Military Review

In the US, testing robots for chemical and radiation protection troops

9
The US Army is testing the latest robotic system MTRS Inc. Ii. MTRS are medium-sized modular payload robots that can act as a tool to support the troops of the RChN (radiation, chemical, biological and nuclear protection), engineering and sapper units, as well as special forces.




The test check will last at least 8 days. The Army Operational Test Service has developed a test mission for each unit, so that the use of robots is as close as possible to actual operational activities.

According to the controlling officer of the program, by the end of the test units will use different test systems in typical tactical conditions for them, both during the day and at night, which will lead to realistic training units and high quality feedback for developers of logistics .

Since operational testing concerns soldiers and missions of units, testing the quality of robots is intended to ensure that the system is effective in the hands of a fighter and is suitable for the conditions in which they will train and fight


- the officer said.

According to the commander of the 48 th brigade of troops, the RCBN supported the tests, saying that, in his opinion, the new machines are extremely important, opening up new possibilities for the soldiers. After the test phase in the troops is completed, engineering and sapper units will be able to use the MTRS in real operations.

At the moment, engineering and sapper units use TALON II robots. MTRS should replace them. Soldiers will use the new system to detect, identify and neutralize various potentially explosive objects such as IEDs, mines, unexploded ordnance and caches of weapons.



The feedback from the soldiers (both positive and negative) collected during the test will help to make the final decision on the deployment of the system.

MTRS robotic systems are manufactured by Endeavor Robotics. A contract worth $ 158.5 million on 1200 of these machines was signed in 2017. The MTRS is expected to start operating at the end of the summer of 2019. There are at least 7000 robots on the balance sheet of the US military.
Photos used:
http://endeavorrobotics.com
9 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The Sparkle
    The Sparkle 6 March 2019 22: 04
    0
    "(s.) ... After the test phase in the troops is over, engineering and sapper units will be able to use MTRS in real operations ..."

    The Yankees are clearly preparing for war using WMDs.
    1. Starover_Z
      Starover_Z 7 March 2019 01: 11
      0
      Quote: Flame
      The Yankees are clearly preparing for war using WMDs.

      But why ? Such a technique will also be useful in eliminating the consequences of technological disasters.
      So such robots would be useful in the Ministry of Emergency Situations, not only in the Defense Ministry troops. And it turns out that "such a cow" would be useful to us!
      1. The Sparkle
        The Sparkle 7 March 2019 07: 17
        0
        Do you believe in the peacefulness of the "partners" or did you not carefully read the article? They do not write about man-made disasters, but directly say:
        "(s.) ... make sure the system is effective in the hands of the fighter and suitable for the conditions in which they will train and BATTLE ..."!
        1. RL
          RL 7 March 2019 12: 32
          0
          Old wisdom, maybe Biblical: "The Lord says:" He who is near Me is near the fire "fire gives light and warmth, but fire burns and incinerates." etc. This is me for "Ogonyok".
          Peacefulness can be hoped and not believed, but it cannot be denied that any invention can be used both for war (annihilation), and for improving the well-being of the people, and for work, in the event of an emergency. I will not give examples. Themselves, I suppose, not without education ..
  2. poquello
    poquello 6 March 2019 22: 06
    0
    in a smoke break they will fight for them, sports betting - maybe they will throw drugs
  3. Ferusmag
    Ferusmag 6 March 2019 22: 14
    0
    Ahh, so this is where Skripal went ... they will test the robots.

    In general, yes, along the way they are preparing for WMD.
  4. Vladimir_R
    Vladimir_R 7 March 2019 00: 25
    +1
    The article is sheer nonsense. The RChBZ robot is a set of "sensors", if we take into account BOV, "biology" and, God forbid, "sabotage poisons" - "Curiosity" will seem like a children's radio-controlled toy; today it is a utopia. The end of the article is a story about a banal mine-clearing robot (transporting an explosive device to a safe distance and / or destroying it by water hammer). As it is customary to write on the Internet: "Ianichegon did not understand." Need to be specific.
  5. bald
    bald 7 March 2019 04: 11
    0
    And how (the developers) will react to the electromagnetic pulse, and not the one that occurs during decay, but a little bit wider.
    1. bald
      bald 7 March 2019 07: 22
      0
      I have been thinking for a long time that I need to open up on this topic. I don’t know how to write articles, but I know and analyze. I must say sorry. And you didn’t get sick of the nonsense at the expense of nuclear weapons!? My generals think what you think. No need to rub that planet n @ c. She will survive. Whatever it was.

В США испытывают роботов для войск химической и радиационной защиты

9
Армия США проводит тестирование новейшей роботизированной системы MTRS Inc. II. MTRS являются средними роботами с модульной полезной нагрузкой, способные выступать в качестве инструмента поддержки войск РХБЯ (радиационной, химической, биологической и ядерной защиты), инженерных и саперных подразделений, а также сил специального назначения.





Тестовая проверка продлится не менее 8 дней. Служба армейских оперативных испытаний разработала тестовую миссию для каждого подразделения, так, чтобы использование роботов было максимально приближено к реальной оперативной деятельности.

По словам контролирующего офицера программы, к концу испытаний подразделения будут использовать различные тестируемые системы в типичных для них тактических условиях, как в дневное, так и в ночное время, что приведет к реалистичному обучению подразделений и к высокому качеству обратной связи для разработчиков материально-технического обеспечения.

Поскольку оперативное тестирование касается солдат и миссий подразделений, проверка качеств роботов направлена на то, чтобы убедиться, что система является эффективной в руках бойца и подходит для условий, в которых они будут тренироваться и сражаться


- заявил офицер.

По мнению командующего 48-й бригады войск РХБЯ поддержал испытания, сказав, что, по его мнению, новые машины крайне важны, открывая для солдат новые возможности. После того как завершится фаза тестовых испытаний в войсках, инженерные и саперные подразделения получат возможность использовать MTRS в реальных операциях.

На данный момент инженерно-саперные подразделения используют роботы TALON II. MTRS должны прийти им на смену. Солдаты будут использовать новую систему для обнаружения, идентификации и нейтрализации различных потенциально взрывоопасных объектов, таких как СВУ, мины, неразорвавшиеся боеприпасы и тайники с оружием.



Отзывы солдат (как положительные, так и отрицательные), собранные во время испытания, помогут принять окончательное решение о развертывании системы.

Роботизированные системы MTRS производятся компанией Endeavor Robotics. Контракт стоимостью $158.5 миллионов на 1200 этих машин был подписан в 2017-м году. Как ожидается, эксплуатация MTRS начнется в конце лета 2019 года. На балансе вооруженных сил США имеется не менее 7000 роботов.
  • http://endeavorrobotics.com
Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 0
    6 марта 2019 22:04
    "(с.)...После того как завершится фаза тестовых испытаний в войсках, инженерные и саперные подразделения получат возможность использовать MTRS в реальных операциях..."

    Янки явно готовятся к войне с применением ОМП.
    1. 0
      7 марта 2019 01:11
      Цитата: Огонёк
      Янки явно готовятся к войне с применением ОМП.

      Ну почему ? Такая техника пригодится и на устранении последствий техногенных катастроф.
      Так что такие роботы пригодились бы и в МЧС, не только в войсках МО. И получается, что "такая корова" и нам бы пригодилась !
      1. 0
        7 марта 2019 07:17
        Вы верите в миролюбивость "партнёров" или не внимательно читали статью? Они не пишут о техногенных катастрофах, а прямо говорят:
        "(с.)...убедиться, что система является эффективной в руках бойца и подходит для условий, в которых они будут тренироваться и СРАЖАТЬСЯ..."!
        1. 0
          7 марта 2019 12:32
          Старая мудрость, может Библейская:"Господь говорит: "Кто близ Меня, тот близ огня" огонь даёт свет и тепло, но огонь и сжигает и испепеляет." и т.д. Это я к "Огонёк".
          На миролюбие можно надеятся и не верить, но нельзя отрицать, что любое изобретение можно использовать и для войны (уничтожения), и для повышения благосостояния народа, и для работы, в случае ЧС. Примеры приводить не буду. Сами, небось, не без образования..
  2. 0
    6 марта 2019 22:06
    в перекур будут на них сражаться, ставка на спорт - может наркоту бросят
  3. 0
    6 марта 2019 22:14
    Ааа, так вот куда Скрипаль делся... робота испытывать будут.

    А вообще да, по ходу готовятся к ОМП.
  4. +1
    7 марта 2019 00:25
    Статья - полнейшая ерунда. Робот РХБЗ - это набор "датчиков", если учитывать БОВ, "биологию" и, не дай Боже, "диверсионные яды" - "Кьюриосити" покажется детской радиуправляемой игрушкой; на сегодняшний день это утопия. Конец статьи - рассказ про банальный робот-разминирования (транспортировка ВУ на безопасное расстояние и/или разрушение его гидроударом). Как принято писать в интернете: "яничегонепонял". Нужно конкретизировать.
  5. 0
    7 марта 2019 04:11
    А как (разработчики) отнесутся к электромагнитному импульсу, причём не того, который возникает при распаде, а чуть чуть по шире.
    1. 0
      7 марта 2019 07:22
      Давно думаю, открыться надо по этой теме. Статьи писать не умею, но знаю и анализирую. Сразу скажу простите. А вас не задолбала долбёшка на счёт ядерного оружия !? Мои генералы думаю что думаете. Не надо втирать что планете п@ц. Она выживет. Как бы то не было.

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев Лев; Пономарев Илья; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; Михаил Касьянов; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»