Military Review

In New Delhi, said the United States supplied F-16 to Pakistan to contain India

40
For the first time in a long time, the Indian press allowed itself overt criticism of US policy. Edition The Economic Times today comes out with material saying that Washington signed a contract with Islamabad for the supply of F-16, initially reducing the situation "to the need to contain India."




In the Indian media it is recalled that the then US ambassador to Pakistan, Ann Paterson, noted:

The advanced F-16 program is also of a deterrent importance, as it gives Pakistan time and space to use a conventional rather than a nuclear response in the event of a future conflict with India.


It is noted that the United States began supplying F-16 fighter jets for the needs of the Pakistan Air Force, not hiding the fact that Islamabad could use this combat Aviation against India.

It is also noted that the United States delivered 500 air-to-air missiles to Pakistan, one of which was shot down by the Indian Air Force MiG-21. In addition, the Pakistani Air Force tried to shoot down the Su-30 Indian Air Force with these missiles, but as already noted, "the fighter maneuverability and professionalism of Indian pilots allowed the aircraft to escape from the missiles." This is a statement from the Indian Air Force.

The Indian media mentioned that a request was sent from New Delhi to Washington asking the Donald Trump administration to clarify whether the transfer of air-to-air missiles to Pakistan violates US partnerships with India. India also wants to find out from the United States if the authorities of this country intend to revise the terms of interaction.

From the material:

The air battle that took place between the airplanes of India and Pakistan was actually the embodiment of the scenario, voiced back in 2008 by the American ambassador (in Islamabad).

Photos used:
Pakistan Air Force
40 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Stirbjorn
    Stirbjorn 6 March 2019 18: 53
    0
    If only they didn’t remember who Pakistan delivered the Mi-35M recently
    1. Hagalaz
      Hagalaz 6 March 2019 19: 05
      +5
      And at least they will remember. They themselves are not very attached to only one supplier recently.
    2. LiSiCyn
      LiSiCyn 6 March 2019 19: 09
      +3
      Quote: Stirbjorn
      If only they didn’t remember who Pakistan delivered the Mi-35M recently

      They don’t remember, unlike the Yankees, we don’t chat too much.
      The weapon is good, it’s necessary, take it ... wink
    3. StudentVK
      StudentVK 6 March 2019 21: 27
      0
      Yes, all this is another film in the style of BolYwood) Dance a bit and calm down)
    4. YOUR
      YOUR 7 March 2019 03: 48
      -1
      The war between Iran and Iraq. Both there and there are Soviet weapons.
      The same pintos entered the tender for the acquisition of the latest aircraft in India. Presented their F-21. In principle, the same F-16, but with new Stealth technologies, there is still something new there. Indians like this contract more than with Russia. Because The Americans promised to transfer technology and the aircraft will be partially produced in India.
      India is gradually ceasing to be one of the main buyers of our weapons. So they abandoned the acquisition of our DPL in favor of the French "Scorpen". So the last Varshavyanka was acquired in 2000, leased for 10 years in 2012 by DPL "Nerpa". The one where the fire extinguishing system was accidentally turned on and our sailors died.
      Our weapons are coming to Pakistan. Mostly through China. So delivered JF-17 fighters - from China. The glider is made in China, all avionics and engines RD-93 in Russia. But in fact these are our Su-30s, of which there are only 123 units in our Army.
  2. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 6 March 2019 18: 56
    +8
    Weapons are generally not sold for pollination of flowers ... at the same time against whom and when to apply ... the buyer decides for himself
    1. bayard
      bayard 7 March 2019 03: 41
      +1
      I would not be very deluded by India's "anti-American" rhetoric about "weak F-16s even against MiG-21s." They have this favorite trick during the bidding - a big contract is at stake and the Americans are offering the latest version of the F-16 with production in India and technology transfer. Now, exacerbating the situation, they can push the amers to more favorable terms of the contract ...
      But if they choose the MiG-35 or even the Su-35, it means that they were sincere in their outpourings and the conclusion was right. Well, if the choice is wrong, then the Su-35 may appear in Pakistan.
  3. LiSiCyn
    LiSiCyn 6 March 2019 18: 57
    +6
    It comes, with difficulty but comes good
    But it looks like it was a classic ambush. Packs on AMRAAM hoped, but shot down, only the MiG-21 ...
    Well, the Indians liked Su-shki ... wink
    Looking forward to a new contract? what
    1. Hagalaz
      Hagalaz 6 March 2019 19: 07
      +1
      They themselves can already produce drying. The truth is not clear how it is with the quality, were able to adopt or not.
      1. LiSiCyn
        LiSiCyn 6 March 2019 19: 12
        +4
        They can, but not completely. Again, a license wink
        1. Hagalaz
          Hagalaz 6 March 2019 19: 14
          +1
          It seems as soon as the engines themselves can not.
          1. LiSiCyn
            LiSiCyn 6 March 2019 19: 17
            +5
            Quote: Hagalaz
            It seems as soon as the engines themselves can not.

            Few ???
            It all depends on the number of "boards" laughing
            1. Hagalaz
              Hagalaz 6 March 2019 19: 19
              0
              Yes, I do not mind actually wink let them take more fellow
  4. bone1
    bone1 6 March 2019 19: 00
    +2
    What vile Yankees-delivered F-16 to Pakistan knowing that he could use them against India laughing -and against whom the Pakistanis could use them? - probably against Honduras? laughing -and there is nothing for the Indians to fool around and send the MiG-21 into battle, which has a place in the museum for a long time.
    1. Hagalaz
      Hagalaz 6 March 2019 19: 11
      +1
      Yes, most likely this situation is being promoted by the internal structures of India, tied to the purchase of weapons not from the United States.
      1. bone1
        bone1 6 March 2019 19: 13
        0
        Well, inside, and trembling, but before all of which you should expose yourself as fools?
        1. Hagalaz
          Hagalaz 6 March 2019 19: 17
          0
          Own concepts request
    2. 16329
      16329 6 March 2019 22: 55
      0
      The Indians quite intelligently exchanged their upgraded 21st for F16, thus further enhancing the advantage of their Air Force, while retaining the potential of more modern models
      In general, I would not neglect either the Indian or Pakistani Air Force
      There are normal pilots, trained and correctly operating their equipment, some problems with maintenance, but nonetheless
    3. Orkraider
      Orkraider 6 March 2019 23: 25
      +4
      Quote: Bone1
      What vile Yankees-delivered F-16 to Pakistan knowing that he could use them against India laughing -and against whom the Pakistanis could use them? - probably against Honduras? laughing -and there is nothing for the Indians to fool around and send the MiG-21 into battle, which has a place in the museum for a long time.


      This is you in vain.
      If about the MiG-21 Bis, then yes, to the Museum.
      But the deep modernization of the Min-21-93 Bizon is capable of parity with at least half of the Pakistani Air Force. Pakistani F-16s (which are all with APG-66), and the rest of the J-7 and Mirage-5, I will not say that they are superior. Bizon has a new multifunctional coherent pulse-Doppler radar "Kopye" with a slot antenna, ILS, and NSC, the cockpit has been updated with the installation of multifunctional indicators,
      two R-77 and two R-73 - a worthy application.
      And in the spring of 2000, they fulfilled and confirmed the declared characteristics of the airborne radar in all modes. In particular, RVV-AE and R-73 missiles were launched, air targets fired, optical and target designation modes, and the installation of a radio-absorbing coating was tested. Tests of the conditional target, conducted in Nizhny Novgorod in May 2000 in the presence of the Indian Air Force Attachment, showed that the effective dispersion surface (EPR) of the MiG-21 bis was reduced by more than 10 times (relative to Bison).
      Cabin:


      In general, this is already approaching the 4th generation, a very successful modernization, and it is not worth it to be frivolous.
      1. Pevek
        Pevek 6 March 2019 23: 48
        +3
        In general, this is already approaching the 4th generation, a very successful modernization, and it is not worth it to be frivolous.

        Nevertheless, I would not talk about a full fourth generation. Although the modernization is excellent, but the machine itself is aged, the extension of the resource of course and the number of flight accidents in India on it, it confirms.
        1. Orkraider
          Orkraider 6 March 2019 23: 56
          +2
          Quote: Pevek
          In general, this is already approaching the 4th generation, a very successful modernization, and it is not worth it to be frivolous.

          Nevertheless, I would not talk about a full fourth generation. Although the modernization is excellent, but the machine itself is aged, the extension of the resource of course and the number of flight accidents in India on it, it confirms.


          I did not speak about the full 4th. laughing Rather, he stood on a par with the fourth generation, inferior, but having a very good price-performance ratio.

          And for flight accidents:
          “Most of the incidents with single-engine MiG-21 aircraft, according to the military, occur during take-off and landing. Since these machines require the pilot a fair amount of skill in flying. This is in combination with the fact that pilots for MiGs in India are issued under the accelerated program, as well as poor pre-flight maintenance and non-compliance with safety requirements, lead to disasters. Since 1970, the Indian Air Force lost at least 320 MiG-21s in disasters, and more than 160 pilots died. ”
          Chief Marshal of the Indian Air Force, SP. Chiyagi said that he did not have at his disposal a "magic wand" capable of preventing permanent accidents of MiG-21 aircraft. The Indian Air Force is constantly working to address the issue, Tiyagi said.
          As a result, the Republican Air Force decided to change the process of preparing and introducing a new generation of flight simulators.
          1. Pevek
            Pevek 6 March 2019 23: 58
            +1
            Thanks, detailed and understandable.

            I read that by the year 202, India plans to write off all the MiG-21s. The whole era will be gone
            1. Orkraider
              Orkraider 7 March 2019 00: 02
              0
              Quote: Pevek

              I read that by the year 202, India plans to write off all the MiG-21s. The whole era will be gone

              Yes, it was planned. Wait and see what happens.

              This is for you:
              love
          2. nafanal
            nafanal 7 March 2019 04: 35
            +1
            Issued under the accelerated program. Key words. Five years ago, the Indian MiG-21 crashed. The pilot was 19 years old
      2. bone1
        bone1 7 March 2019 19: 45
        0
        And what did 29 develop while suffering? -It was only 21 to modernize belay , and how did the EPR decrease by a factor of 10? -wings broke off? laughing
  5. faiver
    faiver 6 March 2019 19: 16
    0
    Elephant popper on the eagle?
  6. Ferusmag
    Ferusmag 6 March 2019 19: 19
    +1
    In New Delhi, said the United States supplied F-16 to Pakistan to contain India


    And who doubted?
  7. Tank jacket
    Tank jacket 6 March 2019 19: 41
    0
    It is beneficial to Pakistan that the gang of barmaley in the disputed territory was defeated by the Indians. And the exchange of aviation equipment is to maintain the degree of tension and the internal user. It is important to remember who created Pakistan and why.
  8. Hog
    Hog 6 March 2019 19: 51
    +2
    In the course of Lockheed will remain without a contract for F-21)
  9. uhu189
    uhu189 6 March 2019 20: 06
    0
    Of course, I apologize for skepticism, but it’s somehow strange that in a massive collision Su-30 dodged Pakistani missiles, and MiG-21 boldly went on the attack with melee missiles and caught a missile. I really appreciate our technique, but it seems to me the Indians, to put it mildly, exaggerate.
  10. Res_Ullus
    Res_Ullus 6 March 2019 22: 21
    -1
    Oh surrenders to me, with our SU-30, not everything is going smoothly! Of course, I would like to make a mistake, but something has not gone through information for too long (
  11. Demagogue
    Demagogue 6 March 2019 22: 45
    +1
    Quote: uhu189
    Of course, I apologize for skepticism, but it’s somehow strange that in a massive collision Su-30 dodged Pakistani missiles, and MiG-21 boldly went on the attack with melee missiles and caught a missile. I really appreciate our technique, but it seems to me the Indians, to put it mildly, exaggerate.


    MiG-21 fronts oh fighter, which was based closer to the border. He took off and hung on the tail of the f-16 almost immediately. There was a real chance to catch up due to speed superiority and punish))
    And the su-30 appeared to cap analysis.
    1. Orkraider
      Orkraider 7 March 2019 00: 24
      +1
      The bison is not only strong in close combat, he has the opportunity to get it at medium range.

      Radar "Kopye" developed by NPO "Fazatron" is capable of:
      - to detect and covertly accompany air targets in automatic mode, including those flying at low altitude above the ground or water surface (the detection range of a typical air target on a head-on course is up to 57 km, "after" up to 25-30 km.
      -to provide an attack on target designation and hitting targets with missiles with radar and thermal homing heads, the simultaneous launch of two missiles with ARGS or TGS for two different targets is provided.
      -the arsenal includes an air-to-air missile system R-27R1 (T1) with a passive medium-range radar (thermal) seeker, RVV-AE with an active medium-range radar seeker, and an R-60 short-range missile.

      According to RVA-AE - they have plenty of them, in 2011 it was noted that at least 800 RVV-AE missiles were delivered from Russia to India.
      As of the beginning of 2015, the Tactical Missile Weapons Corporation continues to supply the Indian Air Force with air-to-air missiles RVV-AE.
      1. Demagogue
        Demagogue 7 March 2019 05: 09
        0
        And all murkers with missile launch ranges of 110 km and above are nonsense. For the same RVV-AE. Further 30 km to shoot down a fighter rocket problem. The same packs, they were fired by the Amraams, like the Katyushas near Berlin at 45m, and all into milk. In an instant, they just hit. They expected a miracle from the American uberwaffe, but there are no miracles, pure physics.
        1. 5 – 9
          5 – 9 7 March 2019 08: 04
          0
          This is true for all missiles.
          Shots outside the visual card, i.e. farther than 20 km, little, farther than 25 km - on the fingers of one hand.
          AIM-9L Su-24 was shot down from 3,5 km (with the scandal, the F-16 flew over the line or not), although 18 km on the Murzilka River.

          Therefore, the invocation of stealth is an invocation. With a real probability of shooting down only from 40 km and closer, the stealth of any suitable radar is visible and the radar can be detected.
  12. Fantazer911
    Fantazer911 6 March 2019 22: 47
    +1
    Friends are known in a bidet, but here it’s really visible that to ignite the conflict, the States are ready to pit everyone and just buy weapons only from them, and they do not care that India and Pakistan are constantly in conflict, so they pit Ukraine and Russia, Pendots in one word.
  13. Demagogue
    Demagogue 7 March 2019 04: 52
    0
    Quote: Orkraider
    The bison is not only strong in close combat, he has the opportunity to get it at medium range.

    Radar "Kopye" developed by NPO "Fazatron" is capable of:
    - to detect and covertly accompany air targets in automatic mode, including those flying at low altitude above the ground or water surface (the detection range of a typical air target on a head-on course is up to 57 km, "after" up to 25-30 km.
    -to provide an attack on target designation and hitting targets with missiles with radar and thermal homing heads, the simultaneous launch of two missiles with ARGS or TGS for two different targets is provided.
    -the arsenal includes an air-to-air missile system R-27R1 (T1) with a passive medium-range radar (thermal) seeker, RVV-AE with an active medium-range radar seeker, and an R-60 short-range missile.

    According to RVA-AE - they have plenty of them, in 2011 it was noted that at least 800 RVV-AE missiles were delivered from Russia to India.
    As of the beginning of 2015, the Tactical Missile Weapons Corporation continues to supply the Indian Air Force with air-to-air missiles RVV-AE.

    There is a video where two f-16 packs that clashed with twinks, taken off the ground, ticking at a low altitude. It would not have been possible to shoot them down with a rocket, they would have left due to the mountainous terrain. Yes, and civil aviation was again taken into account. Packs could set up a civilian plane for their part, for example. Here the main public reaction in our time, and not an account in aerial combat. According to legend, Abinandan said: I will go after them. All further
  14. Demagogue
    Demagogue 7 March 2019 10: 04
    0
    Quote: 5-9
    This is true for all missiles.
    Shots outside the visual card, i.e. farther than 20 km, little, farther than 25 km - on the fingers of one hand.
    AIM-9L Su-24 was shot down from 3,5 km (with the scandal, the F-16 flew over the line or not), although 18 km on the Murzilka River.

    Therefore, the invocation of stealth is an invocation. With a real probability of shooting down only from 40 km and closer, the stealth of any suitable radar is visible and the radar can be detected.

    Stealths are more likely to be invisible to missile seekers, due to their low power compared to fighter radars. That is, of course, there are pluses in stealth. The main plus with shock missions. The enemy may not even understand who bombed.
    1. Town Hall
      Town Hall 7 March 2019 10: 11
      0
      The question is HOW to detect a stealth plane to approach the visual distance - the comrade is not very worried)
  15. Demagogue
    Demagogue 7 March 2019 15: 37
    0
    Quote: Town Hall
    The question is HOW to detect a stealth plane to approach the visual distance - the comrade is not very worried)

    Well, for success, the stealth still needs to approach the enemy at least 30 km, where it can be detected by both radar and radar. Long range missiles like a meteor or aim-120 are needed for targets like enemy Avax. Here hypersonic missiles will significantly increase the capabilities of stealth.

В Нью-Дели заявили, что США поставляли F-16 Пакистану для сдерживания Индии

40
Индийская пресса впервые за долгое время позволила себе откровенную критику политики США. Издание The Economic Times сегодня выходит с материалом, в котором говорится, что Вашингтон заключал контракт с Исламабадом на поставку F-16, изначально сводя ситуацию «к необходимости сдерживания Индии».





В индийских СМИ напоминается, что тогдашний посол США в Пакистане Энн Патерсон отмечала:

Усовершенствованная программа F-16 также имеет сдерживающее значение, поскольку даёт Пакистану время и пространство для использования обычного, а не ядерного ответа, в случае будущего конфликта с Индией.


Отмечено, что США начали поставки истребителей F-16 для нужд ВВС Пакистана, не скрывая того, что Исламабад может использовать эту боевую авиацию против Индии.

Также отмечается, что США поставили Пакистану 500 ракет AMRAAM класса «воздух-воздух», одной из которых был сбит МиГ-21 ВВС Индии. Кроме того, этими же ракетами самолёты ВВС Пакистана пытались сбить самолёты Су-30 ВВС Индии, но как уже было отмечено, «маневренность истребителей и профессионализм индийских лётчиков позволил уйти самолётам от ракет». Это заявление пресс-службы ВВС Индии.

В упомянутом индийском СМИ отмечается, что из Нью-Дели направлен в Вашингтон запрос, в котором администрацию Дональда Трампа просят разъяснить, не нарушает ли передача Пакистану ракет класса «воздух-воздух» партнёрских обязательств США перед Индией. Также Индия хочет узнать у США, не намерены ли власти этой страны пересмотреть условия взаимодействия.

Из материала:

Тот воздушный бой, который произошёл между самолётами ВВС Индии и Пакистана стал фактически воплощением сценария, озвученного ещё в 2008 году американским послом (в Исламабаде).

  • ВВС Пакистана
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

40 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 0
    6 марта 2019 18:53
    Лишь бы не вспомнили, кто Пакистану, недавно Ми-35М поставлял
    1. +5
      6 марта 2019 19:05
      А хотя бы и вспомнят. Они и сами не очень то только к одному поставщику в последнее время привязанны.
    2. +3
      6 марта 2019 19:09
      Цитата: Стирбьорн
      Лишь бы не вспомнили, кто Пакистану, недавно Ми-35М поставлял

      Не вспомнят, мы в отличии от янки, лишнего не болтаем.
      Оружие хорошее, надо, берите... wink
    3. 0
      6 марта 2019 21:27
      Да всё это очередной фильм в стиле БолЫвуда) Потанцуют чутка и успокоятся)
    4. -1
      7 марта 2019 03:48
      Война между Ираном и Ираком. И там и там советское вооружение.
      Те же пинтосы, вышли на тендер по приобретению новейших самолетов в Индии. Представили свой Ф-21. В принципе тот же Ф-16, но с новыми технологиями Стелс, еще что-то там новое имеется. Индийцам этот контракт больше нравится, чем с Россией. Т.к. америкосы пообещали передать технологии и самолеты будут частично производиться в Индии.
      Индия постепенно перестает быть одним из основных покупателей нашего вооружения. Так отказались от приобретения наших ДПЛ в пользу французских «Скорпен». Так последнюю Варшавянку приобрели в 2000 году, взяли в лизинг на 10 лет в 2012 году ДПЛ "Нерпа". Ту самую где ненароком включили систему пожаротушения и погибли наши моряки.
      Наши вооружения и Пакистану идут. В основном через Китай. Так поставлены истребители JF-17 — из Китая. Планер сделан в Китае, вся авионика и двигатели РД-93 в России. А по сути это наши Су-30, которых в нашей Армии всего 123 единицы.
  2. +8
    6 марта 2019 18:56
    Оружие вообще продают не для опыления цветов ... при этом против кого и когда применить ... покупатель решает сам
    1. +1
      7 марта 2019 03:41
      Я бы не очень обольщался "антиамериканской" риторикой Индии по поводу "слабых Ф-16 даже против МиГ-21". У них это излюбленный приём во время торгов - на кону большой контракт и американцы предлагают последнюю версию Ф-16 с производством в Индии и передачей технологий . Сейчас обострив ситуацию , они могут подвигнуть амеров к более выгодным условиям контракта ...
      А вот если выберут МиГ-35 или даже Су-35 - значит в своих излияниях были искренни и вывод сделали правильный . Ну , а если выбор будет превратный , то Су-35 могут появиться у Пакистана .
  3. +6
    6 марта 2019 18:57
    Доходит, с трудом но доходит good
    А ведь похоже, что это была классическая засада. Паки на AMRAAM понадеялись, но сбили , только МиГ-21...
    Ну чтож, Су-шки индусам понравились... wink
    Ждем, новый контракт ? what
    1. +1
      6 марта 2019 19:07
      Сушки они и сами уже могут производить. Правда не понятно, как там с качеством, смогли перенять или нет.
      1. +4
        6 марта 2019 19:12
        Могут, но не полностью. Опять же, лицензия wink
        1. +1
          6 марта 2019 19:14
          Вроде как только движки не могут сами.
          1. +5
            6 марта 2019 19:17
            Цитата: Хагалаз
            Вроде как только движки не могут сами.

            Мало ???
            Все зависит от кол-ва "бортов" laughing
            1. 0
              6 марта 2019 19:19
              Да я не против собственно wink пущай берут побольше fellow
  4. +2
    6 марта 2019 19:00
    Какие янки мерзкие-поставляли F-16 Пакистану зная, что тот может использовать их против Индии laughing -а против кого пакистанцы их могли использовать?-наверно против Гондураса? laughing -и нечего индусам дурью маяться и в бой отправлять МиГ-21, которому место давно в музее.
    1. +1
      6 марта 2019 19:11
      Да скорее всего эту ситуацию раскручивают внутренние структуры Индии завязанные на покупку вооружений не у США.
      1. 0
        6 марта 2019 19:13
        Ну так внутри и трепитесь-а перед всеми чего себя дураками выставлять?
        1. 0
          6 марта 2019 19:17
          Свои понятия request
    2. 0
      6 марта 2019 22:55
      Индийцы вполне разумно разменяли свой модернизированый 21й на F16, таким образом ещё усилив преимущество своих ВВС, сохранив потенциал более современных моделей
      И вообще я бы не стал пренебрежительно относиться ни к индийским ни к пакистанским ВВС
      Там нормальные пилоты, обученные и правильно эксплуатирующие свою технику, некоторые проблемы с ТО, но тем не менее
    3. +4
      6 марта 2019 23:25
      Цитата: костя1
      Какие янки мерзкие-поставляли F-16 Пакистану зная, что тот может использовать их против Индии laughing -а против кого пакистанцы их могли использовать?-наверно против Гондураса? laughing -и нечего индусам дурью маяться и в бой отправлять МиГ-21, которому место давно в музее.


      Это Вы зря.
      Если про Миг-21 Бис, то да, в Музей.
      А вот глубокая модернизация Мин-21-93 Бизон, способна на паритет, как минимум, с половиной Пакистанскими ВВС. Пакистанские Ф-16 (которые все с APG-66), и остальные J-7 и Мираж-5, не скажу, что его превосходят. На Бизоне новая многофункциональную когерентную импульсно-допплеровскую РЛС "Копье" со щелевой антенной, ИЛС, и НСЦ, обновлена кабина с установкой многофункциональных индикаторов,
      две Р-77 и две Р-73 - достойная заявка.
      А весной 2000года, отработали и подтвердили заявленные характеристики бортовой РЛС во всех режимах. В частности, осуществлены пуски ракет РВВ-АЕ и Р-73, стрельбы по воздушным целям, режимы оптический и целеуказания, а также испытано установка радиопоглощающего покрытия. Испытания условной цели, проведенные в Нижнем Новгороде в мае 2000 года в присутствии военно-воздушного атташе Индии, показали, что эффективная поверхность рассеивания (ЭПР) МиГ-21 бис снижена более чем в 10 раз ( по отношению к Бизону).
      Кабина:


      Вообщем, это уже приближение к 4-му поколению, очень удачная модернизация, и относится к ней легкомыслено не стоит.
      1. +3
        6 марта 2019 23:48
        Вообщем, это уже приближение к 4-му поколению, очень удачная модернизация, и относится к ней легкомыслено не стоит.

        Но тем не менее, я бы не стала говорить, про полноценное четвертое поколение. Хоть модернизация отличная, но сама машина в возрасте, продление ресурса конечно и кол-во летных происшествий в Индии на ней, это потверждает.
        1. +2
          6 марта 2019 23:56
          Цитата: Pevek
          Вообщем, это уже приближение к 4-му поколению, очень удачная модернизация, и относится к ней легкомыслено не стоит.

          Но тем не менее, я бы не стала говорить, про полноценное четвертое поколение. Хоть модернизация отличная, но сама машина в возрасте, продление ресурса конечно и кол-во летных происшествий в Индии на ней, это потверждает.


          Я и не говорил про полноценное 4-ое. laughing Скорее он встал в один ряд, с четвертым поколением, уступаю, но имея очень хорошее соотношение цена-эффективность.

          А по лётным происшествиям:
          “Большинство происшествий с одномоторными самолетами МиГ-21, по словам военных, происходят при взлете и посадке. Поскольку эти машины требуют от летчика изрядных навыков в управлении самолетом. Именно это в сочетании с тем, что пилоты для МиГов в Индии, выпускаются по ускоренной программе, а также плохое предполетное обслуживание и несоблюдение требований техники безопасности, приводят к катастрофам. Начиная с 1970 года ВВС Индии потеряли в катастрофах, по меньшей мере, 320 МиГ-21, при этом погибли свыше 160 пилотов..»
          Главный маршал ВВС Индии, СП. Тияги заявил, что у него нет в распоряжении "волшебной палочки", способной предотвратить постоянные катастрофы самолетов МиГ-21. По словам Тияги, индийские ВВС постоянно работают над тем, чтобы решить эту проблему.
          В результате ВВС республики приняли решение об изменении процесса подготовки и внедрения полетных тренажеров нового поколения.
          1. +1
            6 марта 2019 23:58
            Спасибо, развернуто и понятно.

            Читала, что к 202х годам Индия планирует списать все Миг-21. Уйдет целая эпоха
            1. 0
              7 марта 2019 00:02
              Цитата: Pevek

              Читала, что к 202х годам Индия планирует списать все Миг-21. Уйдет целая эпоха

              Да, планировалось. Поживем - увидим, что выйдет.

              Это Вам:
              love
          2. +1
            7 марта 2019 04:35
            Выпускаются по ускоренной программе.Ключевые слова.Лет пять назад разбился индийский МиГ-21 Пилоту было 19 лет
      2. 0
        7 марта 2019 19:45
        И чего мучились 29 разрабатывая?-надо было всего лишь 21 модернизировать belay , а как ЭПР снизилась в 10 раз?-крылья обломали? laughing
  5. 0
    6 марта 2019 19:16
    Слон попер на орла?
  6. +1
    6 марта 2019 19:19
    В Нью-Дели заявили, что США поставляли F-16 Пакистану для сдерживания Индии


    А кто то сомневался?
  7. 0
    6 марта 2019 19:41
    Пакистану выгодно, что шайку бармалеев на спорной территории разбомюили индусы. А размен авиатехникой -для сохранения градуса напряженности и внутреннего пользователя Важно помнить, кто создал Пакистан и для чего.
  8. Hog
    +2
    6 марта 2019 19:51
    По ходу Локхид останется без контракта на Ф-21)
  9. 0
    6 марта 2019 20:06
    Я конечно извиняюсь за скепсис, но как-то странно, что в массированном столкновении Су-30 от пакистанских ракет уворачивались, а МиГ-21 смело в атаку пошел ракетами ближнего боя и ракету словил. Я очень ценю нашу технику, но мне кажется индусы мягко говоря преувеличивают.
  10. -1
    6 марта 2019 22:21
    Ой сдаётся мне, с нашим СУ-30 не всё гладко ! Хотелось бы конечно ошибиться, но что то слишком долго небыло инормации (
  11. +1
    6 марта 2019 22:45
    Цитата: uhu189
    Я конечно извиняюсь за скепсис, но как-то странно, что в массированном столкновении Су-30 от пакистанских ракет уворачивались, а МиГ-21 смело в атаку пошел ракетами ближнего боя и ракету словил. Я очень ценю нашу технику, но мне кажется индусы мягко говоря преувеличивают.


    Миг-21 фронтов ой истребитель, который базировался ближе к границе. Он взлетел и повис на хвосте ф-16 почти сразу. Был реальный шанс догнать за счёт превосходства в скорости и наказать))
    А су-30 появились к шапочному разбору.
    1. +1
      7 марта 2019 00:24
      Бизон не только в ближнем бою силен, возможность и на средний дальности достать у него есть.

      РЛС "Копье", разработанная НПО "Фазатрон", способна:
      -обнаруживать и скрытно сопровождать в автоматическом режиме воздушные цели, в том числе летящие на малой высоте над землей или водной поверхностью (дальность обнаружения типовой воздушной цели на встречном курсе до 57 км, "вдогон" до 25 - 30 км.
      -обеспечивать атаку по целеуказанию и поражение целей ракетами с радиолокационными и тепловыми головками самонаведения, обеспечивается одновременный пуск двух УР с АРГС или с ТГС по двум различным целям.
      -в арсенале предусмотрены УР класса "воздух-воздух" Р-27Р1 (Т1) с пассивной радиолокационной (тепловой) ГСН средней дальности, РВВ-АЕ с активной радиолокационной ГСН средней дальности и ракета ближнего боя Р-60.

      По РВА-АЕ - их у них в достатке, в 2011 году отмечалось, что из России в Индию было поставлено не менее 800 ракет РВВ-АЕ.
      По состоянию на начало 2015 года корпорация «Тактическое ракетное вооружение» продолжает поставки ВВС Индии управляемых ракет РВВ-АЕ класса «воздух-воздух».
      1. 0
        7 марта 2019 05:09
        И все мурзилки с дальностями пуска ракет в 110 км и выше чушь. Для тех же РВВ-АЕ. Дальше 30 км сбить ракетой истребитель проблема. Те же паки, вон палили амраамами, как катюши под Берлином в 45м, и все в молоко. В миг в упор попали только. Ждали чуда от американского уберваффе, а чудес не бывает, чистая физика.
        1. 5-9
          0
          7 марта 2019 08:04
          Это для всех ракет так.
          Сбитий за пределами визуалки, т.е. дальше 20 км, мало, дальше 25 км - по пальцам одной руки.
          АИМ-9Л Су-24 с 3,5 км сбили (со скандалом залетел Ф-16 за черту или нет), хотя по мурзилкам 18 км.

          Поэтому камлание на стелсовость - это камлание. При реальной вероятности сбить только с 40 км и ближе и стелс любой годной БРЛС виден и ОЛС можно обнаружить.
  12. +1
    6 марта 2019 22:47
    Друзья познаются в биде а тут реально видно что для розжига конфликта Штаты готовы стравить всех и вся лишь бы покупали оружие только у них, и им плевать что Индия и Пакистан постоянно находятся в конфликте, поэтому они стравливают Украину с Россией, пендоцы одним словом.
  13. 0
    7 марта 2019 04:52
    Цитата: Orkraider
    Бизон не только в ближнем бою силен, возможность и на средний дальности достать у него есть.

    РЛС "Копье", разработанная НПО "Фазатрон", способна:
    -обнаруживать и скрытно сопровождать в автоматическом режиме воздушные цели, в том числе летящие на малой высоте над землей или водной поверхностью (дальность обнаружения типовой воздушной цели на встречном курсе до 57 км, "вдогон" до 25 - 30 км.
    -обеспечивать атаку по целеуказанию и поражение целей ракетами с радиолокационными и тепловыми головками самонаведения, обеспечивается одновременный пуск двух УР с АРГС или с ТГС по двум различным целям.
    -в арсенале предусмотрены УР класса "воздух-воздух" Р-27Р1 (Т1) с пассивной радиолокационной (тепловой) ГСН средней дальности, РВВ-АЕ с активной радиолокационной ГСН средней дальности и ракета ближнего боя Р-60.

    По РВА-АЕ - их у них в достатке, в 2011 году отмечалось, что из России в Индию было поставлено не менее 800 ракет РВВ-АЕ.
    По состоянию на начало 2015 года корпорация «Тактическое ракетное вооружение» продолжает поставки ВВС Индии управляемых ракет РВВ-АЕ класса «воздух-воздух».

    Есть видео, где два ф-16 паков, что схлестнулись с мигами, сняты с земли, тикающими на небольшой высоте. Не сбить их ракетой вдогон было, ушли бы за счёт гористого рельефа местности. Да и гражданская авиация опять-таки учитывалась. Паки могли подставить гражданский самолёт со своей стороны, например. Тут же главное общественная реакция в наше время, а не счёт в воздушном бою. Согласно легенде Абинандан сказал: я пойду за ними. Дальше все
  14. 0
    7 марта 2019 10:04
    Цитата: 5-9
    Это для всех ракет так.
    Сбитий за пределами визуалки, т.е. дальше 20 км, мало, дальше 25 км - по пальцам одной руки.
    АИМ-9Л Су-24 с 3,5 км сбили (со скандалом залетел Ф-16 за черту или нет), хотя по мурзилкам 18 км.

    Поэтому камлание на стелсовость - это камлание. При реальной вероятности сбить только с 40 км и ближе и стелс любой годной БРЛС виден и ОЛС можно обнаружить.

    У стелс больше шансов быть незаметными для гсн ракет, в силу их маломощности по сравнению РЛС истребителей. То есть плюсы в стелсовости конечно есть. Главный плюс при ударных миссиях. Противник может даже и не понять, кто бомбил.
    1. 0
      7 марта 2019 10:11
      Вопрос КАК обнаружить стелс самолет чтоб подойти на визуальное расстояние-камрада не очень волнует)
  15. 0
    7 марта 2019 15:37
    Цитата: Ратуш
    Вопрос КАК обнаружить стелс самолет чтоб подойти на визуальное расстояние-камрада не очень волнует)

    Ну стелсу для успеха все равно надо приблизится к противнику как минимум на 30 км, где он может быть обнаружен и РЛС, и олс. Большая дальность ракет вроде метеора или аим-120 нужна для целей вроде аваксов противника. Вот гиперзвуковые ракеты существенно повысят возможности стелсов.

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено), Кирилл Буданов (внесён в перечень террористов и экстремистов Росфинмониторинга)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев Лев; Пономарев Илья; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; Михаил Касьянов; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»