Russian historian ponders the question "who will keep the future"

One of the topics that have been discussed in our country for decades, is the theme of the "imminent collapse of the West."

Russian historian ponders the question "who will keep the future"



This topic was almost constantly discussed during the existence of the Soviet Union. This topic is often raised quite often even now - after the collapse of the USSR, and "not having waited" for the collective West.

The TV Day channel also raises this topic, on the air of which the opinion of Russian historian Andrei Fursov is presented. The expert considers modern society and offers his vision of the question - which way the society will develop and who will ultimately succeed in such development.

Among the concepts used by Fursov: secondary saving simplification. Ancient Rome is given as an example in this situation. Rome, before the so-called crisis of the third century, experienced a certain change, having degenerated into a civilizational version, steadily existed for almost 200 years - despite the fact that the sunset of Rome could come much earlier.

Andrei Fursov also reflects on the economic “miracles” of the 20th century, when the economies of Germany and Japan, which had been reduced to zero, suddenly showed unprecedented growth and ultimately achieved incredible success. According to the historian, the miracle of the Soviet development option from 1945 to 1975 (approximately) years is included in this group. Moreover, according to Fursov, the cause of all these “miracles” can be considered the available and not wasted completely potential of the countries. He also provided economic breakthroughs, but the whole problem is that the potential is in any case dissected.

Historian: "And here the question already arises: who is who?"

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

24 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Российский историк размышляет над вопросом "за кем останется будущее"

Одной из тем, которые в нашей стране обсуждаются порой десятилетиями, является тема «близкого краха Запада».

Российский историк размышляет над вопросом "за кем останется будущее"



Об этой теме практически постоянно говорили во времена существования Советского Союза. Достаточно часто поднимается эта тема и сейчас – после того, как распался СССР, так и «не дождавшись» того же в отношении коллективного Запада.

Эту тему поднимает и канал «День ТВ», в эфире которого приводится мнение отечественного историка Андрея Фурсова. Эксперт рассматривает современное общество и предлагает своё видение вопроса - по какому пути общество будет развиваться и кто в конечном итоге преуспеет в таком развитии.

Среди используемых Фурсовым понятий: вторичное спасительное упрощение. В качестве примера в данной ситуации приводится Древний Рим. Рим до так называемого кризиса третьего века испытал определённое изменение, переродившись в цивилизационный вариант, устойчиво просуществовавший почти 200 лет – притом, что закат Рима мог наступить гораздо раньше.

Андрей Фурсов размышляет и об экономических «чудесах» XX столетия, когда сведённые к нулю экономики Германии и Японии, вдруг показали невиданный рост и достигли в итоге невероятных успехов. По словам историка, чудо советского варианта развития с 1945 по 1975 (примерно) годы входит в эту группу. Причём, как считает Фурсов, причиной всех этих «чудес» можно считать имевшийся и не растраченный полностью потенциал стран. Он и обеспечивал экономические рывки, но вся проблема в том, что потенциал в любом случае иссекает.

Историк: "И здесь уже возникает вопрос: кто кого?"

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

24 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти