаллы" применили РПГ-29. Израиль заявил тогда, что это российские ракеты, и даже представил России их обломки, но эти доказательства не были признаны убедительными. Путин и его люди заявили, что в мире есть много производителей ракет такого типа и что это не может быть доказательством российского происхождения ракет.

    На этот раз доказательства совершенно иные. России были представлены фотографии целых ракет, ящиков с боеприпасами, включая уведомления о поставке на русском языке, подтверждающие, что ракеты были произведены в России и предназначены для поставки сирийской армии. Эти документы убедили Россию в том, что Сирия постоянно нарушала международное правило торговли оружием, согласно которому любое государство, покупающее оружие, должно получить разрешение страны-производителя, если оно захочет перепродать это оружие третьей стороне.

    На бревно в своем глазу сначала стоит внимание обращать, а потом уже весь мир во враги записывать. На лицо самая настоящая поддержка откровенных террористов, я уже молчу про поддержу вражеского (официально в состоянии войны) Израилю сирийского режима. Так чем вас так обидела Грузия? Она била по российскому мирняку? Нет? А хезболла непосредственно этим и занимается.
    1. Ramzaj99
      Ramzaj99 18 декабря 2018 12:38
      0
      Израиль открыто поддерживает террористов всех мастей. Им почти в открытую передаётся оружие привозимое из сша , вплоть до танков. Все главари и раненые боевики спокойно лечатся в Израиле. Израиль открыто ЭВАКУИРУЕТ любых боевиков и членов их семей на которых им покажут из сша!! Так что смотри на своё брёвнышко.