Military Review

Tank K-2 "Black Panther" again released with a German transmission

18
In South Korea, resumed production of the main combat tank (MBT) K-2 "Black Panther" for the South Korean armed forces. The first two tanks with a domestic engine and German transmission were transferred to the Defense Procurement Programs Agency of the Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Korea (DAPA).


Tank K-2 "Black Panther" again released with a German transmission


May 27 South Korean company Hyundai Rotem announced the resumption of production of the Black Panther MBT K-2 with a domestic engine and German transmission. The solemn ceremony of the transfer of the first two tanks of the Ministry of Defense took place at one of the enterprises of the company.

Designed as a replacement for the outdated K-1 and M-48 tanks of the South Korean army, the K-2 "Black Panther" was supposed to start being delivered to the South Korean air force from the year 2011, with plans to supply up to 600 tanks. However, problems with the development of the domestic engine and transmission constantly shifted the timing of the start of tank deliveries to the troops. Due to problems, the number of purchased equipment was reduced to 297 units.

The delivery of the first batch of 100 serial MBT K-2 under the 2011 contract began only in June 2014. At the same time, the tanks were equipped with a German MTU 883 V12 diesel engine with a capacity of 1500 hp. and automatic transmission Renk. The second batch of 106 cars was supposed to be delivered with a Doosan Infracore DV27K diesel engine (1500 hp) and an S&T Dynamics EST15K automatic transmission of South Korean design and production by 2017, but was postponed until 2020 due to the low reliability and durability of the automatic transmissions.

Despite the attempts made, the South Korean designers did not manage to make a reliable transmission for the tank, so it was decided to release the second batch of K-2 with the domestic DV27K engine developed by Doosan Infracore and the automatic German transmission Renk. 1500 hp diesel engine will allow the new version of K-2 to reach a maximum speed of 70 km / h, the power reserve will be 450 km.

Tests have shown the durability of this pair, equipped by this way two prototypes made a run for a distance of 3200 km. The tests were carried out in various conditions, including during the cold season, and were considered successful.

Whether the third batch of the Black Panther OBT K-2 will receive domestic transmission is not yet known.
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. major071
    major071 30 May 2019 18: 46 New
    +2
    Like a good technique in South Korea produced, and the transmission for its own tank and have not developed. Paradox, however! winked
    1. Thrifty
      Thrifty 30 May 2019 19: 03 New
      0
      Maj. hi -Samsung Mobile had to be entrusted with the creation of the transmission! On technology super Amoled plus plus !!! lol
    2. APASUS
      APASUS 30 May 2019 19: 12 New
      +6
      Quote: major071
      The transmission for its own tank was never developed. Paradox, however!

      The transmission for the tank is simply the next different level of technology development. It’s like a formula, there are more 150 car brands and car plants in the world, and in F1 there are only 10 teams.
      1. ycuce234-san
        ycuce234-san 30 May 2019 21: 02 New
        +3
        Quote: APASUS
        It's like the formula


        South Korea is the fifth in the automotive industry and the second in shipbuilding. It is doubtful that only because of the level of technical competence they did not make the transmission.
  2. korvin1976
    korvin1976 30 May 2019 19: 16 New
    0
    What's so surprising about that? In fact, in the world, there are only a few independent and relatively self-sufficient schools of tank construction. School of the USSR / Russia, school of Germany, school of Israel, partly of France and England. And yes, surprisingly, but the fact does not include the school of OSHA. There is no such school by definition. Abrams hodgepodge of various components, a kind of KIT.
    And only a few countries can actually produce tanks, completely (by 90%) on their own.
    In my personal opinion (without reference to the rating), these are Russia, Germany and Israel, only these countries have an almost completely developed tank, everything else ....... refinements or other models, or borrowing from other countries.
    1. Varreox.
      Varreox. 30 May 2019 19: 20 New
      -3
      Japanese, French, British - what is not independent?
      And yes, OSHA is such a provocation.
      1. korvin1976
        korvin1976 30 May 2019 19: 29 New
        0
        And what about these of your independent, completely independent? We sometimes start total OR, about the fact that our tanks are (stood in the old configuration), the imagers are French. So what's in your list is completely native?
        Again, I proceed from the realities of borrowing, the school, this is not only production for themselves, but also borrowing from other countries. How many clones / replicas / modifications of the USSR / Russia school exist, how many exactly the same German ones? Israel is specific, Israel has its own school, but at the same time it is really up to the mark, Merkava, in my opinion, not one of the best tanks.
        And yes, if to make a rating (without belonging to a place in the rating), then I would give the first three places to Russia, Germany and Israel.
        Each of them, its advantages, its specific tasks and it is very difficult to single out someone uniquely. But the rest of the fold, will not be difficult
    2. _Ugene_
      _Ugene_ 30 May 2019 22: 12 New
      +3
      In fact, in the world, there are only a few independent and relatively self-sufficient schools of tank construction. School of the USSR / Russia, school of Germany, school of Israel, partly of France and England.

      Israel, I would not add to this list, they still have about 30% of tank parts imported, including the same engine and transmission
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 30 May 2019 22: 57 New
        0
        To which tank building school would you take the Merkava tank? smile
        1. _Ugene_
          _Ugene_ 31 May 2019 09: 23 New
          +1
          The man wrote about independent "self-sufficient schools of tank building", if such an important third of the tank as the engine and chassis cannot be developed and produced by yourself, then this is a joint cooperation of tank building from different countries. It is quite possible that the output will be an excellent product - after all, you can take the best from different tank-building schools (if you will), but such tank-building cannot be called independent and self-sufficient.
          Although Israel itself is a very young, unusual and atypical country, and you have your own development paths, you do not need this complete independence.
      2. korvin1976
        korvin1976 30 May 2019 23: 25 New
        0
        Imported, then imported, but the layout of the tank itself and many other attributes stand out among other tank building schools, and it was by these criteria that I attributed Merkava to a separate school.
        1. English tarantas
          English tarantas 31 May 2019 08: 50 New
          -1
          I think you do not quite understand what a tank building school is. The fact that the Jews, taking into account their experience, albeit rich, collected from all over the world those solutions for their cars can not be called a school.
          1. korvin1976
            korvin1976 31 May 2019 14: 17 New
            -2
            Unfortunately, you confuse the collection of information (which absolutely all tank-building schools are engaged in) with the creation of something of your own based on the information received. First of all, Merkava differs in layout from all other schools, and layout in this regard is a decisive factor.
    3. 113262a
      113262a 30 May 2019 22: 19 New
      +6
      The point is in the AUTOMATIC transmission! In the world, even just automakers, where the layout is frivolous enough, and then you can easily read through the fingers of one hand. But to inscribe in the shell of the tank, quite a problem. So, as this hydrovolume is heated, as an infection, we need additional removal and masking of heat from it, considerable hydraulic tanks for liquids and space materials of hydraulic motors and pumps for an acceptable resource with non-acidic power. That is why in Russia such a transmission is brought up to standard with a squeak (t-14) So the Koreans ... neshmagli!)))
  3. Saboteur Holuy
    Saboteur Holuy 30 May 2019 19: 24 New
    -4
    We would have such
    1. For example
      For example 30 May 2019 20: 16 New
      +3
      Where are you going?
      At the cottage or what?
      Do you have enough diesel fuel?
  4. Evil 55
    Evil 55 31 May 2019 04: 55 New
    +1
    There is so much cold at that time with low temperatures in South Korea that it is enough for operational tests ... almost a week with temperatures up to -10 degrees ..
  5. Doliva63
    Doliva63 31 May 2019 18: 33 New
    0
    Who are the South Koreans going to fight with these tanks, interesting? Well, if for sales, then it’s understandable.

Военное обозрение

Танк К-2 "Чёрная Пантера" опять выпустили с немецкой трансмиссией

18
В Южной Корее возобновлено производство основного боевого танка (ОБТ) К-2 "Black Panther" для южнокорейских вооруженных сил. Первые два танка с отечественным двигателем и немецкой трансмиссией переданы Агентству программ оборонных закупок Министерства обороны Республики Корея (DAPA).


Танк К-2 "Чёрная Пантера" опять выпустили с немецкой трансмиссией


27 мая южнокорейская компания Hyundai Rotem объявила о возобновлении производства ОБТ К-2 "Черная пантера" с отечественными двигателем и немецкой трансмиссией. Торжественная церемония передачи двух первых танков Минобороны прошла на одном из предприятий компании.

Разработанный в качестве замены устаревших танков К-1 и М-48 южнокорейской армии, К-2 "Black Panther" должен был начать поставляться в ВС Южной Кореи с 2011 года, с планами поставки до 600 танков. Однако проблемы с разработкой отечественного двигателя и трансмиссии постоянно передвигали сроки начала поставок танка в войска. Из-за возникших проблем количество закупаемой техники было сокращено до 297 единиц.

Поставка первой партии в количестве 100 серийных ОБТ К-2 по контракту 2011 года началась лишь в июне 2014 года. При этом танки оснащались немецким дизельным двигателем MTU 883 V12 мощностью 1500 л.с. и автоматической трансмиссией Renk. Вторая партия на 106 машин должна была быть поставлена уже с дизельным двигателем Doosan Infracore DV27K (1500 л.с.) и автоматической трансмиссией S&T Dynamics EST15K южнокорейской разработки и производства к 2017 году, но была отложена до 2020 года по причине низкой надежности и долговечности автоматической трансмиссии.

Несмотря на предпринятые попытки, южнокорейским конструкторам так и не удалось сделать надежную трансмиссию для танка, поэтому было принято решение вторую партию К-2 выпустить с отечественным двигателем DV27K, разработанным компанией Doosan Infracore, и автоматической немецкой трансмиссией Renk. Дизельный двигатель мощностью 1500 л.с. позволит новой версии K-2 развивать максимальную скорость 70 км/ч, запас хода составит 450 км.

Испытания показали долговечность данной пары, оборудованные таким образом два опытных образца совершили пробег на расстояние в 3200 км. Испытания проходили в различных условиях, в том числе в холодное время года, и были признаны успешными.

Получит ли третья партия ОБТ К-2 "Черная Пантера" отечественную трансмиссию, пока не известно.
18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. major071
    major071 30 мая 2019 18:46
    +2
    Вроде хорошую технику в Южной Корее выпускают, а трансмиссию для собственного танка так и не разработали. Парадокс, однако! winked
    1. Бережливый
      Бережливый 30 мая 2019 19:03
      0
      Майор hi -Самсунг мобайл нужно было доверить создание трансмиссии! По технологии супер Амолед плюс плюс!!! lol
    2. APASUS
      APASUS 30 мая 2019 19:12
      +6
      Цитата: major071
      трансмиссию для собственного танка так и не разработали. Парадокс, однако!

      Трансмиссия для танка , просто следующий другой уровень развития технологий .Это как с формулой ,в мире более 150 автомобильных марок и автозаводов ,а в F1 всего 10 команд .
      1. ycuce234-san
        ycuce234-san 30 мая 2019 21:02
        +3
        Цитата: APASUS
        Это как с формулой


        Ю. Корея - пятая в автомобилестроении и вторая в судостроении. Сомнительно, что только из за уровня технических компетенций трансмиссию не сделали.
  2. korvin1976
    korvin1976 30 мая 2019 19:16
    0
    А что в этом удивительного? По сути в мире, существует только несколько самостоятельных и относительно само обеспеченных школ танкостроения. Школа СССР/России, школа Германии, школа Израиля, отчасти Франции и Англии. И да, удивительно, но факт сюда не входит школа ОША. Нет такой школы по определению. Абрамс сборная солянка из разных комплектующий, своеобразный КИТ.
    И только несколько стран могут реально производить танки, полностью (на 90%) самостоятельно.
    На мой личный взгляд (без привязки к рейтингу), это Россия, Германия и Израиль, только у этих стран есть почти полностью родной разработанный танк, все остальное....... доработки или других моделей, либо заимствование у других стран.
    1. Varreox.
      Varreox. 30 мая 2019 19:20
      -3
      Японцы, французы, великобританцы - чем не самостоятельные?
      И да, ОША - провокация так-то.
      1. korvin1976
        korvin1976 30 мая 2019 19:29
        0
        А что у этих по вашему самостоятельных, полностью самостоятельное? У нас бывает начинают тотальный ОР, по поводу того что на наших танках стоят (стояли в старой комплектации), тепловизоры французские. Так что в Вами перечисленном полностью родное?
        Опять же, я исхожу из реалий заимствований, школа, это не только производство под себя, но и заимствование другими странами. Сколько существует клонов/реплик/доработок школы СССР/России, сколько точно таких же Германских? Израиль специфический, у Израиля своя школа, но при этом она реально на высоте, Меркава, на мой не проф.взгляд один из лучших танков.
        И да, если составлять рейтинг (без принадлежности к месту в рейтинге), то я отдал бы первые три места России, Германии и Израилю.
        У каждого из них, свои преимущества, свои специфические задачи и выделить однозначно кого то, очень сложно. А вот остальных откинуть, не составит особого труда
    2. _Ugene_
      _Ugene_ 30 мая 2019 22:12
      +3
      По сути в мире, существует только несколько самостоятельных и относительно само обеспеченных школ танкостроения. Школа СССР/России, школа Германии, школа Израиля, отчасти Франции и Англии.

      Израиль я бы в этот список не добавил, у них до сих пор около 30% деталей танка импортные, включая те-же двигатель и трансмиссию
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 30 мая 2019 22:57
        0
        К какой же школе танкостроения Вы отнесете танк Меркава? smile
        1. _Ugene_
          _Ugene_ 31 мая 2019 09:23
          +1
          Человек писал про независимые "самообеспеченные школы танкостроения", если такая важная треть танка как двигатель и шасси не можете разработать и производить сами, то это совместная кооперация танкостроения разных стран. Вполне возможно что на выходе получится отличный продукт - ведь можно взять лучшее от разных танкостроительных школ (если позволят), но независимым и самодостаточным такое танкостроение назвать нельзя.
          Хотя Израиль сама по себе очень молодая, необычная и нетипичная страна, и у вас свои пути развития, вам эта полная самостоятельность ни к чему.
      2. korvin1976
        korvin1976 30 мая 2019 23:25
        0
        Импортные, то импортные, но сама по себе компоновка танка и м много прочих атрибутов выделяются среди прочих школ танкостроения, именно по этим критериям я и отнес Меркаву к отдельно школе.
        1. Английский тарантас
          -1
          Мне кажется вы не совсем понимаете что такое школа танкостроения. То что евреи с учётом своего опыта, пусть и богатого, собрали со всего мира тех решения для своей машины нельзя назвать школой.
          1. korvin1976
            korvin1976 31 мая 2019 14:17
            -2
            К сожалению, вы путаете сбор информации (которым занимаются абсолютно все школы танкостроения) с созданием на основе полученной информации чего то своего. Меркава в первую очередь отличается компоновкой, от всех остальных школ, а компоновка в этом плане это решающий фактор.
    3. 113262а
      113262а 30 мая 2019 22:19
      +6
      Дело именно в АВТОМАТИЧЕСКОЙ трансмиссии! В мире даже просто автомобильные автоматы,где компоновка достаточно фривольная,-и то удачных по пальцам одной руки можно перечесть. А уж вписать в скорлупу танка-совсем проблема. Так,как это гидрообъемная -греется,как зараза,нужны дополнительный отвод и маскировка тепла от нее,немалые гидробаки для жидкости и космические материалы гидромоторов и насосов для приемлемого ресурса при некислой мощности. Именно поэтому в Росии такая трансмиссия до кондиции доводится со скрипом (т-14) Вот и корейцы...нешмагли!)))
  3. Диверсант Холуай
    Диверсант Холуай 30 мая 2019 19:24
    -4
    Нам бы такой
    1. Например
      Например 30 мая 2019 20:16
      +3
      Куда вам?
      На дачу что ль?
      Солярка есть в достаточном количестве?
  4. Злой 55
    Злой 55 31 мая 2019 04:55
    +1
    Уж холодного то времени с низкими температурами в Южной Корее так много, что как раз хватает для эксплуатационных испытаний...почти неделя с температурой до -10 градусов..
  5. Doliva63
    Doliva63 31 мая 2019 18:33
    0
    С кем южнокорейцы на этих танках воевать собрались, интересно? Ну, если в расчёте на продажу, тогда понятно.