Military Review

Flight tests of a promising helicopter Defiant (USA) again postponed

21
The newest American rotary-winged aircraft will not be able to make its first flight this year. We are talking about the joint development of the helicopter companies "Sikorsky" and "Boeing" - Defiant (SBD). The director of business development at Sikorsky, Rich Kucerava, stated that during the ground tests a technical problem was identified that needs to be fixed.




The information during the briefing was confirmed by the marketing director of the company “Boeing” Randy Rotte.

Rich Kucerawa quotes portal Defense News:
We are going to move the first flight of our car to the beginning of 2019 of the year. We understand that many people may not like it, but our task is to increase confidence, improve the design itself.


The first SBD flight tests were to take place back in the 2017 year, but they had to be postponed. Then the staff of the jointly created technical group revealed flaws in the propeller blades of the helicopter aviation complex. This year it was stated that the problem with the blades has already been solved. However, during the bench tests, engineers discovered a number of other problems, the nature of which is currently not reported.

Randy Rotte, answering journalists' questions about what problems the engineers revealed this time:
We had a few small problems. I will not go into details right now, but this required some repairs. This is just a mechanical repair.


It is stated that for the beginning of full-fledged flight tests of the airline it is necessary to conduct 15 hours of ground tests with "impeccable results."

It is reported that the final version of Defiant can be put into service with the US Army by the beginning of the 2030-s. This is a three-screw design, and the two screws are made according to a coaxial scheme. The armament of the helicopter complex is planned to be placed in the internal compartments to improve the aerodynamic characteristics that affect the speed of flight.
Photos used:
Sikorsky company
21 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ANCIENT
    ANCIENT 13 December 2018 07: 17
    -1
    in general, the coaxial circuit in the United States did not take root, their problems are most likely associated with it, more precisely, and the strong vibration of the screws.
    1. Topgun
      Topgun 13 December 2018 10: 52
      +1
      just the vibrations of the aligners are less because the blades are shorter, dear comrade expert ...
      they are more complicated, more expensive, as for me they did not take root because of their height (there is not enough space on ships) ...
      1. ANCIENT
        ANCIENT 13 December 2018 11: 31
        0
        Vasya Pupkin, we are talking about the fact that it is on this model that when picking up speed there is a strong vibration that the Yankees can not yet eliminate.
        1. Topgun
          Topgun 13 December 2018 13: 22
          0
          Well, say so, for your first comment is some very general
          Quote: ANCIENT
          in general, the coaxial circuit in the United States did not take root, their problems are most likely associated with it, more precisely, and the strong vibration of the screws.

          here everything seems to be working https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HncZgouxt9k in the article above we are talking about a 2-3 times larger helicopter and correspondingly large blades, given that such (hard) blades are still a novelty for the industry they might have problems ...
          By the way, Russia has a lag in the area of ​​hard blades
          1. Flyer_64
            Flyer_64 13 December 2018 19: 41
            0
            Quote: Topgun
            Russia lags in the area of ​​hard blades

            The problem is not only in the blades. Of course, the S-97 Raider uses carbon fiber blades of a variable profile tapering in the tips, and having arrow-shaped tips. But another thing is screw management. On the Ka-52, the pitch of the screws and the angles of the installation of the blades are controlled through the MODSH (the mechanism of the general and differential pitch) through a complex order of rods and crawlers to the screw swash plates. The S-97 Raider has completely different screw controls, which makes it possible to use rigid blades and reduce screw spacing. The use of a tail propulsion also unloads HB, which also gives a plus to the use of rigid blades. That is, the NV operates in vertical take-off, hovering and landing modes, as well as in transient modes, and in flight plays the role of a wing. The mover works to increase and decrease speed. In a purely helicopter version, acceleration and braking occur due to the tilt of the axis of the propellers forward or backward. On the blades of the HB during rotation, multidirectional forces cause them to bend until they break. If the S-97 Raider had short blades, there were probably no problems, and the new SBD already had different dimensions, respectively, and the size of the blades was increased. From here, bending vibrations increase. Usually in helicopters, this is compensated by torsion bars or hinges.
            1. Locksmith
              Locksmith 14 December 2018 11: 28
              0
              Quote: Letun_64
              In a purely helicopter version, acceleration and braking occur due to the tilt of the axis of the propellers forward or backward

              No, this is not so - for the blades, the cyclic pitch is variable and differs for the advancing and retreating blade. When changing the pitch, the pitch of the blade, which is above the tail, is greater than that of the blade which is above the muzzle, this causes the entire helicopter to tilt forward, and not the propeller axis. This is particularly well seen when the "sneaker is on the floor", when it flies at moderate steps, the helicopter can fly horizontally and no tilt is visible. The coaxial rotor does not have a tail rotor, which compensates for the moment from the main rotor, this function is performed by the second coaxial propeller. By changing the cyclic pitch on it, and decreasing on the second propeller, we turn or tilt the helicopter along the aileron or pitch, that is, it is easier to tilt to the right-left or forward back. The coaxials have a problem - if the steps on the opposing blades of both propellers change, they seem to bend a little in the plane, and if the distance between the propellers is small, like this pepelatsa, overlap of the blades is possible. Therefore, despite the use of carbon fiber, our Ka52 has a rather large distance between the coaxial propellers, so for safety, you never know what kind of maneuver will have to be done laughing
              1. Flyer_64
                Flyer_64 15 December 2018 23: 16
                -1
                Quote: Locksmith
                No it's not

                Helicopters are controlled by tilting the rotation cone in the direction of the helicopter moving. To move forward, the pilot deflects the axis of the rotor cone of rotation of the rotor forward (using the cyclic pitch lever, rods, rocking chairs, control units and swash plate). Accordingly, changes in the cyclic pitch of the blades. The inclination of the cone is accompanied by the inclination of the thrust of the rotor in the corresponding direction, which gives the necessary component of the thrust of the HB for moving the helicopter.
                The cyclic pitch of the blades is a change in the pitch of the blades in one cycle of rotation of the screw.
                The formation of the cone of the screw occurs as a result of swing movements. The coaxial screws rotate in different directions to compensate for reactive moments. Accordingly, the cones are asymmetric and there really is a rapprochement, so the HBs are spaced a safe distance. And the inclination of the fuselage along the roll and pitch occur due to the corresponding moments from the rotor. Well, something like this.
        2. Flyer_64
          Flyer_64 13 December 2018 18: 06
          0
          Quote: ANCIENT
          It is on this model that when picking up speed, strong vibration occurs, which the Yankees can not yet eliminate.

          And where do you get such knowledge from? As far as we know Defiant (SBD) conduct only ground tests, the so-called leash.
      2. Flyer_64
        Flyer_64 13 December 2018 18: 02
        0
        Quote: Topgun
        just the vibrations of the aligners are less

        Where does such knowledge come from? Operating experience?
  2. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 13 December 2018 07: 53
    -1
    It turns out that Kamovtsy is much closer to creating a high-speed helicopter? On "Sharks" and "Alligators" there are simply no pushing screws, and the profiles of the carriers, apparently, will have to be "modified" for speed ... We will wait and see. High-speed helicopters, based on the laws of aerodynamics, are unlikely to fly much faster than WWII attack aircraft ...
    1. Topgun
      Topgun 13 December 2018 10: 41
      +1
      closer to what? not awake yet?
      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HncZgouxt9k
      in the article about another helicopter !!! 2-3 times bigger ...
  3. Mih1974
    Mih1974 13 December 2018 07: 57
    0
    Only I have a feeling that the Americans have already had some 10-15 years of some kind of pathological hitch on ALL new developments? request "what they don't do, things don't go." The newest coastal ships "Utugu" - horror of an horror, they were not put into operation, but it is already clear - we must write off, "Penguin" - 300 snouts riveted and they are all fixing something and the end and the edge can not be seen and this even without understanding "and he so expensive? ", that is, an insane price, and the meaning is no more than that of a UAV, the shuttles were written off - and there is no end and edge to the development of not only a manned version, but even a" macaroni "Mask is more of an advertising shnyaga than a technological achievement.
    I now remember how it was before - the inconceivable new high-speed trains, jet Concordes, aviation from the Americans, even the old "Abrams" and that on the background of the T-72 looked like a breakthrough (although the question is controversial), I'm not talking about all the civilian achievements of Americans then, but now - excuse me, but the "new" model of the "bitten off apple" for an insane price, well, cannot be called a Breakthrough. What a breakthrough was even the Internet or even a "flat screen". No, I recognize the amazing changes in the same digital economy (and this is no kidding), but forgive me this is not a reason to stop Progress in "large objects". No.
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 13 December 2018 09: 16
      +6
      It’s just that there was no Internet before, and you (and others) did not have on-line information about developments in the West and their problems. Problems and jambs were not less, but they were not put up for display on the Internet.
      1. ANCIENT
        ANCIENT 13 December 2018 11: 36
        -1
        Aleksey, it’s just that before, there were much more specialists from Russia and the former USSR who worked there, and with a banana-eater, they pointed to the door for many, or made the conditions that people left, the politics exceeded common sense. They said the tramp was enough, the outflow of brains led to stagnation in development . I have three friends who worked in the USA, and so, they ask two back, believe it or not. The Yankees have forgotten how to think with their brains.
        1. voyaka uh
          voyaka uh 13 December 2018 12: 13
          0
          In the States, there have always been many immigrants among engineers and scientists. Not necessarily from Russia. Come Australians, Germans, Israelis. Elon Musk is from South Africa. In the United States, career growth is much faster and, of course, higher than salary. And zero bureaucracy with firms and laboratories.
  4. doctor
    doctor 13 December 2018 09: 16
    -2
    Another wunderwaffle wink
  5. Larum
    Larum 13 December 2018 09: 16
    -1
    That's where the legs grow from ideas above a high-speed helicopter in the Russian Federation. Catch up and chat!
    But here at least a 3D model is decent against the drawings of an older schoolchild with us.
    And by the 30s, the first samples will be ... probably
  6. Reserve buildbat
    Reserve buildbat 13 December 2018 09: 33
    0
    "Sikorsky's director of business development, Rich Kucheravy, said that during the ground tests, a technical problem was identified that needs to be addressed."
    Technical problem: "It won't take off ..."
    1. Henderson
      Henderson 14 December 2018 22: 58
      -1
      Sikorsky usually takes off.
  7. irazum
    irazum 13 December 2018 09: 48
    +1
    A nice machine and the symbiosis of Sikorsky-Boeing itself is impressive. It is clear that not soon, and the price will be, apparently, Mama Do not Cry!
  8. san4es
    san4es 13 December 2018 10: 45
    0
    We are talking about the joint development of the helicopter by Sikorsky and Boeing Defiant (SBD).
    Demonstrator Sikorsky X2 Technology
    The technology can be scaled to meet various needs, including unmanned aerial vehicles, commercial aircraft, and heavy and armed attack and escort aircraft.
    Mar. 2013 year

Военное обозрение

Лётные испытания перспективного вертолёта Defiant (США) снова отложены

21
Новейшая американская винтокрылая машина не сможет совершить свой первый полёт в текущем году. Речь идёт о совместной разработке вертолёта компаниями «Sikorsky» и «Boeing» - Defiant (SBD). Директор по развитию бизнеса компании «Sikorsky» Рич Кучеравы заявил, что в ходе проведения наземных испытаний выявлена техническая проблема, которую необходимо устранять.




Информацию в ходе брифинга подтвердил и директор по маркетингу компании «Boeing» Рэнди Ротте.

Рича Кучеравы цитирует портал Defense News:
Мы собираемся перенести первый полёт нашей машины на начало 2019 года. Мы понимаем, что многим людям это может не понравиться, но наша задача – повысить доверие, улучшить саму конструкцию.


Первые лётные испытания SBD должны были состояться ещё в 2017 году, однако их пришлось отложить. Тогда сотрудники совместно созданной технической группы выявили недоработки в лопастях винтов вертолётного авиационного комплекса. В текущем году было заявлено, что проблема с лопастями уже решена. Однако во время стендовых испытаний инженеры обнаружили ряд других проблем, о характере которых на данный момент не сообщается.

Рэнди Ротте, отвечая на вопросы журналистов о том, какие проблемы на этот раз выявили инженеры:
У нас было несколько небольших проблем. Я не буду сейчас вдаваться в детали, но это потребовало некоторого ремонта. Это просто механический ремонт.


Заявлено, что для начала полноценных лётных испытаний авиакомплекса необходимо провести 15 часов наземных испытаний с «безупречными результатами».

Сообщается, что итоговая версия Defiant может быть поставлен на вооружение армии США к началу 2030-х годов. Это трёхвинтовая конструкция, причём два винта выполнены по соосной схеме. Вооружения вертолётного комплекса планируется размещать во внутренних отсеках для улучшения аэродинамических характеристик, влияющих на скорость полёта.
Использованы фотографии:
Компания Sikorsky
21 комментарий
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. ДРЕВНЕЙШИЙ
    ДРЕВНЕЙШИЙ 13 декабря 2018 07:17
    -1
    вообще то соосная схема в сша не прижилась,проблемы у них скорее всего связаны именно с ней-точнее,и сильной вибрацией винтов.
    1. Topgun
      Topgun 13 декабря 2018 10:52
      +1
      как раз вибрации у соосников меньше ибо лопасти короче уважаемый товарищ эксперт...
      они сложнее, дороже, как по мне не прижились они из-за своей высоты (на кораблях мало места)...
      1. ДРЕВНЕЙШИЙ
        ДРЕВНЕЙШИЙ 13 декабря 2018 11:31
        0
        вася пупкин-речь идёт о том что именно на этой модели при наборе скорости возникает сильная вибрация,которую янки пока не могут устранить.
        1. Topgun
          Topgun 13 декабря 2018 13:22
          0
          ну так и говорите ибо ваш первый коммент какой-то очень общий
          Цитата: ДРЕВНЕЙШИЙ
          вообще то соосная схема в сша не прижилась,проблемы у них скорее всего связаны именно с ней-точнее,и сильной вибрацией винтов.

          вот тут вроде все работает https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HncZgouxt9k в статье выше идет речь про раза в 2-3 больший вертолет и соответственно большие лопасти, учитывая что такие (жесткие) лопасти это пока новинка для отрасли у них могли возникнуть проблемы...
          кстати у России наблюдается отставание в области жестких лопастей
          1. Летун_64
            Летун_64 13 декабря 2018 19:41
            0
            Цитата: Topgun
            России наблюдается отставание в области жестких лопастей

            Проблема не только в лопастях. Конечно на S-97 Raider используют лопасти из углеволокна переменного профиля сужающегося в законцовкам, и имеющие стреловидные законцовки. Но еще дело в управлении винтами. На Ка-52 шагом винтов и и углами установки лопастей управление происходит через МОДШ (механизм общего и дифференциального шага) через сложный порядок тяг и ползушек на автоматы перекоса винтов. У S-97 Raider управление винтами совсем другое, поэтому и позволяет использовать жесткие лопасти и уменьшить разнос винтов. Использование хвостового движителя также разгружает НВ, что тоже дает плюс к использованию жестких лопастей. То есть НВ работает на режимах вертикального взлета, висения и посадки, а также на переходных режимах, а в полете играет роль крыла. Движитель работает на увеличение и уменьшение скорости. В чисто вертолетном варианте разгон и торможение происходит за счет наклона оси винтов вперед или назад . На лопасти НВ при вращении разнонаправленные силы что вызывает их изгиб вплоть до поломки. Если У S-97 Raider короткие лопасти скорее проблем не было, а у нового SBD уже другие габариты, соответственно и размер лопастей увеличен. Отсюда увеличиваются и изгибающиеся колебания. Обычно на вертолетах это компенсируют торсионами или шарнирами.
            1. Слесарь
              Слесарь 14 декабря 2018 11:28
              0
              Цитата: Летун_64
              В чисто вертолетном варианте разгон и торможение происходит за счет наклона оси винтов вперед или назад

              Нет ,это не так -у лопастей циклический шаг переменный и отличается для наступающей и отступающей лопасти. При изменении тангажа -шаг лопасти ,которая находится над хвостом больше ,чем у лопасти которая над мордой ,это вызывает наклон вперед всего вертолета ,а не оси винта . Это в частности хорошо видно когда "тапка в пол" ,когда летит на умеренных шагах ,вертолет может лететь горизонтально и не видно наклона . У соосников нет хвостового винта -компенсирующего момент от основного винта ,эту функцию выполняет второй соосный винт .Изменяя циклический шаг на нем -и уменьшая на втором винте ,разворачиваем или наклоняем вертолет по элеронам или по тангажу ,то есть проще наклон вправо-влево или вперед назад. У соосников есть заморочка -если меняются шаги на противостоящих лопастях обоих винтов ,они как бы немного изгибаются в плоскости ,и если расстояние между винтами небольшое -как у этого пепелаца ,возможен перехлест лопастей . Поэтому несмотря на применение карбона у нашего Ка52 достаточно большое растояние между соосными винтами-так для безопасности ,мало ли какой маневр надо будет совершить laughing
              1. Летун_64
                Летун_64 15 декабря 2018 23:16
                -1
                Цитата: Слесарь
                Нет ,это не так

                Управление вертолетами осуществляется наклоном конуса вращения в сторону перемещения вертолета. Для перемещения вперед пилот отклоняет ось конуса вращения несущего винта вперед (с помощью рычага циклического шага, тяг, качалок, агрегаты управления и автомата перекоса). Соответственно происходит изменения циклического шага лопастей. Наклон конуса сопровождается наклоном тяги несущего винта в соответствующую сторону, что и дает необходимую составляющую тяги НВ для перемещения вертолета.
                Циклический шаг лопастей это изменение шага лопасти за один цикл вращения винта.
                Образование конуса винта происходит в следствии маховых движений. У соосных винты вращаются в разные направления для компенсации реактивных моментов. Соответственно конусы ассиметричные и действительно есть сближение, поэтому НВ разнесены на безопасное расстояние. Да и наклоны фюзеляжа по крену и тангажу происходят за счет соответствующих моментов от несущего винта. ну как то так.
        2. Летун_64
          Летун_64 13 декабря 2018 18:06
          0
          Цитата: ДРЕВНЕЙШИЙ
          именно на этой модели при наборе скорости возникает сильная вибрация,которую янки пока не могут устранить.

          А у вас откуда такие познания? Насколько известно Defiant (SBD)проводят только наземные испытания, так называемые на привязи.
      2. Летун_64
        Летун_64 13 декабря 2018 18:02
        0
        Цитата: Topgun
        как раз вибрации у соосников меньше

        Откуда такие познания? Опыт эксплуатации?
  2. Горный стрелок
    Горный стрелок 13 декабря 2018 07:53
    -1
    Получается, Камовцы куда ближе к созданию скоростного вертолета? На "Акулах" и "Аллигаторах" просто нет толкающих винтов, да и профили несущих, видимо, придётся "доработать" под скорость... Поживем - увидим. Скоростные вертолеты, исходя из законов аэродинамики, вряд ли будут летать существенно быстрее штурмовиков Второй Мировой...
    1. Topgun
      Topgun 13 декабря 2018 10:41
      +1
      к чему ближе? не проснулись еще?
      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HncZgouxt9k
      в статье про уже другой вертолет!!! в 2 -3 раза больший...
  3. Мих1974
    Мих1974 13 декабря 2018 07:57
    0
    Только у меня ощущение что у америкасов уже лет 10-15 какой то патологический закосяк по ВСЕМ новым разработкам? request "что они не делают - не идут дела". Новейшие прибрежные корабли "утугю" - жуть ан жути, в строй не ввели, а уже ясно - надо списывать, "пынгвин" - 300 рыл наклепали а все что то чинят и конча и краю не видать и это деже без понимания "а нафика он такой дорогой?", то есть безумная цена, а смысла не более чем у БПЛА, списали шатлы - и конца и края не видать разработкам не то что пилотируемого варианту, а даже "макаронина" Маска скорее рекламкая шняга чем технологическое достижение.
    Я вот вспоминаю как было раньше - немыслимая новика высокоскоростные поезда, реактивные Конкорды, авиация у америкасов, даже старый "абрамс" и тот на фону Т-72 смотрелся прорывом (хотя вопрос спорные), я не говорю об всяких гражданский достижениях американцев тогда, а сейчас - простите , но "новая" модель "откушенного яблока" за безумную цену ну нельзя назвать Прорывом. Какой прорыв был даже Интернет или хотя бы "плоский экран". Нет я признаю удивительные изменения в той же цифровой экономике (и это без шуток), но простите это не повод прекратить Прогресс в "крупных объектах". no
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 13 декабря 2018 09:16
      +6
      Просто раньше не было интернета, и у Вас (и других) не было on-line информации о разработках на Западе и их проблемах. Проблем и косяков было не меньше, но их не выставляли на показ в интернет.
      1. ДРЕВНЕЙШИЙ
        ДРЕВНЕЙШИЙ 13 декабря 2018 11:36
        -1
        Алексей-просто раньше там гораздо больше спецов из России и бывшего СССР работали,а при бананоеде многим указали на дверь,или сделали такие условия ,что люди сами ушли-политика превзошла здравый смысл.а трампу сказали хватит-отток мозгов привёл к стогнации в разроботках.у меня трое знакомых работали в сше-так вот,двоих просят назад,хотите верьте,хотите нет.разучились янки думать своими мозгами.
        1. voyaka uh
          voyaka uh 13 декабря 2018 12:13
          0
          В Штатах всегда среди инженеров и ученых было много иммигрантов. Не обязательно из России. Приезжают австралийцы, немцы, израильтяне. Элон Маск - из Южной Африки. В Штатах гораздо быстрее карьерный рост и, конечно, выше зарплаты. И ноль бюрократии с фирмах и лабораториях.
  4. доктор
    доктор 13 декабря 2018 09:16
    -2
    Ещё одна вундервафля wink
  5. Larum
    Larum 13 декабря 2018 09:16
    -1
    Вот откуда ноги растут у идей сверх скоростного вертолета в РФ. Догнать и заболтать!
    Но здесь хоть 3д моделька приличная против рисунков старшешкольника у нас.
    А к 30м годам первые образцы будут...наверно
  6. Стройбат запаса
    Стройбат запаса 13 декабря 2018 09:33
    0
    "Директор по развитию бизнеса компании «Sikorsky» Рич Кучеравы заявил, что в ходе проведения наземных испытаний выявлена техническая проблема, которую необходимо устранять."
    Техническая проблема: "Оно не взлетит..."
    1. Henderson
      Henderson 14 декабря 2018 22:58
      -1
      У Сикорского обычно взлетает.
  7. irazum
    irazum 13 декабря 2018 09:48
    +1
    Симпатичная машинка да и сам симбиоз Сикорский-Боинг впечатляет. Понятно, что не скоро, да и цена будет, судя по всему-мама не горюй!
  8. san4es
    san4es 13 декабря 2018 10:45
    0
    Речь идёт о совместной разработке вертолёта компаниями «Sikorsky» и «Boeing» - Defiant (SBD).
    Демонстратор Sikorsky X2 Technology
    Технология может быть масштабирована для удовлетворения различных потребностей , в том числе беспилотных летательных аппаратов, коммерческих ЛА, тяжелых и вооруженных ЛА нападения и сопровождения.
    мар. 2013 г.