Military Review

Naval Navigator's Day

19
January 25th on navy The day of navigator of the Russian Navy is celebrated. A professional holiday for all Russian military personnel whose activities are directly related to plotting ships, ships, and aviation The Russian Navy, monitoring the proper operation of all navigational instruments and calculating movements. By tradition, this holiday is celebrated at each of the operational-strategic associations of the Navy of the Russian Federation.


Date January 25th has historical rationale. It was on this day in 1701 that Peter I issued a decree that said: "... to be mathematical and navigational, that is, seafaring is a cunning art of teaching." In accordance with the tsar’s will, the School of Mathematical and Navigational Sciences was organized, which was originally located in Moscow.

The future Russian emperor (he received the title in 1721) laid great hopes on the fleet and was well aware that navigation played an important role in coordinating the movement of individual ships and a squadron. At the same time, at that distant time, navigators had to navigate solely on maps, which did not differ then with special accuracy, and the starry sky.

The recruits of the navigational school studied the mathematical sciences, navigation, as well as various tricks of nautical teachings, which could only be learned at that time. The school opened in Moscow was located in the Sukharev Tower, which, unfortunately, was destroyed in 1934 in the framework of the General Reconstruction of Moscow. The tower was built in two stages from 1692 to 1695 year and from 1698 to 1701 the year when the tower was reconstructed, having built the third tier. At that time it was a magnificent building with a height of 64 meters. In 1701, it was the third tier of the tower that was taken up by the school of mathematical and navigation sciences, in which 500 people studied.

Naval Navigator's Day

Sukharev Tower on the postcard 1927, the first School of Mathematical and Navigational Sciences was located here


The School of Mathematical and Navigation Sciences in the Sukharev Tower, created by Peter I, was the first artillery, engineering and naval school in Russia, a historical forerunner and forerunner of the entire modern system of engineering and technical education in our country. This school existed until 1753 year. Not only military, but also civilian specialists were trained here. Among the teachers were both the best Russian and foreign experts personally invited by the tsar. In the years of work, the school prepared young people for all births. weapons and services that required the presence of some scientific knowledge or simply the knowledge of Russian literacy. In addition to sailors, artillerymen, engineers, teachers to other schools, architects, surveyors, civil servants, artisans, etc. left the school.

In this case, the profession itself navigator appeared since the advent of shipbuilding, including in Russia. The emerging need for long-term sea or river crossings required shipbuilders to have the necessary knowledge and skills. Fishermen and merchants who expected to return home alive and unharmed with their catch and product could not ignore the weather conditions, features of the fairways, coastal and sea landscape and other moments. But centralized training of maritime specialists began in Russia under Peter I.

Since the beginning of the XVIII century, science and technology have made great strides. A real breakthrough was made in the field of navigation. Modern warships can receive all the necessary information directly from satellites, including information about various obstacles. At the same time, the emergence and ubiquity of sophisticated machinery and equipment requires the availability of specialists trained to work with it, so the training of navigators for the needs of the navy is still being conducted very carefully and scrupulously. Moreover, the navigators still have an idea of ​​all the navigation methods that have been accumulated over all previous centuries; they can also apply their knowledge if the equipment on the ship completely refuses.


On the eve of the Naval Navigator's Day, the cadets of the VUNC Navy branch in Kaliningrad conducted a training session for military officers at the Bridge-2000 simulator, photo: Ministry of Defense


The Naval Navigator’s Day of the Russian Navy began to celebrate January 25 relatively recently. So 15 July 1996, the commander-in-chief of the Russian Navy, admiral of the fleet Fromix Nikolayevich Gromov issued order No. 253 "On the introduction of annual holidays and professional days in the specialty." In accordance with this order, starting from 1997 of the year, the Navigator's Day began to celebrate January 25, linking this day with the historical date. It is curious that before this, the Day of the navigator of the Russian Navy had been celebrated twice a year: March 21 and September 23 (at the days of the spring and autumn equinox).

Today the navigator service of the Russian Navy has about three thousand specialists, about a thousand of whom are officers. In addition, the navigator service is more than 200 people of the faculty of the Russian naval schools, about 50 of them have a scientific degree, and more than 30 people have an academic status, the official website of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation reports. Today the Naval Navigator's Day is a professional holiday for all those who, according to their duty, have to fulfill their duty and solve important tasks of ensuring navigation safety of surface and submarine ships, support ships in various regions of the globe - from icy Arctic seas to hot and the humid tropics.

The Defense Ministry emphasizes that the navigator's specialty, which appeared in Russia simultaneously with the first ships, is highly demanded today and is one of the main specialties in the Navy. Without the work of the navigators, it is impossible to imagine either the movement of the ships or their actions on the use of the regular weapons on board. For example, only in 2016, the competition in naval schools for the navigator's specialty in Russia made 3,5 man into place, and the fleet is still interested in a qualitative selection of candidates for admission.


On the eve of the Naval Navigator's Day, the cadets of the VUNC Navy branch in Kaliningrad conducted a training session for military officers at the Bridge-2000 simulator, photo: Ministry of Defense


According to the chief navigator of the Russian Navy, more than 10 training units currently belong to the naval navigator service, the main ones being the departments of the Naval navigator service in the Naval Academy, the ship navigation department in St. Petersburg. St. Petersburg, Sevastopol, Kaliningrad and Vladivostok, the department, leading the training of specialists in technical means of navigation (TSC) in St. Petersburg and Vladivostok, as well as in training centers of the Russian Navy. At the disposal of the navigator service at the present time there is everything necessary for the quality training and retraining of specialists - classrooms and laboratories, special simulators. For the naval training of future navigators in the fleet, several training ships are widely used, as well as 10 training boats.

In modern realities, the process of training navigators for the Russian fleet takes into account the process of its active renewal by equipment in accordance with the state shipbuilding program. Today, the fleet is annually replenished with surface and submarines of new generations, equipped with new weapons and equipment, including modern navigation systems and systems. The fleet of Russia today faces important tasks that consist of actions as part of interspecific, heterogeneous and homogeneous groups in various regions of the world’s ocean. This requires high-quality professional training of specialists for the fleet, including navigators.

January 25 "Military Review" congratulates all navigators of the Navy of the Russian Federation and veterans of the navigator service with their professional holiday.

Based on materials from open sources.
Author:
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ANCIENT
    ANCIENT 25 January 2019 05: 34
    +3
    Ivanov Susanins of the Navy wassat I congratulate you! !! hi I seriously wish you success in service, health, clean water on the horizon! !! soldier drinks
  2. Mouse
    Mouse 25 January 2019 07: 07
    +5
    Happy Holidays! hi

    Let the wind always blow you on course,
    And the deck shines like a cat's mustache,
    Sea foam never splashes
    And life will not be on the fate of scales.
    Happy navigator's day to you! mark as it should!
    And congratulate your friends from us!
    You keep us
    from enemy ships! drinks
  3. Vladislav
    Vladislav 25 January 2019 07: 13
    +1
    Is it February already? On the first line
  4. midshipman
    midshipman 25 January 2019 07: 15
    +9
    Happy navigator, ship and aviation. For you, the enterprises of the 6th State Administration of the USSR Ministry of Radio Industry created the RSDN "Tropik", "Route", "Mars-75", participated in the creation of the GNSS "GLONASS", on-board receiving indicators. I have also published for you the monograph "Marine radio navigation systems".
  5. rudolff
    rudolff 25 January 2019 08: 27
    +5
    Happy holiday, men!
    drinks
    1. Serg65
      Serg65 25 January 2019 08: 59
      +5
      Rudolph personally drinks
      Well, the first navigational song ...
      Guys, said
      Turning to the squad
      Partisan Sailor Zheleznyak, -
      Kherson before us
      bully drinks
      1. rudolff
        rudolff 25 January 2019 09: 11
        +4
        Thank you, Serge!
        drinks
        1. Leopold
          Leopold 25 January 2019 13: 18
          +3
          Please accept my congratulations! drinks
          P.S. Rudolph, how would I congratulate Alexander Udav KAA? I have a strong conviction that he has a direct relationship with the Navigation Service. If not right, I apologize. hi
          1. rudolff
            rudolff 25 January 2019 13: 42
            +2
            Thank you!
            drinks
            Has, has! The most immediate. So write to him in a personal. Although I think that he will not miss this thread today.
            1. Leopold
              Leopold 25 January 2019 13: 52
              +2
              Then I will not rush things. I'll wait and congratulate you. good drinks
  6. irazum
    irazum 25 January 2019 08: 54
    +2
    Happy Holidays!
  7. New Year day
    New Year day 25 January 2019 09: 03
    +1
    once wanted to become one, did not grow together. Happy holiday, leading!
  8. Galleon
    Galleon 25 January 2019 09: 07
    +4
    "We went out to sea, we see - a buoy.
    The navigator rushes about like ... crazy ",
    "And from buoy to buoy
    he saw nothing "-
    Our teacher liked to sentence the navigator.
    Good science. He shared one cabin on the ship with the navigator.
    Happy holiday, sailors!
  9. Shkiper
    Shkiper 25 January 2019 12: 27
    +3
    "Compasses" with a holiday! Health and seven feet under the keel!
  10. Paranoid50
    Paranoid50 25 January 2019 14: 56
    +3
    Happy holiday to all knights of sextant and astrolabe !!! drinks I recall, however, a sad moment: in the 2000s with the disbandment of VVMUPP im. Lenin Komsomol was accordingly disbanded and the navigator (third) faculty.
    1. rudolff
      rudolff 25 January 2019 22: 08
      +4
      A muddy story. In 98, they combined with Frunze and made the Marine Corps of Peter the Great - a naval institute. Since then, the former VVMUPP is either alive or dead, but rather dead. The third fact was closed, but the navigator remained in the institute. Damn it a shame. The school was unique.
      1. Paranoid50
        Paranoid50 26 January 2019 02: 26
        +2
        Quote: rudolff
        the former VVMUPP is either alive or dead, but rather dead.

        And there is. True, I occasionally meet cadets at Lermontovsky who enter the territory of the VVMUPP (I even met ... Africans), but there is no mention of that past activity there.
        Quote: rudolff
        Damn it a shame. The school was unique.

        Yes, it hurts and hurts. In the 80s, with the third fake, I was like a "son of the regiment" (my mother worked for 10 years at the VVMUPP), I knew many cadets from their entrance on the Gray Horse. It becomes just as sad when in the summer you manage to look at the Gray Horse, where even all the buildings (including the historical ones) have survived, but blows away with desolation and decay. Perhaps, over time, a museum complex, similar to Krasnaya Gorka, will be arranged on the forts. Eh, sadness, sadness ... But okay, let's live, once again, happy holidays! drinks hi
      2. DimaSh
        DimaSh 26 January 2019 23: 24
        0
        There is no navigators in what remains of the VVMUPP, there is no current in Frunze, more precisely in what remains of it. The HF department works a little, but in some rooms the ceiling crumbled. TSK is dead. I did not understand why the Kaliningraders were shown; they had no navigational faculty before. More precisely, it used to be, but then it wasn’t. If you believe classmates who work at the VUNC, last year the competition for navigational was almost 1,0.
        1. DimaSh
          DimaSh 27 January 2019 01: 34
          0
          And what squalor in the photographs! Recall only "kuvezes" in VMUPP!
  11. The comment was deleted.

День штурмана ВМФ России

Ежегодно 25 января на флоте отмечается День штурмана Военно-морского флота России. Профессиональный праздник всех российских военнослужащих, деятельность которых напрямую связана с прокладкой курса кораблей, судов, а также авиации ВМФ России, контролем за исправной работой всех навигационных приборов и исчислением перемещений. По традиции этот праздник отмечается на каждом из оперативно-стратегических объединений военно-морского флота Российской Федерации.

Дата 25 января имеет историческое обоснование. Именно в этот день в 1701 году Пётр I издал указ, в котором говорилось: «…быть математических и навигацких, то есть мореходных хитростно искусств учению». В соответствии с царской волей была организована «Школа математических и навигацких наук», которая первоначально располагалась в Москве.


Будущий российский император (получил титул в 1721 году) возлагал на флот большие надежды и прекрасно понимал, что навигация играет важную роль в координации передвижения отдельных судов и эскадры. При этом в то далекое время ориентироваться штурманам приходилось исключительно по картам, которые не отличались тогда особой достоверностью, и звездному небу.

Новобранцы штурманской школы изучали математические науки, навигацию, а также различные хитрости мореходных учений, которые только можно было узнать на тот момент времени. Открытая в Москве школа располагалась в Сухаревой башне, которая, к сожалению, была разрушена в 1934 году в рамках Генеральной реконструкции Москвы. Башню строили в два этапа с 1692 по 1695 год и с 1698 по 1701 год, когда башню реконструировали, выстроив третий ярус. На тот момент это было величественное здание высотой 64 метра. В 1701 году именно третий ярус башни заняла школа математических и навигацких наук, в которой обучалось 500 человек.

День штурмана ВМФ России

Сухарева башня на открытке 1927 года, именно здесь размещалась первая Школа математических и навигацких наук


Школа математических и навигацких наук в Сухаревой башне, созданная Петром I, была первым в России артиллерийским, инженерным и морским училищем, исторической предтечей и предшественником всей современной системы инженерно-технического образования в нашей стране. Данная школа просуществовала до 1753 года. Обучение здесь проходили не только военные, но и гражданские специалисты. В числе преподавателей были как лучшие российские, так и приглашенные лично царем иностранные специалисты. В годы работы школа готовила молодых людей во все роды оружия и службы, которые требовали наличия некоторых научных знаний или просто знания русской грамоты. Из школы помимо моряков выходили артиллеристы, инженеры, учителя в другие школы, архитекторы, геодезисты, гражданские чиновники, мастеровые и т.д.

При этом сама профессия штурмана появилась с момента появления кораблестроения, в том числе и на Руси. Появившаяся необходимость в совершении длительных морских или речных переходов требовала от корабелов необходимых знаний и навыков. Рыбаки и купцы, которые рассчитывали вернуться домой живыми и невредимыми с уловом и товаром, не могли игнорировать погодные условия, особенности фарватеров, прибрежного и морского ландшафта и другие моменты. Но централизованная подготовка специалистов морского дела началась в России именно при Петре I.

С начала XVIII века наука и технологии шагнули далеко вперед. В области навигации был сделан настоящий прорыв. Современные боевые корабли могут получать всю необходимую информацию прямо со спутников, в том числе и сведения о различных препятствиях. В то же время появление и повсеместное распространение сложной техники и оборудования требует и наличия подготовленных к работе с ней специалистов, поэтому подготовка штурманов для нужд военно-морского флота по-прежнему ведется очень тщательно и скрупулезно. Более того, штурманы все равно имеют представление обо всех методах навигации, которые были накоплены за все предыдущие столетия, свои знания они смогут применить и при полном отказе имеющегося на корабле оборудования.


В преддверии Дня штурмана ВМФ курсанты филиала ВУНЦ ВМФ в Калининграде провели тренировку для юнармейцев на комплексном тренажере «Мостик-2000», фото: Минобороны


День штурмана ВМФ России начали отмечать именно 25 января сравнительно недавно. Так 15 июля 1996 года главнокомандующий Военно-Морским Флотом Российской Федерации адмирал флота Громов Феликс Николаевич издал приказ №253 «О введении годовых праздников и профессиональных дней по специальности». В соответствии с этим приказом, начиная с 1997 года, День штурмана начали отмечать 25 января, увязав данный день с исторической датой. Любопытно, что до этого День штурмана ВМФ России отмечался два раза в год: 21 марта и 23 сентября (в дни весеннего и осеннего равноденствия).

Сегодня штурманская служба ВМФ России насчитывает порядка трех тысяч специалистов, около тысячи из которых – это офицеры. Помимо этого штурманская служба – это более 200 человек профессорско-преподавательского состава российских военно-морских учебных заведений, порядка 50 из них имеют ученую степень, а более 30 человек – ученое звание, сообщает официальный сайт Минобороны РФ. Сегодня День штурмана Военно-Морского Флота – это профессиональный праздник для всех, кому по долгу службы приходится исполнять свой долг и решать важные задачи по обеспечению навигационной безопасности плавания надводных и подводных кораблей, судов обеспечения в различных регионах земного шара – от ледяных арктических морей до жарких и влажных тропиков.

В Минобороны подчеркивают, что штурманская специальность, которая появилась в России одновременно с первыми кораблями, в высшей степени востребована и сегодня и является одной из самых главных специальностей в ВМФ. Без работы штурманов невозможно представить себе ни движение кораблей, ни их действий по применению находящегося на борту штатного вооружения. К примеру, только в 2016 году конкурс в военно-морские учебные заведения на штурманскую специальность по России составлял 3,5 человека на место, а флот по-прежнему заинтересован в качественном отборе кандидатов для поступления.


В преддверии Дня штурмана ВМФ курсанты филиала ВУНЦ ВМФ в Калининграде провели тренировку для юнармейцев на комплексном тренажере «Мостик-2000», фото: Минобороны



По словам главного штурмана ВМФ России, к штурманской службе флота в настоящее время относится более 10 учебных подразделений, главными из которых по праву являются кафедры Штурманской службы ВМФ в Военно-морской академии, кафедры кораблевождения в высших военно-морских учебных заведениях, расположенных в Санкт-Петербурге, Севастополе, Калининграде и во Владивостоке, кафедры, ведущие подготовку специалистов технических средств кораблевождения (ТСК) в Санкт-Петербурге и во Владивостоке, а также в учебных центрах ВМФ России. В распоряжении штурманской службы в настоящее время есть все необходимое для качественной подготовки и переподготовки специалистов – учебные аудитории и лаборатории, специальные тренажеры. Для морской подготовки будущих штурманов на флоте широко применяются несколько учебных кораблей, а также 10 учебных катеров.

В современных реалиях процесс подготовки штурманов для российского флота учитывает и процесс его активного обновления техникой в соответствии с реализуемой государственной кораблестроительной программой. Сегодня состав флота ежегодно пополняется надводными и подводными кораблями новых поколений, оснащенными новым вооружением и техникой, в том числе современными навигационными комплексами и системами. Перед флотом России сегодня стоят важные задачи, которые заключаются в действиях в составе межвидовых, разнородных и однородных группировок в различных районах мирового океана. Это требует качественной профессиональной подготовки специалистов для флота, в том числе и штурманов.

25 января «Военное обозрение» поздравляет всех штурманов Военно-Морского Флота Российской Федерации и ветеранов штурманской службы с профессиональным праздником.

По материалам из открытых источников.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

19 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти