Military Review

Battle robots

1
A combat robot (or Military robot) is an automatic device that replaces a person in combat situations to save human life or to work in conditions incompatible with a person’s capabilities for military purposes: reconnaissance, combat operations, demining, etc.

Battle robots


Combat robots are not only automatic devices with anthropomorphic effects that partially or completely replace a person, but also operate in an air and water environment that is not a human environment (aviation remote-controlled unmanned aerial vehicles, underwater vehicles and surface ships). The device may be electromechanical, pneumatic, hydraulic or combined.

The first drawing of a humanoid robot was made by Leonardo da Vinci, and in 1495, he presented a detailed model of a mechanical knight, able to sit, move his arms and head, and also raise the visor. The project was developed based on studies of the proportions of the human body.

Since the beginning of the 18th century, reports about cars with “signs of reason” began to appear in the press, but in most cases it turned out that this was a fraud. Inside the mechanisms hid live people or trained animals.

In 1898, Nikola Tesla developed and demonstrated a miniature radio-controlled vessel.

At the end of the 19th century, the Russian engineer Chebyshev invented a mechanism — a stupor, having a higher maneuverability, and who “made a contribution” to robotics in the future.

At the beginning of the 20th century, work was underway in secret military laboratories to create various combat vehicles.

In 1910, inspired by the success of the Wright brothers, a young American military engineer from Ohio, Charles Kettering, suggested using aircraft without a person. According to his plan, a device controlled by a clockwork mechanism in a given place was supposed to drop wings and fall like a bomb on an enemy. Having received funding from the US Army, he built, and with varying success, tested several devices, called The Kattering Aerial Torpedo, Kettering Bug (or simply Bug), but they were never used in combat.

In 1921, the Czech writer Karel Čapek presented to the public a play called “Rossumian Universal Robots”, from which the word “robot” originated (from Czech. Robota).

In 1933, the first unmanned aerial vehicle Queen Bee was developed in the UK.

In 1931, Stalin approved a plan for the reorganization of troops, which relied on Tanks. In this regard, television tanks were built - controlled in battles by radio at a distance, without a crew. These were serial tanks T-26, TT (abbr. From Teletank), a control tank (from which a group of "crewless" tanks was controlled). At the beginning of the 1940s, 61 radio-controlled tanks were in service with the Red Army. These machines were used for the first time during the Soviet-Finnish war, where the demolition tank, also created on the basis of the T-26 tank, distinguished itself.

Very soon, these structures showed an “Achilles heel”: once, during exercises, the machines suddenly ceased to execute commands from operators. After a thorough inspection of the equipment, no damage was found. A little later, it was found that the high-voltage transmission line passing near the exercises, interfered with the radio signal. Also, the radio signal was lost on rough terrain.

With the outbreak of the Patriotic War, the development of the improvement of teletokank stopped.

During the Second World War, Goliath self-propelled mines were used. it weapon not considered successful due to high cost, low speed (9.5 km / h), low permeability, wire vulnerability and thin armor (10 mm), which was unable to protect the self-propelled mine from any anti-tank weapon.

The Cold War introduced a new round in the development of combat vehicles. High-precision intelligent robots have emerged that can analyze, see, hear, feel, distinguish between certain chemicals and perform chemical analyzes of water or soil.

In 1948, a reconnaissance unmanned aerial vehicle AQM-34 was created in the USA. His first flight took place in 1951 year, in the same year, the "drone" was put into mass production.

In 1959, an unmanned reconnaissance aircraft La-17Р was developed in the design bureau of S. Lavochkin.

In the course of the Vietnam War, the US Air Force actively used the Firebird and Lightning Bag unmanned aerial vehicles.

In March, 1971, the Commission of the Presidium of the Council of Ministers of the USSR made a decision on the development of unmanned aircraft.

In the 1979 year, at the N. Bauman Technical University, by order of the KGB, an apparatus was made for the disposal of explosive objects — the ultra-light mobile robot MRK-01.

In 1996, a fundamentally new tank, capable of fully autonomous operation, was tested.

In 2000, the “Vasya” reconnaissance robot was successfully used in Chechnya to detect and neutralize radioactive substances.

Since the beginning of the XXI century, many countries have increased investment in the development of new technologies in robotics. According to the Pentagon on 2007 — 2013 years, the United States has allocated about 2010 billion dollars for the development of such devices before the 4 year.

In 2005, the Russian Navy experienced the Gnome underwater robot in the Baltic Sea. He has a circular view locator, which allows him to see at a distance of more than 100 meters and independently neutralize mines.

In 2006, a “robot-watch” was created in South Korea to protect the borders with North Korea.
The American company Foster-Mille has developed a combat robot, which was equipped with a large-caliber machine gun. In the summer of 2007, three robots of this company were successfully tested in Iraq, after which the company received an order for 80 machines.

In June 2007, a number of US companies announced that they would soon create a combat unit of multifunctional combat robots. Their collective intelligence will operate according to the same laws as in insect communities (for example, ants). The main task of such combat vehicles is to ensure adequate actions in case of loss of its contact with the combat group.
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Honory
    Honory 11 July 2012 16: 02
    0
    I have no doubt that armies from robots will become a reality in 50-100 years

Боевые роботы

Боевой робот (или Военный робот) — автоматическое устройство, заменяющее человека в боевых ситуациях для сохранения человеческой жизни или для работы в условиях несовместимых с возможностями человека в военных целях: разведка, боевые действия, разминирование и т. п.

Боевые роботы


Боевыми роботами являются не только автоматические устройства с антропоморфным действием, которые частично или полностью заменяют человека, но и действующие в воздушной и водной среде, не являющейся средой обитания человека (авиационные беспилотные с дистанционным управлением, подводные аппараты и надводные корабли). Устройство может быть электромеханическим, пневматическим, гидравлическим или комбинированным.


Первый чертёж человекоподобного робота сделал Леонардо да Винчи, а в 1495 году он представил детальный макет механического рыцаря, способного сидеть, двигать руками и головой, а также поднимать забрало. Проект был разработан на основе исследований пропорций человеческого тела.

С начала XVIII века в прессе начали появляться сообщения о машинах с «признаками разума», однако в большинстве случаев выяснялось, что это мошенничество. Внутри механизмов прятались живые люди или дрессированные животные.

В 1898 г. Никола Тесла разработал и продемонстрировал миниатюрное радиоуправляемое судно.

В конце XIX века русский инженер Чебышев придумал механизм — ступоход, обладающий более высокой проходимостью и который в будущем «внёс лепту» в робототехнику.

В начале XX века в секретных военных лабораториях уже велись работы по созданию разных боевых машин.

В 1910 году, вдохновлённый успехами братьев Райт, молодой американский военный инженер из Огайо Чарльз Кеттеринг предложил использовать летательные аппараты без человека. По его замыслу управляемое часовым механизмом устройство в заданном месте должно было сбрасывать крылья и падать как бомба на врага. Получив финансирование армии США, он построил, и с переменным успехом испытал несколько устройств, получивших названия The Kattering Aerial Torpedo, Kettering Bug (или просто Bug), но в боевых действиях они так и не применялись.

В 1921 году чешский писатель Карел Чапек представил публике пьесу под названием «Россумийские Универсальные Роботы», откуда и взяло начало слово «робот» (от чешск. robota).

В 1933 году в Великобритании разработан первый беспилотный летательный аппарат многократного использования Queen Bee.
Боевые роботы

В 1931 году Сталиным был утверждён план реорганизации войск, в котором делалась ставка на танки. В связи с этим были построены телетанки — управляемые в боях по радио на расстоянии, без экипажа. Это были серийные танки Т-26, ТТ (абр. от телетанк), танк управления (с которого велось управление группой «безэкипажных» танков). В начале 1940-х годов на вооружении Красной армии находились 61 радиоуправляемых танка. Эти машины были применены впервые в ходе советско—финской войны, где отличился танк «подрывник», тоже созданный на базе танка Т-26.

Очень скоро у этих конструкций обнаружилась «ахиллесова пята»: однажды, в ходе учений, машины внезапно перестали выполнять команды операторов. После тщательного осмотра техники никаких повреждений обнаружено не было. Немногим позже было установлено, что высоковольтная линия передачи тока, проходящая вблизи учений, создавала помехи для радиосигнала. Также радиосигнал терялся на пересечённой местности.
Боевые роботы

С началом Отечественной войны разработки по усовершенствованию телетанков прекратились.

В ходе Второй мировой войны были применены самоходные мины «Голиаф». Это оружие не считали успешным из-за высокой стоимости, низкой скорости (9.5 км/ч), низкой проходимости, уязвимости провода и тонкой брони (10 мм), которая была не в состоянии защитить самоходную мину от любого противотанкового оружия.

Холодная война внесла новый виток в развитие боевых машин. Появились высокоточные интеллектуальные роботы, способные анализировать, видеть, слышать, чувствовать, различать некоторые химические вещества и производить химические анализы воды или почвы.

В 1948 году в США был создан разведывательный беспилотный летательный аппарат — AQM-34. Его первый полёт состоялся в 1951 году, в том же году «беспилотник» был пущен в массовое производство.

В 1959 году в конструкторском бюро С.Лавочкина был разработан беспилотный самолёт-разведчик Ла-17Р.
Боевые роботы

В ходе Вьетнамской войны ВВС США активно использовали беспилотные летательные аппараты «Файрби» и «Лайтнинг Баг»

В марте 1971 года комиссия президиума Совета Министров СССР приняла решение о развитии беспилотного самолётостроения.

В 1979 году, в техническом университете имени Н. Э. Баумана, по заказу КГБ был сделан аппарат для обезвреживания взрывоопасных предметов — сверхлёгкий мобильный робот МРК-01.

В 1996 году прошли испытания принципиально нового танка, способного полностью работать в автономном режиме.

В 2000 году в Чечне был успешно применён робот-разведчик «Вася», для обнаружения и обезвреживания радиоактивных веществ.

С начала XXI века многие страны увеличили инвестиции в разработки новых технологий в робототехнике. По данным Пентагона на 2007—2013 годы, США выделило на разработку подобных устройств до 2010 года около 4 млрд долларов.

В 2005 году ВМС России испытали в Балтийском море подводный робот-разведчик «Гном». Он обладает локатором кругового обзора, позволяющий ему видеть на расстоянии более 100 метров и самостоятельно обезвреживать мины.
Боевые роботы

В 2006 году в Южной Корее создан «робот-часовой», предназначенный для охраны границ с Северной Кореей.
Американская компания Foster-Mille разработала боевого робота, который был снабжён крупнокалиберным пулемётом. Летом 2007 года три робота этой фирмы были успешно испытаны в Ираке, после чего фирма получила заказ на 80 машин.

В июне 2007 года ряд американских компаний сделали заявление, что в ближайшее время они создадут боевое подразделение многофункциональных боевых роботов. Их коллективный разум будет действовать по тем же законам, что и в общинах насекомых (например, муравьи). Главная задача таких боевых машин — обеспечение адекватных действий в случае потери её контакта с боевой группой.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 1
  1. Gonoriy 11 июля 2012 16:02
    Не сомневаюсь что армии из роботов станут реальностью лет через 50 -100

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня