Military Review

How Hitler's "Long Jump" Failed

1
After the crushing defeat of the German troops at Stalingrad and Kursk from the Red Army, the situation in the war changed radically. Hitler understood that he was on the verge of defeat.


However, the success of Operation Oak in the liberation of the Italian dictator Benito Mussolini, which was carried out by the best German saboteur of the Third Reich Otto Skorzeny 12 of September of the same year, reanimated not only the fading fighting spirit of the German army, but also gave hope to the Fuhrer. He truly believed that such a bold special operation would help him win the Second World War.

It is Skorzeny, the universal German pet, that Hitler will give the task, the further development of the world will depend on the fulfillment or non-fulfillment of which stories. During the special operation called “Long Jump” a German saboteur in Tehran was supposed to kill the leaders of the “big three”: Joseph Stalin, Franklin Roosevelt and Winston Churchill. For Hitler and for the whole of Germany this was the last chance to turn the tide of the war with minimal losses. At least, in Germany itself, the situation was perceived that way.

How Hitler's "Long Jump" Failed


Was the "Long Jump" just a diplomatic ploy? Did the Germans really plan to show Stalin in a cage and feed Roosevelt to sharks? Is it possible for the German special operations to be thwarted by cyclists? How and why Hitler's Long Jump was a fiasco.

Answers to these and other questions - in the release of the program "NEFACT" on the TV channel "Star":

Photos used:
Embassy of the USSR, TC "Star"
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Catfish
    Catfish 18 December 2018 14: 20
    +3
    However, the success of Operation Oak to free Italian dictator Benito Mussolini, which was carried out by the best German saboteur of the Third Reich Otto Skorzeny on September 12


    Before the liberation of Mussolini, Skorzeny was neither the best saboteur of the Reich, nor, moreover, Hitler's favorite. He was a simple and unknown SS front-line officer. And "his star rose" only after the operation "Oak".
    In 1942, the Czechs, on the instructions of the British special services, killed Reinhard Heydrich, and Ernst Kaltenbrunner, who, like Skorzeny, graduated from Vienna University, was appointed in his place as chief of the RSHA. Kaltenbrunner - law school, Skorzeny - architectural. Both knew each other well by their student years, and Kaltenbrunner removed Skorzeny from the army at his disposal. Among other officers, the Hauptsturmfuhrer Skorzeny was introduced to Hitler as a possible candidate for the operation. Skorzeny knew Italian, and he also went through the front-line furnace in Russia and Hitler chose it. And so began the rapid and dizzying career of this Austrian.
    This is just a small clarification, and I don’t want to comment on the failure of the assassination attempt on the Big Three, too much has already been written, filmed and said about it.
    Nothing new to add here. hi

Военное обозрение

Как «Длинный прыжок» Гитлера потерпел фиаско

1
После сокрушительного поражения немецких войск под Сталинградом и Курском от Красной Армии ситуация в войне изменилась коренным образом. Гитлер понимал, что оказался на грани поражения.


Однако успех операции «Дуб» по освобождению итальянского диктатора Бенито Муссолини, которая была проведена лучшим немецким диверсантом Третьего рейха Отто Скорцени 12 сентября того же года, реанимировал не только угасающий боевой дух немецкой армии, но и дал надежду "фюреру". Он по-настоящему поверил, что подобная дерзкая спецоперация поможет ему одержать победу во Второй мировой войне.

Именно Скорцени, всеобщему немецкому любимцу, Гитлер даст задание, от выполнения или невыполнения которого будет зависеть дальнейшее развитие мировой истории. В ходе спецоперации под названием «Длинный прыжок» немецкий диверсант в Тегеране должен был убить лидеров «большой тройки»: Иосифа Сталина, Франклина Рузвельта и Уинстона Черчилля. Для Гитлера и для всей Германии это был последний шанс переломить ход войны с минимальными потерями. По крайней мере, в самой Германии ситуация воспринималась именно так.

Как «Длинный прыжок» Гитлера потерпел фиаско


Был ли «Длинный прыжок» всего лишь дипломатической уловкой? Действительно ли немцы планировали показывать Сталина в клетке, а Рузвельта скормить акулам? Возможно ли, чтоб немецкую спецоперацию государственной важности сорвали велосипедисты? Как и почему "Длинный прыжок" Гитлера потерпел фиаско.

Ответы на эти и другие вопросы - в выпуске программы "НЕФАКТ" на телеканале "Звезда":

Использованы фотографии:
Посольство СССР, ТК "Звезда"
1 комментарий
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Морской Кот
    Морской Кот 18 декабря 2018 14:20
    +3
    Однако успех операции «Дуб» по освобождению итальянского диктатора Бенито Муссолини, которая была проведена лучшим немецким диверсантом Третьего рейха Отто Скорцени 12 сентября


    До освобождения Муссолини Скорцени не был ни лучшим диверсантом рейха, ни, тем более, любимцем Гитлера. Он был простым и никому неизвестным фронтовым офицером СС. И "звезда его взошла" только после операции "Дуб".
    В 1942-м году чехи по заданию британской спецслужбы убили Рейнхарда Гейдриха и на его место, шефом РСХА, был назначен Эрнст Кальтенбруннер, который как и Скорцени закончил Венский университет. Кальтенбруннер -- юрфак, Скорцени -- архитектурный. Оба хорошо знали друг друга ещё по студенческим годам и Кальтенбруннер отозвал Скорцени из армии в своё распоряжение. В числе прочих офицеров, гауптштурмфюрер Скорцени был представлен Гитлеру как возможный кандидат на проведение операции. Скорцени знал итальянский язык, к тому же прошел фронтовое горнило в России и Гитлер выбрал его. Так и началась стремительная и головокружительная карьера этого австрийца.
    Это просто маленькое уточнение, а сам провал покушения на "Большую тройку" я комментировать не хочу, уже слишком много об этом написано, снято и сказано.
    Ничего нового здесь не добавить. hi