Military Review

Exemplary Commander, Optimization Aviation Regiment Defender

14
Patriotism and love for their country is brought up with examples of real heroes. The Memory of Generations Charitable Foundation provides support to war veterans, as well as telling stories our brave compatriots. So, in the project “Heroes of Russia, which no one saw them”, organized by the Foundation, this year 25 heroes participated, who showed incredible courage and bravery. One of them is Colonel Victor Markelov, who defended the interests of our country by taking part in operations in hot spots, and today inspires the younger generation to selfless service to the Motherland.




Viktor Vasilievich Markelov fought in Afghanistan as commander of an air regiment. For two years, under his leadership, the regiment carried out more than three thousand sorties, without incurring losses in flight personnel or in aviation technique. Pilots of Viktor Vasilievich, who were called the “Markelists”, flew on the MiG-27 supersonic fighter-bomber and showed excellent results, masterfully performing each task. The pilots noted that the colonel conscientiously and strictly conducts work with personnel and introduces new methods of training combat skills for use in difficult conditions and unfamiliar terrain. As a result of Viktor Vasilievich’s command, about three hundred “Markelovites” were awarded high military awards, and Markelov himself was awarded the Order of the Red Banner in 1989.

At the end of the war in Afghanistan, Markelov participated in the hostilities in Abkhazia, Chechnya and was part of the collective peacekeeping forces in Tajikistan. During this time, he mastered more than ten different types of aircraft and their modifications. In 1996, Viktor Vasilyevich received the title of Hero of the Russian Federation, and in August 2000 for outstanding achievements in the development of aviation technology, high rates in the education and training of flight personnel and many years of trouble-free work in military aviation, he was awarded the honorary title of Honored Military Pilot of the Russian Federation . In addition to successfully performing combat missions, Markelov was deeply involved in the training of subordinates - he was a demanding, principled and caring commander-tutor. Thanks to this attitude, he was one of the few who managed to defend his legendary 461 attack assault air regiment from "optimization": cuts and redeployment during reforms.

Colonel Markelov retired in 2002 year - he now works in the administration of Krasnodar. He heads the veteran organization of the Heroes of the Soviet Union and Russia and is proud of the fact that it includes his countrymen: the attack aircraft Ivan Konyukhov, who saved his plane, which was shot down in battle; veteran of the Great Patriotic War artilleryman Pavel Syutkin; Helicopter pilot Andrei Volovikov, awarded with four Orders of Courage. They are actively engaged in the patriotic education of young people: they participate in youth army rallies and hold meetings with students of local schools. Heroes talk about their exploits, teach the younger generation to remember that in any case the main thing is to benefit their country and people.
14 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Observer2014
    Observer2014 April 13 2019 14: 15
    -10
    Exemplary Commander, Optimization Aviation Regiment Defender
    This is all clear. It is definitely necessary. But with a pension, for example, our citizens, how and what will we do? And not only with pension. And with the salary of citizens of a great country hi Shouting hallelujah to Colonel Viktor Markelov. I have absolutely nothing against this person. I have against saying to those in power: Who are spreading their people in poverty. am
    P / Sy Speak .Yes.
    1. knn54
      knn54 April 13 2019 14: 42
      +5
      Pete, it’s easiest to get a starley. A lieutenant is given at the end of the school. It’s very difficult to get a general / admiral. Especially if you have a staff position (generals / admirals have children and sons-in-law).
      But Brezhnev said a wonderful phrase, not the generals won the war, but the colonels.
      1. Pete mitchell
        Pete mitchell April 13 2019 15: 23
        -3
        Quote: knn54
        generals / admirals have children and sons-in-law

        Remember: - Dad, can I become a general? “You can, son,” answered the papa general. - And the marshal? “No, the marshal has his own son.”

        If I am not mistaken, it was a question of the administrative troubles with the assignment of a lieutenant. And with the assignment of the colonel, it’s troubles of a political nature: those in power want to understand who is given the real Commander’s power in their hands.
        1. Pete mitchell
          Pete mitchell April 14 2019 00: 46
          0
          "Minusovshiki", why didn't you like the anecdote? Is it just a sporting interest, or does every 'ancient & casual' can't sleep?
          Great weekend to everyone hi
    2. Evil echo
      Evil echo April 13 2019 14: 51
      +9
      And why are you spoiling here in the comments of the article about a worthy person? Or the meaning of life to spoil what would be noticed?
    3. Gray brother
      Gray brother April 13 2019 16: 48
      +3
      Quote: Observer2014
      I have against telling those in power

      They are not here. You are not at the address.
      1. Observer2014
        Observer2014 April 13 2019 16: 55
        -5
        [quote = Gray brother] [quote = Observer 2014] I have a say against those in power [/ quote]
        [quote] They are not here. [/ quote]
        There is yes
        1. Gray brother
          Gray brother April 13 2019 16: 56
          0
          Quote: Observer2014
          There is

          A friend of mine devils caught a couple of months ago and claimed the same thing.
  2. Pete mitchell
    Pete mitchell April 13 2019 14: 17
    +7
    We were told that the hardest thing was to get the rank of lieutenant and colonel in the Union. The lieutenant is the first officer rank and opens the way forward. It’s difficult to get a colonel, because it was in the hands of these people that they had the power to command their people directly.

    Long life to you Colonel
  3. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 April 13 2019 14: 40
    +4
    One of the few who did not bend under unreasonable decisions and reforms ... it also takes courage
  4. Wiknik
    Wiknik April 13 2019 15: 10
    +10
    If I am not mistaken, the commander was Colonel Starysh, Lieutenant Colonel Markelov of the deputy regiment. But the man is excellent, loved and respected.
    134 UPS
  5. edeligor
    edeligor April 13 2019 16: 46
    +3
    Thanks to this attitude, he was one of the few who managed to protect his legendary 461st Attack Aviation Regiment from "optimization": reductions and redeployments during reforms.
    Where to find such a leader at present? The time of rampant cuts in ALL areas of government. I'm just wondering how long can THIS outrage go on? After the adopted retirement sequestration, the loud slogans of those in power from all zombie channels about the fight against poverty and the upcoming technological breakthrough. Where will you put the people, the ruling party ?! Where can we find such heroes to show you Judah from the government, where are you leading the population of Russia?
  6. Observer2014
    Observer2014 April 13 2019 17: 07
    -1
    Quote: Gray Brother
    Quote: Observer2014
    There is

    A friend of mine devils caught a couple of months ago and claimed the same thing.

    Thank you good .Will be a school recourse
    bully
  7. Prisoner
    Prisoner April 13 2019 17: 23
    +4
    Serious man. It is a pity that it was not they who decided the fate of such air regiments and many others, but the worms in the troops who did not narrow!

Образцовый командир, защитник авиаполка от оптимизации

Патриотизм и любовь к своей стране воспитывается на примерах настоящих героев. Благотворительный фонд «Память поколений» оказывает поддержку ветеранам боевых действий, а также рассказывают истории наших отважных соотечественников. Так, в проекте «Герои России, какими их не видел никто», организованном Фондом, в этом году приняли участие 25 героев, проявивших невероятное мужество и отвагу. Один из них – полковник Виктор Маркелов, который защищал интересы нашей страны, принимая участие в операциях в горячих точках, а сегодня вдохновляет молодое поколение на самоотверженную службу Родине.




Виктор Васильевич Маркелов воевал в Афганистане в должности командира авиаполка. За два года под его руководством полк выполнил более трех тысяч боевых вылетов, не понеся потерь ни в летном составе, ни в авиационной технике. Пилоты Виктора Васильевича, которых называли «маркеловцами», летали на сверхзвуковых истребителях-бомбардировщиках МиГ-27 и демонстрировали отличные результаты, виртуозно выполняя каждое задание. Летчики отмечали, что полковник добросовестно и строго проводит работу с личным составом и внедряет новые методы обучения боевым навыкам для применения в сложных условиях и малознакомой местности. В результате командования Виктора Васильевича около трехсот «маркеловцев» были отмечены высокими боевыми наградами, а сам Маркелов в 1989 году был награжден орденом Красного Знамени.

По окончании войны в Афганистане Маркелов участвовал в боевых действиях в Абхазии, Чечне и входил в состав коллективных миротворческих сил в Таджикистане. За это время он освоил более десяти разных типов самолетов и их модификаций. В 1996 году Виктор Васильевич получил звание Героя Российской Федерации, а в августе 2000 года за особые заслуги в освоении авиационной техники, высокие показатели в воспитании и обучении летных кадров и многолетнюю безаварийную четкую работу в военной авиации ему было присвоено почетное звание Заслуженного военного лётчика Российской Федерации. Помимо успешного выполнения боевых задач, Маркелов с душой занимался подготовкой подчиненных – был требовательным, принципиальным и заботливым командиром-воспитателем. Благодаря такому отношению, ему одному из немногих удалось защитить свой легендарный 461-й штурмовой авиаполк от "оптимизации": сокращений и передислокации во время реформ.

Полковник Маркелов уволился в запас в 2002 году – сейчас он работает в администрации Краснодара. Он возглавляет ветеранскую организацию Героев Советского Союза и России и гордится тем, что в нее входят его земляки: штурмовик Иван Конюхов, который спас свой подбитый в бою самолет; участник Великой Отечественной войны артиллерист Павел Сюткин; вертолетчик Андрей Воловиков, награжденный четырьмя орденами Мужества. Они активно занимаются патриотическим воспитанием молодежи: участвуют в юноармейских слетах и проводят встречи с учениками местных школ. Герои рассказывают о своих подвигах, учат подрастающее поколение помнить, что в любом деле главное – приносить пользу своей стране и людям.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 13 апреля 2019 14:15 Новый
    • 8
    • 18
    -10
    Образцовый командир, защитник авиаполка от оптимизации
    Это всё понятно.Безусловно нужно.А вот с пенсией например наших граждан как и что будем делать? И не только с пенсией.А и с зарплатой граждан великой страны hi Кричать аллилуйя полковнику Виктору Маркелову. Абсолютно ничего против этого человека не имею против.Я имею против сказать нашим власть имущим : Которые свой народ гнобят в нищете. am
    П/Сы Проорите .Попустит.
    1. knn54 13 апреля 2019 14:42 Новый
      • 6
      • 1
      +5
      Pete,легче всего получить старлея.А лейтенанта дают при окончании училища.ОЧЕНЬ ТРУДНО получить генерала/адмирала.особенно если штабная должность (у генералов/адмиралов есть дети и зятья).
      А Брежнев сказал замечательную фразу-войну выиграли не генералы,а полковники.
      1. Pete Mitchell 13 апреля 2019 15:23 Новый
        • 2
        • 5
        -3
        Цитата: knn54
        у генералов/адмиралов есть дети и зятья

        Помните: - папа, а я могу стать генералом? - Можешь сынок, ответил папа генерал. - А маршалом? - Нет, у маршала есть свой сын.

        Если не ошибаюсь, речь шла о том, что с присвоением лейтенанта административные заморочки. А с присвоением полковника именно заморочки полического свойства: властьимущим хочется понимать кому в руки дают реальную Командирскую власть.
        1. Pete Mitchell 14 апреля 2019 00:46 Новый
          • 1
          • 1
          0
          "Минусовшики", а что анекдот не понравился? Просто спортивный интерес, или всяким 'древним & случайным' не спится?
          Всем хороших выходных hi
    2. Злое эхо 13 апреля 2019 14:51 Новый
      • 12
      • 3
      +9
      А к чему вы тут гадите в комментариях статьи о достойном человеке? Иль смысл жизни гадить что б заметили?
    3. Серый брат 13 апреля 2019 16:48 Новый
      • 5
      • 2
      +3
      Цитата: Наблюдатель2014
      Я имею против сказать нашим власть имущим

      Их здесь нет. Вы не по адресу.
      1. Наблюдатель2014 13 апреля 2019 16:55 Новый
        • 0
        • 5
        -5
        [quote=Серый брат][quote=Наблюдатель2014]Я имею против сказать нашим власть имущим[/quote]
        [quote] Их здесь нет.[/quote]
        Есть yes
        1. Серый брат 13 апреля 2019 16:56 Новый
          • 3
          • 3
          0
          Цитата: Наблюдатель2014
          Есть

          У меня друган пару месяцев назад чертей ловил и утверждал то же самое.
  2. Pete Mitchell 13 апреля 2019 14:17 Новый
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    Нам говорили, что сложнее всего было получить в Союзе звание лейтенанта и полковника. Лейтенант первое офицерское звание и открывает дорогу вперед. Полковника сложно получить, потому что именно в руках этих людей были власть командовать напрямую своими людьми.

    Долгих лет жизни тебе Полковник
  3. silberwolf88 13 апреля 2019 14:40 Новый
    • 5
    • 1
    +4
    Один из не многих кто не прогнулся под необоснованные решения и реформы ... на это тоже нужно мужество
  4. Викник 13 апреля 2019 15:10 Новый
    • 10
    • 0
    +10
    Командиром, если не ошибаюсь, былполковник Старыш, подполковник Маркелов замкомполка. Но мужик отличный, любили и уважали.
    134 ИБАП
  5. edeligor 13 апреля 2019 16:46 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Благодаря такому отношению, ему одному из немногих удалось защитить свой легендарный 461-й штурмовой авиаполк от "оптимизации": сокращений и передислокации во время реформ.
    Где найти такого руководителя в настоящее время? Время повальных сокращений во ВСЕХ сферах государственной деятельности. Мне просто интересно, сколько может ЭТОТ беспредел продолжаться? После принятого пенсионного секвестра, громогласных лозунгов власть имущих со всех зомби каналов о борьбе с бедностью и предстоящим технологическом рывке. Куда людей девать будете, правящая партия?! Где нам найти таких героев, чтобы показали Вам, Иуды от власти, куда ведёте население России?
  6. Наблюдатель2014 13 апреля 2019 17:07 Новый
    • 1
    • 2
    -1
    Цитата: Серый брат
    Цитата: Наблюдатель2014
    Есть

    У меня друган пару месяцев назад чертей ловил и утверждал то же самое.

    Спасибо good .Будет школой recourse
    bully
  7. Пленник 13 апреля 2019 17:23 Новый
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    Серьезный мужик. Жаль, что судьбу подобных авиаполков и многих других решают не они, а глистоперый в войсках не сужившие!