Military Review

Denis Davydov - poet and saboteur

11
Boltyshev Viktor Nikolaevich. Davydov in the battle at Saltanovki. Xnumx



“Our mother is huge Russia! Will not everything, whether it be found alive or inanimate, on the broad path of a hurricane ... our army, the first in the world in its courage, discipline and structure, be demolished by ashes from the face of the earth?
Even Russia did not rise in its gigantic growth, and woe to its enemies, if it ever rises! ”
Denis Davydov


Denis Vasilievich Davydov, famous poet - partisan, was born on July 16 1784 in the family of brigadier Vasily Denisovich Davydov, who served under the command of A. V. Suvorov. The brightest impression of childhood is a meeting with the legendary commander who predicted the boy: “It will be a military man ...”. Parents gave their son an excellent home education. With the help of his father, he soon joined the military, brilliantly mastered horse riding. But he suffered because he was short, snub-nosed, ugly. In 17 years he already served as a cadet in the Cavalry Guard Regiment, a year later he received the rank of cornet. The officers loved the wit, modesty and charm of the personality of this small-growth military. From 1807, Davydov was appointed adjutant of Prince Bagration. Together with him he took part in battles with the French, the Swedes, the Turks, showing himself to be a desperately brave warrior. By the beginning of the 1812 war, he was already a lieutenant colonel of the Akhtyrsky Hussars, who were in the vanguard of General Vasilchikov's troops.
Just a few days before the Borodino battle, watching the soldiers dismantle his father’s house in the village of Borodino, where his childhood was spent, Davydov suggested the expediency of guerrilla actions behind enemy lines. He borrowed this idea from the Spanish partisans (Guerillaces), whom Napoleon could not defeat until they had joined the regular army. Davydov filed a report with Bagration asking him to provide him with people to create a partisan detachment. Under his beginnings, he received 50 Hussars and 80 Cossacks, and the first began to use guerrilla methods in fighting the enemy.

Denis Davydov - poet and saboteur


It was Davydov’s successes in the partisan struggle that convinced Kutuzov that the people in his deep rear could be beaten by the people, and the commander gave it a wider development. Davydov's outstanding feat was a battle near the village of Lyakhov, when he captured 2 000 soldiers from the unit of General Augereau. Successful actions of the detachment under the command of Denis Davydov led to the liberation of the city of Grodno, for which he was promoted to colonel. It is known that Napoleon fiercely hated Davydov and ordered him to be shot on the spot during his arrest. The Emperor singled out a special squadron in 2 000 riders with 8 chief officers and 1 headquarters officer to capture the first partisan. However, Davydov with his thousandth detachment lured the French into a trap and captured with all the officers.

Davydov fought no less successfully after the border was crossed by the Russian army, differing in almost all the battles in which he took part. So, with the vanguard, he occupied the city of Dresden and was put under house arrest for it, since he acted without an order. All of Europe laid down legends about a brave partisan, and residents of the cities occupied by Russian troops took to the streets to see Davydov. In 1815, he was given the rank of Major General for a battle near Paris, where 5 horses were killed near Davydov, but he nevertheless broke through to the French battery and hacked a servant, deciding the outcome of the battle. He had to fight and later - in 1827, he successfully fought against the Persians, and in 1831 he suppressed the performances of the Polish insurgents. In the same year he received the rank of lieutenant general, and a year later he retired on conditional duty, being in service until his death in the 1839 year.

D.V. Davydov. The painted engraving of M. Düburg according to the original by A. Orlovsky. Xnumx


Davydov described his military adventures in his memoirs “The Diary of Partisan Search for 1812 of the Year” and “Military Notes”, left memories of A.V. Suvorov, N.N. Raevsky, M. Kamensky. But his main work is a unique book, The Experience of the Theory of Partisan Action, published in 1827 year. She entered the military history Russia as the first study of the theory of "small war", created by the Russian author in Russian material.
Davydov was the first to point out that by the beginning of the 19 century, the European armies had become numerous and complex in design, but vulnerable in the area of ​​the rear. And Russia can easily make guerrilla warfare the main state defense policy, because it has two factors that give an advantage over European countries. These factors are the presence of "true" light cavalry - the Cossacks (the Cossacks combined the military art of the East and West, possessing high combat qualities) and the vastness of the territory, giving the opportunity to retreat, evading enemy strikes, as in 1812 year. For the convenience of controlling the partisan detachments, Davydov proposed dividing them into three categories. Detachments of the first category conduct combat operations in the rear of the enemy army, detachments of the second category act on enemy communications, and third category conduct searches on supply lines of enemy troops. Formed and "emergency" party guerrillas as a operational reserve. The main tactical action of the partisans, noted Davydov, should be a sudden attack from an ambush. In addition, Davydov also considered important the choice of a partisan commander, whose role in a guerrilla war is much more responsible than the role of an ordinary officer. The book Davydov still demanded by interested readers.

In his personal life, Davydov was as lucky as in military affairs. He ardently loved his wife Sofia Nikolaevna, who bore him 9 children. The last years of his life the poet-partisan was an exemplary family man, striving from everywhere to his wife and children. He conducted an extensive correspondence, had a huge number of friends, was close to Pushkin, was associated with many Decembrists, who appreciated his political poems, but refused to join the secret society. In the history of Russian literature, Davydov is the creator of the “hussar lyrics”, whose hero is a young military man, who loves a riotous rampage, love adventures, delete my life and at the same time is opposed to personal violence, a free-thinking man.

Demakov Evgeny Alexandrovich. Poet, hussar and partisan Denis Davydov in a circle of fellow soldiers


All those who knew this person noted his unchanging "youth of heart and morals," a cheerful character that infects others, he was always the soul of friendly meetings.

Denis Vasilievich Davydov remained in the memory of the Russian people as a Hero of the Patriotic War, an original author of military notes, a talented poet who enjoyed fame and attention during his lifetime and was not forgotten after his death. It should be noted and another merit Davydova to Russia. It was on his initiative that the ashes of Prince Bagration were reburied in the Borodino field. And by the centenary of World War 26 August 1912, the Akhtyrka hussars regiment was named after Denis Davydov.



Based on materials:
http://www.bratishka.ru/archiv/2008/6/2008_6_13.php
http://www.denisdavydov.org.ru/
http://www.raruss.ru/lifetime-editions/page03/1016-davydov-first.html
Denis Davydov first Russian saboteur

Author:
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. AK-74-1
    AK-74-1 18 June 2012 08: 40
    +7
    Great article. Davydov is a true patriot of Russia. In the year of the celebration of the Victory over Napoleon in the Patriotic War of the 1812 of the year, a wonderful and interesting summary of an amazing person. This example is for the military personnel of the Airborne Forces, MP and Special Forces.
  2. Prometey
    Prometey 18 June 2012 08: 40
    -10%
    Probably the first Russian saboteur still was Ivan Susanin. And I always had a question - why did Davydov ask Kutuzov for permission to launch partisan actions and left the army before the general battle, and not after - did not believe in the possibility of victory?
    1. Yoshkin Kot
      Yoshkin Kot 18 June 2012 11: 51
      +5
      stupidity, he simply logically developed the role of light cavalry, which before that had done something similar, but not so far from the core of the army
  3. hauptmannzimermann
    hauptmannzimermann 18 June 2012 10: 16
    +10
    I love the bloody fight
    I was born for royal service!
    Saber, vodka, hussar’s horse,
    I have a golden age with you!
    Denis Vasilievich Davydov "SONG".
  4. Prometey
    Prometey 18 June 2012 13: 52
    -6
    But what was the practical significance of Davydov's activity? Intercept a couple of convoys with a dozen half-drunk soldiers? Davydov himself admitted that the partisans were powerless against the regular cavalry and especially the infantry. And Davydov himself was recognized only at the beginning of the 1812th century, when an aura of a people's war began to be created around the Patriotic War of XNUMX (before that it was not considered such).
    1. Pedro
      Pedro 18 June 2012 16: 41
      +4
      Practical significance - disorganization of the rear of the enemy. By the way, and now it is very important. An example is the Americans in Afghanistan and their supply.
  5. Pedro
    Pedro 18 June 2012 16: 39
    +2
    It would be nice to make a film about that war - such as Liberation.
  6. Roman 3671
    Roman 3671 18 June 2012 16: 51
    +5
    The hussars first appeared in Hungary in 1458, during the reign of King Matthew Corvin, who gathered a special noble militia to fight the Turks. These formations were completed according to the principle: one person from twenty yards (translated from Hungarian husz - twenty and ar - file). The uniform of the militias was based on the beautiful national clothing of the Hungarians. But behind this "prettiness" was, above all, expediency. A jacket draped over the left shoulder, trimmed with fur (mentia), softened the saber strike, the same function was performed by a dense embroidery of the chest (with cords). The second jacket (dulama) was worn “in the sleeves”. Kushak (the hussar belt), as a decorative part of the uniform, was originally a woven net intercepted by gombes, which could be used to catch fish or birds if necessary.

    At the end of the XVII and the beginning of the XVIII century in France, Austria and Prussia, the hussar regiments were formed as part of the regular cavalry and showed themselves to be very combat-ready military units.

    The first mention of hussars in Russia dates back to the reign of Peter I, at which time the formation of the first regular regiments of the Russian army was going on. The cavalry, as a separate and independent type of army, at that time consisted of dragoon and cuirassier regiments of the “foreign system,” as well as local cavalry and Cossack units. It was Peter I who first made an attempt to organize light cavalry in the image and likeness of European armies. In 1707, with the permission of the tsar, the native of Serbia, Kicic, formed a detachment of 300 people from Hungarians, Moldavians, Wallachians and Serbs, modeled on the hussar regiments of the Austrian army. But during the Prut campaign (1711), this unit was no different, the hussars drank more and went on a rampage than they fought, so at the end of the hostilities they were dismissed. However, the eternal struggle against the invasions of the horse hordes of nomads showed that Russia needs its own light cavalry.
    At that time, the only type of light cavalry was the irregular Cossack regiments, which eternally arose on the outskirts of the Russian state. The first mention in the annals of the Cossacks, as a certain group of the population and the type of army, refers to the end of the XVI century. We are talking about the Don, Tersky, Grebensky and Yaik Cossack troops. These were well-trained horse formations, sworn allegiance to the Russian Tsar.

    Unlike the heavy cavalry, which appeared on the battlefields in large numbers, in ranks and closed ranks, hussars (usually in small detachments) conducted reconnaissance and combat guard, put forward advanced posts, raided and raided enemy lines and communications. These tasks could only be done by equestrians with high individual training both in horseback riding and in the possession of weapons, a desperately bold resourceful initiative.

    Service in the hussars was justly considered more dangerous than in any other parts. No wonder Joachim Murat, a brilliant cavalryman and one of the best marshals of Napoleon, loved to repeat that a real hussar never lives to be 35 years old ...
    Hussars of the Russian Army in the war of 1812
    Hussars - the light cavalry of the Russian Army were intended to carry out the tasks of reconnaissance, combat guard of troops, communications, covering flanks in battle, raids on enemy communications.

    By the beginning of 1812, there were hussar regiments in the Russian Army: 1 regiment in the guard, 11 regiments in the army.

    Hussar Regiment:
    - The regiment commander (colonel) -1.
    Major -1.
    -Battalion commanders (lieutenant colonels) -2.
    - Squadron commanders (captains) - 10.
    - Lieutenants -12 (including treasurer and quartermaster).
    -Cornets -10.
    -Stroyovyh lower ranks (soldiers and non-commissioned officers) -1500.
    -Nestroyevs (orderlies, auditor, priest, churchmen, head healer, battalion healers, paramedics, overseer, squadron barbers, clerks, wagenmeisters, clerk, gunsmith and his students, horse, blacksmith, carpenters, furlites, profos) 113.

    There are two battalions in the regiment. There are five squadrons in the battalion. The squadron has 150 hussars (lower ranks), a squadron commander (captain), 2 subaltern officers (lieutenant and cornet).
    In total, the regiment has 1500 combatant lower ranks, 4 headquarters officers, 32 chief officers.

    The Life Guards Hussar Regiment had not ten but five squadrons and was not divided into battalions.
  7. Vlaleks48
    Vlaleks48 18 June 2012 18: 21
    +2
    The article is unambiguous +. I am sincerely proud of what they were and are, real heroes at all times in the Russian army!
    The remarkable thing is that the man-officer once swore allegiance to the sovereign, did not go to treason for friendship!
  8. nirab
    nirab 18 June 2012 18: 22
    +6
    Hussar, womanizer, drunkard, rowdy, father of nine children, poet, member of "Arzamas" together with Pushkin and Vyazemsky. A successful, educated landowner - all this is one person - Denis Davydov. On such people the Russian land kept, is and will hold ... His grave is in the Novodevichy Convent. She is one of the few that survived on the territory of the monastery after the barbaric "restoration" in the 30s.
  9. 8 company
    8 company 18 June 2012 22: 25
    +5
    As for the "exemplary family man", the author got a little excited, Davydov's love affairs were rumored throughout almost his entire life, but the main thing, of course, is not this, but the fact that this small man had an amazing alloy of courage, daring, extraordinary, non-standard military thinking ... In those years, they did not know such words - "partisan movement," "saboteurs"; so, indeed, given the scale of the actions he organized against the enemy rear, he can deservedly be called the first Russian professional saboteur. By the way, in the Russian headquarters there were many opponents of this kind of actions, they said that it was not suitable for a nobleman to engage in "banditry" with commoners, it was, like, "not noble", well, thanks to Kutuzov for understanding and supporting.
  10. AIvanA
    AIvanA 19 June 2012 07: 00
    +1
    Yes, how do you like now to wash someone else’s clothes, and actually why, a person left the brightest mark in Russian history, one of the bricks on which Russia stood, he is still read in his poems, he’s still being taught to fight in his book on the conduct of military operations, By the way, it’s still classified, it’s just that there was a real Russian man who lived his life vividly and fruitfully and thank him and the kingdom of heaven.
  11. baron.nn
    baron.nn 19 June 2012 08: 46
    +1
    Russia is rich in unique people! Be it a military man, a poet or an athlete ...

Денис Давыдов – поэт и диверсант

Денис Давыдов – поэт и диверсант
Болтышев Виктор Николаевич .Давыдов в бою у Салтановки. 1812 г


«Огромна наша мать Россия! Не разрушится ли, не развеется ли, не снесется ли прахом с лица земли все, что ни повстречается, живого и неживого, на широком пути урагана … нашей армии, первою в мире по своей храбрости, дисциплине и устройству?
Еще Россия не подымалась во весь исполинский рост свой, и горе ее неприятелям, если она когда-нибудь подымется!»
Денис Давыдов



Денис Васильевич Давыдов, знаменитый поэт – партизан, родился 16 июля 1784 года в семье бригадира Василия Денисовича Давыдова, служившего под командованием А. В. Суворова. Самое яркое впечатление детства – встреча с легендарным полководцем, который напророчил мальчику: «Это будет военный человек…». Родители дали сыну прекрасное домашнее образование. При помощи отца он рано приобщился к военному делу, блестяще освоил верховую езду. Но страдал оттого, что был маленького роста, курносый, некрасивый. В 17 лет он уже служил юнкером в Кавалергардском полку, через год получил чин корнета. Офицеры полюбили остроумие, скромность и обаяние личности этого маленького ростом военного. С 1807 года Давыдов был назначен адъютантом князя Багратиона. Вместе с ним принимал участие в сражениях с французами, шведами, турками, показывая себя отчаянно храбрым воином. К началу войны 1812 года он уже подполковник Ахтырского гусарского полка, находившегося в авангарде войск генерала Васильчикова.
Еще за несколько дней до Бородинского сражения, наблюдая, как солдаты разбирают на фортификационные сооружения дом его отца в селе Бородино, где прошло детство, Давыдов высказал мысль о целесообразности партизанских действий в тылу врага. Эту идею он позаимствовал у испанских партизан (гверильясов), которых Наполеон не мог разбить до тех пор, пока они не объединились в регулярную армию. Давыдов подал рапорт Багратиону с просьбой выделить ему людей для создания партизанского отряда. Под свое начало он получил 50 гусар и 80 казаков и первый начал применять партизанские методы в борьбе с врагом.

Денис Давыдов – поэт и диверсант


Именно успехи Давыдова в партизанской борьбе убедили Кутузова, что врага в его глубоком тылу может бить народ, и полководец дал ей более широкое развитие. Выдающийся подвиг Давыдова – бой под селом Ляховым, когда он пленил 2 000 солдат из отряда генерала Ожеро. Успешные действия отряда под командованием Дениса Давыдова привели к освобождению им города Гродно, за что он был произведен в полковники. Известно, что Наполеон люто ненавидел Давыдова и приказал при задержании расстрелять его на месте. Император выделил специальный отряд в 2 000 всадников с 8 обер-офицерами и 1 штаб-офицером для поимки первого партизана. Однако Давыдов со своим тысячным отрядом заманил французов в ловушку и взял в плен со всеми офицерами.

Не менее успешно сражался Давыдов и после перехода русской армии границы, отличаясь практически во всех сражениях, в которых принимал участие. Так, с передовым отрядом он занял город Дрезден и был посажен за это под домашний арест, так как действовал без приказа. Вся Европа слагала легенды об отважном партизане, а жители занятых русскими войсками городов выходили на улицы, чтобы увидеть Давыдова. В 1815 году ему присвоили звание генерал-майора за бой под Парижем, где под Давыдовым были убиты 5 лошадей, но он все же прорвался к французской батарее и изрубил прислугу, решив исход сражения. Пришлось ему воевать и позже – в 1827 году он с успехом сражался с персами, а в 1831 подавлял выступления польских мятежников. В этом же году получил чин генерал-лейтенанта, а через год вышел в условную отставку, числясь на службе до своей смерти в 1839 году.

Денис Давыдов – поэт и диверсант
Д.В. Давыдов. Раскрашенная гравюра М. Дюбурга по оригиналу А. Орловского. 1814 г


Свои военные приключения Давыдов описал в мемуарах «Дневник партизанских поисков 1812 года» и «Военные записки», оставил воспоминания о А. В. Суворове, Н. Н. Раевском, М. Каменском. Но главное его произведение – уникальная книга «Опыт теории партизанского действия», увидевшая свет в 1827 году. Она вошла в военную историю России как первое исследование теории «малой войны», созданное русским автором на русском материале.
Давыдов первым отметил, что к началу 19 века европейские армии стали многочисленными и сложными по устройству, но уязвимыми в области тыла. А Россия основной государственной оборонительной политикой вполне может сделать партизанскую войну, потому что располагает двумя факторами, дающими преимущество перед европейскими странами. Факторы эти – наличие «истинной» легкой кавалерии – казачества (казаки сочетали воинское искусство Востока и Запада, владея высокими боевыми качествами) и обширность территории, дающую возможность отступать, уклоняясь от ударов противника, как в 1812 году. Для удобства управления партизанскими отрядами Давыдов предлагал разделить их на три разряда. Отряды первого разряда ведут боевые действия в тылу неприятельской армии, отряды второго разряда действуют на коммуникациях противника, третьего разряда – проводят поиски на линиях снабжения вражеских войск. Формируются и «экстренные» партии партизан в качестве оперативного резерва. Основным тактическим действием партизан, отмечал Давыдов, должна стать внезапная атака из засады. Кроме того, важным считал Давыдов и выбор партизанского командира, роль которого в условиях партизанской войны намного ответственнее, чем роль обычного офицера. Книга Давыдова до сих пор востребована заинтересованными читателями.

В личной жизни Давыдову везло так же, как и в военных делах. Он горячо любил свою жену Софью Николаевну, которая родила ему 9 детей. Последние годы жизни поэт-партизан был примерным семьянином, стремящимся отовсюду к жене и детям. Вел обширную переписку, имел огромное количество друзей, был близок с Пушкиным, связан со многими декабристами, которые ценили его политические стихи, но к тайному обществу примкнуть отказался. В истории русской литературы Давыдов – создатель «гусарской лирики», герой которой молодой военный, любящий буйный разгул, любовные приключения, удалую жизнь и в то же время противник насилия над личностью, человек свободомыслящий.

Денис Давыдов – поэт и диверсант
Демаков Евгений Александрович. Поэт,гусар и партизан Денис Давыдов в кругу однополчан


Все знающие этого человека отмечали его неизменную «молодость сердца и нравов», веселый характер, заражающий окружающих, он всегда был душой дружеских встреч.

Денис Васильевич Давыдов остался в памяти русского народа как Герой Отечественной войны, самобытный автор военных записок, талантливый поэт, наслаждавшийся славой и вниманием при жизни и не забытый после смерти. Нельзя не отметить и еще одну заслугу Давыдова перед Россией. Именно по его инициативе прах князя Багратиона был перезахоронен на Бородинском поле. А к столетию Отечественной войны 26 августа 1912 года Ахтырскому гусарскому полку было присвоено имя Дениса Давыдова.

Денис Давыдов – поэт и диверсант


Подготовлено по материалам:
http://www.bratishka.ru/archiv/2008/6/2008_6_13.php
http://www.denisdavydov.org.ru/
http://www.raruss.ru/lifetime-editions/page03/1016-davydov-first.html
Автор: Вениамин Ключ


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Денис Давыдов первый русский диверсант

Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. AK-74-1 18 июня 2012 08:40
    Отличная статья. Давыдов настоящий патриот России. В год празднования Победы над Наполеоном в Отечественной войне 1812 года прекрасная исчторическая справка об удивительном человеке. Настоящий пример для военнослужащих ВДВ, МП и СпН.
  2. Prometey 18 июня 2012 08:40
    Наверное первым русским диверсантом все-таки был Иван Сусанин. А у меня всегда был вопрос - почему Давыдов попросил разрешения у Кутузова на открытие партизанских действий и покинул действующую армию до генерального сражения, а не после - не верил в возможность победы?
    1. Йошкин Кот 18 июня 2012 11:51
      глупость, он просто логически развил роль легкой кавалерии, которая и до этого занималась нечто подобным, только не в таком удалении от ядра армии
      Йошкин Кот
  3. hauptmannzimermann 18 июня 2012 10:16
    Я люблю кровавый бой,
    Я рожден для службы царской!
    Сабля,водка,конь гусарской,
    С вами век мне золотой!
    Денис Васильевич Давыдов "ПЕСНЯ".
    hauptmannzimermann
  4. Prometey 18 июня 2012 13:52
    А в чем практическая значимость деятельности Давыдова была-то? Перехватить пару обозов с десятком полупьяных солдат? Сам Давыдов признавал, что против регулярной кавалерии и тем более пехоты партизаны были бессильны. Да и самого Давыдова признали только в начале XX столетия, когда вокруг Отечественной войны 1812 года стал создаваться ореол войны народной (до этого она такой не считалась).
    1. Педро 18 июня 2012 16:41
      Практическая значимость - дезорганизация тыла противника. Кстати и сейчас очень актуально. Пример - америкосы в Афганистане и их снабжение.
      Педро
  5. Педро 18 июня 2012 16:39
    Было бы неплохо снять фильм о той войне - типа Освобождения.
    Педро
  6. Роман 3671 18 июня 2012 16:51
    Впервые гусары появились в 1458 году в Венгрии, во время правления короля Матвея Корвина, который собрал для борьбы с турками особое дворянское ополчение. Комплектовались эти формирования по принципу: один человек с двадцати дворов (в переводе с венгерского husz - двадцать и ar - подать). В основу обмундирования ополченцев легла красивая национальная одежда венгров. Но за этой “красивостью” стояла, прежде всего, целесообразность. Накинутая на левое плечо куртка, отороченная мехом (ментия), смягчала сабельный удар, ту же функцию выполняла густая расшивка груди (шнурами). Вторая куртка (дулама) носилась “в рукава”. Кушак (гусарский пояс), как декоративная часть мундира, изначально представлял из себя плетеную сеть, перехваченную гомбами, которой можно было при необходимости ловить рыбу или птиц.

    В конце XVII и начале XVIII столетия во Франции, Австрии и Пруссии гусарские полки были сформированы в составе регулярной кавалерии и показали себя как весьма боеспособные воинские подразделения.

    Первое упоминание о гусарах в России относится к периоду царствования Петра I, в это время шло формирование первых регулярных полков русской армии. Кавалерия, как отдельный и самостоятельный род войск, состояла в то время из драгунских и кирасирских полков “иноземного строя”, а также из поместной конницы и казачьих формирований. Именно Петр I впервые сделал попытку организовать легкую конницу по образу и подобию европейских армий. В 1707 году по разрешению царя выходец их Сербии Кичич сформировал отряд в 300 человек из венгров, молдаван, валахов и сербов по образцу гусарских полков австрийской армии. Но во время Прутского похода (1711 г.) это подразделение ничем не отличилось, гусары больше пьянствовали и буянили, чем воевали, поэтому по окончанию боевых действий их распустили. Однако извечная борьба с нашествиями конных полчищ кочевников показала, что России нужна своя легкая кавалерия.
    В то время единственным видом легкой кавалерии служили иррегулярные казачьи полки, которые извечно возникали на окраинах Российского государства. Первое упоминание в летописях о казаках, как определенной группе населения и роде войск, относится к концу XVI века. Речь идет о Донском, Терском, Гребенском и Яикском казачьих войсках. Это были хорошо обученные конные формирования, присягнувшие на верность русскому царю.

    В отличие от тяжёлой кавалерии, выступавшей на полях сражений большими массами, в шеренгах и сомкнутых строях, гусары (обычно небольшими отрядами) вели разведку и боевое охранение, выставляли передовые посты, совершали рейды и набеги на тылы и коммуникации противника. Эти задачи были по плечу только конникам с высокой индивидуальной подготовкой как в верховой езде , так и во владении оружием, отчаянно смелым находчивым инициативным.

    Служба в гусарах справедливо считалась более опасной, чем в каких-либо других частях. Недаром Иоахим Мюрат, блестящий кавалерист и один из лучших маршалов Наполеона, любил повторять, что настоящий гусар никогда не доживает до 35 лет…
    Гусары Русской Армии в войне 1812 года
    Гусары - легкая кавалерия Русской Армии предназначались для выполнения задач разведки, боевого охранения войск, связи, прикрытия флангов в бою, рейдов на коммуникации противника.

    К началу 1812 года в Русской Армии имелось гусарских полков: 1 полк в гвардии, 11 полков в армии.

    Штат гусарского полка:
    -Командир полка (полковник) -1.
    -Майор -1.
    -Батальонных командиров (подполковников) -2.
    -Эскадронных командиров (ротмистров)- 10.
    -Поручиков -12 ( в том числе казначей и квартирмейстер).
    -Корнетов -10.
    -Строевых нижних чинов (солдаты и унтер-офицеры) -1500.
    -Нестроевых (денщики, аудитор, священик, церковники, штаб-лекарь, батальонные лекари, фельдшера, надзиратель больных, эскадронные цирюльники, лазарентные служители, вагенмейстеры, писаря, оружейный мастер и его ученики, коновал, кузнец, плотники, фурлейты, профосы)- 113.

    В полку два батальона. В батальоне пять эскадронов. В эскадроне 150 гусар (нижних чинов), эскадронный командир (ротмистр), 2 субалтерн-офицера (поручик и корнет).
    Всего в полку 1500 строевых нижних чинов, 4 штаб-офицера, 32 обер-офицера.

    Лейб-гвардии Гусарский полк имел не десять, а пять эскадронов и на батальоны не делился.
    Роман 3671
  7. Vlaleks48 18 июня 2012 18:21
    Статье однозначный +. Искренне горжусь тем что были и есть ,настоящие герои во все времена в Русской армии!
    Замечательно то что человек -офицер один раз присягнувший государю, на измену ради дружбы не пошел!
  8. nirab 18 июня 2012 18:22
    Гусар, бабник, пьяница, дебошир, отец девятерых детей, поэт, член " Арзамаса" вместе с Пушкиным и Вяземским. Успешный, образованный помещик - всё это один человек - Денис Давыдов. На таких людях держалась, держится и будет держаться земля русская...Могила его находится в Новодевичьем монастыре. Она одна из немногих , которая сохранилась на территории монастыря после варварской "реставрации" в 30-х годах.
    nirab
  9. 8 рота 18 июня 2012 22:25
    Насчет "примерный семьянин" автор несколько погорячился, о любовных похождениях Давыдова судачили в течение практически всей его жизни, но главное, конечно, не это, а то, что в этом небольшого роста человеке был удивительный сплав храбрости, удали, необыкновенного, нестандартного военного мышления. В те года и слов таких не знали - "партизанское движение," "диверсанты"; так что, действительно, учитывая масштаб организованных им действий по вражеским тылам, его заслуженно можно назвать первым российским профессиональным диверсантом. Кстати, в русском штабе было немало противников такого рода действий, говорили, что не к лицу дворянину с простолюдинами "бандитизмом" заниматься, это, типа, "не благородно", ну да спасибо Кутузову, что понял и поддержал.
    8 рота
  10. AIvanA 19 июня 2012 07:00
    Да как нравится сейчас бельишко постирать чужое, да собственно говоря зачем, человек оставил ярчайший след в Российской истории один из кирпичиков на ком россия стояла, стихами его до сих пор зачитываются, по его книге о ведении боевых действий до сих пор учат воевать, она к стати до сих пор засекречена, просто был настоящий русский человек проживший свою жизнь ярко и плодотворно и спасибо ему и царствие небесное.
    AIvanA
  11. baron.nn 19 июня 2012 08:46
    Богата Россия на уникальных людей! Будь то военный, поэт или спортсмен...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня