Military Review

All his life - only one MiG

3
The name of Mikhail Gurevich is inscribed in gold letters in history Russian aviation

20 June 2012 was a grand opening of a memorial plaque of an outstanding Soviet aircraft designer, Hero of Socialist Labor, laureate of Lenin and six State Prizes of the USSR, Doctor of Technical Sciences Mikhail Iosifovich Gurevich, took place in Moscow on Begovaya Street, 17. It was attended by Sergey Korotkov, General Director of RSK MiG, General of the Army Vladimir Mikhailov, the former Commander-in-Chief of the Air Force, Son of Anastas Mikoyan - Test Pilot, Hero of the Soviet Union Stepan Mikoyan, as well as representatives of the Military Industrial Commission under the Government of the Russian Federation, the Government of Moscow, and others officials.

It is impossible to list in one material everything that Mikhail Gurevich did and left to his descendants. It would have been enough even that in 1940, together with Artem Mikoyan, he designed and built the high-speed high-altitude fighter MiG-1, which, after some improvements under the MiG-3 trademark, was widely used on the Great Patriotic War fronts. In the post-war years, with the direct participation of Gurevich, the first Soviet-made MiG-9 jet fighter and the multi-purpose front-line fighter with an arrow-shaped MiG-15 were created. In February, the 1950 of its MiG-17 first broke the sound barrier, and the MiG-19 became the first Soviet-made supersonic fighter in the USSR.

The guy from Kursk Province

Mikhail Iosifovich Gurevich was born on January 12 of the year 1893 in the village of Rubanshchina, Sudzhansky district, Kursk province, in the family of a distillery mechanic. After graduating from the gymnasium in the town of Akhtyrka, Kharkov Province, he entered the Kharkov University in the Faculty of Mathematics. But he was forced to leave him in connection with student unrest.

All his life - only one MiG

Grand opening of a memorial plaque. Sergey Korotkov, General Director of RSK MiG, speaking
Photo: Oleg Falichev

To continue his education in 1912, he goes to France, where he studies at the University of Montpellier. Perhaps it was there that his dream of building aircraft was born. After all, then the names of A. Farman, A. Santos-Dumon, F. Ferber, and other aviation pioneers were already on the ear. An inquisitive young man from Russia often went to a small airfield on the outskirts of the city to admire the wonderful machines that easily soared in the blue sky ...

However, due to the start of the First World War, Gurevich interrupts his studies and no longer returns from the holidays he spent at home. He works as a draftsman in various technical offices of Kharkov, and in 1917-m enters the Kharkov Institute of Technology at the Faculty of Mechanics. While studying with a group of students, he designs and builds two gliders, the Stork and the Boomerang.

After graduation, he obtained the qualification of a mechanical engineer in aircraft construction, but there was no opportunity to work in his specialty. And in 1929, he moved to Moscow, where his talent as an aircraft designer in the design bureau of plant number 39 was fully revealed. He also has time to work as a senior engineer at plant number 22, assistant chief designer S. A. Kocherigin at plant number 1.

In 1936 – 1937, a business trip to the United States at Douglas aircraft factories in the city of Santa Monica and Martin in the city of Baltimore. After returning, Gurevich participates in the development of the Li-2 aircraft (Douglas DS-3) at domestic enterprises and soon becomes the chief designer of the OKB-1 plant No. 84 named after. Chkalov. Then - the head of the brigade of the plant number 156.

A new milestone in biographies is the creation in December of the 1939 Special Design Department (OKO) headed by A. Mikoyan, where Gurevich becomes his deputy. In October, 1941, together with the plant number 1 and OKO, he was evacuated to Kuibyshev. But in connection with the organization of an independent pilot plant No. 155 (OKB-155) headed by A. Mikoyan, in March 1942 is transferred to a new enterprise.

During the war, Gurevich made a great contribution to the design and construction of experimental and experimental models of MiG-1, MiG-3, DIS-200, I-224, I-250, I-270, I-320, MiG-9, MiG fighters 15, MiG-17, MiG-19 and their modifications, many of which were produced in large batches for a long time and were in service with the Air Force. This contribution to the victory over the Nazi invaders in the Great Patriotic War is invaluable.

But after the Victory, no less difficult tasks arose. Gurevich plunges into their decision, writes a new page in the development of domestic supersonic aircraft. He is credited with the creation of multi-purpose all-weather fighter MiG-21 with a delta wing and MiG-23 with variable wing sweep in flight. As in the development of the aircraft E-155, the future of the MiG-25.

Designer and man

“We honor Mikhail Iosifovich Gurevich as the creator of our corporation, uniting around him the intellectual team, as the person who managed to develop world-famous airplanes,” said Sergei Korotkov, director general of the RAC “MiG”, opening the plaque. - This is his great merit and the memory that has been preserved in our hearts. As long as our OKB is alive, the name of Mikhail Gurevich will be aboard MiG aircraft.


Laureates of the 1948 and 1949 State Prize for creating the MiG-15 fighter, the ejection seat and the pressurized cabin for it. From left to right: first row - N. Z. Matyuk, M.I. Gurevich, A.I. Mikoyan, A.G. Brunov; second row - V. M. Belyaev and S. N. Lyushin

In turn, Air Force Commander-in-Chief Army General Vladimir Mikhailov emphasized that the MiG-1 and MiG-3 aircraft were the best Soviet fighters at the beginning of World War II. Mikhailov himself was lucky to fly for many hours on the cars of this brand (more than two thousand), and he always noted their excellent handling, maneuverability, and stability in flight. “The flight personnel of the Air Force loved and loves to fly MiG-made airplanes,” he said.

Test pilot, Hero of the Soviet Union Stepan Anastasovich Mikoyan remembered how Gurevich was not only a rare designer, but also a wonderful person with whom it was pleasant to communicate.

No less brightly many-sided talent of the aircraft designer emerged during the creation of a controlled rocket weapons.

“Even today, few people know that it is Gurevich who is the ancestor of the creation of cruise missiles,” says the deputy general director of RSK MiG, director of the engineering center OKB im. A.I. Mikoyan "Vladimir Barkovsky. - His technical creativity gave life to the whole OKB in Dubna, which he supervised.

Due to the broad technical outlook, personal initiative and organizational skills, Gurevich launched mass production and adopted the KS-1 air-to-air cruise missile, the K-10 supersonic anti-ship missile, the X-20 supersonic missile, as well as K-22 and their modifications that were located on the Tu-4, Tu-16, Tu-95K and Tu-22 rocket-carrying aircraft, KS-7 (FKR-1) missiles of the earth-to-ground type. Since March, 1957, he is already the chief designer for unmanned topics. Although I started working in this direction back in 1949 and led it until the 1961 year.

The very name of the MiG aircraft was born from the first letters of the names of two great designers - Mikoyan and Gurevich. And the cars they created became world famous. The MiG-15 turned out to be the most massive jet fighter (15 thousands released), the MiG-21 - the most massive jet supersonic jet fighter (more than 10 thousands). Speed ​​records set on the MiG-25 have not yet been broken.

This machine, perhaps, became the crown in the work of Gurevich - the winner of the Lenin and State Prizes, the holder of the Sickle and Hammer gold medal, four orders of Lenin, two orders of the Red Banner of Labor, and the Order of the Red Star.

Continuing the glorious traditions

In 2012, the world-famous brand MiG marks 73 of the year. Over the past time, about 450 projects of combat aircraft were developed, of which 170 was brought to life, and 94 machines were mass-produced. Domestic aircraft building factories built about 45 000 MiG brand aircraft, of which 11 000 were exported. Abroad under license released over 14 000 MiG fighters. These aircraft were shipped to more than 40 countries. World fighters such as the MiG-15, MiG-17, MiG-19, MiG-21, MiG-23, MiG-25, MiG-29, MiG-31 have earned worldwide recognition.

Of course, the collapse of the USSR painfully hit our aircraft industry, including the military. But RAC "MiG" with honor came out of the test and is now one of the leaders in the creation of combat aircraft complexes not only in Russia, but also in the world.

“Not long ago our company was unprofitable,” recalled Sergey Korotkov, Director General of RAC “MiG”. “But last year, for the first time, we showed a positive development trend. The production volume of the airline complex has increased, a solid order book has been created. Only in the 2011 year 12 shipped modern aircraft to various customers. In 2012, we plan to reach the figure of 24. And in the future - the task to produce a year for 36 aircraft.

The current order book of MiG RSK is over six billion US dollars. The state defense order is growing. A contract was signed with the Russian Ministry of Defense for the supply of 24 MiG-29K / KUB aircraft for naval aviation fleet. MiGs of the new family and MiG-29 modernization programs are in steady demand abroad.

And all this is the legacy of the great predecessors of the current designers and engineers of RSK MiG, among whom Mikhail Iosifovich Gurevich was and remains a star of the first magnitude.
Author:
3 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Evil Tatar
    Evil Tatar 28 June 2012 09: 08
    +3
    Eternal memory to the great designer!

    His students will still show the world the limitlessness of Russian design thought ...
    1. DYMITRY
      DYMITRY 28 June 2012 09: 22
      +3
      May the Russian land not become scarce with talents, and there will be worthy successors to its work!
  2. Svistoplyaskov
    Svistoplyaskov 28 June 2012 10: 40
    +1
    Respect and honor to the brilliant designer!
    I hope that new Gurevichs and Mikoyans will appear in Mig and breathe new life into the design bureau!

Вся его жизнь – один только МиГ

Имя Михаила Гуревича золотыми буквами вписано в историю российской авиации

20 июня 2012 года в Москве на Беговой улице, 17, состоялось торжественное открытие мемориальной доски выдающегося советского авиаконструктора, Героя Социалистического Труда, лауреата Ленинской и шести Государственных премий СССР, доктора технических наук Михаила Иосифовича Гуревича. В нем приняли участие генеральный директор РСК «МиГ» Сергей Коротков, бывший главнокомандующий ВВС генерал армии Владимир Михайлов, сын Анастаса Микояна – летчик-испытатель, Герой Советского Союза Степан Микоян, а также представители Военно-промышленной комиссии при правительстве РФ, правительства Москвы, другие официальные лица.

Невозможно перечислить в одном материале все, что сделал и оставил потомкам Михаил Гуревич. Достаточно было бы даже того, что в 1940 году совместно с Артемом Микояном он спроектировал и построил скоростной высотный истребитель МиГ-1, который после некоторых усовершенствований под маркой МиГ-3 широко применялся на фронтах Великой Отечественной. В послевоенные годы при непосредственном участии Гуревича были созданы первый в СССР реактивный истребитель МиГ-9 и многоцелевой фронтовой истребитель со стреловидным крылом МиГ-15. В феврале 1950-го его МиГ-17 впервые преодолел звуковой барьер, а МиГ-19 стал первым в СССР серийным сверхзвуковым истребителем.


Парень из Курской губернии

Михаил Иосифович Гуревич родился 12 января 1893 года в селе Рубанщина Суджанского уезда Курской губернии в семье винокура-механика. После окончания гимназии в городе Ахтырка Харьковской губернии поступил в Харьковский университет на математический факультет. Но вынужден был оставить его в связи со студенческими волнениями.

Вся его жизнь – один только МиГ

Торжественное открытие мемориальной доски. Выступает генеральный директор РСК «МиГ» Сергей Коротков
Фото: Олег Фаличев

Для продолжения образования в 1912 году он едет во Францию, где учится в университете города Монпелье. Возможно, именно там зародилась его мечта строить самолеты. Ведь тогда уже были на слуху фамилии А. Фармана, А. Сантос-Дюмона, Ф. Фербера, других пионеров авиации. Пытливый юноша из России часто выбирался на маленький аэродром на окраине города, чтобы полюбоваться чудо-машинами, которые легко парили в голубом поднебесье…

Однако в связи с началом Первой мировой Гуревич прерывает учебу и уже не возвращается с каникул, которые проводил дома. Он работает чертежником в разных технических конторах Харькова, а в 1917-м поступает в Харьковский технологический институт на механический факультет. Во время учебы с группой студентов проектирует и строит два планера – «Аист» и «Бумеранг».

По окончании вуза получает квалификацию инженера-механика по самолетостроению, но возможности работать по специальности не было никакой. И он в 1929 году переезжает в Москву, где в полной мере раскрывается его талант авиаконструктора в ОКБ завода № 39. Успевает также поработать старшим инженером на заводе № 22, помощником главного конструктора С. А. Кочеригина на заводе № 1.

В 1936–1937 годах – командировка в США на авиазаводы «Дуглас» в городе Санта-Моника и «Мартин» в городе Балтимор. После возвращения Гуревич участвует в освоении на отечественных предприятиях самолета Ли-2 («Дуглас» ДС-3) и вскоре становится главным конструктором ОКБ-1 завода № 84 им. Чкалова. Затем – начальником бригады завода № 156.

Новая веха в биографии – создание в декабре 1939-го особого конструкторского отдела (ОКО) во главе с А. Микояном, где Гуревич становится его заместителем. В октябре 1941 года вместе с заводом № 1 и ОКО он эвакуируется в Куйбышев. Но в связи с организацией самостоятельного опытного завода № 155 (ОКБ-155) во главе с А. Микояном уже в марте 1942-го переводится на новое предприятие.

За время войны Гуревич внес большой вклад в проектирование и постройку опытных и экспериментальных образцов истребителей МиГ-1, МиГ-3, ДИС-200, И-224, И-250, И-270, И-320, МиГ-9, МиГ-15, МиГ-17, МиГ-19 и их модификаций, многие из которых длительное время выпускались большими сериями и находились на вооружении ВВС. Этот его вклад в победу над немецко-фашистскими захватчиками в Великой Отечественной войне неоценим.

Но после Победы возникли не менее сложные задачи. Гуревич с головой уходит в их решение, пишет новую страницу в развитии отечественной сверхзвуковой авиации. Ему принадлежит огромная заслуга в создании многоцелевых всепогодных истребителей МиГ-21 с треугольным крылом и МиГ-23 с изменяемой в полете стреловидностью крыла. Как и в разработке самолета Е-155, будущего МиГ-25.

Конструктор и человек

– Мы чтим Михаила Иосифовича Гуревича как создателя нашей корпорации, объединившего вокруг себя интеллектуальный коллектив, как человека, который сумел разработать известные во всем мире самолеты, – сказал, открывая мемориальную доску, генеральный директор РСК «МиГ» Сергей Коротков. – В этом его большая заслуга и та память, которая сохранилась в наших сердцах. Пока живо наше ОКБ, имя Михаила Гуревича будет на борту самолетов МиГ.

Вся его жизнь – один только МиГ

Лауреаты Государственной премии 1948 и 1949 годов за создание истребителя МиГ-15, катапультного кресла и гермокабины для него. Слева направо: первый ряд – Н. З. Матюк, М. И. Гуревич, А. И. Микоян, А. Г. Брунов; второй ряд – В. М. Беляев и С. Н. Люшин

В свою очередь главком ВВС генерал армии Владимир Михайлов подчеркнул, что самолеты МиГ-1, МиГ-3 были в начале Великой Отечественной войны лучшими истребителями СССР. Самому Михайлову посчастливилось много часов налетать на машинах этой марки (более двух тысяч) и он всегда отмечал их великолепную управляемость, маневренность, устойчивость в полете. «Летный состав ВВС любил и любит летать на самолетах марки МиГ», – заявил он.

Летчик-испытатель, Герой Советского Союза Степан Анастасович Микоян вспомнил, каким был Гуревич не только редким конструктором, но и замечательным человеком, с которым приятно было общаться.

Не менее ярко многогранный талант авиаконструктора проявился при создании управляемого ракетного оружия.

– Даже сегодня мало кто знает, что именно Гуревич – родоначальник создания крылатых ракет, – говорит заместитель генерального директора РСК «МиГ» – директор инженерного центра «ОКБ им. А. И. Микояна» Владимир Барковский. – Его техническое творчество дало жизнь целому ОКБ в Дубне, которым он руководил.

Благодаря широкому техническому кругозору, личной инициативе и организаторским способностям Гуревича были запущены в серийное производство и приняты на вооружение дальней авиации крылатая ракета КС-1 класса «воздух-поверхность», сверхзвуковая противокорабельная ракета К-10, стратегическая сверхзвуковая ракета Х-20, а также К-22 и их модификации, размещавшиеся на самолетах-ракетоносцах Ту-4, Ту-16, Ту-95К и Ту-22, ракеты КС-7 (ФКР-1) класса «земля-земля». С марта 1957 года он уже главный конструктор по беспилотной тематике. Хотя заниматься этим направлением начал еще в 1949-м и вел его до 1961 года.

Само название самолетов марки МиГ родилось из первых букв фамилий двух великих конструкторов – Микояна и Гуревича. А созданные ими машины получили мировую известность. Миг-15 оказался самым массовым реактивным истребителем (выпущено 15 тысяч), МиГ-21 – самым массовым реактивным сверхзвуковым реактивным истребителем (более 10 тысяч). Установленные на МиГ-25 скоростные рекорды до сих пор не побиты.

Именно эта машина, пожалуй, стала венцом в работе Гуревича – лауреата Ленинской и Государственной премий, кавалера золотой медали «Серп и Молот», четырех орденов Ленина, двух орденов Трудового Красного Знамени, ордена Красной Звезды.

Продолжая славные традиции

В 2012 году всемирно известной марке МиГ исполняется 73 года. За минувшее время было разработано около 450 проектов боевых самолетов, из которых 170 воплощены в жизнь, а 94 машины производились серийно. На отечественных авиастроительных заводах построено около 45 000 самолетов марки МиГ, из них 11 000 поставлены на экспорт. За рубежом по лицензии выпущено свыше 14 000 истребителей МиГ. Эти самолеты поставлялись более чем в 40 стран. Мировое признание заслужили такие истребители, как МиГ-15, МиГ-17, МиГ-19, МиГ-21, МиГ-23, МиГ-25, МиГ-29, МиГ-31.

Конечно, распад СССР больно ударил по нашей авиапромышленности, в том числе военной. Но РСК «МиГ» с честью вышла из испытаний и теперь является одним из лидеров создания боевых авиационных комплексов не только в России, но и в мире.

– Еще недавно наша компания была убыточной, – вспомнил генеральный директор РСК «МиГ» Сергей Коротков. – Но в прошлом году мы впервые показали положительную динамику развития. Объем выпуска авиакомплексов увеличился, создан солидный портфель заказов. Только в 2011 году отгрузили 12 современных самолетов различным заказчикам. В 2012-м планируем выйти на цифру 24. А в перспективе – задача выпускать в год по 36 самолетов.

Сегодняшний портфель заказов РСК «МиГ» – свыше шести миллиардов долларов США. Растет гособоронзаказ. С Министерством обороны России заключен контракт на поставку 24 самолетов МиГ-29К/КУБ для авиации Военно-морского флота. МиГи нового семейства и программы модернизации МиГ-29 пользуются устойчивым спросом за рубежом.

И все это – наследие великих предшественников нынешних конструкторов и инженеров РСК «МиГ», среди которых Михаил Иосифович Гуревич был и остается звездой первой величины.
Автор: Олег Фаличев


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. Злой Татарин 28 июня 2012 09:08
    Вечная память великому конструктору!

    Его ученики ещё покажут миру безпредельность русской конструкторской мысли...
    Злой Татарин
    1. ДЫМитрий 28 июня 2012 09:22
      Да не оскудеет русская земля талантами, и найдутся достойные продолжатели его дела!
      ДЫМитрий
  2. Свистоплясков 28 июня 2012 10:40
    Уважение и почёт гениальному конструктору!
    Надеюсь, что в Миге появятся новые Гуревичи и Микояны и вдохнут в КБ новую жизнь !
    Свистоплясков

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня