Military Review

New lightweight integrated bridge system LIBRIS from Deschamps Company

3
At the international exhibition of arms Eurosatory-2012, the French defense company Deschamps presents a lightweight integrated bridge navigation system (LIBRIS). The system is mounted on a military truck Renault KERAX with armored cab.

New lightweight integrated bridge system LIBRIS from Deschamps Company


One of the world leaders in the relevant field of the military industry, Deschamps designs, develops, manufactures and markets the most up-to-date solutions in the field of tactical mobility of troops.

LIBRIS is positioned as a “bridge in a box” or “a raft in two boxes” for its floating modification. LIBRIS perfectly meets the requirements of potential buyers from the point of view of the possibility of rapid deployment, if necessary, forcing natural barriers. When the bridge is deployed, its length is 40 feet (12 meters), and it can be used to overcome an 10-meter obstacle by vehicles reaching the 40 load class according to the STANAG MLC (Military Load Class).



To facilitate transportation and deployment on the ground, the LIBRIS system fits into a standard 20-foot container and has a weight of 15,43 tons. The system is transported over rough terrain on any truck equipped with a container manipulator and having a wheel formula 8 XX8 or 6 XX6.
Originator:
http://www.armyrecognition.com/eurosatory_2012_show_daily_news_pictures_video/the_new_light_integrated_bridging_system_libris_at_eurosatory_2012_fro_deschamps_company_1206123.html
3 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Tirpitz
    Tirpitz 21 June 2012 12: 02
    +2
    To facilitate transportation and deployment in LIBRIS locations, the system fits in a standard 20-foot container and weighs 15,43 tons.
    Modularity is now driving.
    But clubs in containers is a more advanced solution.
  2. Graaf
    Graaf 21 June 2012 15: 09
    +5
    I carefully read the article several times, and so did not understand - is he an inflatable?
    Our PMP on KrAZ trucks (in Soviet times, I served in a pontoon regiment) is a hundred times better than this "inflatable mattress". First of all, by the fact that it was possible to assemble a ferry from 3 links and the BMK-150 boat could push it and transport one tank or up to 6 Ural cars with crews and weapons. What can this "mattress" do?
    We blocked the Elba River (width 200 - 400m) (i.e. put a bridge) in 12 minutes. After 13 minutes, we already missed the first equipment technique and also quickly turned the bridge.
    And this is a "mattress" toy.
    Oh well!!! They, the French know better.
    The Germans, Americans (like the modern Chinese) tore their PMP parks from ours. And even tearing off - they did not take into account many errors that were no longer in our second version of PMP-2.
    So they (Germans and Americans) are far from our engineers.
  3. komTMG
    komTMG 21 June 2012 17: 18
    +1
    Renault's creepy creepy.
    Transformer pancake.
  4. agent
    agent 2 August 2012 11: 06
    0
    Quote: komTMG
    Renault's creepy creepy.
    Transformer pancake.


    this is done to demoralize the enemy's personnel, and to raise the morale of its personnel, they say, "look what kind of equipment we have, and in an emergency the transformer will come to life"

Новая облегчённая интегрированная мостонаводящая система LIBRIS от Deschamps Company

На международной выставке вооружений Eurosatory-2012 французская оборонная компания Deschamps представляет облегчённую интегрированную систему мостонаведения (LIBRIS). Система монтируется на военном грузовике Renault KERAX с бронированной кабиной.

Новая облегчённая интегрированная мостонаводящая система LIBRIS от Deschamps Company


Один из мировых лидеров в соответствующей сфере военной промышленности, компания Deschamps проектирует, разрабатывает, производит и поставляет на рынок современнейшие решения в области обеспечения тактической мобильности войск.


Система LIBRIS позиционируется как «мост в коробке» или «плот в двух коробках» для своей плавучей модификации. LIBRIS идеально отвечает требованиям потенциальных покупателей с точки зрения возможности быстрого развертывания при необходимости форсирования естественных преград. При развертывании моста его длина составляет 40 футов (12 метров), и он может быть использован для преодоления 10-ти метрового препятствия транспортными средствами, достигающими класса нагрузки 40 по классификации STANAG MLC (Military Load Class).



Чтобы облегчить транспортировку и развертывание на местности LIBRIS система умещается в стандартный 20-футовый контейнер и имеет вес 15,43 тонны. Система перевозится по пересечённой местности на любом грузовике, оснащённом контейнерным манипулятором и имеющем колёсную формулу 8х8 или 6х6.
Первоисточник:
http://www.armyrecognition.com/eurosatory_2012_show_daily_news_pictures_video/the_new_light_integrated_bridging_system_libris_at_eurosatory_2012_fro_deschamps_company_1206123.html
Перевод:
Павел Помыткин
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Tirpitz
    Tirpitz 21 июня 2012 12:02
    +2
    Чтобы облегчить транспортировку и развертывание на местности LIBRIS система умещается в стандартный 20-футовый контейнер и имеет вес 15,43 тонны.
    Модульность нынче рулит.
    Но клабы в контейнерах это более продвинутое решение.
  2. GRAAF
    GRAAF 21 июня 2012 15:09
    +5
    Внимательно прочитал несколько раз статью, и так не понял - он что надувной?
    Наш ПМП на КрАЗах (во времена СССР, я служил в понтонном полку) в сто раз лучше этого "надувного матраса". Прежде всего тем, что можно было собрать из 3-х звеньев паром и катер БМК-150 мог толкать его и перевозить один танк или до 6 автомоболей типа Урал с экипажами и вооружением. А что может этот "матрас"?
    Мы реку Эльба (ширина 200 - 400м) перекрывали (т.е. ставили мост) за 12 минут. Через 13 минут мы уже пропускали первую технику технику и также быстро сворачивали мост.
    А это "матрас" игрушка.
    Ну-ну!!! Им, французам виднее.
    Немцы, америкосы (как китайцы современные) содрали свои парки ПМП с нашего. И даже содрав - не учли многих ошибок, которые в нашей второй версии ПМП-2 уже не было.
    Так что им (немцам и америкосам) далеко до наших инженеров.
  3. komTMG Офлайн
    komTMG 21 июня 2012 17:18
    +1
    Видок у Рено жутковатый.
    Трансформер блин.
  4. agent Онлайн
    agent 2 августа 2012 11:06
    0
    Цитата: komTMG
    Видок у Рено жутковатый.
    Трансформер блин.


    это сделано для деморализации личного состава противника, и для поднятия морального духа своего личного состава, мол "смотри какая у нас техника страшная, а в экстренной ситуации трансформер оживёт"