Military Review

Helicopter Sikorsky Boeing SB 1 Defiant. Possible replacement for UH-60

13
At the very end of last year, American aircraft manufacturers Sikorsky and Boeing rolled out the first flight prototype of a promising multi-purpose helicopter SB 1 Defiant. The machine is already undergoing the necessary ground checks and should soon be airborne for the first time. In the future - as its creators want - the helicopter should become the winner of the current competition, and then enter into service and go into the series. In the meantime, the project remains at the testing stage. In addition, he has to compete with other modern developments.


Programs and projects

Since 2004, the Pentagon and US aircraft building organizations have been implementing several programs whose goal is the future renewal of the army's helicopter fleet aviation. The main program is called Future Vertical Lift, and its goal is to create several new vertical take-off aircraft to replace a number of existing helicopters. Such a replacement will begin after 2030, and by this time the required equipment samples should be created.


Experienced SB 1 after vykatki


One of the FVL subroutines is called FVL-Medium (also using the designation Future Long-Range Assault Aircraft - FLRAA) and provides for the creation of a helicopter or other middle-class aircraft. The new SB 1 helicopter was created under the FLRAA subprogram and is proposed as a new vehicle for the army. If successful in the current competition, he will be able to replace the existing UH-60 helicopters.

According to customer requirements, the FLRAA aircraft must carry at least 12 fighters with armament at speeds of 230 nodes (430 km / h) over distances greater than 230 nautical miles (425 km). Vertical take-off and landing are set. As a power plant, two promising FATE (Future Affordable Turbine Engine) turboshaft engines with an 5000 horsepower rating should be used. Before the advent of such products, the use of serial engines.

Sikorsky (now owned by Lockheed Martin) and Boeing have been participating in the FVL program since the middle of the last decade. To fulfill customer requirements, specific design solutions are needed, which is why aircraft manufacturers had to develop and test two experimental samples. The experience of these projects has allowed to start developing a full-fledged vehicle for the army.



In 2008, an experimental Sikorsky X2 helicopter with a non-standard propeller group came out on trial. This car showed a maximum speed of 460 km / h. In 2015, the Sikorsky S-97 Raider helicopter with a maximum speed of 445 km / h and cruising less than 410 km / h came out on trial. A characteristic feature of the X2 and S-97 machines were two coaxial rotors and tail pusher propeller responsible for the horizontal speed set. During the tests, such a scheme and its individual elements showed their capabilities and confirmed the design characteristics.

Project SB 1 Defiant

In 2013, the customer launched a new phase of the program, involving the development and construction of technology demonstrators. Soon the number of FVL participants was reduced, and now only the Sikorsky and Boeing consortium, as well as Bell Helicopters, are engaged in the development of new technology. It is curious that Lockheed Martin is participating in both new projects as a full-fledged participant or subcontractor.

Based on the ideas and solutions of existing pilot projects, as well as using ready-made units, a new multi-purpose helicopter was developed under the name SB 1 Defiant (“Brash”); It is this machine that must participate in the Pentagon competition and qualify for a future contract. The development of the “Bold” was noticeably delayed, which is why its creators failed to meet the deadlines. The technology demonstrator was required to be built before the end of 2017, but its actual rolling out took place only a year later.


The main features of the design


The first SB 1 flight prototype with 0001 serial number and registration N100FV was taken out of December 28 2018 assembly workshop of the year. Soon after, ground tests of onboard systems started. In early January, the first trial engine start was reported; a few days later began running on the runway. In the coming weeks, Boeing and Sikorsky experts are to complete ground tests and launch a flight test phase. The exact date of the first flight has not yet been called.

Perspective design

The Sikorsky Boeing SB 1 project proposes the construction of an aircraft of special design that provides high flight characteristics. The main decisions needed to obtain such results are directly borrowed from previous pilot projects. In addition, we are talking about the use of some already tested components and assemblies.

SB 1 gets a streamlined composite fuselage that combines high strength and low mass. The layout of the fuselage, in general, repeats the decisions of other projects. The nose of the fuselage and the central compartment are given under the cockpit for the crew and passengers. Above the cargo volume are the main elements of the power plant. The tail rail accommodates the transmission for the pusher propeller.

As in previous projects, the airframe does not have wings, but it uses advanced tail. A large span stabilizer equipped with keel end washers is used. Under the fuselage placed a vertical plane. All planes of plumage are equipped with rudders or made all-turning. These rudders are proposed to be used for control during high-speed flight.



In the future, the SB 1 should receive a pair of turboshaft engines developed under the FATE program. Prior to their appearance, the prototype will use serial Honeywell T55 with a capacity of less than 4 ths. Hp. The lack of power in comparison with the calculated one should worsen the flight performance, but even in this case the “Bold” will be able to pass some of the necessary checks. It is expected that less powerful engines will not have a negative impact on speed characteristics, although they will reduce the flight range.

Engines drive a pair of coaxial rotors. The screws, along with the sleeve and related equipment with a minimum of refinement were borrowed from the experimental machine S-97 Raider. The screws have four blades and are fixed on a common hub. In connection with the characteristic loads during high-speed flight, the carrier system has a design of increased rigidity. For easy storage and operation on ships, the propeller blades are foldable. According to the project, sleeve elements should be closed with light fairings, but the prototype has not yet received them.

Overclocking to the required speeds is the tail pusher screw. It has eight blades with controlled pitch and is driven by a separate transmission with power take-off from the main gearbox.

For SB 1, a new electrical remote control system has been developed that provides control over the operation of engines, propellers and other systems. An important feature of this EDSU is the maximum automation of processes, as well as the presence of so-called. active vibration control system. Automation will be able to independently detect unwanted vibrations of the structure and change the mode of operation of the power plant and the screw to eliminate them. Freedom from vibrations should have a positive impact on the life of the structure and its service life.



The helicopter gets a three-point chassis. In the central part of the fuselage there are two retractable racks. The third wheel is placed inside the tail ventral keel. Low chassis height should facilitate the landing and disembarkation of people, eliminating the need for ladders or ladders.

In the forward part of the fuselage there is a two-row four-seater cockpit. A “glass cabin” with a full set of modern equipment is used to navigate and control all onboard systems. Behind the pilots is the volume for the payload that meets the requirements of the customer. The helicopter is capable of carrying at least 12 fighters with full gear.

While the transport version of the SB 1 has no weapons. Nevertheless, images of hypothetical serial helicopters with machine-gun or grenade launchers in doors and windows appear in the promotional materials. In this case weapon considered only as a means of supporting the landing.

In its current form, the prototype model of the SB 1 Defiant helicopter has a take-off mass of about 14,5 T - almost three times the previous S-97. In the near future, flight tests will be held to establish the real characteristics of the equipment. Development companies claim that the machine will fully comply with customer requirements or even surpass them. Thus, the calculated maximum speed with temporary engines T55 should reach 450-460 km / h. With the new FATE engines, this parameter will remain at the same level, but the flight range will reach the required values.



Immediate and distant future

So far, the main concern of the Sikorsky and Boeing specialists is the completion of the necessary ground tests and preparation for future test flights. Not so long ago, the first launch of the engines and the scrolling of the screws took place, and in the near future, the experienced SB 1 will rise into the air for the first time. Tests are scheduled to continue over the next few years. Under the supervision of the military, the prototype will have to demonstrate its capabilities, even if it is incomplete.

The authors of the project are already working on its development. First of all, it is planned to create an attack helicopter on the basis of the “Daring”. What it will be is not clear, but its possible appearance is already shown in the advertisement. Combat "modification" can get a narrowed fuselage with a double tandem crew cabin and without a central cargo compartment. Under the nose can be installed turret with artillery weapons, and on the sides are planes with suspension nodes for rocket and bomb weapons. Even the calculated characteristics of the shock version of the SB 1 still remain unknown.

According to the optimistic plans and forecasts of Sikorsky and Boeing, their new helicopters in the distant future should go into service with US Army aircraft. The transport SB 1 Defiant is considered as a replacement for the existing UH-60. Its combat modification will be able to claim the niche now occupied by the AH-64 machines.


Transport SB 1 (foreground) and attack helicopter at its base


Whether the consortium will participate in the fight for contracts under other FVL subprogrammes is unknown. In addition to UH-60 and AH-64, the army plans to replace machines of the types OH-58 and CH-47 in the future. As far as we know, Boeing and Sikorsky are considering the possibility of incorporating developments on the X2 / S-97 / SB 1 topics into the sphere of heavy transport helicopters. Perhaps later it will become known about a similar replacement for light OH-58.

Fight for contract

Sikorsky and Boeing companies with the SB 1 Defiant project are claiming a Pentagon contract, according to which at least several hundred production vehicles will be built. However, a profitable order can get other aircraft manufacturers. Under the FVL-Medium / FLRAA program, another high performance aircraft is being developed in parallel. Bell Helicopters and Lockheed Martin offer the V-280 Valor.

An alternative project involves the construction of a convertoplane with a pair of turn screws and a fixed wing. In terms of its flight and performance characteristics, the V-280 should be close to the SB 1 and comply with customer requirements. So far, the outcome of the confrontation between the two cars remains in question, but the development of Bell and Lockheed-Martin has a slight advantage: an experienced V-280 was built in 2017 year and took to the air for the first time in December of the same year. The first prototype SB 1 rolled out only a year or more. It is possible that the developers of the machine Valor will be able to reasonably dispose of their margin in time, and this will affect the outcome of the competition.

However, both promising aircraft, claiming the place of the UH-60 in the US Army Aviation, are still at the testing stage. They will be tested and refined, and then demonstrate their best qualities to the future customer. The Pentagon, in turn, will have to make not the easiest choice. The military will have to choose between the well-known and tested, but not without flaws, convertible map scheme and the completely new architecture of the helicopter with the main rotor and pusher propeller. Which of the two schemes and machines based on them will interest the customer is a big question.

According to current plans, further work on the SB 1 and V-280 projects will continue for several more years. At the beginning of the twentieth year, the Pentagon will choose a more successful machine, after which its preparation for future mass production will begin. The process of replacing the existing helicopters of the army aviation will start by 2030 and will give real results by the middle of the decade. For the time being, it can be considered that both prospective models have equal chances of being put into service and entering the troops. Which of them will choose the Pentagon, time will tell.

On the materials of the sites:
https://boeing.com/
https://lockheedmartin.com/
https://army-technology.com/
https://armyrecognition.com/
https://vpk.name/
https://bmpd.livejournal.com/
Author:
Photos used:
Sikorsky Aircraft / lockheedmartin.com, Boeing / boeing.com
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. irazum
    irazum 13 February 2019 07: 20
    +1
    Replacing, of course, will not replace, because, obviously, it will not be cheap. But it will find its niche. Very beautiful car!
  2. Grievous
    Grievous 13 February 2019 07: 27
    +4
    Handsome, and we only model model.
    1. uskrabut
      uskrabut 13 February 2019 13: 45
      +2
      also films
    2. Errr
      Errr 13 February 2019 18: 04
      0
      Yes, the Kamovites, obviously, simply have no money. Nobody was interested in their projects (Ka-92, Ka-90). When there is no funding, only "cartoons" remain.
      1. KrokodilGena
        KrokodilGena April 1 2019 22: 36
        0
        Quote: Herrr
        Yes, Kamovites obviously have no money.

        It’s interesting, but the money that poured into the development of the Putenska Royce-Royles copy and other apparently most important events for the people and the country, the World Cup, the Olympics, the Universiade and so on. would be enough?
  3. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 13 February 2019 08: 19
    +1
    We have wonderful pine helicopters, the only ones in the world commercially available. Kamovskys. Add them a pushing screw with power take-off from the engines ... It could not be that the Kamovtsy did not draw such an option.
    1. irazum
      irazum 13 February 2019 08: 47
      +4
      We have helicopters, but there are no engines for them. On the Ansat Pratt & Whitney. And without engines you can only draw "cartoons".
      1. parma
        parma 13 February 2019 11: 52
        +1
        Quote: Mountain Shooter
        We have wonderful pine helicopters, the only ones in the world commercially available. Kamovskys. Add them a pushing screw with power take-off from the engines ... It cannot be that the Kamovtsy did not draw such an option

        The helicopters are really beautiful, only these are all the old achievements ... The Americans started later, but for Sikorsky there are already 3 projects with a coaxial scheme, so their lag is clearly less if there is any left ...
    2. Errr
      Errr 13 February 2019 18: 26
      0
      They drew a drawing (one of the models was already blown through the pipe, the other was presented at the exhibition), but nobody was interested in this ... But the projects are really interesting - Ka-92 and, in particular, Ka-90. Everything as usual. No one is willing to provide funding for these developments.
  4. Dzungar
    Dzungar 13 February 2019 13: 16
    +1
    Where are our similar spacecraft ..? Or MI ...?
    1. Vadim237
      Vadim237 14 February 2019 00: 45
      -2
      We will have Mi 38.
  5. prodi
    prodi 13 February 2019 13: 27
    0
    wouldn't it be more logical to make the pushing coaxial? But uniaxial, perhaps, could compensate for the failure on one side of the uniaxial carrier
  6. reveny
    reveny 13 February 2019 17: 39
    +1
    Very interesting car!

Вертолет Sikorsky Boeing SB 1 Defiant. Возможная замена для UH-60

В самом конце прошлого года американские авиастроительные компании Sikorsky и Boeing выкатили первый летный прототип перспективного многоцелевого вертолета SB 1 Defiant. Машина уже проходит необходимые наземные проверки и в скором времени должна впервые подняться в воздух. В будущем – как того хотят его создатели – вертолет должен стать победителем текущего конкурса, а затем поступить на вооружение и в пойти в серию. Пока же проект остается на стадии испытаний. Кроме того, ему приходится конкурировать с другой современной разработкой.

Программы и проекты


С 2004 года Пентагон и авиастроительные организации США занимаются реализацией нескольких программ, целью которых является будущее обновление парка вертолетной техники армейской авиации. Основная программа носит название Future Vertical Lift, и ее целью является создание нескольких новых летательных аппаратов вертикального взлета для замены ряда существующих вертолетов. Такая замена начнется после 2030 года, и к этому времени должны быть созданы требуемые образцы техники.


Опытный SB 1 после выкатки


Одна из подпрограмм FVL носит название FVL-Medium (также используется обозначение Future Long-Range Assault Aircraft – FLRAA) и предусматривает создание вертолета или иного летательного аппарата среднего класса. Новый вертолет SB 1 был создан именно в рамках подпрограммы FLRAA и предлагается в качестве нового транспортного средства для армии. В случае успеха на текущем конкурсе он сможет заменить имеющиеся вертолеты UH-60.

Согласно требованиям заказчика, летательный аппарат FLRAA должен перевозить не менее 12 бойцов с вооружением со скоростью 230 узлов (430 км/ч) на дальность более 230 морских миль (425 км). Заданы вертикальный взлет и посадка. В качестве силовой установки должны использоваться два перспективных турбовальных двигателя FATE (Future Affordable Turbine Engine) мощностью по 5000 л.с. До появления таких изделий предусматривается применение серийных двигателей.

Компании «Сикорский» (ныне принадлежит Lockheed Martin) и «Боинг» участвуют в программе FVL с середины прошлого десятилетия. Для выполнения требований заказчика необходимы специфические конструкторские решения, из-за чего авиастроителям пришлось разработать и испытать два экспериментальных образца. Опыт этих проектов позволил приступить к разработке полноценного транспортного средства для армии.



В 2008 году на испытания вышел экспериментальный вертолет Sikorsky X2 с нестандартной винтомоторной группой. Эта машина показала максимальную скорость на уровне 460 км/ч. В 2015 году на испытания вышел вертолет Sikorsky S-97 Raider с максимальной скоростью 445 км/ч и крейсерской менее 410 км/ч. Характерной чертой машин X2 и S-97 являлись два соосных несущих винта и хвостовой толкающий воздушный винт, отвечающий за набор горизонтальной скорости. В ходе испытаний такая схема и ее отдельные элементы показали свои возможности и подтвердили расчетные характеристики.

Проект SB 1 Defiant

В 2013 году заказчик запустил новый этап программы, предусматривающий разработку и строительство технологических демонстраторов. Вскоре количество участников FVL сократилось, и теперь разработкой новой техники занимаются только консорциум «Сикорского» и «Боинга», а также компания Bell Helicopters. Любопытно, что в обоих новых проектах на правах полноценного участника или субподрядчика принимает участие компания Lockheed Martin.

На основе идей и решений существующих экспериментальных проектов, а также с использованием готовых агрегатов был разработан новый многоцелевой вертолет под названием SB 1 Defiant («Дерзкий»); именно эта машина должна участвовать в конкурсе Пентагона и претендовать на будущий контракт. Разработка «Дерзкого» заметным образом затянулась, из-за чего его создателям не удалось уложиться в указанные сроки. Демонстратор технологий требовалось построить до конца 2017 года, но его фактическая выкатка состоялась только через год.


Главные особенности конструкции



Первый летный прототип SB 1 с серийным номером 0001 и регистрационным N100FV вывели из сборочного цеха 28 декабря 2018 года. Вскоре после этого стартовали наземные проверки бортовых систем. В начале января сообщалось о первом пробном запуске двигателей; через несколько дней начались пробежки по взлетной полосе. В ближайшие недели специалисты Boeing и Sikorsky должны завершить наземные проверки и запустить этап летно-конструкторских испытаний. Точная дата первого полета пока не называлась.

Перспективная конструкция

Проект Sikorsky Boeing SB 1 предлагает строительство летательного аппарата особой конструкции, обеспечивающей высокие летные характеристики. Основные решения, необходимые для получения таких результатов, прямо заимствуются из предыдущих экспериментальных проектов. Кроме того, речь идет о применении некоторых уже испытанных узлов и агрегатов.

SB 1 получает композитный фюзеляж обтекаемой формы, сочетающий в себе высокую прочность и малую массу. Компоновка фюзеляжа, в целом, повторяет решения других проектов. Носовая часть фюзеляжа и центральный отсек отдаются под кабины для экипажа и пассажиров. Над грузовым объемом помещаются основные элементы силовой установки. Хвостовая балка вмещает трансмиссию для толкающего винта.

Как и в предыдущих проектах, планер не имеет крыльев, но используется развитое хвостовое оперение. Применен стабилизатор большого размаха, оснащенный концевыми шайбами килей. Под фюзеляжем помещена вертикальная плоскость. Все плоскости оперения оснащены рулями либо сделаны цельноповоротными. Эти рули предлагается использовать для управления при скоростном полете.



В будущем вертолет SB 1 должен получить пару турбовальных двигателей, разрабатываемых в рамках программы FATE. До их появления прототип будет использовать серийные Honeywell T55 мощностью менее 4 тыс. л.с. Недостаток мощности в сравнении с расчетной должен ухудшить летно-технические характеристики, но и в этом случае «Дерзкий» сможет пройти часть необходимых проверок. Ожидается, что менее мощные двигатели не окажут негативного влияния на скоростные характеристики, хотя и сократят дальность полета.

Двигатели приводят во вращение пару соосных несущих винтов. Винты вместе с втулкой и сопутствующим оснащением с минимальной доработкой были заимствованы у экспериментальной машины S-97 Raider. Винты имеют по четыре лопасти и закрепляются на общей втулке. В связи с характерными нагрузками при скоростном полете несущая система имеет конструкцию повышенной жесткости. Для удобства хранения и эксплуатации на кораблях лопасти винтов выполнены складными. Согласно проекту, элементы втулки должны закрываться легкими обтекателями, но опытный образец пока не получил их.

За разгон до требуемых скоростей отвечает хвостовой толкающий винт. Он имеет восемь лопастей с управляемым шагом и приводится в движение отдельной трансмиссией с отбором мощности от главного редуктора.

Для SB 1 разработана новая электродистанционная система управления, обеспечивающая контроль за работой двигателей, воздушных винтов и прочих систем. Важной особенностью такой ЭДСУ являются максимальная автоматизация процессов, а также наличие т.н. активной системы контроля вибраций. Автоматика сможет самостоятельно выявлять нежелательные вибрации конструкции и изменять режим работы силовой установки и винта для их устранения. Избавление от вибраций должно положительным образом сказаться на ресурсе конструкции и сроке ее службы.



Вертолет получает трехточечное шасси. В центральной части фюзеляжа предусмотрены две убираемые стойки. Третье колесо помещается внутри хвостового подфюзеляжного киля. Малая высота шасси должна облегчить посадку и высадку людей, исключив необходимость применения лестниц или трапов.

В носовой части фюзеляжа предусмотрена двухрядная четырехместная кабина пилотов. Используется «стеклянная кабина» с полным набором современной аппаратуры для навигации и управления всеми бортовыми системами. За пилотами находится объем для полезной нагрузки, соответствующий требованиям заказчика. Вертолет способен перевозить не менее 12 бойцов с полной экипировкой.

Пока транспортный вариант SB 1 не имеет никакого вооружения. Тем не менее, в рекламных материалах фигурируют изображения гипотетических серийных вертолетов с пулеметными или гранатометными установками в дверях и окнах. При этом такое оружие рассматривается только в качестве средства поддержки десанта.

В существующем виде опытный образец вертолета SB 1 Defiant имеет взлетную массу около 14,5 т – почти втрое больше предыдущего S-97. В ближайшее время пройдут летные испытания, направленные на установление реальных характеристик техники. Компании-разработчики утверждают, что машина будет полностью соответствовать требованиям заказчика или даже превосходить их. Так, расчетная максимальная скорость с временными двигателями T55 должна достичь 450-460 км/ч. С новыми моторами FATE этот параметр останется на прежнем уровне, но дальность полета достигнет требуемых значений.



Ближайшее и отдаленное будущее

Пока главной заботой специалистов фирм Sikorsky и Boeing является завершение необходимых наземных испытаний и подготовка к будущим тестовым полетам. Не так давно состоялись первый запуск двигателей и прокрутка винтов, и в скором будущем опытный SB 1 впервые поднимется в воздух. Испытания планируется продолжать в течение нескольких следующих лет. Под присмотром военных опытный образец должен будет продемонстрировать свои возможности, пусть даже и в неполной комплектации.

Авторы проекта уже работают над его развитием. В первую очередь, на базе «Дерзкого» планируется создать ударный вертолет. Каким он будет – неясно, но в рекламе уже показан его возможный облик. Боевая «модификация» может получить зауженный фюзеляж с двухместной тандемной кабиной экипажа и без центрального грузового отсека. Под носом может устанавливаться турель с артиллерийским вооружением, а на бортах расположены плоскости с узлами подвески для ракетного и бомбового оружия. Даже расчетные характеристики ударной версии SB 1 пока остаются неизвестными.

Согласно оптимистическим планам и прогнозам компаний Sikorsky и Boeing, их новые вертолеты в отдаленном будущем должны поступить на вооружение армейской авиации США. Транспортный SB 1 Defiant рассматривается в качестве замены для имеющегося UH-60. Его боевая модификация сможет претендовать на нишу, ныне занимаемую машинами AH-64.


Транспортный SB 1 (на переднем плане) и ударный вертолет на его базе


Будет ли консорциум участвовать в борьбе за контракты по другим подпрограммам FVL – неизвестно. Помимо UH-60 и AH-64 армия в будущем планирует заменить машины типов OH-58 и CH-47. Насколько известно, «Боинг» и «Сикорский» рассматривают возможность внедрения наработок по темам X2 / S-97 / SB 1 в сферу тяжелых транспортных вертолетов. Возможно, позже станет известно и о подобной замене для легких OH-58.

Борьба за контракт

Компании Sikorsky и Boeing с проектом SB 1 Defiant претендуют на контракт Пентагона, в соответствии с которым будет построено не менее нескольких сотен серийных машин. Однако выгодный заказ могут получить другие авиастроители. В рамках программы FVL-Medium / FLRAA параллельно разрабатывается другой летательный аппарат с высокими характеристиками. Компании Bell Helicopters и Lockheed Martin предлагают машину V-280 Valor.

Альтернативный проект предусматривает строительство конвертоплана с парой поворотных винтов и фиксированным крылом. По своим летным и эксплуатационным характеристикам V-280 должен быть близок к SB 1 и соответствовать требованиям заказчика. Пока исход противостояния двух машин остается под вопросом, но разработка «Белл» и «Локхид-Мартин» имеет небольшое преимущество: опытный V-280 был построен еще в 2017 году и впервые поднялся в воздух в декабре того же года. Первый прототип SB 1 выкатили лишь через год с лишним. Вполне возможно, что разработчики машины Valor смогут разумно распорядиться своим отрывом во времени, и это повлияет на итоги конкурса.

Впрочем, оба перспективных летательных аппарата, претендующих на место UH-60 в армейской авиации США, пока остаются на стадии испытаний. Им предстоит пройти проверку и доводку, а затем продемонстрировать свои лучшие качества будущему заказчику. Пентагону, в свою очередь, придется сделать не самый простой выбор. Военным предстоит выбрать между давно известной и опробованной, но не лишенной недостатков схемой конвертоплана и совершенно новой архитектурой вертолета с несущим и толкающим винтом. Какая из двух схем и машин на их основе заинтересует заказчика – большой вопрос.

Согласно текущим планам, дальнейшие работы по проектам SB 1 и V-280 будут продолжаться еще несколько лет. В начале двадцатого года Пентагон выберет более удачную машину, после чего начнется ее подготовка к будущему серийному производству. Процесс замены имеющихся вертолетов армейской авиации стартует к 2030-му и даст реальные результаты к середине десятилетия. Пока можно считать, что оба перспективных образца имеют равные шансы на принятие на вооружение и поступление в войска. Какой из них выберет Пентагон, покажет время.

По материалам сайтов:
https://boeing.com/
https://lockheedmartin.com/
https://army-technology.com/
https://armyrecognition.com/
https://vpk.name/
https://bmpd.livejournal.com/
Автор:
Рябов Кирилл
Использованы фотографии:
Sikorsky Aircraft / lockheedmartin.com, Boeing / boeing.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти