Cedmie: the US does not need to have the illusion of victory over Russia in the arms race

The US official withdrawal from the Russian-American Treaty on the Elimination of Intermediate-Range and Shorter-Range Missiles (INF Treaty), in effect, means the announcement of the start of a new arms race. The White House apparatus confidently declares that they are not afraid of an arms race, since President Donald Trump has good relations with Russian leader Vladimir Putin.




Many experts believe that such statements should be taken seriously. This may mean that the United States is confident that they will quickly eliminate the backlog on new types of weapons, including the development of hypersonic weapons. They are convinced that their economy is so dominant that the Russian economy will not be able to withstand a new arms race by definition. It is from here that the Americans behave, and it is from here that they are absolutely convinced that nothing threatens their dominant position.

The guest of the talk show Evening with Vladimir Solovyov, Yakov Kedmi, an Israeli expert, believes that the Americans should not have illusions about the victory over Russia in the arms race. He will tell you what the main goals the United States pursues with its exit from the INF Treaty, and why they are not ready to confront Russia.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Кедми: США не нужно питать иллюзий о победе над РФ в гонке вооружений

Официальный выход США из российско-американского Договора о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности (ДРСМД), в действительности, означает объявление о начале новой гонки вооружений. В аппарате Белого дома уверенно заявляют, что не боятся гонки вооружений, поскольку у президента Дональда Трампа хорошие отношения с российским лидером Владимиром Путиным.




Многие эксперты считают, что к таким заявлениям нужно относиться со всей серьёзностью. Это может означать, что Соединённые Штаты уверены в том, что они довольно быстро ликвидируют отставание по новым видам вооружений, включая разработку гиперзвукового оружия. Они убеждены в том, что их экономика настолько доминирует, что новой гонки вооружений российская экономика выдержать не сможет по определению. Именно отсюда следует то, как себя ведут американцы, именно отсюда их абсолютная уверенность в том, что их доминирующему положению ничего не угрожает.

Гость ток-шоу «Вечер с Владимиром Соловьёвым» Яков Кедми, израильский эксперт, считает, что американцам не стоит питать иллюзий относительно победы над Россией в гонке вооружений. Он расскажет, какие главные цели преследует США своим выходом из ДРСМД, и почему они не готовы противостоять России.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти