Military Review

Multipurpose car NIMR, UAE

12
NIMR Automotive, a subsidiary of Tawazun Holding (United Arab Emirates) based in Abu Dhabi, presented at a recent exhibition in Paris, a new line of multi-purpose military equipment.



NIMR cars are available in two versions: 4x4 and 6x6. Made in the UAE, they are all designed for tactical use in various locations and cities. The purpose of the vehicle ranges from deep penetration and intelligence for border surveillance and logistics to traditional applications: for example, as a commander vehicle, ambulance, armored personnel carrier, and an armed platform. The machines can also be used by the police, internal security forces, and perform security functions in the fight against unrest.

Both chassis variants - 4х4 and 6х6 - can be customized for several projects. The 4х4 version can be single or double cab, the hull of an armed platform or armored personnel carrier, and even a “station wagon” in combat style. In the lightweight, soft version, the 4x4 version can carry up to three tons of cargo and reach a maximum speed of almost 140 km / h. The 6x6 version offers a short, medium or long wheelbase version.



Although the vehicle was tested in desert conditions (due to the geographical location of the UAE), prototypes were also sent to the UK - to the Millbrook test site. Car makers wanted to see their offspring moving on wet and muddy ground.

NIMR is proud to offer its customers the most flexible approach to their needs: depending on the customer’s requirements, various customizations of the base models in production are possible. One of the last steps of the company was cooperation with DRS Technologies, which will contribute to the onboard electronics package, including 360-degree tactical cameras, communication systems, vehicle monitoring and management software, control and situational awareness.



Like most vehicles of this class, the NIMR is capable of carrying various weapons systems or a station of remotely controlled weapons. Conventional weapons are machine guns caliber 7,62 mm and 12,7 mm and 40-mm grenade launchers. However, there are plenty of options for armament of the platform: heavy systems can be mounted here, including anti-tank missile launchers.

Basic armor protection is equivalent to STANAG 1 level 4569 and offers comprehensive protection against small arms. An additional set of armor can increase this vehicle to the level of 3 or 4 STANAG for ballistic protection and the level of 3a / 2b for mine protection.



The UAE Ministry of the Interior signed a contract for 200 vehicles in March 2012, and this is only part of the supply of the total number of orders that have not yet been fulfilled for more than 1800 units intended for the UAE military. In addition to the UAE, today more than 500 machines «NIMR» delivered Libya, Jordan and Lebanon.
Originator:
http://www.armyrecognition.com/eurosatory_2012_show_daily_news_pictures_video/nimr_automotive_of_united_arab_emirates_presents_its_new_range_of_nimr_multi-mission_vehicles_160612.html
12 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Svistoplyaskov
    Svistoplyaskov 23 June 2012 09: 08
    +1
    Arab Hamer?
    1. radikdan79
      radikdan79 23 June 2012 09: 38
      +9
      Svistoplyaskov,
      rather the Arabic "Tiger". initially "Tiger" was created for Bin Jabr Group Ltd (BJG) from the UAE and for its own money. in 2001 the machines were presented to the customer. the customer liked the machines, but refused further production. and in 2005, the joint Arab-Jordanian venture Advanced Industries of Arabia released the "Nimr" armored car (which turned out to be a clone of the "Tiger") ...
      by the way, the history of the appearance of the "Tiger" (GAZ-2330, etc.) is similar to the history of the appearance of the world famous Mercedes-Benz G-klass (this is so, by the way)
      1. Svistoplyaskov
        Svistoplyaskov 23 June 2012 10: 40
        -2
        The tiger is also similar to Hummer. Fashion seems to be, so to speak, universal hammering!
        GAZ 3121 "Tiger 2" - my father-in-law's dream!

        1. radikdan79
          radikdan79 23 June 2012 10: 45
          +1
          Svistoplyaskov,
          they all look alike - after all, the same tactical tasks (and the TTZ was probably about the same)
        2. Svistoplyaskov
          Svistoplyaskov 23 June 2012 10: 57
          0
          Opachki quarrel, a thousand apologies!
      2. EMILPOLAK
        EMILPOLAK 23 June 2012 12: 30
        +3
        radikdan79,

        and the name "nimr" translates to "tiger"
        1. Hairy Siberian
          Hairy Siberian 23 June 2012 17: 51
          0
          Quote: EMILPOLAK
          and the name "nimr" translates to "tiger"

          NIMR translates as Leopard.
          1. EMILPOLAK
            EMILPOLAK 24 June 2012 10: 57
            +2
            Hairy siberian,
            pardon me. see confused wink
  2. sealord
    sealord 23 June 2012 12: 02
    -1
    The characteristics of the engine are silent, but according to the number of canisters, one can easily say: the engine is, as always, full of G .. In general: some "show-off", not an ounce of thought.
    1. BRATISHKA
      BRATISHKA 25 October 2012 09: 52
      0
      Excuse me, but do engines do better in Russia? Cummins Turbo ISBe 300 / ISBe 250 Turbo, this engine is there, and also the Allison MD 3060 - a 6-speed automatic transmission, of course it's all dope, Lada Grant steers
  3. Korvin
    Korvin 23 June 2012 16: 59
    0
    Beautifully Tiger ,, dressed ,,))) (whispering) Plagiarists ....)))
    1. The comment was deleted.
  4. APASUS
    APASUS 23 June 2012 18: 26
    -1
    The purpose of the vehicle ranges from deep penetration and reconnaissance for border surveillance and logistics to traditional applications: for example, as a command vehicle, ambulance, armored personnel carrier and armed platform. Cars can also be used in the police, internal security forces, perform security functions in the fight against riots.

    Strange, such a range of applications?
    Why do machines for internal troops need mine protection or vice versa? But canisters always make me happy, I can’t imagine such a car with canisters in a real battle !!!
    1. Korvin
      Korvin 23 June 2012 23: 31
      +1
      Oh yes, it’s better to store the canisters inside to detonate in the event of an explosion and subsequent fire, and certainly no chance for the crew))) But what about the troops on the battlefield more likely to face terrorist attacks than the occupational safety forces vehicles?)))
      1. pribolt
        pribolt 24 June 2012 09: 19
        0
        By the number of cans, this tiger or leopard, or whatever it has, is a completely uneconomical expense in general, it can only be used there near the oil rig
      2. BRATISHKA
        BRATISHKA 25 October 2012 09: 54
        0
        if a canister with gasoline is broken, it will not light up, your K.O. this is on TV in a movie action movie with a single shot of a pistol, whole cars are blown up
  5. GHG
    GHG 23 June 2012 21: 42
    0
    Most likely water cans ... no matter how hot the climate is there)))
    1. APASUS
      APASUS 24 June 2012 11: 40
      0
      Quote: GES
      Most likely water cans ... no matter how hot the climate is there)))

      Judging from the article
      NIMR cars are available in two versions: 4x4 and 6x6.

      Probably super economical to use such a unit with a 6x6 wheel arrangement for transporting as much as 240 liters of water! Just super !!
      Mounts for canisters are standard ........... that is, they are equipped with them
  6. ss_18
    ss_18 29 June 2012 14: 26
    0
    oh, these Arabs ...
  7. BRATISHKA
    BRATISHKA 25 October 2012 09: 56
    0
    The engine from this unit is used in domestic KAMAZ, grooves, lyases and the like, lol, and they are also Euro-4, which says a lot, proof http://www.kamss-spb.ru/dvigateli-cummins-dvigateli-serii -vi-isbe

Многоцелевая машина NIMR, ОАЭ

«NIMR Automotive», базирующаяся в Абу-Даби дочерняя компания «Tawazun Holding» (Объединённые Арабские Эмираты), представила на недавней выставке в Париже новую линейку многоцелевой боевой техники.

Многоцелевая машина NIMR, ОАЭ


Автомобили NIMR поставляются в двух вариантах: 4х4 и 6х6. Изготовленные в ОАЭ, все они предназначены для тактического применения в различных местностях и городах. Назначение машины имеет диапазон от глубокого проникновения и разведки для наблюдения за границами и логистики до традиционного применения: например, в качестве командирской машины, «скорой помощи», бронетранспортёра и вооружённой платформы. Машины также могут использоваться в полиции, силах внутренней безопасности, выполнять функции обеспечения безопасности при борьбе с беспорядками.


Оба варианта шасси — 4х4 и 6х6 — могут быть подстроены под несколько проектов. Версия 4х4 может быть иметь одинарную или двойную кабину, корпус вооружённой платформы или бронетранспортёра и даже «универсала» в боевом стиле. В лёгкой «мягкой» версии вариант 4х4 может перевозить до трёх тонн груза и достигать максимальной скорости почти в 140 км/ч. Версия 6х6 предлагает короткий, средний или длинный вариант колёсной базы.

Многоцелевая машина NIMR, ОАЭ


Хотя транспортное средство было проверено в пустынных условиях (благодаря географическому расположению ОАЭ), прототипы также были отправлены в Великобританию — на полигон Millbrook. Производителям машины хотелось увидеть, как их детища двигаются по мокрой и грязной земле.

Компания «NIMR» горда тем, что предлагает своим клиентам максимально гибкий подход к их нуждам: в зависимости от требований заказчика возможна разнообразная кастомизация базовых моделей, находящихся в производстве. Одним из последних шагов компании стало сотрудничество с «DRS Technologies», которая внесёт свой вклад в пакет бортовой электроники, включая 360-градусные тактические камеры, системы связи, мониторинга транспортных средств и программного обеспечения для управления, контроля и ситуационной осведомлённости.

Многоцелевая машина NIMR, ОАЭ


Как и большинство автомобилей этого класса, NIMR способен нести различные системы вооружения или станцию дистанционно управляемого оружия. Общепринятым оружием являются пулемёты калибра 7,62 мм и 12,7 мм и 40-мм гранатомёты. Впрочем, вариантов вооружения платформы сколько угодно: сюда можно монтировать и тяжёлые системы, вплоть до пусковых установок противотанковых ракет.

Базовая защита брони эквивалентна 1-му уровню STANAG 4569 и предлагает всестороннюю защиту от стрелкового оружия. Дополнительный комплект брони может повысить данное транспортное средство до уровня 3 или 4 STANAG по баллистической защите и уровня 3a/2b по противоминной защите.

Многоцелевая машина NIMR, ОАЭ


Министерство внутренних дел ОАЭ подписало контракт на 200 автомобилей в марте 2012 года, и это лишь часть поставок от общего числа ещё не выполненных заказов на более чем 1800 единиц, предназначенных для военных ОАЭ. Помимо ОАЭ, на сегодня более 500 машин «NIMR» поставлено Ливии, Иордании и Ливану.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. Свистоплясков 23 июня 2012 09:08
    Арабский Хамер ?
    Свистоплясков
    1. radikdan79 23 июня 2012 09:38
      Свистоплясков,
      скорее арабский "Тигр". изначально "Тигр" создавался для Bin Jabr Group Ltd (BJG) из ОАЭ и на ее же денги. в 2001 г. машины были представлены заказчику. заказчику машины понравились, но от дальнейшего производства отказались. а в 2005 совместное арабо-иорданское предприятие Advanced Industries of Arabia выпустила бронеавтомобиль "Nimr" (оказавшийся клоном "Тигра")...
      кстати история появления "Тигра" (ГАЗ-2330 и т.д) схожа с историей появления всемирно известного Mercedes-Benz G-klass (это так, к слову)
      radikdan79
      1. Свистоплясков 23 июня 2012 10:40
        Тигр тоже похож на Hummer. Мода видимо , так сказать всеобщая хаммеризация!
        ГАЗ 3121 "Тигр 2" - мечта моего тестя!

        Свистоплясков
        1. radikdan79 23 июня 2012 10:45
          Свистоплясков,
          все они похоже друг на друга - как-никак одинаковые тактические задачи (да и ТТЗ было наверное примерно одинаковым)
          radikdan79
        2. Свистоплясков 23 июня 2012 10:57
          Опачки ссори , тысяча извенений!
          Свистоплясков
      2. EMILPOLAK 23 июня 2012 12:30
        radikdan79,

        и имя "nimr" переводится как "тигр"
        EMILPOLAK
        1. Волосатый сибиряк 23 июня 2012 17:51
          Цитата: EMILPOLAK
          и имя "nimr" переводится как "тигр"

          NIMR переводится как Леопард.
          1. EMILPOLAK 24 июня 2012 10:57
            Волосатый сибиряк,
            прошу прощения. видать перепутал wink
            EMILPOLAK
  2. sealord 23 июня 2012 12:02
    Характеристики движка умалчивают, но по количеству канистр - легко можно сказать: движок как всегда полное Г..НО. В целом : одни "понты" , ни грамма мысли.
    sealord
    1. BRATISHKA 25 октября 2012 09:52
      простите, а в россиянии двигатели лучше делают? Cummins Turbo ISBe 300 / ISBe 250 Turbo вот этот движок там стоит, а еще Allison MD 3060 - 6-ступенчатая автоматическая коробка передач, конечно же это все гогно, лада гранта рулит
      BRATISHKA
  3. KORVIN 23 июня 2012 16:59
    Красиво Тигр ,,одели,, )))(шепотом)Плагиаторы....)))
    KORVIN
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. APASUS 23 июня 2012 18:26
    Назначение машины имеет диапазон от глубокого проникновения и разведки для наблюдения за границами и логистики до традиционного применения: например, в качестве командирской машины, «скорой помощи», бронетранспортёра и вооружённой платформы. Машины также могут использоваться в полиции, силах внутренней безопасности, выполнять функции обеспечения безопасности при борьбе с беспорядками.

    Странно,такой диапазон применения?
    Зачем машинам для внутренних войск противоминная защита или наоборот?А вот канистры меня всегда радуют,не могу представить такой автомобиль с канистрами в реальном бою!!!
    1. KORVIN 23 июня 2012 23:31
      О да канистры лучше хранить внутри чтоб сдетонировали в случае подрыва и последующего пожара и уж точно никаких шансов экипажу)))А что войска на поле боя чаще сталкиваются с терактами чем машины окупационных сил безопастности?)))
      KORVIN
      1. pribolt 24 июня 2012 09:19
        По количеству канистр этот тигр или леопард или как там его имеет совсем неэкономный расход вообще его использовать только там недалеко от нефтяных вышек
        pribolt
      2. BRATISHKA 25 октября 2012 09:54
        если канистру с бензином пробьют, она не загорится, ваш К.О это по телевизору в кино боевиках с 1 выстрела пистолета взрывают целые машины
        BRATISHKA
  5. GES 23 июня 2012 21:42
    Скорее всего канистры для воды...как ни как климат там жаркий)))
    GES
    1. APASUS 24 июня 2012 11:40
      Цитата: GES
      Скорее всего канистры для воды...как ни как климат там жаркий)))

      Судя из статьи
      Автомобили NIMR поставляются в двух вариантах: 4х4 и 6х6.

      Наверное супер экономично использовать такой агрегат с колесной формулой 6х6 для перевозки аж 240 литров воды! Просто супер!!
      Крепления под канистры стандартные ...........то есть они ими укомплектовываются
  6. ss_18 29 июня 2012 14:26
    ох уж эти арабы...
    ss_18
  7. BRATISHKA 25 октября 2012 09:56
    Двигатель от этого агрегата используется на отечественных камазах, пазах, лиазах и тому подобном, лол, а еще они евро-4, что о многом говорит, пруф http://www.kamss-spb.ru/dvigateli-cummins-dvigateli-serii-v-i-isbe
    BRATISHKA

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня