Acquaintance with real America

There are many people in Russia who have been dreaming about America since childhood. It seems to them that in this wonderful country you can live carelessly, have a cool car and a beautiful three-story house with a flourishing garden. Moving to the United States for these Russians is the ultimate dream.




But is life really so beautiful and rosy in America? Perhaps everything that is shown to us from the screens is nothing more than imposed propaganda?

According to statistics, a significant part of the American population lives below the poverty line, while the amount of bribes that American officials receive increases exponentially. At the same time, the gap between rich and poor widens every day.

The author of the presented video set a goal to show the real America, that is, without embellishment, what it really is. Together with his girlfriend, he will ride through the streets of downtown and other areas, including disadvantaged.

How does the main part of America live? Why the school is the determining factor in real estate pricing? How do homeless people live in the USA? Answers to these questions can be found on the video.

Photos used:
scivillage.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

99 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Знакомство с реальной Америкой

В России найдётся немало людей, с детства мечтающих об Америке. Им кажется, что в этой замечательной стране можно жить беззаботно, иметь крутую машину и красивый трёхэтажный дом с цветущим садом. Переезд в Соединённые Штаты для таких россиян является верхом мечтаний.




Но так ли прекрасно и радужно складывается жизнь в Америке на самом деле? Может быть, всё, что нам показывают с экранов, является не более чем навязанной пропагандой?

По статистике, значительная часть американского населения живёт за чертой бедности, в то время как суммы взяток, которые получают американские чиновники, растут в геометрической прогрессии. При этом пропасть между богатыми и бедными увеличивается с каждым днём.

Автор представленного видео поставил перед собой цель показать реальную Америку, то есть без прикрас, какая она есть на самом деле. Вместе с подругой он проедется по улицам Даунтауна и другим районам, в том числе и неблагополучным.

Как живёт основная часть Америки? Почему школа является определяющим фактором по ценовой политике недвижимости? Как живут бездомные в США? Ответы на эти вопросы можно найти на видео.

Использованы фотографии:
scivillage.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

97 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти