Military Review

In Tunisia, a special operation on the destruction of jihadist cells

7
More detailed data was obtained on the conduct of 3 on January 2019 by the Tunisian anti-terrorist special forces operation against the discovered jihadist base in the city of Jilma (Sidi Bouzid province). This city is located south of the capital.


In Tunisia, a special operation on the destruction of jihadist cells


According to According to the Tunisian Arabic-language edition of Al-Sabah and other sources, in December last year in this rather troubled town (recall that it was there that the Tunisian "Arab Spring" began in 2011) was identified a group of radical Islamists, which was observed. Security forces found that the jihadists in the cell were actively acquiring weapons and explosives in order to prepare for terrorist attacks against government forces and foreign tourists.

The core of a group of Islamic extremists was 3 man and a few others were "sympathetic radicals." The Antiterrorist Department of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Tunisia, without delay setting the solution to the problem, ordered to seize the house in which the extremists were housed.

After waiting for the moment when only those who formed the core of the terrorist cell would be in the building, the assault was launched, however, apparently, it was not possible to achieve surprise. There was a battle between the special forces and the jihadists, which lasted more than 1,5 hours, and as a result of which the seriously wounded terrorists made a suicide bombing at intervals of 20 seconds.

Officially reported about the injury of one of the security services, but, according to eyewitnesses of what happened, the loss of the antiterrorist group is actually greater.

The leader of the jihadist cell, Izz ad-Din al-Alawi (27 years), was previously known for his extreme views and that he was suspected of killing an 2 man, but could not be arrested. He was also known for being originally, in 2012-2013's. joined the Islamist organization “Jund al-Khilafa” (“Military Caliphate Militia”), which operated in a mountainous area at the Kasserin Pass. Then al-Alawi moved to the Islamist terrorist movement "Tawhid and Jihad", which also operated in Tunisia.

Later, according to some reports, in 2014-2017. he left for Syria to fight on the side of the “Islamic State” (a terrorist organization banned in the Russian Federation), and in 2018 he returned to Tunisia. True, he returned not in the usual way, not through the main aviation and the sea harbors of the north of the country, and from the south, using the routes of smugglers, while visiting jihadist structures in West Africa.

Returning to Tunisia, al-Alawi actively began to create a network of movement cells under the name "Tawhid and Jihad", acting as a representative of the "IG" * in Tunisia. According to the Tunisian security officials, the extremists planned to create “permanent jihad territory” in the desert provinces of the center and south of Tunisia, similar to areas still controlled by jihadists in the deserts of Egypt and Syria.

However, such plans were stopped in time. Even during the December 5 special operation, many of his supporters, mainly in the province of Sidi Bouzid, were arrested. And on January 2018, 3 of the year, besides the destruction of the two most active militants, were arrested by sympathizers of terrorist cells in the cities of Gilme and Sidi Bouzid. But the third jihadist from among those who made up the core of the terrorist group managed to escape for the time being; the search operation is still ongoing.

Recall that, according to international organizations, in recent years at least 3000 Tunisian citizens left for Libya, Algeria, Iraq and Syria, where they became militants of various Islamist groups, primarily IG *. Back to Tunisia, there is also a significant stream of jihadists, returning for one reason or another, mainly through the easily accessible borders of neighboring Libya and Algeria, as well as through the trans-Saharan routes from the states of West Africa. This means that the Tunisian special services will not remain without work in the near future, but our citizens should probably think several times before choosing this country for recreation.
Photos used:
assabah.com.tn
7 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Victor_B
    Victor_B 5 January 2019 10: 02
    +1
    Where they find and catch - there and bury!
    1. Nyrobsky
      Nyrobsky 5 January 2019 10: 37
      0
      Quote: Victor_B
      Where they find and catch - there and bury!

      These Igilov’s metastases will now have to be dug out for many years around the world, with the exception of the territory of one country that ISIS gave rise to - the United States are called.
  2. Convoy
    Convoy 5 January 2019 10: 04
    -1
    Well, our citizens should probably think several times before choosing this country for vacation.

    There is nothing to scare Russian! And not seen in their history soldier
  3. Gray brother
    Gray brother 5 January 2019 10: 07
    +1
    Tunisian specialists urgently need to attend continuing education courses. Although, judging by the photographs, they themselves came to the correct sequence of actions empirically.
  4. APASUS
    APASUS 5 January 2019 10: 48
    0
    I’m glad that in Tunisia they didn’t wait for terrorist attacks and did not use European experience. In Europe, as a rule, all those who had blown themselves up or their accomplices were in special file cabinets, but walked around the country calmly.
  5. Terenin
    Terenin 5 January 2019 10: 58
    +3
    in recent years, at least 3000 Tunisian citizens have left for Libya, Algeria, Iraq and Syria
    And, after all, earlier, this list also included the Russian North Caucasus ... All the same, "wetting" them outside the territory of Russia is the right decision.
  6. taiga2018
    taiga2018 5 January 2019 11: 21
    +1
    relax in the resorts of the Krasnodar Territory!

В Тунисе прошла спецоперация по уничтожению ячейки джихадистов

Были получены более подробные данные о проведении 3 января 2019 года тунисским антитеррористическим спецподразделением операции против обнаруженной базы джихадистов в городе Джилма (провинция Сиди-Бузид). Этот город находится южнее столицы страны.

В Тунисе прошла спецоперация по уничтожению ячейки джихадистов



Согласно данным тунисского арабоязычного издания «Ас-Сабах» и иным источникам, в декабре минувшего года в этом достаточно неспокойном городке (напомним, что именно там началась тунисская «арабская весна» в 2011 году) была выявлена группа радикальных исламистов, за которой было установлено наблюдение. Силами безопасности было установлено, что входившие в ячейку джихадисты активно приобретали вооружение и взрывчатку с целью подготовки террористических нападений на правительственные силовые структуры и иностранных туристов.

Ядро группы исламских экстремистов составляли 3 человека и ещё несколько лиц были «сочувствующими радикалами». Антитеррористическое управление МВД Туниса, не откладывая решение проблемы в долгий ящик, дало указание захватить дом, в котором размещались экстремисты.

Выждав момент, когда в здании будут находиться только лица, составлявшие ядро террористической ячейки, был начат штурм, однако, судя по всему, достичь внезапности не удалось. Между сотрудниками спецподразделения и джихадистами завязался бой, который длился больше 1,5 часа, и по итогам которого тяжелораненые террористы произвели самоподрыв «поясов смертников» с интервалом в 20 секунд.

Официально сообщается о ранении одного сотрудника спецслужб, но, по мнению очевидцев происходившего, потери у антитеррористической группы в действительности больше.

Лидер ячейки джихадистов Изз ад-Дин аль-Алави (27 лет) был до этого известен своими крайними взглядами и тем, что подозревался в убийстве 2 человек, но его так и не смогли арестовать. Он был также известен тем, что первоначально, в 2012-2013 гг. вступил в исламистскую организацию «Jund al-Khilafa» («Военное ополчение Халифата»), действовавшую в горном районе у перевала Кассерин. Потом аль-Алави перешёл в исламистское террористическое движение «Таухид и джихад», также действовавшее на территории Туниса.

Позднее он, по некоторым данным, в 2014-2017 гг. уезжал в Сирию воевать на стороне «Исламского государства» (террористической организации, запрещённой в РФ), а в 2018 году вернулся в Тунис. Правда вернулся он не обычным путём, не через главные авиационные и морские гавани севера страны, а с юга, используя маршруты контрабандистов, одновременно посетив структуры джихадистов в Западной Африке.

Вернувшись в Тунис, аль-Алави активно принялся создавать сеть ячеек движения под наименованием «Таухид и джихад», действуя как представитель «ИГ»* в Тунисе. Согласно мнению тунисских силовиков, экстремисты планировали создать в пустынных провинциях центра и юга Туниса «территорию перманентного джихада» наподобие районов, до сих пор контролирующихся джихадистами в пустынях Египта и Сирии.

Однако подобные замыслы оказались вовремя пресечены. Ещё в ходе спецоперации 5 декабря 2018 года многие из его сторонников, преимущественно в провинции Сиди-Бузид, были арестованы. И вот 3 января 2019 года, кроме уничтожения двух наиболее активных боевиков, были арестованы сочувствовавшие им участники террористических ячеек в городах Джилме и Сиди-Бузиде. Но третьему джихадисту из числа составлявших боевое ядро террористической группы, удалось пока бежать; операция по его розыску всё ещё продолжается.

Напомним, что, по оценкам международных организаций, за последние годы не менее 3000 граждан Туниса уехали в Ливию, Алжир, Ирак и Сирию, где они стали боевиками различных исламистских групп, в первую очередь «ИГ*». Обратно в Тунис также идёт значительный поток джихадистов, возвращающихся по тем или иным причинам преимущественно через легкодоступные границы соседних Ливии и Алжира, а также через транссахарские маршруты из государств Западной Африки. Это означает, что тунисские специальные службы не останутся без работы в ближайшее время, ну а нашим гражданам стоит, вероятно, несколько раз подумать, прежде чем выбрать для отдыха эту страну.
Использованы фотографии:
assabah.com.tn
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти