The system of remote control of fire CPWS based on the French armored personnel carrier VAB

6
At the international exhibition Eurosatory-2012, held in Paris, CMI Defense and Renault Trucks Defense presented a sample of a remote-controlled turret cannon. The installation of a lightweight armored remote-controlled 30-millimeter cannon on the VAB 6x6 BTR tower, according to Renault Trucks Defense and CMI Defense, is the best solution for remote combat.

The system of remote control of fire CPWS based on the French armored personnel carrier VAB


The French armored personnel carrier VAB, which is in service in the 20 countries of the world, as well as its latest modification, the Mk3 VAB, are capable of carrying eight infantrymen, not counting two crew members. Its maneuverability and high level of protection allow the soldiers to remain under the armor and leave the car immediately upon reaching the goal.

The CPWS (Cockerill remote-operated weapon station) fire control system, developed by CMI Defense, has excellent firepower, and its stabilizing panoramic optics makes it possible to effectively monitor the situation on the battlefield in any weather. The CPWS can be equipped with weapons compatible with NATO standards for the 25 mm (as on the French infantry fighting vehicle VBCI) or 30 mm (as on Apache or Tiger attack helicopters). These weapons are capable of hitting targets at a distance of up to 2000 meters. Unlike many competing systems, the design provides access to the gun and ammunition supply system from within the machine itself, which allows the crew to reload while under the main armor. CPWS is also equipped with a machine gun caliber 7,62 mm, mounted coaxially with the main gun.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ataturk
    +2
    22 2012 June
    ON THE GO, all Western armored personnel carriers, their body and appearance, were copied from the Soviet armored personnel carrier.
    1. Alexey Prikazchikov
      +1
      22 2012 June
      No, then that was just a trend, that's all.
      1. 755962
        0
        22 2012 June
        Yes, and now they are not far from their original image.
    2. FTALL
      0
      22 2012 June

      M8 Greyhound 1942
  2. +1
    22 2012 June
    so beautiful ... a lot of unnecessary show-offs!
  3. Fidain
    +1
    23 2012 June
    kak oni umudryayuca tak isportit sovecki mashini
  4. 0
    April 4 2015
    Nice car and safe.

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Система дистанционного управления огнём СPWS на базе французского БТР VAB

На международной выставке Eurosatory-2012, проходящей в Париже, CMI Defence и Renault Trucks Defence представили образец дистанционно управляемого башенного орудия. Установка облегчённого бронированного дистанционно-управляемого 30-миллиметрового орудия на башню БТР VAB 6x6, по мнению Renault Trucks Defence и CMI Defence, является оптимальным решением для дистанционного ведения боя.

Система дистанционного управления огнём СPWS на базе французского БТР VAB


Французский БТР VAB, который состоит на вооружении в 20 странах мира, а также его последняя модификация Mk3 VAB способны перевозить восьмерых пехотинцев, не считая двоих членов экипажа. Его манёвренность и высокий уровень защиты позволяют солдатам оставаться под бронёй и покидать машину непосредственно по достижении цели.


Система дистанционного управления огнём СPWS (Cockerill remote-operated weapon station), разработанная CMI Defence, обладает превосходной огневой мощью, а её стабилизирующая панорамная оптика даёт возможность осуществления эффективного наблюдения за обстановкой на поле боя в любую погоду. CPWS могут быть оснащены вооружением, совместимым со стандартами НАТО для 25 мм (как на французской боевой машине пехоты VBCI) или 30 мм (как на ударных вертолетах Apache или Tiger). Эти виды вооружения способны поражать цели на дальности до 2000 метров. В отличие от многих конкурирующих систем, конструкция предусматривает доступ к орудию и системе подачи боеприпасов изнутри самой машины, что позволяет экипажу осуществлять перезаряжание, находясь под основной бронёй. CPWS также оснащен пулеметом калибра 7,62 мм, установленным соосно с основным орудием.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. Ataturk 22 июня 2012 09:00
    ПО ХОДУ все бронетранспортеры ЗАПАДНЫЕ, свой корпус и внешний вид, скопировали у Советского БТР.
    Ataturk
    1. Нет тогда это было просто тенденцией вот и все.
      Алексей Приказчиков
      1. 755962 22 июня 2012 16:09
        Да и сейчас они недалеко ушли от своего первоначального образа.
        755962
    2. FTALL 22 июня 2012 19:06

      M8 Грейхаунд 1942 г.
      FTALL
  2. JonnyT 22 июня 2012 13:46
    такие красивые...много не нужных понтов!
  3. Fidain 23 июня 2012 01:15
    kak oni umudryayuca tak isportit sovecki mashini
    Fidain
  4. Gonoriy 4 апреля 2015 11:06
    Хорошая машина и безопасная.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня