Rosstat reported a historic minimum unemployment rate in the country

In July, all major media outlets were full of headlines about unemployment in Russia reaching their historic low. Referring to the data of the Federal State Statistics Service, they reported that the unemployment rate fell to 4,4% of the total working population of our country.

Rosstat reported a historic minimum unemployment rate in the country



Undoubtedly, this can be called a great victory of Russian capitalism, if you do not take into account the fact that in the Soviet Union unemployment was generally absent as a social phenomenon. So, the last labor exchange was closed in Moscow in 1930, and since then the right to work has been guaranteed to every Soviet citizen.

According to Oleg Komolov, the host of Prime Numbers, such optimistic conclusions by Rosstat sound rather dubious. A significant reduction in unemployment in the conditions of sluggish economic growth is a thing that contradicts macroeconomic laws.

Is it really possible to say that the unemployment rate has reached its historical minimum? What indicators affect unemployment? Is it possible to determine real unemployment rates, especially in Russia, where, according to the norms of labor legislation, dismissal of an employee is not an easy task? Why is there a high level of hidden unemployment in Russia?

It is also important why in our country a small number of people who have lost their jobs are registered in employment services. Why is the activity of state regulation of the labor market in Russia one of the lowest in the world? The answers to these and other questions on this topic are in the video:

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

33 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Росстат сообщил об историческом минимуме уровня безработицы в стране

В июле все крупные средства массовой информации пестрили заголовками о достижении безработицей в России своего исторического минимума. Ссылаясь на данные Росстата, они сообщали о том, что уровень безработицы упал до 4,4% от численности всего трудоспособного населения нашей страны.

Росстат сообщил об историческом минимуме уровня безработицы в стране



Бесспорно, это можно назвать великой победой российского капитализма, если не принимать во внимание тот факт, что в Советском Союзе безработица вообще отсутствовала как социальное явление. Так, последняя биржа труда была закрыта в Москве в 1930 году, и с тех пор право на труд было гарантировано каждому советскому гражданину.

По мнению Олега Комолова, ведущего «Простых чисел», такие оптимистичные выводы Росстата звучат довольно сомнительно. Существенное снижение безработицы в условиях вялого экономического роста – вещь, противоречащая макроэкономическим закономерностям.

На самом ли деле можно говорить о том, что уровень безработицы достиг своего исторического минимума? Какие показатели влияют на безработицу? Можно ли определить реальные показатели безработицы, особенно в России, где по нормам трудового законодательства увольнение работника является не самой простой задачей? Почему в России высокий уровень скрытой безработицы?

Важно и то, почему в нашей стране малое количество людей, которые потеряли работу, регистрируются в службах занятости. Почему активность государственного регулирования рынка труда в России остаётся одной из самых низких в мире? Ответы на эти и другие вопросы по данной теме - в ролике:

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

34 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти