Military Review

Turkey took the lead from the United States in the fight against jihadists in Syria?

27
On the territory of Turkey, mainly in its capital district and directly in the city of Ankara, as сообщает Turkish news agency “Haber Turk”, a massive detention of radical jihadists.


28 December 2018 of the Anterra Anti-Terrorist Department of the Ankara Police Department successfully arrested 52 from 64 suspected of having links with the extremist Islamic State group (* banned in the Russian Federation). The search and detention of the remaining 12 suspects is currently ongoing.

The question arises: if the Turkish security forces have long been aware of the existence of a sufficiently large jihadist community in the official capital of the country, then why didn’t their activity be eliminated earlier, but they only had to hold an operation to detain them when they supposedly showed their active struggle with IG before Donald Trump?



According to Turkish police officers, a certain amount of cold and firearms was confiscated from the arrested persons. weapons, cash collected as “jihad donations”, as well as documents and propaganda materials confirming their connection with international terrorists.

Apparently, the operation was directly related to the recent decision of the US President to withdraw American troops from Syria, in connection with which the Turkish President assured his overseas counterpart (who had recently waged an economic war against his country) that “the Turkish army will take over the leadership baton of to combat jihadists in Syria and quickly and successfully destroy the last remnants of the "Islamic state" in this country. "

Well, Turkey, it must be said, never suffered from modesty, and regarding the elimination of the last hotbeds of resistance of the radical caliphatists in Syria, we will see how events will develop, perhaps it would have been more if Ankara did not interfere with the decision of Damascus, Tehran and Moscow to Idlib the problem.
Photos used:
IA "Haber Turk"
27 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. vadson
    vadson 29 December 2018 09: 13
    +3
    Idlib’s turn will come sooner or later, now they’ll take up territories that were previously controlled by Kurds and mattresses. then it will come to idlib. I thought it was a sinful thing that I’ll deal with the idlib first and then with the Euphrates, but it turned out the other way around. donald surprised
    1. Teberii
      Teberii 29 December 2018 09: 21
      +2
      So far, only the Kurds have come.
      1. Cheslav Tsursky
        Cheslav Tsursky 29 December 2018 09: 49
        +6
        An interesting title of the article ... and the United States, that we fought with jihadists? Maybe Israel helped them?
        1. 72jora72
          72jora72 29 December 2018 12: 05
          0
          An interesting title of the article ... and the United States, that we fought with jihadists? Maybe Israel helped them?
          You forgot two more fighters from the Islamic State, Qatar and the Saudis.
  2. Vladimirets
    Vladimirets 29 December 2018 09: 13
    +1
    If the Turkish security agencies have long known about the existence of a fairly large community of jihadists in the official capital of the country, then why did they not eliminate its activities earlier, and carried out a detention operation only when it was necessary to show their allegedly active struggle with IS * in front of Donald Trump?

    And why did you decide that before Trump? smile Maybe in front of another global player? Trump leaves, you need to show your work in front of another force.
    1. den3080
      den3080 29 December 2018 09: 33
      +1
      let me guess what “other power”?
      winked
      is it really in front of China ?? fellow

      I think that nothing will work out for the Turks. Also, as it does not work for all countries directly bordering Syria. The reason is religion itself, in Islam, sad as it may be. Or rather, in the way in which Islam is interpreted officially! profess quite handshake and very rich countries of the Arabian Peninsula.
    2. SSR
      SSR 29 December 2018 10: 23
      +2
      Quote: Vladimirets
      And why did you decide that before Trump?

      Yes, because this opinion (or analytics) is in the News section.
      It's like laughing backstage, a signal to laugh at everyone.
      "We thought and I decided." )))
    3. Nyrobsky
      Nyrobsky 29 December 2018 10: 54
      +4
      Quote: Vladimirets
      If the Turkish security agencies have long known about the existence of a fairly large community of jihadists in the official capital of the country, then why did they not eliminate its activities earlier, and carried out a detention operation only when it was necessary to show their allegedly active struggle with IS * in front of Donald Trump?

      And why did you decide that before Trump? smile Maybe in front of another global player? Trump leaves, you need to show your work in front of another force.

      I also did not understand why the author came to the conclusion that Ankara is demonstrating its work in the fight against jihadists specifically for Trump. There is such a concept as operational necessity, which is used by all the intelligence services of the world, when, having identified several people and establishing operational surveillance for them, they go out to the entire network, after which it is neutralized. This is supported by the fact that the Turks have a list of 64 suspects. I doubt that they would go directly to the police to "register" as extremists. Recently, our special services carried out an operation to neutralize the members of "Hiz but Tahrir" at several addresses in several districts of Tatarstan, only when all the persons involved in the organization were identified. And so, if one or two suspects were immediately covered, the others would have fled. It worked right.
  3. Mouse
    Mouse 29 December 2018 09: 15
    +3
    who will refuse a gift ... and even that ...
    US media: Trump told Erdogan that "Syria is yours"
    1. Lelek
      Lelek 29 December 2018 09: 22
      +2
      Quote: Mouse
      who will refuse a gift ... and even that ...

      hi
      The Kurds fully appreciated this "gift":
      1. Mouse
        Mouse 29 December 2018 09: 29
        +4
        hi
        small nationalities still need to be beaten up by someone ... or they will trample ... only you need to choose the right one to whom to ask for wing ... IMHO
        1. Lelek
          Lelek 29 December 2018 09: 45
          +3
          Quote: Mouse
          ... and then trample ...


          So you need to intelligently measure your "Wishlist" with the possibilities. Assad offered the Kurds wide autonomy, they wanted to achieve (with the help of the Americans) full independence and territories that did not belong to them. The Americans "threw" them, like suckers, and gave them to the Turks for destruction, so they howled, and asked Assad for a "pardon", but how it will turn out further - Allah does not know. Will Assad butt the Turks for the apostate Kurds? I doubt it.
          1. novel66
            novel66 29 December 2018 11: 02
            +1
            hi Well, for his citizens, he must harness
            1. Lelek
              Lelek 29 December 2018 17: 37
              0
              Quote: novel xnumx
              Well, for his citizens, he must harness

              This is in the presence of a guarantee that they will not betray and screw up again under some "macron", but there is no such guarantee (once betrayed ...).
          2. dolfi1
            dolfi1 29 December 2018 16: 16
            0
            ,, they wanted to achieve (with the help of the Americans) complete independence and territories that did not belong to them ,,
            - Well here you have to say not quite right. Kurds live in these territories before modern Syria was formed. By the way, the Turks during the Ottoman Empire arranged relocation, they expelled about 25 thousand Kurds from Anatolia to Syria, but the rest of the Kurds (of which about 3 million in Syria) lived here for at least 900 years, or even more.
      2. hevale
        hevale 29 December 2018 09: 48
        -1
        It remains to find out who Asafov is. No one knows?
        1. Lelek
          Lelek 29 December 2018 09: 55
          +2
          Quote: hevale
          It remains to find out who Asafov is.

          hi
          Political scientist Alexander Asafov (the rest - at the "wiki")
          1. The comment was deleted.
            1. ultra
              ultra 29 December 2018 14: 20
              0
              You are of course an expert! Especially considering what you wrote about Manbij.
              1. The comment was deleted.
  4. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 29 December 2018 09: 32
    +1
    The Turks decided that they were given indulgence to seize the Syrian territories? I suppose they are VERY mistaken. And the United States made sure that Manbij instantly switched to Assad laughing and the Turkish occupation of the eastern coast of Euphrates has become very doubtful ...
  5. Russia
    Russia 29 December 2018 09: 54
    +2
    This is so, in a friendly way, trump Erdogan patted his cheek, like use it if you can. smile
    1. askort154
      askort154 29 December 2018 11: 10
      +1
      Rusland ....This is so, in a friendly way, Trump Erdogan patted his cheek, like use it if you can.

      That's for sure ! In a telephone conversation, Trump said to Erdogan: - ".. I'm leaving, sort it out yourself .."
      Erdogan took it as - "you dream of re-creating the New Ottoman Empire, the flag is in your hands." There will be problems, contact the United States. The main thing is not to go for rapprochement with China and Russia. yes hi
  6. IGOR GORDEEV
    IGOR GORDEEV 29 December 2018 11: 21
    0

    in this connection, the Turkish president assured his overseas counterpart (who recently waged an economic war against his country) that "the Turkish army will take over the leadership in the fight against jihadists in Syria and quickly and successfully destroy the last remnants of the Islamic State in this country ".

    These "leaders" almost sent an entire country with the entire local region "out" if not for Russia.
  7. KURT330
    KURT330 29 December 2018 12: 35
    +3
    Happy New Year!
    1. Consultant
      Consultant 29 December 2018 12: 36
      +2
      Zadolbali already a postcard with an amersky eagle !!!

      Do you have few other eagles? No, you have to put the white-headed fool



  8. KURT330
    KURT330 29 December 2018 12: 37
    +1
    Quote: Consultant
    Zadolbali already a postcard with an amersky eagle !!!

    laughing Only eagles were not divided by nationality ... Respected zadobanny!
    1. Consultant
      Consultant 29 December 2018 12: 45
      +1
      Quote: KURT330
      Only eagles were not divided by nationality ...

      Colleague, this (this one!) Eagle is a symbol of the USA. Such is the applied ornithology.

      Although - manufacturers of postcards and Junkers somehow managed to put it on a card for Victory Day, I remember request
  9. Vlad5307
    Vlad5307 30 December 2018 20: 48
    0
    It seems more likely that the partners from the SGA shifted their costs to combat Assad to Turkey. Now the Syrian Kurds, abandoned by the Pentagon and did not believe Russia's guarantees at one time, should again make their choice - to fight on the 2nd front (Turkey-Syria) or become loyal to Damascus, return to Syria as autonomy and force the Turks to retire. If the Kurds are led by not completely crazy, then the choice is clear, unless of course they split into different groups. hi

Военное обозрение

Турция приняла от США эстафету лидерства в борьбе с джихадистами в Сирии?

27
На территории Турции, преимущественно в её столичном округе и непосредственно в городе Анкаре, как сообщает турецкое информационное агентство «Haber Turk», произведено массовое задержание радикальных джихадистов.


28 декабря 2018 года подразделениями Антитеррористического управления Департамента полиции Анкары были успешно арестованы 52 из 64 подозреваемых в связях экстремистской группировкой «Исламское государство» (*запрещённой в РФ). Операция по поиску и задержанию остальных 12 подозреваемых в настоящее время продолжается.

Возникает вопрос: если турецкие силовые ведомства давно знали о существовании достаточно большого сообщества джихадистов в официальной столице страны, то почему не устранили его деятельность раньше, а провели операцию по задержанию только тогда, когда потребовалось показать свою якобы активную борьбу с "ИГ"* перед Дональдом Трампом?



По заверениям турецких полицейских, у арестованных лиц изъято некоторое количество холодного и огнестрельного оружия, наличные деньги, собранные в качестве «пожертвований на джихад», а также документы и пропагандистские материалы, подтверждающие их связь с международными террористами.

По всей видимости, проведённая операция напрямую связана с недавним решением президента США вывести американские войска из Сирии, в связи с чем президент Турции заверил своего заокеанского коллегу (ещё недавно проводившего экономическую войну против его страны) в том, что "турецкая армия примет эстафету лидерства в борьбе с джихадистами в Сирии и быстро и успешно уничтожит последние остатки «Исламского государства» в этой стране".

Что ж, от скромности Турция, надо сказать, никогда не страдала, а касательно устранения последних очагов сопротивления радикальных халифатистов в Сирии посмотрим, как будут развиваться события, возможно, больший был бы толк, если бы Анкара не мешала решить Дамаску, Тегерану и Москве идлибскую проблему.
Использованы фотографии:
ИА "Haber Turk"
27 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. vadson
    vadson 29 декабря 2018 09:13
    +3
    очередь идлиба все равно настанет рано или поздно, сейчас займутся территориями которые раньше контролировались курдами и матрасами. потом и до идлиба дело дойдет. я грешным делом думал что сначала с идлибом разберутся а потом уже ефратом а вышло наоборот. дональд удивил
    1. Teberii
      Teberii 29 декабря 2018 09:21
      +2
      Пока только очередь Курдов пришла.
      1. Чеслав Цурский
        Чеслав Цурский 29 декабря 2018 09:49
        +6
        Интересное название статьи ... а США у нас, что боролись с джихадистами? Может и Израиль им помогал?
        1. 72jora72
          72jora72 29 декабря 2018 12:05
          0
          Интересное название статьи ... а США у нас, что боролись с джихадистами? Может и Израиль им помогал?
          Вы забыли еще двух борцунов с ИГ, Катар и Саудитов.
  2. Владимирец
    Владимирец 29 декабря 2018 09:13
    +1
    если турецкие силовые ведомства давно знали о существовании достаточно большого сообщества джихадистов в официальной столице страны, то почему не устранили его деятельность раньше, а провели операцию по задержанию только тогда, когда потребовалось показать свою якобы активную борьбу с "ИГ"* перед Дональдом Трампом?

    А почему решили, что перед Трампом? smile Может перед другим глобальным игроком? Трамп уходит, надо показать свою работу перед другой силой.
    1. den3080
      den3080 29 декабря 2018 09:33
      +1
      дайте угадаю перед какой «другой силой»?
      winked
      неужели перед Китаем?? fellow

      Думаю, что ничего не получится у турок. Также, как не получается у всех стран непосредственно граничащих с Сирией. Причина в самой религии, в исламе, как это ни печально. А вернее в том, каким образом ислам толкуют и официально! исповедуют вполне рукопожатные и очень богатые страны Аравийского полуострова.
    2. SSR
      SSR 29 декабря 2018 10:23
      +2
      Цитата: Владимирец
      А почему решили, что перед Трампом?

      Да потому что это мнение (либо аналитика) в разделе Новости.
      Это как смех за кулисами, сигнал смеяться всем.
      " Мы подумали и Я решил". )))
    3. Ныробский
      Ныробский 29 декабря 2018 10:54
      +4
      Цитата: Владимирец
      если турецкие силовые ведомства давно знали о существовании достаточно большого сообщества джихадистов в официальной столице страны, то почему не устранили его деятельность раньше, а провели операцию по задержанию только тогда, когда потребовалось показать свою якобы активную борьбу с "ИГ"* перед Дональдом Трампом?

      А почему решили, что перед Трампом? smile Может перед другим глобальным игроком? Трамп уходит, надо показать свою работу перед другой силой.

      Я тоже не понял почему автор пришёл к такому умозаключению, что Анкара демонстрирует свою работу по борьбе с джихадистами именно для Трампа. Есть такое понятие, как оперативная необходимость, которая используется всеми спецслужбами мира, когда выявив несколько человек и установив за ними оперативное наблюдение выходят на всю сеть, после чего её нейтрализуют. В пользу этого говорит тот факт, что у турок в наличие имеется список из 64 подозреваемых. Сомневаюсь в том, что бы они явочным порядком ходили в полицию "регистрироваться" в качестве экстремистов. Недавно и наши спецслужбы провели операцию по нейтрализации членов "Хиз бут Тахрир" по нескольким адресам в нескольких районах Татарстана, только тогда, когда были установлены все лица причастные к организации. А так, если бы сразу накрыли одного, двух подозреваемых, то другие бы разбежались. Правильно сработали.
  3. Mouse
    Mouse 29 декабря 2018 09:15
    +3
    кто же от подарка-то откажется... да ещё такого...
    СМИ США: Трамп заявил Эрдогану, что "Сирия - ваша"
    1. Лелёк
      Лелёк 29 декабря 2018 09:22
      +2
      Цитата: Mouse
      кто же от подарка-то откажется... да ещё такого...

      hi
      Курды оценили этот "подарунок" в полной мере:
      1. Mouse
        Mouse 29 декабря 2018 09:29
        +4
        hi
        малым народностям всё равно прибиваться к кому-то надо... а то затопчут...только надо правильно выбрать к кому под крыло попроситься... ИМХО
        1. Лелёк
          Лелёк 29 декабря 2018 09:45
          +3
          Цитата: Mouse
          ... а то затопчут...


          Вот и надо по-умному соизмерять свои "хотелки" с возможностями. Асад предлагал курдам широкую автономию, они захотели добиться (с помощью америкосов) полной независимости и территорий им не принадлежавших. Америкосы их "кинули", как лохов, и отдали на уничтожение туркам, вот и взвыли, и "пардону" у Асада попросили, а как оно далее получится - Аллах не знает. Будет ли Асад бодаться с турками за отступников-курдов? Сомневаюсь.
          1. роман66
            роман66 29 декабря 2018 11:02
            +1
            hi ну за своих-то граждан должен впрягаться
            1. Лелёк
              Лелёк 29 декабря 2018 17:37
              0
              Цитата: роман66
              ну за своих-то граждан должен впрягаться

              Это при наличии гарантии, что снова не предадут и не свинтят под какого-нибудь "макрона", а такой гарантии нет (единожды предавший...).
          2. dolfi1
            dolfi1 29 декабря 2018 16:16
            0
            ,,они захотели добиться (с помощью америкосов) полной независимости и территорий им не принадлежавших,,
            - ну тут вы надо сказать не совсем правы. Курды живут на этих территориях раньше, чем образовалась современная Сирия. Кстати турки еще во времена Османской империи устраивали переселения, они и изгнали около 25 тыс курдов из Анатолии в Сирию, но остальные курды ( которых около 3 млн. на территории Сирии) проживали тут минимум как минимум лет 900, а то и поболе.
      2. hevale
        hevale 29 декабря 2018 09:48
        -1
        Осталось выяснить кто такой Асафов. Никто не знает?
        1. Лелёк
          Лелёк 29 декабря 2018 09:55
          +2
          Цитата: hevale
          Осталось выяснить кто такой Асафов.

          hi
          Политолог Александр Асафов (остальное - у "вики")
          1. Комментарий был удален.
            1. ultra
              ultra 29 декабря 2018 14:20
              0
              Вы конечно же эксперт!Особенно учитывая то что вы писали в отношении Манбиджа.
              1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Горный стрелок
    Горный стрелок 29 декабря 2018 09:32
    +1
    Турки решили, что им дали индульгенцию на захват Сирийских территорий? Полагаю, они ОЧЕНЬ ошибаются. И США добились того, что Манбидж моментально перешёл к Асаду laughing и турецкая оккупация восточного берега Ефрата стала весьма сомнительной...
  5. Rusland
    Rusland 29 декабря 2018 09:54
    +2
    Это так, по-дружески, Трамп Эрдогана по щеке потрепал, типа пользуйся если сможешь. smile
    1. askort154
      askort154 29 декабря 2018 11:10
      +1
      Rusland....Это так, по-дружески, Трамп Эрдогана по щеке потрепал, типа пользуйся если сможешь.

      Это точно ! В телефонном разговоре, Трамп сказал Эрдогану:- "..Я ухожу, разбирайтесь там сами.."
      Эрдоган воспринял это как - "ты же мечтаешь воссоздать Нью-Османскую империю, флаг тебе в руки." Будут проблемы, обращайся к США. Главное, не иди на сближение с Китаем и Россией. yes hi
  6. IGOR GORDEEV
    IGOR GORDEEV 29 декабря 2018 11:21
    0

    в связи с чем президент Турции заверил своего заокеанского коллегу (ещё недавно проводившего экономическую войну против его страны) в том, что "турецкая армия примет эстафету лидерства в борьбе с джихадистами в Сирии и быстро и успешно уничтожит последние остатки «Исламского государства» в этой стране".

    Эти "лидеры" чуть было целую страну со всем местным регионом чуть было не отправили в "аут", если бы не Россия.
  7. KURT330
    KURT330 29 декабря 2018 12:35
    +3
    С Наступающим!
    1. Консультант
      Консультант 29 декабря 2018 12:36
      +2
      Задолбали уже открыткой с амерским орлом!!!

      Вам орлов других мало, что ли?! Нет, надо белоголового сунуть, никак иначе fool



  8. KURT330
    KURT330 29 декабря 2018 12:37
    +1
    Цитата: Консультант
    Задолбали уже открыткой с амерским орлом!!!

    laughing Только орлов на национальности не делили... Респект задолбанным!
    1. Консультант
      Консультант 29 декабря 2018 12:45
      +1
      Цитата: KURT330
      Только орлов на национальности не делили...

      Коллега, этот (именно этот!) орел - символ США. Такая вот прикладная орнитология.

      Хотя - изготовители открыток и Юнкерс как-то на открытку ко Дню Победы засунуть умудрились, помнится request
  9. Влад5307
    Влад5307 30 декабря 2018 20:48
    0
    Похоже больше на то, что партнеры из СГА переложили на Турцию свои затраты по борьбе с Асадом. Теперь курдам сирийским, брошенным Пентагоном и не поверившим в свое время гарантиям России, вновь делать свой выбор - воевать на 2а фронта(Турция-Сирия) или стать лояльными к Дамаску, вернуться в состав Сирии на правах автономии и заставить убраться турков восвояси. Если курдами руководят не совсем безбашенные, то выбор однозначен, если конечно они не расколятся на разные группировки. hi